Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Face Brush

Item #10478
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Face Brush is perfect for the face and other sensitive areas. 4 5/8" x 1 3/8" varnished wood back, filled with very soft white pure goat hair.

 

Favorite Features

  • Perfect Size
  • Pure Goat Hair Bristles
  • Varnished Wood Back

Sizing

Trimmed at 1".

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Detangle and condition your horse’s maneand tail with ...
    Description:
    "Detangle and condition your horse’s maneand tail with Moisture Maniac Mane andTail Detangling Infusion. Panthenol and SilkPowder derived from pure Silk WormCocoon help restore natural luminosity,retain moisture and nourish your horse’smane and tail. Organic Hemp Oil andCoconut Oil soften and ...
    "Give your horse a healthy coat with Wahna ...
    Description:
    "Give your horse a healthy coat with Wahna Win Complete Coat Care. Conditions, moisturizes and hydrates both the skin and the coat while creating a beautiful shine without harsh silicones. An important addition to summer grooming when frequent bathing depletes ...
    "Voted by The Horse Journal as a top ...
    Description:
    "Voted by The Horse Journal as a top choice for producing a maximum, oil free shine that will last for several days. Magic Sheen hair polish is a specially formulated silicone blend that produces maximum shine and a lustrous, healthy ...
    "A gentle, yet effective cloth designed to clean, ...
    Description:
    "A gentle, yet effective cloth designed to clean, protect and promote healthy skin. The Dermacloth is an innovative concept in rinse-free cleaning and management of skin problems. Dermacloth is commonly used for rain scald, scratches, ringworm, girth itch, cracked hooves ...
    "The Patented D-Braider™ is designed to remove braids ...
    Description:
    "The Patented D-Braider™ is designed to remove braids from a horse’s mane with out damaging or giving him/her an unexpected hair cut! The hook end cuts the yarn, thread, or bands easily with a downward pull. Only the rounded side ...
    "Sunflower Suncoat SPF by Healthy HairCare is maximum ...
    Description:
    "Sunflower Suncoat SPF by Healthy HairCare is maximum UV-A and UV-B protection for horses' coats, manes, and tails from sun bleaching and burning. Sunflower Suncoat SPF maintains the natural true color of coats, manes, and tails with a formula that ...
    "Created exclusively by Shapley’s, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing ...
    Description:
    "Created exclusively by Shapley’s, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing sprays designed to safely and effectively conceal stains, scars, blemishes, and flaws. Show Touch-Ups cover completely and will produce a wide range of color depending on the number of coats applied. The ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Face Brush is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! Love this soft face brush. It's compact, with soft bristles. I had mine personalized as I always do when that service is offered.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing but has doesn't deserve 5 stars This product is amazingly soft and my horse adores it. The only issue is that it sheds so much! The white hairs get all over his bay face and makes it look like I curried his white blaze without brushing! Lol. It's not horrible in that way because you can just wipe it off with your hand but it is kind of a pain. But my slightly head sensitive horse loves it, so that's what matters!
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very soft! Purchased this face brush for my pony. Very soft and affordable
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little brush. This brush is very soft. Smaller than I expected, but very good quality.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size and very soft I got this to replace one which got lost at the stable. It is the right size for my hands or kids hands.. The kids love using it since it is so soft. Great product at the right price.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective! I see a lot of complaints about the brush being small, but honestly I'm glad it's small! It makes it easier to brush my horses face, and it's soooo soft. The only thing I dislike and maybe it's just my luck, my brush sheds. When I first opened it out of the packaging I noticed a few of the hairs starting to come out, but over all, I love it, and my horse loves it too! No more flinching with a dandy brush!! I'm going to order another one, this time with engraving in case I misplace this current one, which I am bound to do lol
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size and soft I put fly spray on it, and apply to their faces.Also a gentle face brush.
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Great buy. My horse loves it. it is really soft and great to use on legs and the face.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product. Great small size. Comfortable to hold and very soft.
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice face brush This brush ended up being a lot smaller than I had thought, but that actually turns out to be a good thing! This brush is great for brushing in small and/or delicate areas, such has around the horse's eyes. It's also very soft.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute Tiny little toy brush Wow, should have looked closer before ordering. It is so tiny, and so soft that it is not very effective as a brush for a horse, but may be able to use it on my chihuahua.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unexpected from SmartPak I have always been very satisfied with SmartPak'sproducts. So-o I was surprised with this brush. It was quite small for the price. It seemed moreappropriate for a miniature horse than an average sized horse. It didn't seem very sturdy...as tho' it would last long in a regular grooming routine.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Easy to hold and soft on the face. Nice for around the eyes and inside ears.
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Soft This soft little brush is a staple in my grooming kit. It is easy to palm and does a nice job on the horse's face.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Softest Brush Ever! I accidently puchased two face brushes from two different companies. This brush put the other company to shame and it was half the price!
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Little Brush This is the perfect way to finish a grooming session!Very soft and all the horses I've used it on love it! Just don't store under any other brushes because it will get squished!
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small but SO soft I was not expecting such a small brush because of the picture. Next time I will read the measurements before I assume anything. It is tiny & sometimes hard to hold comfortably however it is very soft & my Mustangs love it! Some of the bristles have started falling out though.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO soft! I bought this face brush for my weanling filly, and she loves it! It is extremely soft, so it is great for around her eyes, ears, and muzzle. I am going to get a larger size to use on her body, she enjoys it so much.
    Date published: 2011-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft A well made brush for those very sensitive areas. It is one of the softest brushes I've come across.
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little brush! This is a great little brush-my horses love it! It is very soft, so it's not for getting any real dirt off. It is great for finishing and spoiling!
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely soft My big, sensitive skinned TB loves when I use this brush on his face. He almost falls asleep!
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok It is nice and soft, however, the one I had kept losing bristles so I would have white hairs all over my horse's bay face and had to use a different brush to get the white hairs from the face brush off...would not recommend...
    Date published: 2011-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A face brush, no less, a little more. When I bought a group of new brushes, this face brush was first on my list. Very soft, very, very soft, and fits perfectly in my hand. It doubles as a nice brush for the legs and hocks when a soft brush is too big. It's been a couple months and there's been no bristles falling out; that depends on how much, and how hard you use it. One horse a day for a month has kept it looking tip top.
    Date published: 2011-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brush this soft little brush is my horse's favorite! it is really gentle on his face, and he likes it a lot. highly recommend.
    Date published: 2010-12-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from too small I love the soft goat hair, but on a brush this small it seems to get matted down and isn't really able to flick any of the small dust away.
    Date published: 2010-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great face brush natural bristles makes this brush a keeper
    Date published: 2010-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Face Brush Very soft and just the right size to brush a horse's face. My boy loves getting his face brushed. One review said the bristles come out but I still have not had that problem. Good buy and your horse will love you.
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good face brush Nice face brush, well priced. Only complaint is that the bristles shed easily.
    Date published: 2010-03-07
    • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_40
    • loc_en_US, sid_478, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders