Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Fleece Lined Saddle Cover

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #16421
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Protect your saddle from unnecessary wear and tear. Perfect for traveling!

Favorite Features

  • Rugged cotton twill exterior
  • Super soft fleece lining
  • Prevents dust accumulation and protects saddle
  • Elasticized edges hold cover securely over saddle

Imported.

Sizing It Up

AP (size will fit up to an 18" Event Saddle)
Dressage
* Please note Purple is only available in the AP style

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fleece Lined Saddle Cover is rated 4.3592 out of 5 by 103.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saddle cover I got the purple cover with a gold monogram and couldn't be happier with it. the cover is very protective and fits my 17 seat, forward-flapped eventing saddle really well. I just got this cover so I can't say much about longevity...bu it seems like it will hold up for a good length of time.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from monogram is great! I got a monogram on mine and it came out great. now everyone knows it's my saddle cover!
    Date published: 2015-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way it fits my AP saddle! I've had this cover about 2 weeks and really love it. It fits like a glove and looks fabulous.
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality cover Thick material with fleece on the inside keeps my saddle clean and free of accidental scratches.
    Date published: 2015-02-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, too small for a dressage saddle The cover is built well with a really nice fleece inside, but even with the dressage model, the sides would not fit over my saddle flaps. It was just too short. I have an 18" saddle and from front to back, it was not an issue, but sadly, I have to return it due to the extremely short sides.
    Date published: 2015-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product These are very well padded for saddle protection. The personalization is done to SmartPak's wonderfully high standard. Fit the 15" to 17.5" saddles in the barn :)
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cover I bought this about a month ago and am very pleased with it. It is nice and thick and looks like good construction. It's a bit awkward to get to fit right but I found if you put it over the back and pull it over both sides to the front it goes on much eaiser.
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover--wish it came in more colors! I bought this cover over a year ago when my own cover went missing. The outside is very basic, but is made of a nice sturdy canvas that has looked as good as new since the day I received it. I also love that the inside is of high-quality fleece--even nicer than the cover that my CWD originally came with. Wish it came in different colors. I bought the black, and had monogrammed by SmartPak.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, loose fit I love the fleece lining on this saddle cover. It has a loose fit - I slide the stirrups under the elastic straps on the inside and just let the cover sit on top of my dressage saddle. I prefer this to fitted saddle covers with elastic all around, since I have longer saddle flaps and those seem to bend the bottom of the flaps under (even the ones that come with the saddle.) I got the monogramming and it's on the back of the cover, by the cantle. It looks good and I'm glad I did!
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this cover back in 2013. I love it. Still as nice as it was when I first received it. The cover is very durable, and I am constantly putting it on and removing it. The elastic is still the same. And it keeps my saddle clean. I highly recommend this item.
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice cover, but fit is a bit too tight Really nice cover, but although I got the dressage cover, the elastic around the saddle flaps is so tight it curves my saddle flaps under.
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bit Small... I have a 17.5" jump saddle with regular flaps. This cover BARELY fits. In fact, it's borderline too tight. Beautiful cover, but small enough to make me hesitate on purchasing another for my dressage saddle. Great quality though!
    Date published: 2014-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Bought this to provide more protection than my regular cover. Didn't monogram because of others' concerns about fit, but the AP is perfect for my 16.5 inch jumping saddle. Good quality fabric and thick fleece should do the job. Just wish it came in other colors to prevent mix-ups at the barn...
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! I have a 17.5 HDR Pro close contact saddle. It fits it like a glove.I love the feel of it, inside and out.
    Date published: 2014-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic saddle cover with fleece lining I'm happy with the product as it does a good job protecting my saddle. That said, it's not particularly fancy looking in black (the only option) and the monogramming is small relative to the size of the cover. Good thick fabric.
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleece-lined protection This fleece-lined cover provides my saddle more protection than the average slip cover. Dressage saddle fit is snug but works.
