Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Eqyss Premier Marigold Spray

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15093
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

New look, same great formula!

Eqyss Marigold Spray creates a barrier on the skin to stop odors and protects the skin from the things associated with the hot summer months.  Eqyss Marigold Spray reduces bleaching out of the mane, tail and body. Repels dust and dirt. Will not burn or sting eyes or open wounds. Can be sprayed on face and ears.


Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Eqyss Premier Natural Botanical Spray is used whenever ...
    Description:
    Eqyss Premier Natural Botanical Spray is used whenever you bathe or brush your horse. Eqyss Premier Spray was developed specifically to bring moisture captured from the air to the coat at an accelerated rate over a long period of time ...
    Voted by the Horse Journal as the top ...
    Description:
    Voted by the Horse Journal as the top pick for finishing sprays, Hi Gloss adds defined highlights to muscle and accentuates all colors. A light oil spray, it is a quick and easy way to get that last minute sheen ...
    Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse was developed specifically to ...
    Description:
    Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse was developed specifically to condition rough, dry, brittle hair and make tangles disappear. Brushing will be tangle free. Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse isa rich combination of natural emollients minimizes flyaways and smoothes hair cuticles to replenish ...
    Eqyss Avocado Mist is an oil-free, silicone-free leave ...
    Description:
    Eqyss Avocado Mist is an oil-free, silicone-free leave on conditioning spray that maintains the moisture balance within the hair shaft. Favorite Features Prevents the hair from becoming dry, brittle, and breaking off Shines and conditions the coat with a unique ...
    Eqyss Premier Shampoo is the only equine shampoo ...
    Description:
    Eqyss Premier Shampoo is the only equine shampoo that leaves the hair shaft completely clean, not coated with wax, oil, petroleum by-products, silicone, or synthetic polymers which are found in all other equine shampoos, thereby letting the hair accept more ...
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eqyss Premier Marigold Spray is rated 4.5545 out of 5 by 101.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells Great, Prevents bleaching, Worth it? I have a black horse and I bought this to help protect from the sun. It does do that quite well. His black coat made it through this past summer with minimal bleaching.The product also smells wonderful. However, I don't see any other benefits of it. My horses hair and skin are no healthier or shinier than before and it is a very expensive product.
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eqyss Premier Marigold Spray This was the first time I used Eqyss Premier Marigold Spray.It seems to work really well and smells wonderful. Much better than other products I have used.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! This product is amazing. I use it everyday and my horses are shiny, have healthy coats, and certainly smell good! It is a little pricey but it is worth every penny.
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUl SPRAY! I would not have ever bought this spray as I didn't see the point. However, I got a small trial size and fell in LOVE with it. It is so wonderful to spray on my mare after I have groomed her. It really moisturizes and refreshes her. It repels dust wonderfully and her main and tail stay so free of tangles. She gets a really itchy tail from allergies and tends to rub it, breaking off the hairs. But, with this spray she has not rubbed ONCE since I have been using it. I sprayed it on a wound too and it really seemed to help the scab. I am definitely going to be buying this now. I'm very glad that I got a trial size sample to make me a believer of this. I recommend it for keepign the dust off, freshening up and keeping your horse's coat hydrated and soft.
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spray I really like this spray. It smells great and keeps the flies away. I leave this on my horses tall for him to be sprayed during the day. It definately keeps the flies away and makes his coat nice and shiny. I started using it because it was having a reaction to other fly sprays an thought this would be a nice gentle alternative. It works great! This will be my econd spring/summer using it!
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for short term This fly spray is great for short term uses like vet or farrier appointments or schooling. It also is great for keeping my mare's black mane and tail from bleaching out. I LOVE the way it smells, too!!
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me With my black horse who likes to turn bay in the summer I decided to give this a try. I'd like to say that I hate the smell, but if it worked I could deal with the smell. When the sun started to come out I started to spray this on my guy in order to get on top of the browning quickly. But it didn't do anything for my horse. He still became burnt out. Nor did it smell nice, waste of money for my horse.
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Horses and Humans This is a good short time spray. Great for when you are grooming or vetting and don't want to use a bad smelling chemical but still want the flies off of you or your horse. I spray a few mists around my legs and arms to prevent myself from bites! I find that it works well! Smells wonderful too. Not a great turnout spray but works well if working in the barn. I like to keep a bottle of this in the barn at all times.
    Date published: 2011-09-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from wasn't incredibly impressed I bought this spray because someone in my barn uses it, and I loved the smell. I mainly wanted to use it as a coat shiner/tail detangler. It smells like heaven, and works pretty well on hair coat, but did not help detangle my horse's tail one bit. If anything, it seemed to me that it made it not exactly greasy, but not smooth and slippery like other detanglers I use, and his tail was harder to brush out after use. I'm going to go back to using show sheen.
    Date published: 2011-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey but great! With the Marigold scent it acts as a bug repellant and makes my horse shine, shine, shine :)
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great! I LOVE this product! I've been using it for about 4 years. I don't like to use chemicals on myself so why should I subject my horses to harmful chemicals? The wording on the bottle has been changed in the last year or so to not say 'fly repellent' but it works really well at keeping the flies away with an added bonus of great fragrance! Plus, it keeps my horses bodies, manes and tails soft and silky!
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Natural Fly Spray Was hesitant at first because product doesn't read 'fly spray' anywhere on the bottle, however I tried based on a friend's recommendation. I'm very pleased w/ its effectiveness and it also smells great!
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi purpose This spray works great as a fly spray, it makes my horses' coats shiny and it smells really good. People I ride with always comment on the great smell and it works as well as anything else I have used at keeping the flies away. It costs a bit more than the cheaper fly sprays but has less toxic ingredients.
    Date published: 2011-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Spray I am now becoming an Eqyss fan. I love how this spray is natural and smells wonderful. It is on the more expensive side of sprays but my horse has such sensitive skin that I am willing to dole out the cash rather then constantly call my vet. The spray bottle is strong and does not have a cheap pump. Great product and I look forward to using it in our hot, humid summer.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product!! I've used other products made to do the same thing. I noticed a temporary difference, and it was never very spectacular. My gelding has a nice coat and mane, but his tail was very dry, and brittle, probably from the hot sun. After the third day of using this product, his tail was much softer, and getting shinier by the second. Now after about a month, his tail is gleaming, and almost as soft as human hair. I've even noticed faster growth, I'm assuming because his tail is much healthier. I admire that this is natural, and has no damaging ingridients in it. He used to rub his tail a lot, making it look bad as well, I'm almost certain he did it because of insect bites. He doesn't do it anymore, and it really does repel insects. Great product! I'm excited to try out some of the other Eqyss products.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product It smells great and it really makes a difference. Would highly recommend this product.I also bought other products from this brand and I am very happy with the overall results.
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this spray! I love this product! I use it on my horse's face every day for flies. I spray it in my hand and put it on her ears and head. She doesn't mind the scent and I think it smells great! Like that it has sun protection in it too.
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells good! Love this stuff and my horse does too. It doesn't irritate his sensitive skin, keeps the flies away and makes his coat look and smell wonderful.
    Date published: 2010-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have insect repellent Repels insects. Conditions coat, mane and tail. Smells great. Mild to use on people too - and it works!! It actually helped repel pesky mosquitoes for equine and humans at a recent horse show!
    Date published: 2010-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray out there We love this product! It is completely safe and very effective against those pesky bugs. I don't have to worry about putting dangerous chemicals on my horse and even use it on my dogs and myself. It smells great too!
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I really like this product, my horse is allergic to fly spray and I find that as well as making his coat shiny, this product also helps to repel insects.
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever I've used Eqyss Marigold for 3 years now. I've found it also repels flies, actually seen them leave as I'm spraying my horse. I've recommended this spray to several friends and they love it..
    Date published: 2010-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great herbal fly spray! I have tried many different herbal and natural fly sprays, in an effort to reduce exposure to chemicals for my horses and my family. Most don't really work or provide any releif from flies. Marigold spray does really work and is almost as effective as the other more toxic kinds. It also smells really good!
    Date published: 2010-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Spray and Conditioner in One I hate all the warnings on the bottles of traditional fly sprays, I am a little afraid of putting harmful chemicals on my horses. This stuff is great. Keeps the flys away, smells great, and conditions them also!
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marigold ROCKS! I love this stuff…it works well and at keeping my QH/Appy gelding from being bothered by those pesky flies when I ride him, so that we can get flat work & fences done, fly free!! I also refer to my bottle of Marigold as my horse's "cologne" because it smells so good and the scent lingers for awhile and I still smell/taste it when I kiss him at on his neck before dismounting…no more citronella smell! I also love the peace of mind that comes with knowing that both of us are not having to breathe in tons of chemicals (yuck) and also that if a some gets on my lips from kissing him where I sprayed it, i don't have to worry that some toxic chemical is now not only on my lips, but in my mouth as well! This is such a great product.
    Date published: 2010-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for a Great Safe Product My13 yr mare just had a cancerous tumor removed from her 3rd eyelid, so I am very careful about what toxins I put into her system. This product smells wonderful and works as well as the ones with chemicals.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Spray I purchased this as I wanted something that was natural and not chemical. This product works great and can be applied with my hands around his face and eyes to keep the flies at bay. It smells incredible as well.
    Date published: 2010-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Effective Natural repellent. Great for horses with sensitive skin that is easily irritated by standard chemical repellents.My summer must have!
    Date published: 2010-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice I started using Eqyss Marigold spray about 6 years ago when it became apparent that my QH was quite allergic to most fly sprays. He also reacts to bug bites so I was in quite a quandry. I tried the marigold spray and have been using it ever since. He tolerates it well and as long as I spray a couple times a day (this is one draw back) it keeps him from getting too bit up. I like that it's OK to spray on his face and I love the smell! It makes the whole barn smell good!! I do wish the price was a little more reasonable since it does have to be applied at least twice a day.
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little pricey, but worth it. I have a mare that breaks out in hives with most fly sprays but the Marigold Fly Spray is perfect for her. It seems like it has even made her coat healthier!
    Date published: 2009-10-01
    • 2016-05-29T16:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_92
    • loc_en_US, sid_5093, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders