Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Eqyss Premier Marigold Spray

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15093
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

New look, same great formula!

Eqyss Marigold Spray creates a barrier on the skin to stop odors and protects the skin from the things associated with the hot summer months.  Eqyss Marigold Spray reduces bleaching out of the mane, tail and body. Repels dust and dirt. Will not burn or sting eyes or open wounds. Can be sprayed on face and ears.

Great for Dogs too!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eqyss Premier Marigold Spray is rated 4.5055 out of 5 by 91.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Maybe a little spendy but works Great! not to mention it has an awesome smell!
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this spray. My daughter doesn't like to use anything but natural products on her mare. This is a great natural bug spray! It smells great and the coat shines too. A staple in her groom box.
    Date published: 2014-08-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Marigold Spray Love the smell of this product. All natural is always good but it did not prevent my dark mare from bleaching out. Helped moderately to keep bugs away, but needed to be reapplied daily. Thought it worked well as a coat conditioner.
    Date published: 2014-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to repel mosquitoes Going on trail used to be a nasty ride plagued by clusters of aggressive bloodsucking mosquitoes. They're still on the trail, but the strong smell of marigolds keep them at bay. I use a lot of spray with each ride, but it's worth the quiet pleasant trip.
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product We originally got a sample of this and immediately became hooked. Love the conditioning and shine quality of this spray.
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my Favorite Things on Earth. I have used this stuff for years, and I have never ceased to love it. It serves its purpose as a detangler, a rehydrant, and a coat softener, but while it has always given my jumper a sleek gorgeous coat without the slick of show sheen, it also is a pretty dang good insect repellent.Marigold is a natural bug away and this stuff has always been all I need for my boy to be shiny, smell delicious, and be fly free.
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great spray! Love this stuff! It keeps my clipped horse's coat soft and shiny without feeling heavy/sticky like other shine products I've tried. And it smells amazing! I wish it was a bit cheaper, but I still think it's worth the money
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I've been using this product for over 3 years. I absolutely love this product due to the fact it doesn't contain harmful chemicals and gentle on my thoroughbreds sensitive coat. To top it off it smells amazing and helps to repel annoying flies. Will defiantly continue this product. I also use this product on my dogs in spring/summer to help repel flies and keep their coats equally as healthy as my horse. Only con is the spray bottle tends to leak, replace that and I couldn't be more satisfied with this product!
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for any horse with dry skin problems! My horse gets very dry skin (dandruff) in the winter. Even though I am an avid groomer, it takes care of the dandruff for a day. As soon as I started the Marigold spray there was a major difference! In as little as 3 days the dandruff was gone!! My horse and I (from grooming him) are no longer covered in dandruff!
    Date published: 2013-11-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly Made Bottle The product itself performs well but the bottle is poorly made, so much so that the product travelled up the sprayer straw and I lost at least half the product overnight.The following evening, the sprayer was so difficult to turn to the "off" position, apparently not closed all the way, and I lost additional product.
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual purpose! Great product for both my horse and dogs! Will certainly keep purchasing it!
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good alternative to chemical sprays I have two very sensitive older mares who run when I have attempted to use chemical sprays in the past. I always avoid chemical sprays but was getting very desperate to keep flies off my 30 year old mare who gets hives and welts from reactions to biting bugs. Both girls stand still peacefully for application of the Eqyss Marigold spray, and I always try to listen to their instincts. The spray does a very good job of repelling many flies. It also helps the coat and mane stay moisturized and soothed in our dry climate. It does have a strong perfume-like scent, but my girls don't mind it. It does not repel all bugs, and does not last more than a day for me, but I have not found a fly spray yet that can repel all nuisance bugs. I even noticed the large yellow and black horseflies trying to land and then flying off after application. I would much prefer to keep them safe and healthy by avoiding dangerous chemicals. The Eqyss spray is a very nice alternative.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Product I use most of the Eqyss products & have been completely satisfied. Altho the Marigold Spray doesn't keep all the annoying flies away, it helps significantly & the smell is great. Even my horses seem to like the odor.
    Date published: 2013-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so good! This product smells so good it makes me want to use it in my own hair! My horse's coat looks GREAT after using this product, very shiny but not slick likeShowsheen. Works best when rubbed into the coat after a bath.
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely will be buying more! I won a small bottle of this at a horse show a few years ago and finally started using it. This stuff works great for dry coats that need a little boost. I sprayed it on the night before a show and the morning of, and the ponies sparkle! It is a great way to get their faces shiny without giving a bath. I just spray a little on my hand and wipe it on their face. Their faces are shiny in seconds! I would use this more often (weekly for my grooming) but sadly I only have a small bottle so I am saving it for shows. Definitely have a bottle of this! It keeps ponies bodies healthy looking and show ring ready!
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works on flies This smells wonderful and truly drives the flies away from your horse. It leaves a great sheen to your horse's coat. I also use it on my dogs right after a bath - it helps keep that fresh and clean smell last longer.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I found out about this spray after petting a friend's horse and realizing he had the nicest coat I had ever felt. She told me her secret was this spray. I've been using it for about a month now and its amazing. My horse smells so good! And his coat is silky and velvety soft! You can't go wrong with this spray! I've never used it on my dog before but I will probably try because it would make her smell fantastic.
    Date published: 2013-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Spray This is probably the best coat shiner, best smelling, fly repellent spray around!On any horse I used it on for two weeks or more, there is a definite difference in the shine and softness of their coat. It's not a sudden change but over time the hair will look amazing.Though, because it's all natural, I don't use it only as a fly spray, it seems to get rid of bugs on a cooler day where there aren't as many around.Definitely a good bargain, and an even better scent to go with it!
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it like fly spray this is the only spray I can use on a grey horse at a show that doesn't leave sticky black marks. It smells love.y, and the flies stay away.
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells Great, Prevents bleaching, Worth it? I have a black horse and I bought this to help protect from the sun. It does do that quite well. His black coat made it through this past summer with minimal bleaching.The product also smells wonderful. However, I don't see any other benefits of it. My horses hair and skin are no healthier or shinier than before and it is a very expensive product.
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eqyss Premier Marigold Spray This was the first time I used Eqyss Premier Marigold Spray.It seems to work really well and smells wonderful. Much better than other products I have used.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! This product is amazing. I use it everyday and my horses are shiny, have healthy coats, and certainly smell good! It is a little pricey but it is worth every penny.
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUl SPRAY! I would not have ever bought this spray as I didn't see the point. However, I got a small trial size and fell in LOVE with it. It is so wonderful to spray on my mare after I have groomed her. It really moisturizes and refreshes her. It repels dust wonderfully and her main and tail stay so free of tangles. She gets a really itchy tail from allergies and tends to rub it, breaking off the hairs. But, with this spray she has not rubbed ONCE since I have been using it. I sprayed it on a wound too and it really seemed to help the scab. I am definitely going to be buying this now. I'm very glad that I got a trial size sample to make me a believer of this. I recommend it for keepign the dust off, freshening up and keeping your horse's coat hydrated and soft.
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spray I really like this spray. It smells great and keeps the flies away. I leave this on my horses tall for him to be sprayed during the day. It definately keeps the flies away and makes his coat nice and shiny. I started using it because it was having a reaction to other fly sprays an thought this would be a nice gentle alternative. It works great! This will be my econd spring/summer using it!
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for short term This fly spray is great for short term uses like vet or farrier appointments or schooling. It also is great for keeping my mare's black mane and tail from bleaching out. I LOVE the way it smells, too!!
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me With my black horse who likes to turn bay in the summer I decided to give this a try. I'd like to say that I hate the smell, but if it worked I could deal with the smell. When the sun started to come out I started to spray this on my guy in order to get on top of the browning quickly. But it didn't do anything for my horse. He still became burnt out. Nor did it smell nice, waste of money for my horse.
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Horses and Humans This is a good short time spray. Great for when you are grooming or vetting and don't want to use a bad smelling chemical but still want the flies off of you or your horse. I spray a few mists around my legs and arms to prevent myself from bites! I find that it works well! Smells wonderful too. Not a great turnout spray but works well if working in the barn. I like to keep a bottle of this in the barn at all times.
    Date published: 2011-09-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from wasn't incredibly impressed I bought this spray because someone in my barn uses it, and I loved the smell. I mainly wanted to use it as a coat shiner/tail detangler. It smells like heaven, and works pretty well on hair coat, but did not help detangle my horse's tail one bit. If anything, it seemed to me that it made it not exactly greasy, but not smooth and slippery like other detanglers I use, and his tail was harder to brush out after use. I'm going to go back to using show sheen.
    Date published: 2011-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey but great! With the Marigold scent it acts as a bug repellant and makes my horse shine, shine, shine :)
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great! I LOVE this product! I've been using it for about 4 years. I don't like to use chemicals on myself so why should I subject my horses to harmful chemicals? The wording on the bottle has been changed in the last year or so to not say 'fly repellent' but it works really well at keeping the flies away with an added bonus of great fragrance! Plus, it keeps my horses bodies, manes and tails soft and silky!
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    • 2015-05-25T10:17CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_5093, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.