Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Fillis Stirrup Irons

Korsteel
- Item #12135
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Stainless steel Fillis Stirrup Irons are ideal for all types of riding. Sizes 4 1/4, 4 1/2 & 4 3/4.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fillis Stirrup Irons is rated 4.6441 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I absolutely love these irons! they fit me perfectly and i was worried because i have large feet. These are very nice quality and are very simple. They look great with any leathers! Would definitely buy these again!
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and Basic These irons are nice and basic. I have always used basic irons and don't really find the need for the fancy stuff.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Basic Stirrup This is a good quality, heavy stirrup. I replaced my other pair that I have had for over 10 years only due to the fact that I wanted a size larger.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and great I bought my first set of fillis stirrups more than 15 years ago and they are still going strong. Cheap and durable, perfect for daily use, fine for showing
    Date published: 2013-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Irons These are a nice heavy weight and suitable for show and schooling.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the Price So far they have done there job. The rubber padding is weak and rubs away after a few weeks of good use, but the irons are well made.
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase for a budget These look nice, are wide enough (I got the 4 3/4) to fit with my winter boots.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Stirrup These are basic, well-fitting stirrups with good grip. Perfect for schooling and showing.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from just a good solid option Obviously I'm not into the fancy stirrups but these are a good solid option at a good price
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good basic I purchased two sets of these, and they do the job. The white pads that originally came on them wore out super quickly, the plastic started eroding and literally wore all the way through. BUT replacements are inexpensive and easy to come by (really I prefer black anyways), so no big deal. I expect they'll last for years.
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! A great basic at a great price. Sturdy and reliable, and nicely finished, too. A real classic!!
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pads stain saddle and leathers The pads that came with the irons are a material that rubs off on the saddle and leathers and leaves a sticky residue. My black Passier leathers and Prix St. George saddle are stained with white streaks which I can't seem to clean off. I am extremely disappointed with this product and would not recommend purchasing these stirrups if you want to keep your tack in good condition.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value The metal appears to be good quality and thickness. I like the fact that it comes with pads. I don't see any reason to purchase more expensive fillis irons.
    Date published: 2012-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price Good quality item, stirrups are not the most exciting buy but these are solid and wear well and come at a good price
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and reliable I am old school and these stirrups fit the bill perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic Stirrups Wonderful durability! Perfect for beginners!! I now have MDC's but have these in case of quick repair. A little expensive for what they are. But all together, these are wonderful for a first pair of stirrups!
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent traditional pair of irons. I wouldn't waste money on the newer $200 irons unless I had a medical issue!
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your Basic Fillis Iron I've tried the composite stirrups, felt no difference, so I've come back to the basic fillis stirrup (hate jointed stirrups, I feel like I have no base!). They are simple, seem indestructible, what else is there to say?
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gret product Bought these for one of my school saddles, they look just as nice as a pricey pair of irons.
    Date published: 2012-03-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unimpressed These stirrups are ok. They are heavy and durable but the pair I received was not in the best condition - the metal was scratched and tarnished and the pad was stained. I e-mailed customer service and a representative offered to send me another pair for free and inspect them before they were sent. She then called me and said that all of the pairs she inspected were slightly scratched due to the manufacturing process. I declined the free pair (although got to love the great SmartPak customer service).When I went to change the pads, one of the pads was dry-rotted and crumbled into pieces. Fortunately, I had another pair of pads to use but was hoping to keep that pair as an extra. I wouldn't buy these again but they'll do for now.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely weighted, very shiney! Super stirrups at a great price... who needs those expensive ones.
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful classic Iron These irons are wonderfully solid and shine beautifully. They hung nicely and gave me a good solid base. These are a great buy, don't waste your money on any of those crazy stirrups, they don't make a difference.
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy These stirrups are a good buy, they are true to the sizing and are a great value for what they cost!
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stirrup Irons I needed replacement stirrup irons and these are great for the price.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay The price is right. Note that these come with pads. The metal is not very finely crafted - the hole for the stirrup leathers was very tight and difficult to pull the leather through.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I got these stirrups and I love them! The weight is perfect. Why go buy $150 irons when you can get $30 irons for about the same product?
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stirrups, greta price! I purchased these stirrups about two months ago and love them. I started showing in the hunter ring this year and I had the peacock stirrups (which I were told were a bit childish) and I love these. So far I have ridden in the rain, in really bad mud and they have held up great. No rust or wear so far. I do recommend getting the cheese grater pads, my foot rarely slips anymore!
    Date published: 2011-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! I used to have the break away stirrups and someone recommended these to me and I LOVE THEM!! The only downside is that I can't seem to get my foot to sit in the middle of the stirrup, I am always either to the left or the right! Great value though for such good heavy stirrups!
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Standard Irons Purchased two pairs of these and they are good standard fillis irons. The weight on them is just right. I was pleased that they came with the usual white pads. The metal was a little streaky fresh out of the package, but hitting them with a little metal polish shined them right up to a good sparkle. Nothing fancy, just good all around irons.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic that you can't go wrong with at a great price. Quality material
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    • 2015-05-25T10:20CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_2135, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.