Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt - Longsleeve

Essex Classics
- Item #21096
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt – Long Sleeve shirt features innovative fabrics and styling to bring you the perfect combination of classic looks and unparalleled performance in the show ring. Machine wash cold. Dry low.

Favorite Features

  • Innovative nanotechnology reduces your body temperature, keeping you cool and refreshed
  • Naturally smarter shirts are antibacterial, deodorizing, and moisture wicking to keep you dry, comfortable and fresh 
  • Under sleeve mesh ventilation panels
  • UV sun protection helps keep your skin safe from the damaging sun 
  • Wrap collar with snaps, a tapered body fit with back darts, and natural comfort stretch brings you a comfortable performance shirt with a classic look 
  • Pullover snap collar and cuffs and contrasting fabric trim detail adds a hint of modern stylish flare

Imported.

Sizing It Up 

XS (30)
S (32-34)
M (36-38)
L (40)
XL (42-44)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt - Longsleeve is rated 4.8621 out of 5 by 29.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I bought this shirt for an IHSA show, and it's the first "nice" show shirt I've ever owned. Love how it's not a full button up, and how ventilated it is. wish I was eventing still so I could wear it through the summer!
    Date published: 2015-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and style! I have worn this shirt a couple of times and I really love it! It's not see through at all, very comfortable in warmer and cooler weather and I really like the quick snap closures on the sleeves and collar. I originally bought an xs based on some of the reviews but decided to return it and get the small instead. (I am 5'2, athletic build, 32 b/c) The price tag is high in my opinion but I absolutely recommend this shirt!
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic show shirt! This shirt fits great and looks nice. I had ordered another brand shirt previously and found the fabric to be too transparent. This shirt is not see-through, yet still feels cool. I haven't yet worn it during a not Texas summer, though.
    Date published: 2015-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and classic style I bought this shirt for my daughter to finish up the show year and to wear into next season. She appreciates the comfort and fun detail on the collar. I know this will be a staple in her show attire come spring.
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the $$ I can't say enough good things about this shirt. The fabric is technical and breathable but still looks tailored and neat. I think the designs on the collar and cuffs are adorable and I like the quarter button-up. I was a little hesitant to spend the money but it was honestly worth it and I'll likely end up springing for another one over the summer!
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST show shirt! This is the best show shirt I've tried. The side panels help you keep cool and avoid bunching in your show jacket. It looks great on, has a slim waisted fit.
    Date published: 2014-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this a week before a show and smartpack was amazing with their quick shipping!! I love the shirt, the coolmax is the best show shirt to buy on the market, they even come with cool collars!!
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Just wore it for the first time, sooo comfortable!
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to shirt I bought this shirt on a whim and so glad I did. The snap closures are awesome; no more one-handed buttoning! When showing on days that are jacket optional due to weather (even though you would stay perfectly cool in this and a coat) or without a coat in the jumpers, the lack of buttons all the way down keep it very flattering and neat looking. Washes great.I love it. And you need one, too.
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best show shirt ever-I will never go back to the old school detached chokers!
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shirt! I bought this shirt because I get migraines easily when I get overheated. Showing in the summer in CA can easily lead to getting overheated for me. I decided to invest in a quality soft shell jacket and some cooling show shirts. I have a couple of Tailored Sportsman Coolmax shirts, but when I couldn't find them this season, I decided to try the talent yarn shirt. I love it. I haven't shown in it yet, but the quality seams similar to my TS shirts and they have held up great. I love the mesh underarms (would be extra nice if there were mesh side panels too...) and the snap collar. I will definitely be getting a couple more of these shirts (I loved the first one so much I bought another one). I wear a 4/6 in street clothes and a 36 in the TS Coolmax show shirt. I bought a Medium in this shirt and it fits perfectly. Maybe a tiny bit big in the waist, but it fits my shoulders just right. I am excited to add it to my show wardrobe.
    Date published: 2014-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice shirt Very nice shirt- easy to wash, wear, keeps as cool as possible. Fits well-
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfiest show shirt EVER! Breathable, flattering, and stretchy. About time they started making clothes for riders that treat us like athletes! I've been coveting this shirt for some time but finally decided to bite the bullet and order it - so glad I did. Not going to rate durability since I just received the shirt and haven't ridden in it yet, but it seems like it'll hold up all right.
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shirt for shows! this is the 4th Essex Classics Talent Yarn shirt I have purchased and love them all - they fit great under any jacket, wash well and always look great. Definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2014-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy I had been wanting a shirt like this and was thrilled when you put it on sale. I ordered it and received it right away. It feels fabulous and looks great too. I highly recommend this shirt.
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Show Shirt I have purchased several of these shirts. My daughter loves them. They are very comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't want to wear anything else! I love this shirt so much. I am definitely purchasing more. Maybe one in every color? I can't say enough good things about it. It is so comfortable and cool. Best shirt ever!
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever great shirt, really comfortable and it is stretchy. It really keeps you cool
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show shirt - Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shir Nice fitting, like slipping on a polo shirt! Vented arms are great for hot weather showing. Would by additional.Again, can't say enough for Smartpak's quick shipping and stock!!
    Date published: 2013-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt for the Heat I normally show in short sleeve shirts in the summer because I overheat very quickly. I finally decided to get a summer long sleeve shirt because its a "more professional look". This shirt is awesome for the summer heat & I was not dripping sweat like I normally would in a long sleeve shirt! I liked this show shirt so much I only showed in this shirt for a whole week rather than using my other ones! It washes very well (I washed it every day after I rode in it). I cannot say enough good things about this shirt!
    Date published: 2013-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Show Shirt for Hot Weather This show shirt was a great score for riding in the Florida heat. I'm usually roasting under my show coat while warming up for my class and this shirt really kept me cool. The mesh under arm panels help keep air circulating and the material is light and breathable. Not sure how durable this shirt is yet because I've only worn it once but it did wash nicely. I didn't put it in the dryer, just layed it flat to dry. A bit on the pricey side, however, for me it was worth every penny to stay cool!
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Weather Show Shirt Great shirt for warm weather showing. Venting runs underneath the arms and fabric is lightweight. This one sold out quick! Really glad when Smartpak got some more of these in! My daughters won't wear anything else in the summer.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice shirt! Love the details with the collar and cuffs and the slim fitting arms to avoid bulk under a soft shell. I wear a 36 in most shirts and ordered the Medium. The fit is fine, wish the arms were a tad longer but overall a really nice shirt!
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & Stylish! Just got this shirt the other day and I am completely loving it! The cuffs and collar are the traditional wool material but the rest of the shirt is technical fabrics with vent/mesh in the underarms to stay cooler in the summer heat. I think the look is more flattering under coats as well! Can't comment on durability yet. The shirt runs a tad large, I got a small and it was long and not too tight. Overall, super thrilled with this purchase I want to replace all of my exsisting shirts with these!
    Date published: 2013-03-17
    • 2015-08-29T12:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_11096, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.