Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Fillis Stirrup Irons

Korsteel
- Item #12135
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Stainless steel Fillis Stirrup Irons are ideal for all types of riding. Stirrups pads included.

Imported.

Sizing

Available in sizes 4 1/4, 4 1/2 & 4 3/4
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Compositi Premium Stirrup Irons are presented as ...
    Description:
    "The Compositi Premium Stirrup Irons are presented as Composti's new designer stirrup. These stirrups offer reinforced grip and high resistance to exertion.The innovative materials used to produce this stirrup make it even more effective and comfortable, while retaining the qualities ...
    "Herm Sprenger System 4 Stirrups offer security, flexibility, ...
    Description:
    "Herm Sprenger System 4 Stirrups offer security, flexibility, strength and comfort! This international, patent-pending style consists of four links allowing for movement in four directions at the same time, enabling immediate release in case of emergency. Made in Germany"
    "Lorenzini Stirrups are the only ones in the ...
    Description:
    "Lorenzini Stirrups are the only ones in the world patented and made of aluminum and titanium, two extremely light materials. These innovative stirrups feature a 5 cm wide titanium foot bed with a high density neoprene to provide extra grip. ...
    "The only stirrups in the world patented and ...
    Description:
    "The only stirrups in the world patented and made of aluminum and titanium, two extremely light materials, Lorenzini Stirrups are unique! It's not often that something as practical as a stirrup iron makes such a great fashion statement. Leave it ...
    "Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and ...
    Description:
    "Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master French Saddler. Soft thin leather covering nylon webbing for closer contact. Color: Chocolate and Cognac"
    "The MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup provides high traction ...
    Description:
    "The MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup provides high traction and greater support for the traditional or performance minded rider. The MDC Hunter Classic features an ultra-low profile tread and is practically invisible in the show ring, allowing all the benefits of ...
    "Now you see it, now you don't! MDC’s ...
    Description:
    "Now you see it, now you don't! MDC’s newly patented ‘S’ Models provide 45° Forward Stirrup Positioning Technology that are invisible in the show ring. Forward facing design provides makes these stirrups ‘Game Changers’ for the future of riding while ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fillis Stirrup Irons is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 74.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price Good quality item, stirrups are not the most exciting buy but these are solid and wear well and come at a good price
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and reliable I am old school and these stirrups fit the bill perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic Stirrups Wonderful durability! Perfect for beginners!! I now have MDC's but have these in case of quick repair. A little expensive for what they are. But all together, these are wonderful for a first pair of stirrups!
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent traditional pair of irons. I wouldn't waste money on the newer $200 irons unless I had a medical issue!
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your Basic Fillis Iron I've tried the composite stirrups, felt no difference, so I've come back to the basic fillis stirrup (hate jointed stirrups, I feel like I have no base!). They are simple, seem indestructible, what else is there to say?
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gret product Bought these for one of my school saddles, they look just as nice as a pricey pair of irons.
    Date published: 2012-03-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unimpressed These stirrups are ok. They are heavy and durable but the pair I received was not in the best condition - the metal was scratched and tarnished and the pad was stained. I e-mailed customer service and a representative offered to send me another pair for free and inspect them before they were sent. She then called me and said that all of the pairs she inspected were slightly scratched due to the manufacturing process. I declined the free pair (although got to love the great SmartPak customer service). When I went to change the pads, one of the pads was dry-rotted and crumbled into pieces. Fortunately, I had another pair of pads to use but was hoping to keep that pair as an extra. I wouldn't buy these again but they'll do for now.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely weighted, very shiney! Super stirrups at a great price... who needs those expensive ones.
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful classic Iron These irons are wonderfully solid and shine beautifully. They hung nicely and gave me a good solid base. These are a great buy, don't waste your money on any of those crazy stirrups, they don't make a difference.
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy These stirrups are a good buy, they are true to the sizing and are a great value for what they cost!
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stirrup Irons I needed replacement stirrup irons and these are great for the price.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay The price is right. Note that these come with pads. The metal is not very finely crafted - the hole for the stirrup leathers was very tight and difficult to pull the leather through.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I got these stirrups and I love them! The weight is perfect. Why go buy $150 irons when you can get $30 irons for about the same product?
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stirrups, greta price! I purchased these stirrups about two months ago and love them. I started showing in the hunter ring this year and I had the peacock stirrups (which I were told were a bit childish) and I love these. So far I have ridden in the rain, in really bad mud and they have held up great. No rust or wear so far. I do recommend getting the cheese grater pads, my foot rarely slips anymore!
    Date published: 2011-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! I used to have the break away stirrups and someone recommended these to me and I LOVE THEM!! The only downside is that I can't seem to get my foot to sit in the middle of the stirrup, I am always either to the left or the right! Great value though for such good heavy stirrups!
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Standard Irons Purchased two pairs of these and they are good standard fillis irons. The weight on them is just right. I was pleased that they came with the usual white pads. The metal was a little streaky fresh out of the package, but hitting them with a little metal polish shined them right up to a good sparkle. Nothing fancy, just good all around irons.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic that you can't go wrong with at a great price. Quality material
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice They look nice and the price was great!
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Nice quality for a good price. These irons look great and I like the feel of them for both jumping and dressage.
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Stiruups These stirrups have a nice weight to them, and the price was very reasonable. I highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2011-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these stirrups because I was in the process of saddle shopping, and needed stirrups and leathers to put on demo saddles FAST. I thought I'd get an inexpensive pair of fillis stirrups, and then inevitably upgrade once I purchased my saddle. But I was pleasantly surprised when these showed up at my door! They are sleek and pretty, with just the right amount of weight to them. Especially considering how inexpensive these were, I think they're exceedingly nice stirrups! I won't be upgrading these, as there's no need. They're great! I've only had them a month or so, but I have a feeling they'll be nice and durable as well. Excellent purchase.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Economical Stirrup These stirrups are great for their price. I was suprised how sturdy and nice they looked. Deffinately buy these instead of a more expensive stirrup!
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Irons Great irons, and great price. I can't tell a difference between these and the more expensive ones.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from George Morris is Right! I had gone from Sprenger Bowflex to jointed irons about 2 years ago. Did not plan to go back to the classic because it seemed too heavy and clumsy next to the "sexier" irons on the market today. Decided to try the classic after reading yet another rant by Morris about stirrup irons. Well, they didn't change my life, but they sure made my balance better and my leg more secure.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Basics Nice pair of simple irons. I was pleasantly surprised that they came with pads. An old standard that will last a lifetime.
    Date published: 2010-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD STIRRUPS! i recently purchused these and was shocked at the quality! They fit my large feet perfectly! (i wear a 10 in womens!) they seem like they will hold up very well! They are nice enough for showing as well.
    Date published: 2010-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy!!! I had always been the one at the barn who didn't like the jointed stirrups, and when George Morris came, he bluntly told everyone in the clinic how much he hated jointed stirrups!!! I believe I made a good choice then... :)
    Date published: 2009-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value for Nice Irons These are a nice set of irons for a fair price. I am very pleased with my purchase.
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful elegant heavy stirrups I have gone with some of the new "fancy" jointed stirrups but I still believe the original design and weight of these stirrups make them perfect. I decided to just go back to the tried and true. The weight makes them easy to "catch".
    Date published: 2009-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Beginner I recently took up dressage and needed to purchase new tack. These stirrups are perfect for the beginner who just needs a basic stirrup without all the bells and whistles. They have a very solid feel and hang nicely from the leathers. I am pleased with this product and feel that they are an excellent value.
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_65
    • loc_en_US, sid_2135, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders