Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt - Longsleeve

Essex Classics
- Item #21096
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt – Long Sleeve shirt features innovative fabrics and styling to bring you the perfect combination of classic looks and unparalleled performance in the show ring. Machine wash cold. Dry low.

 

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Innovative nanotechnology reduces your body temperature, keeping you cool and refreshed
  • Naturally smarter shirts are antibacterial, deodorizing, and moisture wicking to keep you dry, comfortable and fresh 
  • Under sleeve mesh ventilation panels
  • UV sun protection helps keep your skin safe from the damaging sun 
  • Wrap collar with snaps, a tapered body fit with back darts, and natural comfort stretch brings you a comfortable performance shirt with a classic look   
  • Pullover snap collar and cuffs and contrasting fabric trim detail adds a hint of modern stylish flare

Sizing

Available in sizes XS (30), S (32-34), M (36-38), L (40), XL (42-44)
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Wellington Mesh Show Shirt will keep you ...
    Description:
    "The Wellington Mesh Show Shirt will keep you cool in the show ring all summer. Includes a highly breathable, full mesh back with fabric front and sleeves along with a magnetic show collar. Contrasting print on the inside collar, cuffs ...
    "The Essex Beacon Hill Talent Yarn Shirt will ...
    Description:
    "The Essex Beacon Hill Talent Yarn Shirt will protect you from the sun's harmful UV rays and keep you cool on warmer days! Sure to be one of your favorite this show season. Imported"
    "The New Essex Classics Girls Talent Yarn- Longsleeve ...
    Description:
    "The New Essex Classics Girls Talent Yarn- Longsleeve wrap collar show ring shirt features cool, refreshing nano-tech fabric, under sleeve mesh ventilation panel, natural comfort stretch, and a flattering tapered body fit. Contrasting fabric trim detail inside the collar, cuffs, ...
    "The Essex Classic Talent yarn is everything you ...
    Description:
    "The Essex Classic Talent yarn is everything you want in a show shirt! Complete cool refreshing nano tech fabric and under sleeve mesh panels, you'll stay cool in the saddle on those hot show days. Stretch factor also ensures that ...
    "The Essex Classics Wrap Collar Ladies Show Shirt ...
    Description:
    "The Essex Classics Wrap Collar Ladies Show Shirt neatly snaps into place so no more worrying about lost chokers! With a stirrup print Italian silk trim inside the collar and cuffs, the detail adds a fashionable touch. Made of a ...
    "A sophisticated, comfortable solution for showing, this shirt ...
    Description:
    "A sophisticated, comfortable solution for showing, this shirt defines what show style should be: a great look, a good fit, and complete functionality. 88% Nylon/12% Spandex material will make sure that you'll be able to move about with ease in ...
    "As part of the Diamond Collection, the Rose ...
    Description:
    "As part of the Diamond Collection, the Rose show shirt will take your show attire to a new level. The attention is all in the details with lace detailing down the arms and across the back shoulders. Clean lines with ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt - Longsleeve is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfortable Bought this Essex show shirt last month. I live in Fl where it has been very hot. This shirt is extremely comfortable in the heat. It is also a perfect fitting shirt with nice seaming. I am going to buy another one I like it so much!
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt LOVE it - great quality and fit at a great price !
    Date published: 2015-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shirt I just bought my 3rd shirt in this style. The quality is amazing as well as the fit. It isn't baggy like other show shirts can be. The ventilation under the arms is so nice, I love that the buttons don't go all the way down, and the prints on the collar and cuffs are so cute. I love these shirts. They wash up so nicely too.
    Date published: 2015-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best choice for me I bought one of these shirts a year ago and have tried a great number of other shirts that I was never satisfied with. So I came came back to this one because I know I can count on the quality, fit, styling and material. It's now my go-to show shirt and I'm going to stop wasting my time trying others.
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Soft, cool and absorbs sweat!!! This product is something I recommend greatly. I loved using it the first time and have been using this show shirt ever since
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was disappointed once again ordering a show shirt online or via catalog. The shirt was too see-through, as they so often are, and too clingy. There are actually women over the age of 18 who ride and would like a stylish shirt. From here on out, I'll only buy a show shirt from a walk-in store so I know exactly what I'm getting.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Favorite show shirt, definitely worth the money! The vents are great when you aren't wearing a jacket and it's super light weight.
    Date published: 2015-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, breathable show shirt This is definitely one of the best show shirts I have ever owned. It is extremely breathable with the under arm mesh vents. The white color is not see through either. It also came clean very easy after washing it. I would HIGHLY recommend. I am 5'6" and about 145 lbs and the medium fit me very well. I can't rate on the durability yet because I have only wore it and washed it once, but I am sure it will last several years.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this show shirt! This hands down the best show shirt I have ever owned. Completely breathable and not see-through at all, I didn't want to take it off! The fit is great and flattering, I am 5'5" and 120 lbs and a small worked great for me. The collar patterns are very fun as well. I especially loved that it doesn't button all the way down, it just feels much more flattering when you walk around without your coat on. Get this shirt – you will not be disappointed!
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I bought this shirt for an IHSA show, and it's the first "nice" show shirt I've ever owned. Love how it's not a full button up, and how ventilated it is. wish I was eventing still so I could wear it through the summer!
    Date published: 2015-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and style! I have worn this shirt a couple of times and I really love it! It's not see through at all, very comfortable in warmer and cooler weather and I really like the quick snap closures on the sleeves and collar. I originally bought an xs based on some of the reviews but decided to return it and get the small instead. (I am 5'2, athletic build, 32 b/c) The price tag is high in my opinion but I absolutely recommend this shirt!
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic show shirt! This shirt fits great and looks nice. I had ordered another brand shirt previously and found the fabric to be too transparent. This shirt is not see-through, yet still feels cool. I haven't yet worn it during a not Texas summer, though.
    Date published: 2015-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and classic style I bought this shirt for my daughter to finish up the show year and to wear into next season. She appreciates the comfort and fun detail on the collar. I know this will be a staple in her show attire come spring.
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the $$ I can't say enough good things about this shirt. The fabric is technical and breathable but still looks tailored and neat. I think the designs on the collar and cuffs are adorable and I like the quarter button-up. I was a little hesitant to spend the money but it was honestly worth it and I'll likely end up springing for another one over the summer!
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST show shirt! This is the best show shirt I've tried. The side panels help you keep cool and avoid bunching in your show jacket. It looks great on, has a slim waisted fit.
    Date published: 2014-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this a week before a show and smartpack was amazing with their quick shipping!! I love the shirt, the coolmax is the best show shirt to buy on the market, they even come with cool collars!!
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Just wore it for the first time, sooo comfortable!
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to shirt I bought this shirt on a whim and so glad I did. The snap closures are awesome; no more one-handed buttoning! When showing on days that are jacket optional due to weather (even though you would stay perfectly cool in this and a coat) or without a coat in the jumpers, the lack of buttons all the way down keep it very flattering and neat looking. Washes great.I love it. And you need one, too.
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best show shirt ever-I will never go back to the old school detached chokers!
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shirt! I bought this shirt because I get migraines easily when I get overheated. Showing in the summer in CA can easily lead to getting overheated for me. I decided to invest in a quality soft shell jacket and some cooling show shirts. I have a couple of Tailored Sportsman Coolmax shirts, but when I couldn't find them this season, I decided to try the talent yarn shirt. I love it. I haven't shown in it yet, but the quality seams similar to my TS shirts and they have held up great. I love the mesh underarms (would be extra nice if there were mesh side panels too...) and the snap collar. I will definitely be getting a couple more of these shirts (I loved the first one so much I bought another one). I wear a 4/6 in street clothes and a 36 in the TS Coolmax show shirt. I bought a Medium in this shirt and it fits perfectly. Maybe a tiny bit big in the waist, but it fits my shoulders just right. I am excited to add it to my show wardrobe.
    Date published: 2014-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice shirt Very nice shirt- easy to wash, wear, keeps as cool as possible. Fits well-
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfiest show shirt EVER! Breathable, flattering, and stretchy. About time they started making clothes for riders that treat us like athletes! I've been coveting this shirt for some time but finally decided to bite the bullet and order it - so glad I did. Not going to rate durability since I just received the shirt and haven't ridden in it yet, but it seems like it'll hold up all right.
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shirt for shows! this is the 4th Essex Classics Talent Yarn shirt I have purchased and love them all - they fit great under any jacket, wash well and always look great. Definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2014-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy I had been wanting a shirt like this and was thrilled when you put it on sale. I ordered it and received it right away. It feels fabulous and looks great too. I highly recommend this shirt.
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Show Shirt I have purchased several of these shirts. My daughter loves them. They are very comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't want to wear anything else! I love this shirt so much. I am definitely purchasing more. Maybe one in every color? I can't say enough good things about it. It is so comfortable and cool. Best shirt ever!
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever great shirt, really comfortable and it is stretchy. It really keeps you cool
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show shirt - Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shir Nice fitting, like slipping on a polo shirt! Vented arms are great for hot weather showing. Would by additional.Again, can't say enough for Smartpak's quick shipping and stock!!
    Date published: 2013-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt for the Heat I normally show in short sleeve shirts in the summer because I overheat very quickly. I finally decided to get a summer long sleeve shirt because its a "more professional look". This shirt is awesome for the summer heat & I was not dripping sweat like I normally would in a long sleeve shirt! I liked this show shirt so much I only showed in this shirt for a whole week rather than using my other ones! It washes very well (I washed it every day after I rode in it). I cannot say enough good things about this shirt!
    Date published: 2013-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Show Shirt for Hot Weather This show shirt was a great score for riding in the Florida heat. I'm usually roasting under my show coat while warming up for my class and this shirt really kept me cool. The mesh under arm panels help keep air circulating and the material is light and breathable. Not sure how durable this shirt is yet because I've only worn it once but it did wash nicely. I didn't put it in the dryer, just layed it flat to dry. A bit on the pricey side, however, for me it was worth every penny to stay cool!
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
    • loc_en_US, sid_11096, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders