Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

FlaxSnax

Manna Pro
- Item #14166
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our horses- they simply smell wonderful! FlaxSnax are oven baked and enriched with flax, providing 3g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids per serving (7 cookies). Cinnamon.

Made in the USA

Sizing

3 lb bag

What Customers Say:

Ingredients

  • Crude Protein
    6g
  • Crude Fat
    11g
  • Crude Fiber
    5g
  • Omega-3 Fatty Acids
    3g
Wheat flour, ground flaxseed, stabilized rice bran, oats, vegetable oil, brown sugar, brewer's dried yeast, cinnamon, salt, and rosemary.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feed 2 ounces (7 cookies) daily to provide 3g of Omega-3 fatty acids. You may feed up to 8 ounces (28 cookies) daily.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Applezz n' Oat Horse Treats are a tasty ...
    Description:
    "Applezz n' Oat Horse Treats are a tasty blend of apple pomance, rolled oats, cane molasses, brewers dried yeast, ground corn, dehydrated alfalfa and more. These all-natural, clover shaped treats are the perfect snack or reward during training. Contains no ...
    "Reward your horse the healthy way! These tasty ...
    Description:
    "Reward your horse the healthy way! These tasty treats are all-natural with no added sugar, and your horse will love the yummy carrot flavor. A perfect bite-sized reward you can feel good about giving."
    "Giddyap Girls® Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, ...
    Description:
    "Giddyap Girls® Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, beet pulp, oat bran, live probiotics, superfoods, vitamins, trace minerals, and other natural ingredients., making them naturally healthy and extremely palatable, Horses love them! The newly added live probiotics give balance to ...
    "All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains ...
    Description:
    "All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains with the wonderful aroma of homemade muffins fresh from the morning oven! Harvest Hearts fit comfortably in pouch or pocket, and are a big hit with horses and young riders. Harvest Hearts ...
    "Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints ...
    Description:
    "Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints are cool, crunchy and delicious. Like our favorite old fashioned dinner mints, these treats are traditionally shaped and baked into perfectly bite sized Meadow Mints pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and ...
    "Omega Horse Nibblers® are tasty and functional! These ...
    Description:
    "Omega Horse Nibblers® are tasty and functional! These treats provide omega 3 fatty acids from stabilized flaxseed to support overall health and wellness. In addition to being perfect for clicker training or as an anytime treat, they’re a convenient supplement ...
    "100% USDA Organic Pocket Pony treats are made ...
    Description:
    "100% USDA Organic Pocket Pony treats are made right here in the USA! Our family owned bakery is located in the beautiful Northwest where we pride ourselves on sustainable, eco-friendly manufacturing. We do not use chemicals, by-products, or preservatives in ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    FlaxSnax is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! These are great treats. They smell incredible, and my horse loves them! They seem to be really well made too... they don't break easily and leave a bunch of crumbs in the baggy, and they smell fresher than most bagged treats! Definitely buying again!
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! My horse LOVES these and the rest of the barn gets in an uproar when he gets them and they don't.
    Date published: 2015-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses Love them! I bought these to help with dry skin and it seems to be helping. My horses love them anyway!
    Date published: 2015-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from horses love them I have been using these treats for a while and the horses love them and I like that I am giving them something that is good for them
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These treats smell wonderful and seem to be tasty I bought these treats for a horse that is on stall rest so he could have something fun that still added some nutrients. They are a about the size of a half-dollar and are a hard, crunchy treat. The smell is amazing! They remind me of an oatmeal cookie, very cinnamony. The ingredients include brown sugar, so if your horse is IR/PPID you would probably not want to feed these to them, at least in the suggested amount (5 to 20 cookies per day). My horse loves them and always begs for more!
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love FlaxSnax! My mare goes crazy over these! The fact that they are full of Omega 3 and 6 for her coat and joints is just a bonus.
    Date published: 2015-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very tastey, like the flax my horse things they are delicious and I like that they have flax in them
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treats My girl lives these! And they smell simply wonderful! I love how they have Omegas.
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! I ordered these a month ago for my picky boy- the only horse I've ever known that wouldn't eat carrots or apples! He loves these and I love the way they smell!
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious treats I love this product for my mare. It is difficult to find treats for my horse that do not contain molasses. She really loves these cookies. They are always fresh and crispy when I order them from Smartpak.
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My horse loves these above all snax !! Smell good enough for me to try....lol
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy snack Not only do our horses love FlaxSnax but our goat thinks they are great.
    Date published: 2014-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Flax Snax Very nice flax-delivery product! Large, thinner cookie, easily broken into smaller pieces (imperative for Morgans who both need fewer cookies and can count how many they get!). Store well, pleasant cinnamon scent. Some of the horses were taken aback by the flavor (maybe the cinnamon?) at first, but after the first couple of bites, they were all over them!
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves these treats! They have a strong smell so he always knows when I have one in my pocket! I will say that they more expensive then I would prefer to pay.
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smell delicious! My horse LOVES these treats, and I love their cinnamon smell. They are pretty hard, so I would not give them to a senior horse or one with chewing problems. But for the general equine, they are great and I like knowing there's a little extra health component (flax seed) in them compared to the average treat.  Price wise... I'd like it if they were a bit less costly, but they are not as expensive as many of the other options on the shelf next to them. 
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Treat Purchased to Date! These treats are awesome! The smell great, my horse loves them, and I can see a noticable difference in his coat. Yes they are harder than some other treats, but I love that this means they don't crumble and disintegrate in my pockets when I'm busy around the barn. Pricier than most treats, but definitely worth it.
    Date published: 2013-10-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible odor Both of my horses are spoiled rotten, so I always love trying out new treats. I loved that this had a actual nutrition bonus in it. But they smell absoluetly HORRIBLE. And they are rock hard. One of my horses is a senior, so I always try and break one apart before giving him a new treat, to make sure he won't choke on it and can chew it. No matter how hard I tried, I couldn't break it with my hands. I tried soaking them in water overnight to see if they would soften - they didn't. My other horses eats anything and everything you put in front of him, and even he didn't want them. After a little coaxing, he took one, spit it right back out, and refused to go near another one. Will not be buying anymore, and very disappointed!
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Horse Treats My horses love these treats, plus they get some healthy benefits.
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pony approved Picky pony loves these treats. He's starting to get dapples, though not sure it's a direct result of these flax treats. Will order again.
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful These smelled awful, I'm not sure how anyone thinks they smell wonderful. They had a chemical smell, even the horses hesitated to eat them. I will not be purchasing this item again.
    Date published: 2013-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Cookies! My horse absolutely loves these cookies! I like being able to feed her a snack that is also good for her. I have purchased these cookies before and they always had a wonderful smell. The bag I received recently had a bit of an odd smell to it, a little chemical, but apparently it didn't bother my horse, who gobbled them up as fast as always. I would definitely recommend these snacks.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these cookies Very yummy cookies, they smell like cinnamon and are a good value
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This isn't a Paula Dean recipe! For the horses, they love the FlaxSnax cookies! I've tried them myself, and they definitely aren't the Paula Dean recipe. I'll keep getting them for the ponies though.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Fresh Cinnamon Smell is Addictive! These cookies smell like they just came out of the oven. I find myself constantly smelling them; the aroma just puts me in a good mood. These cookies are extremely hard, and I am not just a weakling. I am probably going to smash my next bag with a hammer so they will be in smaller pieces, but my chow hound has no complaints. They keep him chewing for a few seconds longer than smaller treats. The best thing about Flax Snax is the fact that they are not just empty calories.
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not recommend Two out of three horses did not like these. They spit them out.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy Snack Apache loves his cookies.
    Date published: 2012-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but used to be better I've been buying these treats for quite a while, my old guy loved them because they were easy for him to chew. They've changed how they make them, and now they're thicker & harder, and really hard to break into smaller pieces (they're fairly large cookies, about 2" across). They're also harder for him to chew now. I've switched to a different cookie for my old guy, but still feed this to my younger guys. They definitely like the flavor! I only wish they hadn't changed the cookies.
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love these All the horses I have offered these treats to have really enjoyed them and look for more.
    Date published: 2011-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky eater approved very picky mare, won't eat apples or carrots, will leave feed if something even smells different. as in apple flavored electrolyte.She comes galloping across the field for these.they are great and healthy too!
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are Flax Snax Addicts To give you a thumbnail sketch, my horse will do anything, ANYTHING, for a flaxsnax. It is definitely his treat of choice...even over flax treats that I baked myself. Bravo flaxsnax -- healthy, delicious, and they smell amazing.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_86
    • loc_en_US, sid_4166, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders