Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Fillis Stirrup Irons

Korsteel
- Item #12135
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This:

Stainless steel Fillis Stirrup Irons are ideal for all types of riding. Stirrups pads included.

Sizing it Up:

4 1/4, 4 1/2 & 4 3/4.

Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon ...
Description:
SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching. Covered withSoft leather, requires no break in time!The SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers measure 7/8" wide. Holes spaced .75" apart. Stainless steel roller buckle. Brown 48" or 54" long. Black ...
Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrup ensures improved leg ...
Description:
Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrup ensures improved leg position. Changing the weight ratio on the Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrups results in perfect balance and great comfort for the rider. Shock absorbing grip is achieved by a widened tread made ...
Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and ...
Description:
Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master French Saddler. Favorite Features Half hold lined leathers made of fine calfskin with nylon lining Buckle end is riveted in a metal sleeve to reduce bulk Provides ...
Lorenzini Stirrups are the only ones in the ...
Description:
Lorenzini Stirrups are the only ones in the world patented and made of aluminum and titanium, two extremely light materials. These innovative stirrups feature a wide, titanium footbed with a high densityNeoprene to provide extra grip. The unique design of ...
The Ovation Child's English Leather Stirrup Leathers are ...
Description:
The Ovation Child's English Leather Stirrup Leathers are made from top quality English Leather.Favorite Features Competition design White contrast stitching Leathers are 3/4" wideSizing It Up Choose from Australian Nut in the 36", 42", 48" length or Black in the ...
Herm Sprenger System 4 Stirrups offer security, flexibility, ...
Description:
Herm Sprenger System 4 Stirrups offer security, flexibility, strength and comfort! This international, patent-pending style consists of four links allowing for movement in four directions at the same time, enabling immediate release in case of emergency. Favorite Features The Herm ...
Why We Love ThisThe MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup provides high traction and greater support for the traditional or performance minded rider. The MDC Hunter Classic features an ultra-low profile tread and is practically invisible in the show ring, allowing all ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Fillis Stirrup Irons is rated 4.6716417910447765 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality for a good price Got these about 4 weeks ago for this really good price. They work perfectly fine for my new dressage saddle. And they are heavy enough to fit the needs.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super value! I've always ridden in just plain ole Fillis stirrups and have always liked them. I've ridden in other saddles with jointed and hinged stirrups but honestly can't tell a difference. That said, I also don't suffer from back, leg or feet issues. They're a great basic stirrup!
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great - reasonable price! My daughter's old stirrups had rusted really bad. I had been looking for a while and found these reasonably priced. She is very happy with the look and feel of them.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Your classic stirrup iron, great overall product. Great buy
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love em Bought these for my show saddle and they look great, priced very reasonable.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Stirrups for the Price! Great price for these expensive looking stirrups! Very durable and they look really nice!
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great irons at a great price, very happy with quality!
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I'm Used To These are just like any of the irons I've ever used and I'm very pleased with them for the amount I spent.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stirrups for first saddle I bought these stirrups for the used saddle Santa brought my 9 year old granddaughter.  They were recommended by the instructor and came in the smaller size for a child's foot.  She loves them and says they are very comfortable.  You can pay much more but you won't find a better stirrup.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rust already! I bought these less than two months ago. I was trying to save money but was sick of moving my stirrups leathers and stubben irons from one saddle to another. I settled on these, they looked great, were reviewed well. They're a great weight, fit wonderfully and looked good. UNTIL they started rusting in spots all over them. It's been a humid summer, but this is ridiculous. I wish I'd waited and spent the money on another pair of Stubbens. I have had them from nearly 15 years, they get daily use in the sun, rain and snow, and still look as good as the day I bought them. So dissappointed.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I absolutely love these irons! they fit me perfectly and i was worried because i have large feet. These are very nice quality and are very simple. They look great with any leathers! Would definitely buy these again!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and Basic These irons are nice and basic. I have always used basic irons and don't really find the need for the fancy stuff.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Basic Stirrup This is a good quality, heavy stirrup. I replaced my other pair that I have had for over 10 years only due to the fact that I wanted a size larger.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and great I bought my first set of fillis stirrups more than 15 years ago and they are still going strong. Cheap and durable, perfect for daily use, fine for showing
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Irons These are a nice heavy weight and suitable for show and schooling.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the Price So far they have done there job. The rubber padding is weak and rubs away after a few weeks of good use, but the irons are well made.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase for a budget These look nice, are wide enough (I got the 4 3/4) to fit with my winter boots.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Stirrup These are basic, well-fitting stirrups with good grip. Perfect for schooling and showing.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just a good solid option Obviously I'm not into the fancy stirrups but these are a good solid option at a good price
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good basic I purchased two sets of these, and they do the job. The white pads that originally came on them wore out super quickly, the plastic started eroding and literally wore all the way through. BUT replacements are inexpensive and easy to come by (really I prefer black anyways), so no big deal. I expect they'll last for years.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! A great basic at a great price. Sturdy and reliable, and nicely finished, too. A real classic!!
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pads stain saddle and leathers The pads that came with the irons are a material that rubs off on the saddle and leathers and leaves a sticky residue. My black Passier leathers and Prix St. George saddle are stained with white streaks which I can't seem to clean off. I am extremely disappointed with this product and would not recommend purchasing these stirrups if you want to keep your tack in good condition.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value The metal appears to be good quality and thickness. I like the fact that it comes with pads. I don't see any reason to purchase more expensive fillis irons.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price Good quality item, stirrups are not the most exciting buy but these are solid and wear well and come at a good price
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and reliable I am old school and these stirrups fit the bill perfectly.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic Stirrups Wonderful durability! Perfect for beginners!! I now have MDC's but have these in case of quick repair. A little expensive for what they are. But all together, these are wonderful for a first pair of stirrups!
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent traditional pair of irons. I wouldn't waste money on the newer $200 irons unless I had a medical issue!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your Basic Fillis Iron I've tried the composite stirrups, felt no difference, so I've come back to the basic fillis stirrup (hate jointed stirrups, I feel like I have no base!). They are simple, seem indestructible, what else is there to say?
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gret product Bought these for one of my school saddles, they look just as nice as a pricey pair of irons.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unimpressed These stirrups are ok. They are heavy and durable but the pair I received was not in the best condition - the metal was scratched and tarnished and the pad was stained. I e-mailed customer service and a representative offered to send me another pair for free and inspect them before they were sent. She then called me and said that all of the pairs she inspected were slightly scratched due to the manufacturing process. I declined the free pair (although got to love the great SmartPak customer service).When I went to change the pads, one of the pads was dry-rotted and crumbled into pieces. Fortunately, I had another pair of pads to use but was hoping to keep that pair as an extra. I wouldn't buy these again but they'll do for now.
Date published: 2012-03-20
  • 2016-09-25T12:50CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_2135, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders