Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Excalibur Sheath Cleaner

Item #10635
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A gentle cleanser which makes sheath cleaning fast and easy.  This non-irritating formula contains Tea Tree Oil, and gently softens, loosens and removes any accumulated body oils, dirt and debris.  Clean-rinsing, Excalibur Sheath Cleaner will not leave any residue on the skin.  Non-spermicidal, ideal for breeding stallions.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Excalibur Sheath Cleaner is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 33.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for geldings My TB gelding needs his sheath cleaned every 8-10 weeks . Excalibur makes sheath cleaning much easier. : )
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy After my ride I put on a rubber glove and applied some of the gel inside. I then spent some time pulling his mane (he had quite a day!) and then took him to the wash rack for a bath. The Excalibur loosened the dirt in there and made it easy to wash away.I am lucky that my horse is extremely tolerant to this type of activity and this product made my work much easier.
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does The Job Excaliber does the job.It's gentle and I like the Tea Tree Oil.
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Product This product packs value and quality. You get a great amount for the price, and it works like a dream. My horse and I were both pleased with this sheath cleaner.
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Excalibur! If the name wasn't enough to make you try it, knowing someone else who has should be enough. Excalibur is the only thing I use on my mares and geldings. It is so gentle and still cleans extremely well. One of my newer geldings is still getting used to his sheath being cleaned and when he is done being tolerant, his private part disappears faster than hotdogs at a hotdog eating competition. Whats more, is that you won't see it again for awhile. I know that even if I cannot get all of the Excalibur off his sheath etc before it closes up like Fort Knox, the Excalibur won't hurt him. I love having that piece of mind. It means a lot. In sixteen years I have never had a bad experience with Excalibur and I have never heard of anyone else having a bad experience with Excalibur.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great this is definitely something to keep on hand. Works fast and rinses clean
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! I actually use this to clean the crevices of my mare's udder. It works very well to dissolve the gunk before I rinse with water, and the product smells nice. I don't know of any other specialized sheath cleaning product, so this is what I use! The price is excellent at SmartPak.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes it easy Put some of this around the sheath, take a ride, go home and rinse out. Makes sheath cleaning a breeze.
    Date published: 2011-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Stuff Excalibur Sheath Cleaner really works great on my boys. It makes Sheath cleaning a lot easier and faster. i will always use this product!
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little hard to use Haven't used Excaliber in a while but the formulation hasn't changed a bit. Still hard to get to stay in the sheath. However what does stay does a great job.
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excalibur--Works GREAT! Excalibur has a minty scent in a gel that is easy to apply. It quickly removes accumulated oil and dirt from genitals of males AND females. It rinses off easily.
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horses Hate This I always used this product until I got a new horse who is sensitive to tea tree oil. Poor guy swelled up like a balloon. So I stopped using it on him and never bought any more to make sure no one else used it on him by accident. Well the funny thing is my old horse suddenly stopped trying to kick me when I cleaned his sheath when I stopped using the excalibur on him. 7 years of trying to kick me stopped immediately. Guess it bothered him too. I would never use this product on another horse. Yes it works great but there are better options out there.
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sheath Cleaner My gelding has a tendency to have very sensitive skin, so I was a little worried about using this- but it didn't bother him at all! I was quite pleased just with the fact that it didin't bother him.The gel form does make it a little hard to apply at first, but once you get a method its not bad.Overall I am pleased with it, and I would recommend it to friends.
    Date published: 2010-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get the Job Done! First time for me to clean a sheath, and this product made it simple. My gelding didn't mind it at all! Directions were straight forward and easy to follow. I also feel good knowing that this is a non-irritating formula.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excalibur Once heavy accumulation is removed, works well as a maintainance sheath cleaner.
    Date published: 2010-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are there any better products for this job? Excalibur is THE name in sheath cleaner. I'd never use anything else!
    Date published: 2009-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellet Product My gelding nor mare seemed to object to this product and it helped gently remove waxy dirt from sensitive areas. Already purchased and recommended to another.
    Date published: 2009-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This was the first time I ever had to sheath clean. It had easy directions and was pretty easy to use. It rinsed very well and seemed to loosen up the smegma quite well. I would recommend it to anyone with a gelding or needing sheath cleaning products.
    Date published: 2009-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and True The "go to" product for the job. My only complaint is it's a bit thick, so hard to get sudsy one handed.
    Date published: 2009-09-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells nice....but......... the product is so gel like that is won't stay in the sheath and it ends up on the floor! If you can get it to stay in the sheath, it does a fairly good job of cleaning.
    Date published: 2009-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Very convienent and easy to use. Directions are clear.
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 for Geldings Excalibur is the best for cleaning geldings, for gentle for the horse.
    Date published: 2009-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dissolves the grime easily I have used this product for years and am very pleased with the results. My horses soft tissue and surrounding skin have never been irritated from this product.
    Date published: 2009-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have I use this on both of my geldings. It's gentle, non irritating and effective. Crusts are softened and easily removed. I consider it a must in my tack room for all the boys!
    Date published: 2009-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensitive Gelding My 10 year old Quarter Horse gelding is so sensitive to every sheath cleaner there is. This product was recommended by a friend and I tried it! It worked AMAZINGLY! There was no swelling and he actually just stood there (when he usually kicks out at me!). I recommend this product for every gelding and stallion!
    Date published: 2006-03-10
    • 2015-08-29T13:11CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_635, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.