Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Farriers' Fix Hoof Oil

Farriers' Fix
- Item #19729
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Developed by Farriers for Farriers!

Farriers’ Fix Hoof Oil is a therapeutic, topical treatment that benefits the entire hoof from the coronary band to the sole and frog. It is great for use on horses with hoof issues like sore feet, quarter cracks, laminitis, and thrush. It's also great for general hoof maintenance and use on your horse's hoof pads.

Made in the USA

Favorite Features

  • Made from all natural ingredients (complies with FEI guidelines) 
  • Helps prevent thrush and other bacteria build up

Sizing

Available in 16oz. or Half Gallon

What Customers Say:

Ingredients

Farriers’ Fix is made with only high quality, natural ingredients that provide vitamins A, D & E – all essential for good quality hooves. There are no fillers in this hoof oil, each ingredient used serves a specific purpose.Competitors can also be assured that Farriers’ Fix Hoof Oil has tested negative under FEI guidelines.

Venice Turpentine: an antiseptic that treats thrush and some of the bacteria that causes white line disease. It also toughens the hoof, making it more resilient to adverse footing conditions.

Cod Liver Oil: Helps to balance the moisture content and keep the hoof malleable. Cod liver oil is an excellent source of Vitamins A & D.

Wintergreen Oil: a catalyst that helps all the ingredients penetrate the hoof capsule is very effective in drawing out soreness. And as an added benefit, it makes Farriers’ Fix smell nice!

Safflower Oil: Works with the Cod Liver Oil to balance the moisture content, and contains Vitamin E.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
For Horses with Hoof Issues:

Apply Farrier's Fix Hoof Oil to clean and dry hoof exterior, sole and frog every day. Allow 5-10 minutes for hoof to absorb oil before returning to stall.

For Hoof Maintenance:

Apply 3x per week.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked ...
    Description:
    "Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked hooves by improving the molecular structure of the horn itself. The gentle acting chemical formulation forms additional intermolecular bonds between molecules of keratin through the process of cross-linking, producing a tougher, stronger ...
    "EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushioned ...
    Description:
    "EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushioned protection to your horse's hooves. Constructed using EVA Foam technology similar to that used in the running shoe industry, the pads offer pain relief to laminitic and sore-footed horses and protection to ...
    "The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an ...
    Description:
    "The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an exclusive protein enriched formula developed to maintain strong yet flexible hooves.- Deep moisturizing formula helps reduce dry and brittle hooves- Protein enriched formula conditions the entire hoof surface including coronary band, walls, ...
    "It's finally time to say goodbye to the ...
    Description:
    "It's finally time to say goodbye to the duck tape, diapers, individual ingredients etc. you keep spending both time and money. Rebound Hoof Pack® is a potent, super sticky hoof pack formulated to draw pain, soreness and inflammation out of ...
    "A unique dual-action formula that first penetrates new ...
    Description:
    "A unique dual-action formula that first penetrates new leather and progressively darkens light colored leather, and, secondly, the unique oil formulation helps protect new leather and ensure that mud and sweat can be removed with cold water."
    "Finally, it's time to say goodbye to that ...
    Description:
    "Finally, it's time to say goodbye to that annoying roll of duct tape! The new Pack-N-Sick HoofTape™ eliminates the hassle of cutting, assembling and apply duct tape to packed hooves (which anyone who's done it before know what a true ...
    "Trusted by saddle makers for over a century, ...
    Description:
    "Trusted by saddle makers for over a century, Fiebing's 100% Pure Neats Foot Oil is a tack room staple! This trustworthy product is a natural preservative for leather articles subjected to rugged use and outdoor exposure."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Farriers' Fix Hoof Oil is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 105.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoof oil Natural ingredients and smells great! Some other natural hoof conditioning products leave my horse's feet a little mushy/crumbly (perhaps he has a slight allergy to some ingredients?) but this product works very well.
    Date published: 2016-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this a few months ago and within about two weeks my ottbs hooves were amazing .Highly reccomend!
    Date published: 2016-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working very well! It is doing exactly what it claimed it would and I love the fact that it does not smell like chemicals.
    Date published: 2016-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good This seems to have helped my horse and I will continue to use it. It does not go very far so you go through it quicker than you think you will, but it's good.
    Date published: 2016-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My farrier and I love this product I have been using this product several days/week for almost a year. I apply this to the soles and outside of my horses' feet a few times a week to keep thrush away. It also worked well to help eliminate seedy toe. Even when the horses feet are clean and dry the applicator brush ends up getting dirty and the product at the bottom of the bottle ends up black. I recommend buying a second applicator brush/bottle and only pouring a little bit of clean oil into the 2nd bottle in at a time. That way you know you're applying fresh product week after week instead of the blackish-gray oil that it eventually becomes.
    Date published: 2016-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I started using this product about a month ago. My gelding has been having some hoof soreness. After three days of applying this product, he is back to normal. Recently started using it on a mare with some soft soles, she is starting to improve!
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hoof oil I've been using this since I bought my two off-track Thoroughbreds 6 years ago and they go barefoot. This took care of tender footedness, and I have never dealt with thrush since using this. Their hooves look great! I trim their hooves during the warmer seasons monthly, and colder seasons every 6-7 weeks. Not saying this is a "cure-all" but I most certainly will not do without!
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Turned my horse's chippy hooves into much tougher hooves and they are not chipping any more
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farrier Fix is Wonderful! I love this! Have seen noticeable difference in our horses feet!
    Date published: 2016-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Hoof Oil Smells great, liquid and does get hard or stuck to the bottom of the container and really seems to help soothe sore feet. This is my favorite hoof oil. The only downside is it can be slightly pricey.
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farriers Fix Hoof Oil Been using for a month and what an improvement in overall hoof quality!
    Date published: 2016-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hope this works! I just started using this product, so it is difficult to give it a strong review. But I like the smell, it goes on easily and absorbs very well. My horses have extremely dry feet and trying to find the right product to alleviate this problem has been a challenge.
    Date published: 2016-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! I really love this product! Works great on both my mares with hoof troubles
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I've been using Farrier's Fix Hoof Oil for years. It works great!! I use it every other day. Everyone in the barn knows when I've used it because of the wintergreen smell. Is a little pricey, that is the only draw back.
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great ! I have used this product for a while now. Works great for sore feet !
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I love this stuff, It helps prevent thrush, keeps feet moisturized yet strong. and the price is just right!! I will never use another oil.
    Date published: 2015-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! Bought this to strengthen my horses hooves as well as kill the thrush they had developed. Now, about 2 weeks later, and routine application about 4-5 times a week, the trush is gone! Hooves seem a lot stronger as well. Highly recommend this product, even with the higher price.
    Date published: 2015-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy! My farrier noticed a difference soon after I started using it and told me to keep using it. His feet are getting harder. He did abscess even though I have been using it so it didn't prevent that from happening but I guess I don't expect it to. I think this stuff is great and recommending it to all my barn friends. About to buy another bottle.
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in AZ wet or dry! I live in AZ and my Arabian mare doesn't wear shoes, so when we get our monsoon rains her feet stay wet a lot even though she lives in a barn. Problem is, she can alsogo out in her pen area and her feet stay wet a lot. Then they get a little soft on thebottom and she is sore. So I am happy to report that after about 2 weeks she is doing much better, the rain is taking some time off, and her feet are almost totally good again as our ground is now hard. Fortunately the hoof oil is also good when feet get too dry and try to crack, so I think my girl is now set so that she won't have to wear her trail boots every time she goes out of her stall!
    Date published: 2015-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My farrier is happy Good stuff, and doesn't freeze in the winter like straight turpentine. My farrier is happy so I am happy :) My horse has chronic soft soles.
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improves hoof soreness My farrier recommended a hoof topical with venice turpentine in it to toughen the sole and improve soreness when we had to pull my horse's shoes. I definitely think that this product has helped his feet and made him less sore. I use it 3-4x a week all over the hoof, sole, and frog.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! I bought this product when my Ferrier said it would be a good idea and I'm glad I did!!
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This is a great product. My tender footed barefooted mare is much more comfortable now. I would definitely recommend this product.
    Date published: 2015-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farrier Recommended My farrier originally recommended this for my mare who has rather sensitive feet. I would not be without it in my barn. We live in North Florida and it rains a lot in the summer. This hoof oil smells great and is easy to apply. It prevents my mare from getting sore soles.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I've been using Farrier's Fix for nearly a year and it was very helpful in keeping my horse sound when he transitioned to barefoot. I use it a few times a week and have noticed a difference in his comfort level after it has been applied. It's fast to apply and dries quickly with a nice smell. It is very sticky when it dries on anything other than hooves, so be careful when applying.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this a few weeks ago for my grey TB. He has a lot of hood problems and I wanted a good hoof oil. I have seen a little improvement and I will continue to use it.
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!! This product saved my horses feet! After working for over a year with my farrier to help improve my horses frog and hoof, this product is the only thing that does the trick. I have tried supplements, keratex hoof products, thrush powders, hoof oils, and many home remedies that have been suggested to me... this blows them all out of the water. After using this for a couple weeks, both my farrier and i could see a difference in my horses feet. I am so happy and thankful for this product and i will be buying it again as soon as the stuff i have runs out!!I apply it every other day on my horses frog and let it sit for 5-10 minutes on a stall mat, such an improvement, I'm so thankful!!
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, smells great! My farrier recommended this to me at least a year ago. I have been using it and each time he comes he says her feet look great. Best hoof product in all my 16 years of owning horses.
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_9
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_98
    • loc_en_US, sid_9729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders