Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Eqyss Premier Marigold Spray

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15093
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

New look, same great formula!

Eqyss Marigold Spray creates a barrier on the skin to stop odors and protects the skin from the things associated with the hot summer months.  Eqyss Marigold Spray reduces bleaching out of the mane, tail and body. Repels dust and dirt. Will not burn or sting eyes or open wounds. Can be sprayed on face and ears.

Great for Dogs too!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eqyss Premier Marigold Spray is rated 4.5055 out of 5 by 91.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Natural Fly Spray Was hesitant at first because product doesn't read 'fly spray' anywhere on the bottle, however I tried based on a friend's recommendation. I'm very pleased w/ its effectiveness and it also smells great!
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi purpose This spray works great as a fly spray, it makes my horses' coats shiny and it smells really good. People I ride with always comment on the great smell and it works as well as anything else I have used at keeping the flies away. It costs a bit more than the cheaper fly sprays but has less toxic ingredients.
    Date published: 2011-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Spray I am now becoming an Eqyss fan. I love how this spray is natural and smells wonderful. It is on the more expensive side of sprays but my horse has such sensitive skin that I am willing to dole out the cash rather then constantly call my vet. The spray bottle is strong and does not have a cheap pump. Great product and I look forward to using it in our hot, humid summer.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product!! I've used other products made to do the same thing. I noticed a temporary difference, and it was never very spectacular. My gelding has a nice coat and mane, but his tail was very dry, and brittle, probably from the hot sun. After the third day of using this product, his tail was much softer, and getting shinier by the second. Now after about a month, his tail is gleaming, and almost as soft as human hair. I've even noticed faster growth, I'm assuming because his tail is much healthier. I admire that this is natural, and has no damaging ingridients in it. He used to rub his tail a lot, making it look bad as well, I'm almost certain he did it because of insect bites. He doesn't do it anymore, and it really does repel insects. Great product! I'm excited to try out some of the other Eqyss products.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product It smells great and it really makes a difference. Would highly recommend this product.I also bought other products from this brand and I am very happy with the overall results.
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this spray! I love this product! I use it on my horse's face every day for flies. I spray it in my hand and put it on her ears and head. She doesn't mind the scent and I think it smells great! Like that it has sun protection in it too.
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells good! Love this stuff and my horse does too. It doesn't irritate his sensitive skin, keeps the flies away and makes his coat look and smell wonderful.
    Date published: 2010-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have insect repellent Repels insects. Conditions coat, mane and tail. Smells great. Mild to use on people too - and it works!! It actually helped repel pesky mosquitoes for equine and humans at a recent horse show!
    Date published: 2010-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray out there We love this product! It is completely safe and very effective against those pesky bugs. I don't have to worry about putting dangerous chemicals on my horse and even use it on my dogs and myself. It smells great too!
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I really like this product, my horse is allergic to fly spray and I find that as well as making his coat shiny, this product also helps to repel insects.
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever I've used Eqyss Marigold for 3 years now. I've found it also repels flies, actually seen them leave as I'm spraying my horse. I've recommended this spray to several friends and they love it..
    Date published: 2010-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great herbal fly spray! I have tried many different herbal and natural fly sprays, in an effort to reduce exposure to chemicals for my horses and my family. Most don't really work or provide any releif from flies. Marigold spray does really work and is almost as effective as the other more toxic kinds. It also smells really good!
    Date published: 2010-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Spray and Conditioner in One I hate all the warnings on the bottles of traditional fly sprays, I am a little afraid of putting harmful chemicals on my horses. This stuff is great. Keeps the flys away, smells great, and conditions them also!
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marigold ROCKS! I love this stuff…it works well and at keeping my QH/Appy gelding from being bothered by those pesky flies when I ride him, so that we can get flat work & fences done, fly free!! I also refer to my bottle of Marigold as my horse's "cologne" because it smells so good and the scent lingers for awhile and I still smell/taste it when I kiss him at on his neck before dismounting…no more citronella smell! I also love the peace of mind that comes with knowing that both of us are not having to breathe in tons of chemicals (yuck) and also that if a some gets on my lips from kissing him where I sprayed it, i don't have to worry that some toxic chemical is now not only on my lips, but in my mouth as well! This is such a great product.
    Date published: 2010-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for a Great Safe Product My13 yr mare just had a cancerous tumor removed from her 3rd eyelid, so I am very careful about what toxins I put into her system. This product smells wonderful and works as well as the ones with chemicals.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Spray I purchased this as I wanted something that was natural and not chemical. This product works great and can be applied with my hands around his face and eyes to keep the flies at bay. It smells incredible as well.
    Date published: 2010-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Effective Natural repellent. Great for horses with sensitive skin that is easily irritated by standard chemical repellents.My summer must have!
    Date published: 2010-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice I started using Eqyss Marigold spray about 6 years ago when it became apparent that my QH was quite allergic to most fly sprays. He also reacts to bug bites so I was in quite a quandry. I tried the marigold spray and have been using it ever since. He tolerates it well and as long as I spray a couple times a day (this is one draw back) it keeps him from getting too bit up. I like that it's OK to spray on his face and I love the smell! It makes the whole barn smell good!! I do wish the price was a little more reasonable since it does have to be applied at least twice a day.
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little pricey, but worth it. I have a mare that breaks out in hives with most fly sprays but the Marigold Fly Spray is perfect for her. It seems like it has even made her coat healthier!
    Date published: 2009-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves this spray! My horse hates being sprayed with things, but he loves this spray. It smells great, and I use it on his ears and face also (using a washcloth). A lot of people at the barn commented on how great it smells.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but Pricey I absolutely love this fly spray! But, my problem with it is the price. I went through this spray twice as fast as a typical spray and it is more expensive so I had to stop buying it. I do love the smell and the fact that it's natural, though.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray Marigold Fly Spray is the best all natural repellent I have ever used. It is slightly more expensive, but I feel comfortable applying it to my horse because I know the ingredients will not harm him. He likes it too. And, it smells good.
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Daily Use! I live in Southwest Florida, so this fly spray isn't very effective in the summer, since we all need something quite a bit stronger. However, it's absolutely wonderful during the winter months! It also has a pleasant smell which is nice.
    Date published: 2009-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful stuff! I've used this stuff on both humans and horses and it worked great! It's a bit on the pricey side, which is why I gave it 3 stars for value.
    Date published: 2009-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! This is the only fly spray I use now. I've tried practically everything else on the market and have even tried making my own fly spray with apple cider vinegar and whatnot. Nothing is as good as Eqyss Marigold. I bought a gallon jug and refill my hand sprayer. And it smells great!
    Date published: 2009-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Spray That Works I received many free samples from shows and other promotions. When they finally ran out I started using other fly sprays common at my barn. Non of them worked and they had a lot of warnings and restrictions. With this spray I don't have to worry about harmful side effects and it smells amazing, while repelling flys. I even wear it as a perfume at horse shows!
    Date published: 2009-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this spray! Here is a great fly spray that actually smells GOOD! And it is eco-friendy! Good for horses with sensitive skin. Love it!
    Date published: 2009-07-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very good This fly spray smells GREAT but doesn't do a very good job of repelling flies. A disappointment.
    Date published: 2009-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells GREAT The Marigold Fly spray works as well as the stinky "chemical" sprays without all the dangers. I like the fact that it is a natural product so I don't have to worry about it's impact on the environment or my horse.
    Date published: 2009-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks Ticked Off! I didn't think I'd ever find a product that seems to do what this one does--keep ticks off my dog when I walk him in the woods and fields. Then my normal source for EQyss Marigold Spray dried up! Thanks, Smart Pak, for keeping me supplied!
    Date published: 2009-07-01
    • 2015-05-28T09:56CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_5093, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.