    Date published: 2014-02-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great cover, poor fit I bought this about a month ago for my dressage saddle - 17" seat, regular flaps, internal thigh blocks - so on the small-average size for a dressage saddle (compared to the other dressage saddles I in the barn). This cover just barely "almost" fits. I needed it to work, so I stretched it as much as I could and am making do, but I would not recommend for a dressage saddle (yes, I chose the dressage size). It pulls and curls the bottom of my flaps up a little since it is too tight, and it doesn't reach over the cantle more than an inch, so the rear gussetts are completely exposed. However, the material is durable and the fleece is thick (almost pre-pilled?) so it definitely will protect it from dings and scratches, as long as it stays on! If it fit, this would 5 stars, but it doesn't, and for the price you would expect them to have figured out how to size current dressage saddles.
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for Dressage Was so happy, bought 2 with name embroidered and they are beautiful. Doesn't fit flaps and my flaps are standard length - this cover is for Jumping not Dressage. So disappointed and can't return. Not happy this was not in the description. Disappointed with SmartPak.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well made, but a tight fit I have a 17" dressage saddle with short flaps. I bought this saddle cover because I wanted one with fleece lining to protect it. The cover is very well made and the monogram looks great. The one issue I have is that the cover just fits over the flaps of the saddle and barely covers the rear panels (and doesn't like to stay covering them). I just wish it was a little more generously sized.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing Issues I loved this cover right out of the box-cozy fleece with a nylon exterior-should hold up nicely. The problem was with the fit- I have a 17 1/2 County Competitor with short flaps-no way did this cover fit! The top covers the cantle and the flaps roll- sizing is too skimpy! Other color choices would be nice. Quality is great - sizing needs some work.
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saddle cover My daughter needed a new saddle cover and I wanted one that could be embroidered. Smartpak to the rescue...this was the one. It's good quality, fits well, looks good and should last for many years. Not the least expensive, but the quality reflects the price.
    Date published: 2013-12-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tight Fit I recently purchased this cover for my County Dressage Saddle. Although it has short flaps the cover is such a tight fit that the flaps curl at the bottom when inserted into the cover. The top fit the cantle but stops short of the panels. Good qualilty material and cozy fleece interior, but a disappointing fit overall.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, substantial, secure saddle cover. I bought the AP version of this saddle cover and had it monogrammed - it actually also fit my very short flap dressage saddle. Since my jump saddle came with a cover, I ended up using this on my dressage saddle. Really fluffy fleece lining, solid outer nylon. Very snug fit, I definitely feel my saddle is well protected with this cover, and that the price cannot be beat.
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift purchase! Beautiful saddle cover, purchased as a gift for a friend. Material seems sturdy, and fleece lining is substantial. Embroidery was perfect, and even with the customization, it arrived within a few days.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't fit a larger dress saddle with long flaps Out of the box I loved the cover, it seems durable, well made and the fleece is thick but I knew as soon as I had it over one of my saddle flaps that it wasn't going to fit. My saddle is an 18 seat with long flaps and this saddle cover simply doesn't fit which is disappointing. Other than not fitting a long flapped saddle I'd say the product is great. Now on the hunt for a well made, oversized dressage saddle cover! Any suggestions?
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, elegant, useful Best 40$ I've spent in awhile. The cover is thick and soft, and the elastic is firm and tight. Fits snugly, but easy to put on and remove. Should have bought it 2 yrs. ago.
    Date published: 2013-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality but too small This is a really solid and well made saddle cover, unfortunately it did not fit over my dressage saddle (my saddle is longer in the flap than normal dressage saddles). If it fits it would be fabulous and I would recommend it as it really protects and cozies your saddle.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saddle cover.... Ever Don't waste your time with any other saddle cover. This one wins hands down. Thick, padded and will protect your saddle better than anything out there (that I've tried anyway, and that's been a few)
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice saddle cover very nice inside with fleece lining and had it embroidered on outside- looks like it will last a long time!
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! :) I love this saddle cover. I bought 2 and the dressage one fits my 17" dressage saddle quite nicely. I got it monogrammed and it is quite a nice job! I recommend this saddle cover highly! Thank you Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    • 2015-08-29T12:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_92
    • loc_en_US, sid_6421, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.