Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Fleece Lined Saddle Cover

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #16421
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Protect your saddle from unnecessary wear and tear. Perfect for traveling!

Favorite Features

  • Rugged cotton twill exterior
  • Super soft fleece lining
  • Prevents dust accumulation and protects saddle
  • Elasticized edges hold cover securely over saddle

Imported.

Sizing It Up

AP (size will fit up to an 18" Event Saddle)
Dressage
* Please note Purple is only available in the AP style

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fleece Lined Saddle Cover is rated 4.3469 out of 5 by 98.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pictures don't do justice This cover is roomy enough for my 17' Collegiate and also has enough to wrap around the saddle (with leathers and stirrups on) without any of the saddle showing. I had mine personalized - and the lettering is quite nice. I do wish it came in other colors. Material is sturdy and fleece lining is really nice! I'm very happy with this purchase and would absolutely recommend to anyone looking to protect their saddle. You can't beat the price for what you receive.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality fancy cover I got this cover as a gift to my friend. It has substantial thickness to protect the saddle and beautifully made. I am not the one who is using it, but the touch and the look are great - so much so that I want it for my own use. The price is a bit high, but if it is required for the quality I am OK with it. I cannot comment on how long it might last, as it is not mine and it is used only a month or so.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cover! The fleece really helps protect the saddle, especially if you haul it around a lot!
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice~ This cover is so thick and padded! I was actually shocked at how nice it was! Its fits my 17.5 CC saddle perfectly. I wish it did come in other colors besides black.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love IT So happy I listened to the "reviews" on line...just what I was looking for...don't think the barn kitties can get their claws through this...really nice and thick!
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice I honestly didnt expect this cover to be as nice as it is. The fleece is extremely thick and plush it will deffinately protect a saddle well. Which is great when you have a full calfskin saddle, I got my last name embroidered on it in white block lettering and its big enough to be seen without being overpoweringly large. Its a small investment to keep my saddle safe and it does a great job.
    Date published: 2012-12-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't fit a dressage saddle What a great quality saddle cover by Lettia. Nice thick fleece liner and durable cotton twill outer layer. However it does not fit my 18" Prestige dressage saddle, had to return. The "dressage" size runs small! I would still recommend this cover, but beware dressage riders it may not fit your saddle. Probably anything up to a 17" is fine, but any larger .... ?
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! It is perfect for what I needed!!! It fits my M. Toulouse Annice Changable Gullet perfect!!! It is very soft and padded, the perfect amount of paddiness (lol)! The outside lasts, no rips, tears. LOVE IT!
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from can't fit I should have listened to the reviewer who said the cover was too small. The quality was very good, the fleece lining just thick enough, but there is NO way this would fit any dressage saddle sized flaps. Shape is for a dressage saddle but flap cover length is for a jumping saddle. Very sad to have to return it because have been searching for a product like this. Return process was smooth and simple, as always , with Smartpak.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cover Very thick, keeps the barn cats from getting the nails through and also keeps the saddle clean and protected. Love the monogram and it looks very stylish.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rather Tight Fit I do like the thickness and softness of the lining of this saddle cover, but it is just a little too small to easily cover my dressage saddle. It takes a bit of effort to get it on, and since the flap covers are too small, the flaps curly up under them (and I have a short flap saddle!). Just an inch or too more around the perimeter and it would be perfect!
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dressage Saddle cover I would not recommend for a dressage saddle unless it is a 16.. It does not fit a 17.5 inch dressage saddle
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value This saddle cover is substantial. It is fleece lined and has elastic edges that go around the saddle flap. Would look great monogrammed.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again I bought a second hand saddle and wanted a cover to protect it. This fits the bill. It fits my AP saddle fine. Not a custom fit but it's not a custom cover. I love the fleece and the monogram is a nice touch. Mine came on the side just like in the photo. A little pricey but isn't your saddle worth it?
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Purchase! I love this saddle cover! It's extremely thick so I know my saddles are protected and the fleece is extremely soft. The monogram adds a lovely touch as well. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saddle cover really looks sharp. Our barn colors are black and purple so with purple stitching it looks wonderful.
    Date published: 2012-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! I've always just used the thin canvas saddle covers that came with my new saddles. My biggest worry was dust. The saddles always got a couple of scratches through them, but I wasn't too disturbed. My most recent saddle was used, so it didn't come with a cover, which led me to purchasing this item... I wish I had purchased it years ago to replace those flimsy canvas ones! It's very thick and lush - even protects my saddle from those darn barn cats. Fits my 17' Crosby saddle perfectly. Love it!
    Date published: 2012-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice saddle cover excellent quality. fleece lining protects the leather nicely. will buy this again for other saddles !
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Cover This cover fits my 17.5 Pessoa with room to spare, and while not the most attractive, it gets the job done!
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from really disappointed I got the ap size and it is a close contact cut. When I called to return it the girl on the phone even admitted that they knew this. I have never been so disappointed by a smartpak product
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and thick This is heavier than other saddle covers because it has lots of nice fleece! I like that the cover is cotton; I was able to iron on my own monogram and put one on each side. It's tight enough to kind of bend the stirrup leathers that hang down past the flap but not tight enough to bend the flap.
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this cover I really like the thickness of the cover because it really protects the saddle well and fits well around the flaps but it is a little loose around the top of the saddle and wish it could be a little tighter but overall am very happy. Plus the fleece inside it very nice.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick and cushy I love this saddle cover. The fleece inside is really thick and soft. It fits my saddle perfectly and looks very nice. I'm happy with this purchase, and I'm glad I spent the extra $ for a monogram, it's a nice touch.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great AP Saddle Cover The fabric is nice with soft, thick fleece on the inside to protect your saddle from unwanted scratches.I got mine with a monogram which I thought would be placed on the side like in the photo in the catalogue and online. Be sure to tell SmartPak where you want the monogram. They put mine on the back of the pad where the cantle of the saddle is, on top of the manufacturer's tag which looks a little tacky. I would have preferred it on the side like in the photo. Otherwise, the cover is really nice. I don't know if it is waterproof.
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I am so impressed with the quality of this product! The outside feels almost like UnderArmour and the inside is very plush and provides good protection for my saddle. Plus the monogramming turned out great!
    Date published: 2011-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice good quality cover. fast shipping. happy with this purchase
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Buying another! Cover is well made, durable, and gorgeous! The monogramming is perfect! Fleece interior is thick and plush. The elastic is very tight and holds in the billets of my dressage saddle. You won't be disappointed! Great value!
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft fleecy protection! My beautiful calfskin covered Amerigo jumping saddle came with only a thin canvas dust cover, so I purchased this cover to protect that gorgeous buttery soft leather. I'm very pleased with this purchase! The fleece is soft and thick and the cover fits easily over my 17.5" saddle. The elastic around the edge makes for a nice snug fit but without any undue curling of the flaps.
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Cover This is a nice saddle cover for the barn. Thick and nicely lined in fleece. The elastic trim seemed to have been tighter on one side, but I was able to move the edges of the cover over it to make it more evenly tight on all edges. It fits my Devoucoux Biarritz 17.5" just fine.
    Date published: 2011-01-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was very disappointed with this saddle coveralthough it is nicely made and has nice lining it no way fits a dressage saddle and made my flaps curl.I would have returned it but no longer have original plastic wrap it came in.
    Date published: 2010-12-27
    • 2015-05-24T09:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_88
    • loc_en_US, sid_6421, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.