Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Fleck Schooling Whip

Fleck GmbH & Co.
- Item #19735
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Fleck Schooling Whip offers unsurpassed handling and impressive execution. Fleck Dressage Whips have perfect balance and flexibility that make it light, yet robust. These special qualities - together with their superb precision and innovative design - are valued by professional and amateur riders everywhere.

Favorite Features

  • Rubber grip
  • Nylon covered

Sizing It Up

  • 110 cm or 120 cm

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Fleck Delta Pro Dressage Whip is flexible ...
    Description:
    The Fleck Delta Pro Dressage Whip is flexible and functional. Woven nylon cover creates a durable, lasting look Flexible design gives you the performance you need Slim, ergonomic DELTA PRO grip ensures optimized handling
    The Shorty Lunge Whip is the cutest thing ...
    Description:
    The Shorty Lunge Whip is the cutest thing ever! Don't be shocked, a lunge whip can in fact be cute. It's just the right length to be effective but not so long that you need an extra person just to ...
    FLECK bats and crops are individual one-off items. ...
    Description:
    FLECK bats and crops are individual one-off items. First-class raw materials, perfection in manufacture, and an eye for form and colors to satisfy the demands of any rider. Woven nylon cover, soft wrapped grip, nickle mushroom cap.
    The Fleck Riding Bat w/FLECK-grip is the perfect ...
    Description:
    The Fleck Riding Bat w/FLECK-grip is the perfect hunter jumper bat! This bat is super light weight with a solid synthetic core. FLECK-grips are also non-slip making them ideal for all weather conditions. A solid leather flapper gives this bat ...
    The Snowbee Cork & Black Ebony Dressage Whip ...
    Description:
    The Snowbee Cork & Black Ebony Dressage Whip is a truly beautiful piece, that would make a great addition to any rider's collection. The elite high tech handle is both soft and comfortable to hold, without sacrificing overall balance and ...
    For ultimate comfort and balance the Fleck Dressage ...
    Description:
    For ultimate comfort and balance the Fleck Dressage Whip w Smooth Grip is your answer! The grip is super soft with a small woven detail at the bottom to give it a great finishing touch! The weight is balanced nicely ...
    The Gel Handle Dressage Whip is comfortable and ...
    Description:
    The Gel Handle Dressage Whip is comfortable and easy to hold. The gel handle and contour end cap conforms to your hand to reduce the chance of slipping and hand fatigue. Favorite Features Anti- Fatigue Design Anti- Slip Design Soft ...
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fleck Schooling Whip is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 80.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this whip! It has such fabulous flexion so you can use it exactly how much you need it to without it being too stiff. I have a 16.2 Dutch Warmblood/Paint and I got the 120cm length. It's perfect for him!
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice value for good quality I really like the weight & grippy rubber handle on this crop. Nice flex. No complaints and the quality is great for the price.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Flexibility I like this whip as much as the Superflex, and when I lose one it's not nearly as expensive to replace.  It's nicely balanced and a great value at its low price.
    Date published: 2013-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from whippin' good Lovely, light weight training whip....easy to handle, my horse chewed up the first one so just got a second as I missed it so much...probably have a dozen sticks of various kinds....this is my favorite go to.
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended! If you are looking for an inexpensive whip that is going to hold up for a long time, this is the one to buy! The rubber grip is very comfortable and the length of the whip is perfect; not too short, not too long
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the price I am very happy with this item. Decent balance, good feel in my hand, nice and flexible/flicky. For the price you really can't go wrong!
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from feels good in my hand I bought this for training and it is very easy feeling in my hand. It is easy to put where I need it.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This is a great whip for the price! It's very lightweight and doesn't feel bulky in my hand. I'm new to dressage so carrying a dressage whip is not something I've been used to managing while riding. I have a much easier time with this whip than some of the others I have tried because it feels balanced and the handle is just the right thickness so it's not too cumbersome.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent whip for the price This is a decent whip for the price. Good for schooling.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and value This is a nice whip -- good weight, length, and grip -- and serves its purpose well. Great value.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice whip I haven't used it yet, but the balance is good and handle has good grip
    Date published: 2013-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dressage Crop I prefer this crop because it is right length for me and my horse. When I need to flick my wrist and use the crop my horse responds immediately.
    Date published: 2013-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good balance For the price, this is a good quality whip with nice balance in your hand. I like that the handle is not too bulky. Even with carpal tunnel, I am able to keep it in my hand. Usually.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice whip I like this whip. It is easy to hold on to and flexible.
    Date published: 2013-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from whip it up! great whip for the price, whether you use it from the ground or in the saddle - the rubber grip makes it comfortable and secure in hand
    Date published: 2013-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Training Whip Really satisfied with this whip. It's not a fancy show whip, but the price reflects it so it's absolutely worth the purchase for everyday use. Sturdy, light, easy to hold, and the right length...unless you need a really long whip, the shorter option is more than enough.
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase This seems to be a good quality whip for the price. The handle has a nice amount of grip without being bulky.
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great It doesn't have a fancy handle but it is Fleck quality, nice and flicky, not heavy, not too stiff but not too floppy.
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value for price I love this whip! It's the perfect length, and has the perfect amount of 'snap'. It is fraying a bit at the end already, but that's not a big deal at all. Love the handgrip too!
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Whip Great whip and especially at such a great price. Very happy with my purchase and when I inevitably lose it... I will be ordering another!
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Balanced Nice Whip! I only purchase Fleck Whips because I find them easy to carry and use. This is at the bottom of the Fleck line in terms of cost, but I'm using it for schooling and it is great!
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dressage whip! What more is there to say - it is a great dressage whip! Comfortable grip/handle, lightweight, well constructed. Can't go wrong!
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good whip for the price! Nice enough to take to the show ring! The only thing I can complain about is that the lash is fraying after only a few rides. But for such a light, balanced, inexpensive whip, I can't complain!
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Schooling Whip Very nice whip. The handle is very comfortable, and the whip seems to be well made. I read a previous review about the length of the 110 cm whip being too long to be legal for showing. The rule is now 120 cm (~47"), and my 110 cm measured correctly so there was no problem.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive schooling whip This is a good thing to have. I generally have shorter bats, but this is effective and easy to use. I'm not a dressage rider, but my trainer recommended this and I must admit, I like it. A little tap does the trick.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warning! If you are to order the 110cm length, The tip counts as another ten centimeters and renders the whip illegal in dressage shows. Other than my disappointment over that, I'm loving this whip. THe grip is very lovely.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This whip not only looks nice and seems to be well made, but it also light weight, easy to use and allows for a comfortable grip!
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Whip deal! Ok, I'll admit it. I'm kind of a whip snob. I have large hands, and a loose grip, so the handle end has to be fattish, and have a flare end, or I'll drop the darn things. And they have to be well made, or they don't last. And looking nice, well, that doesn't hurt. Oh, yes, and not too stiff, kind of whippy, so I don't have to use too much hand action....And I don't want to spend much, as they seem to wander off when I'm not looking....Here you go! The perfect answer for "working" whip. Buy one. Buy a dozen. You can't go wrong. And made by Fleck, the very best. Tell 'em I sent you.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I received my schooling whip about 3 weeks ago and was very pleased with the quality of the whip. I like the length and it appears that it will hold up well to everyday use. I would definitely purchase another one if the need should arise.
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice whip This is a nice whip.... it is easy to grip and and doesn't feel bulky in your hand. I love Fleck.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    • 2016-05-02T15:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_73
    • loc_en_US, sid_9735, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders