Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Farriers' Fix Hoof Oil

Farriers' Fix
- Item #19729
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Developed by Farriers for Farriers!

Farriers’ Fix Hoof Oil is a therapeutic, topical treatment that benefits the entire hoof from the coronary band to the sole and frog. It is great for use on horses with hoof issues like sore feet, quarter cracks, laminitis, and thrush. It's also great for general hoof maintenance and use on your horse's hoof pads.


Favorite Features

  • Made from all natural ingredients (complies with FEI guidelines) 
  • Helps prevent thrush and other bacteria build up

Sizing It Up

16oz.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Farriers' Fix Hoof Oil is rated 4.8718 out of 5 by 78.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this a few weeks ago for my grey TB. He has a lot of hood problems and I wanted a good hoof oil. I have seen a little improvement and I will continue to use it.
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!! This product saved my horses feet! After working for over a year with my farrier to help improve my horses frog and hoof, this product is the only thing that does the trick. I have tried supplements, keratex hoof products, thrush powders, hoof oils, and many home remedies that have been suggested to me... this blows them all out of the water. After using this for a couple weeks, both my farrier and i could see a difference in my horses feet. I am so happy and thankful for this product and i will be buying it again as soon as the stuff i have runs out!!I apply it every other day on my horses frog and let it sit for 5-10 minutes on a stall mat, such an improvement, I'm so thankful!!
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, smells great! My farrier recommended this to me at least a year ago. I have been using it and each time he comes he says her feet look great. Best hoof product in all my 16 years of owning horses.
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually Works! I bought this after the farrier trimmed my horses feet too short when shod. My trainer told me to use this product to help with soreness. There is no way to tell how long he would have been a little sore without using this stuff but what was really impressive was the improvement in the quality of the hoof. It is no longer dry and flakey. This stuff is really the only product for feet that I have seen work well.
    Date published: 2015-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will be amazed with the Results!! Awesome topical! When I first started using this product at my old barn I saw a huge change, but my old farrier told me not to use it! I strongly disagree with his opinion! This product is amazing and absolutely 100% worth it!! I definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2031-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farriers fix hoof oil Bought this for my school horses feet and they look strong and no more cracking
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended by my Trimmer My trimmer recommended this hoof oil to me. My boy goes barefoot, and she said that it would help with soreness and help keep thrush out during the wet winter. It's a little pricey, but a little goes a long way. I've been putting it on him after he's trimmed and whenever his feet have been dry enough during this wet winter. He seems to be less sore from trimming after I put it on, and he hasn't had any bad thrush yet. It also smells good (like wintergreen) which is a nice change from other hoof oils I've used.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the results, stronger sole, stranger wall, healthier frog
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noticable impact; still got thrush A couple people at my barn use this stuff religiously and it smells amazing -- like wintermint Lifesavers. I started applying it 3-4 times per week including to the frog and sole, as my horse is very prone to thrush and general sole softness when the weather is wet. I could tell his soles seemed to hard and just looked healthier after the first couple of applications. That said, he did develop very mild thrush a few weeks later on one hoof, which I decide to treat with Thrush Buster instead. I will keep using this as my regular winter hoof dressing. I wonder if I had been using since before the wet weather started, then perhaps it could have helped prevent the thrush.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoof Oil Just purchased farrier's fix hoof oil. Love that it is an all natural product, especially when I drip some on my hands. It smells minty fresh and seems to do the job! So far, have just used two bottles but am pleased. The ground has been a mix of mud and melting wet snow so I was concerned about how well this product would protect my boy's hooves. His feet seem clean and conditioned. Will continue to use this product.
    Date published: 2015-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall hoof health product! Great ingredients, Turpentine and Cod Liver Oil have been used for a long time to maintain hoof health and keep thrush away. Most hoof products on the market don't even have one of those ingredients, this has both! Anytime my mare looks thrushy, I apply it. During wet seasons I use it once a week on her whole hoof.
    Date published: 2015-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality , great results! This product keeps my OTTBs hooves looking great! She had poor quality hooves when I got her, but, when coupled with an excellent farrier, this product helped improve their quality. No hoof, no horse!
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply and smells great. This is the only hoof oil that I've found that doesn't "gunk" up and is so easy to apply.
    Date published:
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ferrier's Fix We have been using Ferrier's Fix since June and have noticed a notable improvement in the hoof condition of all of our horses. We will continue using it and highly recommend Ferrier's Formula.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff ! Not too sticky, smells great and can use on sole and hoof wall
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for the barefoot hoof Excellent product for bare and shod hooves, ouchy hooves, stone bruise, laminitis, thrush. I use it every day on soles, paint whole hoof once a week. My girl is an Ottb.
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product ! My farrier is amazed at how my horses hoofs have improved since using Farrier's Fix....he is recommending it to all his clients.Just wish SmartPak would stock the 64z size !
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from working well so far I use this in combination with another hoof product and just mix the two in this container because of the applicator. So far I have been happy with the seemingly long lasting treatment effect even in wet weather.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New User New user /Farrier's Fix is easy to apply & absorbs quickly into the sole & frog/ ingredient list & synergy are impressive/ I have a large pony show hunter, barefoot all her life, trimmed by an experienced 'Barefoot Trimmer' ( a lady)/ my pony has good hoof quality & no problems/ only has ouchy moments when when traveling on gravel paths to get to show rings/ I bought Farrier's Fix as a preventative & support product/ we also use focus HF/ we do not train when the ground is hard AND all of our USEF show hunters have had successful careers BAREFOOT/ nailing shoes onto horses hooves destroys the quality of the hoof wall and leads to more problems than shoes ever solve/ more owners should TRY to do the right things to protect and preserve their horses hooves/ it takes time & patience to allow your horse to go barefoot/ it is the right thing to do for any discipline ( hunters, jumpers, dressage,reining, etc.!!!)
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended by Farrier Farrier's Fix was recommended by my farrier - a Certified Journeyman Farrier. I love that is takes the place of a hoof oil, venice turpentine, and thrush preventative. My horse has no thrush, no cracks, and bare feet. I attribute that to good genetics, good care, and of course...Farrier's Fix!
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Farrier Recommended Our farrier recommended this product for my TBs awful, brittle feet. It does seem to be less brittle now and he is definitely less sore when it is applied.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have used this product for over a year now. For those of you who rehab OTTB this is the product for you. I bought a OTTB who had numerous fresh and old abscesses. I packed his front soles with gauze ( wrapped with vet rap and grey tape) and soaked everything in this hoof oil. I repeated this routine daily for over a month. When I got my OTTB he was visibly lame from the abscesses. Most likey why he was for sale. After 3 months of treatment and farrier care he is now abscess free. This oil worked in drawing out the abscesses and and keeping his sole healing. I now use it every other day on his soles. It also seems to keep the thrush down in my other horses when they are in the wet pasture or turnout.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more pulled shoes! This is the second bottle of Farrier' Fix Hoof Oil that I have purchased. It has helped harden my show horse's soles and he has not pulled a shoe since, which used to be a regular occurrence. Well worth the price for the benefits, and much cheaper than having my farrier out all of the time to tack shoes back on! My only complaint is the bottle design. Being tall and narrow it would be easy to knock over. The bottle is also messy. Still, this is the only hoof oil I will buy from now on!
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof Product!! Started using Farrier's Fix during our very wet winter here in Florida on the horses at my new job and the farrier said he hadn't seen their feet look this good in a long time! Really does help, wether your dealing with wet conditions or dry :)
    Date published: 2014-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells wonderfully; takes a while to soak in This hoof oil has a lovely wintergreen smell; much nicer than most of the hoof products I've used. It is one of the more expensive oils and I hope it turns out to be worth it. It takes a really long time to soak in; longer than other products. It is a bit thin, just like other hoof oils; I wish the container could be improved to prevent it from dripping down the sides as you apply it. Overall, I like it and hope it helps the hooves of the American Warmblood I ride. There's a lot of weight on his poor hooves; I am hoping this will keep his hooves healthy!
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good so far! I just received this in the mail yesterday and it seemed to soak into my horse's hooves pretty well. He is a draft cross with huge feet that tend to get brittle and crack. I will update on how this product holds up in the next few weeks. Also: it smells really nice and minty!
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoofs, hoofs, hoofs. This seems to be a good product. I will keep using it.
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Absolutely amazing I have been using this product on a school - horses' hooves for about a month now and my goodness it works so well I will never go back to Effol (for this horse in particular, at least) I noticed changes IMMEDIATELY for his feet. For a year he was riddled with thrush despite his feet being picked and his stall cleaned multiple times a day. I went through many bottles of thrush buster, which made his hooves dry and brittle. I've been putting this stuff on before and after I ride, which is 6 times a week. I wish I had before pictures, his feet look terrific!
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy,fast delivery My thoroughbreds hoofs were looking pretty split/ cracked. This product started showing signs of improvement by my second order! He likes the supplement ,and the packaging is convenient.
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixes pain in soles! My mare suffers from weak soles...TB...of course..and I used this for a couple of days and noticed her trot was much better...like she wasn't in pain! I was instantly in love with this product. My friend recommended it to me so I recommended it to others!
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    • 2015-08-30T14:25CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_9729, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.