Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Face Brush

Item #10478
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This


The Face Brush is perfect for the face and other sensitive areas. 4 5/8" x 1 3/8" varnished wood back, filled with very soft white pure goat hair. Trimmed at 1".


Favorite Features

  • Perfect Size
  • Pure Goat Hair Bristles
  • Varnished Wood Back

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Haas Noir Large Brush is made of ...
    Description:
    The Haas Noir Large Brush is made of high quality 5cm long 100% horse hair bristles. This brush works great for softly sweeping off fine dust, dirt, and dander in order to promote more shine. With this brush your horse ...
    The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming ...
    Description:
    The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming box necessity! This special sturdy grooming product works as a universal brush. With extra long (4 cm) rubber teeth this brush performs outstanding hair removal action on both animals and textiles. Be ...
    Does your horse manage to come in dirty ...
    Description:
    Does your horse manage to come in dirty from turnout everytime? The Haas Schimmel Brush is you answer! Schimmel translates as white horse. Its dense and long coconut fiber bristles work especially well for white horses, removing stubborn dirt and mud. ...
    A quality, long-lasting brush to add to your grooming ...
    Description:
    A quality, long-lasting brush to add to your grooming collection, this Wooden Back Brush features the fine craftsmanship of Stubben. Favorite Features 2" recessed pig bristles Carefully crafted leather handle features soft textured leather for comfort against the hand with a ...
    This brush is as tough as it's name suggests, ...
    Description:
    This brush is as tough as it's name suggests, making it an excellent choice for tackling your toughest grooming challenges. The Haas Mustang Brush is a special blend of strong synthetic bristles with very fine brass wire within the body of ...
    The Oster Medium Grooming Brush has a comfort ...
    Description:
    The Oster Medium Grooming Brush has a comfort grip that eliminates sore hands, ever if you're grooming a barn full of horses! Medium stiff brush easily flicks away dirt and debris for a thoroughly clean coat. Favorite Features Designed to ...
    One of the most popular Champion brushes. The ...
    Description:
    One of the most popular Champion brushes. The stiff center and pure Tampico border offer the best natural fibers for deep cleaning. This brush can loosen tough dirt and sweep away dust for a clean, smooth finish. The Stiff Center ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Face Brush is rated 4.5238 out of 5 by 42.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very soft! Purchased this face brush for my pony. Very soft and affordable
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little brush. This brush is very soft. Smaller than I expected, but very good quality.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size and very soft I got this to replace one which got lost at the stable. It is the right size for my hands or kids hands.. The kids love using it since it is so soft. Great product at the right price.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective! I see a lot of complaints about the brush being small, but honestly I'm glad it's small! It makes it easier to brush my horses face, and it's soooo soft. The only thing I dislike and maybe it's just my luck, my brush sheds. When I first opened it out of the packaging I noticed a few of the hairs starting to come out, but over all, I love it, and my horse loves it too! No more flinching with a dandy brush!! I'm going to order another one, this time with engraving in case I misplace this current one, which I am bound to do lol
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size and soft I put fly spray on it, and apply to their faces.Also a gentle face brush.
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Great buy. My horse loves it. it is really soft and great to use on legs and the face.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product. Great small size. Comfortable to hold and very soft.
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice face brush This brush ended up being a lot smaller than I had thought, but that actually turns out to be a good thing! This brush is great for brushing in small and/or delicate areas, such has around the horse's eyes. It's also very soft.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute Tiny little toy brush Wow, should have looked closer before ordering. It is so tiny, and so soft that it is not very effective as a brush for a horse, but may be able to use it on my chihuahua.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unexpected from SmartPak I have always been very satisfied with SmartPak'sproducts. So-o I was surprised with this brush. It was quite small for the price. It seemed moreappropriate for a miniature horse than an average sized horse. It didn't seem very sturdy...as tho' it would last long in a regular grooming routine.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Easy to hold and soft on the face. Nice for around the eyes and inside ears.
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Soft This soft little brush is a staple in my grooming kit. It is easy to palm and does a nice job on the horse's face.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Softest Brush Ever! I accidently puchased two face brushes from two different companies. This brush put the other company to shame and it was half the price!
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Little Brush This is the perfect way to finish a grooming session!Very soft and all the horses I've used it on love it! Just don't store under any other brushes because it will get squished!
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small but SO soft I was not expecting such a small brush because of the picture. Next time I will read the measurements before I assume anything. It is tiny & sometimes hard to hold comfortably however it is very soft & my Mustangs love it! Some of the bristles have started falling out though.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO soft! I bought this face brush for my weanling filly, and she loves it! It is extremely soft, so it is great for around her eyes, ears, and muzzle. I am going to get a larger size to use on her body, she enjoys it so much.
    Date published: 2011-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft A well made brush for those very sensitive areas. It is one of the softest brushes I've come across.
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little brush! This is a great little brush-my horses love it! It is very soft, so it's not for getting any real dirt off. It is great for finishing and spoiling!
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely soft My big, sensitive skinned TB loves when I use this brush on his face. He almost falls asleep!
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok It is nice and soft, however, the one I had kept losing bristles so I would have white hairs all over my horse's bay face and had to use a different brush to get the white hairs from the face brush off...would not recommend...
    Date published: 2011-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A face brush, no less, a little more. When I bought a group of new brushes, this face brush was first on my list. Very soft, very, very soft, and fits perfectly in my hand. It doubles as a nice brush for the legs and hocks when a soft brush is too big. It's been a couple months and there's been no bristles falling out; that depends on how much, and how hard you use it. One horse a day for a month has kept it looking tip top.
    Date published: 2011-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brush this soft little brush is my horse's favorite! it is really gentle on his face, and he likes it a lot. highly recommend.
    Date published: 2010-12-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from too small I love the soft goat hair, but on a brush this small it seems to get matted down and isn't really able to flick any of the small dust away.
    Date published: 2010-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Face Brush Very soft and just the right size to brush a horse's face. My boy loves getting his face brushed. One review said the bristles come out but I still have not had that problem. Good buy and your horse will love you.
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good face brush Nice face brush, well priced. Only complaint is that the bristles shed easily.
    Date published: 2010-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from softest brush ever this face brush is so soft and gentle, but works great at cleaning and brushing out marks from her tack....we both love it!
    Date published: 2009-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient The face brush is compact, so it's easy to use. It's easy to manuver on horse's face and so soft.
    Date published: 2009-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush I was looking for a very soft brush -- and I certainly found it!! Love it...
    Date published: 2009-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked good This is everything SmartPak claims! I love it and so does my horse.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves this brush! My horse loves it when I brush her face with this brush. It's so soft! She used to not care for having her face messed with, but since I got this brush, she just closes her eyes and enjoys it. I keep this brush in a zip lock bag to keep it clean and in good shape.
    Date published: 2009-04-29
    • 2016-04-30T16:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_38
    • loc_en_US, sid_478, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders