Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Eqyss Premier Marigold Spray

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15093

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

New look, same great formula!

Eqyss Marigold Spray creates a barrier on the skin to stop odors and protects the skin from the things associated with the hot summer months.  Eqyss Marigold Spray reduces bleaching out of the mane, tail and body. Repels dust and dirt. Will not burn or sting eyes or open wounds. Can be sprayed on face and ears.


Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Voted by the Horse Journal as the top ...
    Description:
    Voted by the Horse Journal as the top pick for finishing sprays, Hi Gloss adds defined highlights to muscle and accentuates all colors. A light oil spray, it is a quick and easy way to get that last minute sheen ...
    Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse was developed specifically to ...
    Description:
    Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse was developed specifically to condition rough, dry, brittle hair and make tangles disappear. Brushing will be tangle free. Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse is a rich combination of natural emollients minimizes flyaways and smoothes hair cuticles to ...
    Eqyss Avocado Mist is an oil-free, silicone-free leave ...
    Description:
    Eqyss Avocado Mist is an oil-free, silicone-free leave on conditioning spray that maintains the moisture balance within the hair shaft. Favorite Features Prevents the hair from becoming dry, brittle, and breaking off Shines and conditions the coat with a unique ...
    The EQyss Premier Color Intensifying System leaves your horses ...
    Description:
    The EQyss Premier Color Intensifying System leaves your horses coat shiny and enhances the color. The package consists of: 32oz EQyss Premier Shampoo 32oz EQyss Premier Rehydrant Spray Made in the USA
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eqyss Premier Marigold Spray is rated 4.55 out of 5 by 100.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I first bought a small trial sample of this at my local tack shop. It works very well on my sensitive Arabian. Not only does it help keep flies away, it gives him a beautiful shine and does not bother his sensitive skin. He obviously loves it too as he makes his happy noise when he sees it come out of my bag and lowers his head so I can start there with the application! My husband and I also use it on ourselves when we sit outside in the evening. Is it 100% fly proof ?- no nothing is - but it helps keep the gnats and flies off us as well.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I had bought a bottle of this and loved it. The smell is heavenly and it helps make my horse's coat shiny and soft. It also helps a little with detangling; although, that is not my primary purpose for buying it. I liked it so much, I bought a gallon refill the next time around.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential for grooming Amazing scent! It's a perfect rehydrant for after riding, also cuts down dust and leaves coat shiney.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non-irritating for sensitive mare Smells great and does a decent job keeping flies at bay during a lesson. Does not irritate our mare's sensitive skin.
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from just not worth the money Smells great, as do most of their products. However, it just doesn't add any value to grooming. I'll keep it and finish it out, since the price point demands that I don't toss it. Doesn't help with shine. Doesn't repel dust and dirt. Makes the horse feel sticky. Nothing beats elbow grease with a good curry and a classic detangler for mane and tail apparently!
    Date published: 2015-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great spray! Use this spray everyday. Love the smell and works great on my horses coats and good natural bug spray.
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells awesome Love this product, it smells great and helps keep his coat looking nice. No sticky residue and it doesn't make his coat slick like some other products. So I can spray it all over and not have to worry about my saddle slipping back. Its a bit pricey though.
    Date published: 2015-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells SO good. I asked for this spray for Christmas after a few other girls at my barn starting using it. It leaves my horse shiney and smelling great!
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells good, less toxic and works! I really like this fly spray and knowing it is less toxic than other productsmakes it safer for my horses. I really like how it smells and it seems towork better than other products I've tried. I'm very happy with it and is the one I choose to buy and keep in my tack room.
    Date published: 2014-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly spray and smells good too! I've bought this spray for several years. To date I find it still works...flys buzz around but do not lite. Love the flavor of marigolds.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Maybe a little spendy but works Great! not to mention it has an awesome smell!
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this spray. My daughter doesn't like to use anything but natural products on her mare. This is a great natural bug spray! It smells great and the coat shines too. A staple in her groom box.
    Date published: 2014-08-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Marigold Spray Love the smell of this product. All natural is always good but it did not prevent my dark mare from bleaching out. Helped moderately to keep bugs away, but needed to be reapplied daily. Thought it worked well as a coat conditioner.
    Date published: 2014-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to repel mosquitoes Going on trail used to be a nasty ride plagued by clusters of aggressive bloodsucking mosquitoes. They're still on the trail, but the strong smell of marigolds keep them at bay. I use a lot of spray with each ride, but it's worth the quiet pleasant trip.
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product We originally got a sample of this and immediately became hooked. Love the conditioning and shine quality of this spray.
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my Favorite Things on Earth. I have used this stuff for years, and I have never ceased to love it. It serves its purpose as a detangler, a rehydrant, and a coat softener, but while it has always given my jumper a sleek gorgeous coat without the slick of show sheen, it also is a pretty dang good insect repellent.Marigold is a natural bug away and this stuff has always been all I need for my boy to be shiny, smell delicious, and be fly free.
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great spray! Love this stuff! It keeps my clipped horse's coat soft and shiny without feeling heavy/sticky like other shine products I've tried. And it smells amazing! I wish it was a bit cheaper, but I still think it's worth the money
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I've been using this product for over 3 years. I absolutely love this product due to the fact it doesn't contain harmful chemicals and gentle on my thoroughbreds sensitive coat. To top it off it smells amazing and helps to repel annoying flies. Will defiantly continue this product. I also use this product on my dogs in spring/summer to help repel flies and keep their coats equally as healthy as my horse. Only con is the spray bottle tends to leak, replace that and I couldn't be more satisfied with this product!
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for any horse with dry skin problems! My horse gets very dry skin (dandruff) in the winter. Even though I am an avid groomer, it takes care of the dandruff for a day. As soon as I started the Marigold spray there was a major difference! In as little as 3 days the dandruff was gone!! My horse and I (from grooming him) are no longer covered in dandruff!
    Date published: 2013-11-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly Made Bottle The product itself performs well but the bottle is poorly made, so much so that the product travelled up the sprayer straw and I lost at least half the product overnight.The following evening, the sprayer was so difficult to turn to the "off" position, apparently not closed all the way, and I lost additional product.
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual purpose! Great product for both my horse and dogs! Will certainly keep purchasing it!
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good alternative to chemical sprays I have two very sensitive older mares who run when I have attempted to use chemical sprays in the past. I always avoid chemical sprays but was getting very desperate to keep flies off my 30 year old mare who gets hives and welts from reactions to biting bugs. Both girls stand still peacefully for application of the Eqyss Marigold spray, and I always try to listen to their instincts. The spray does a very good job of repelling many flies. It also helps the coat and mane stay moisturized and soothed in our dry climate. It does have a strong perfume-like scent, but my girls don't mind it. It does not repel all bugs, and does not last more than a day for me, but I have not found a fly spray yet that can repel all nuisance bugs. I even noticed the large yellow and black horseflies trying to land and then flying off after application. I would much prefer to keep them safe and healthy by avoiding dangerous chemicals. The Eqyss spray is a very nice alternative.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Product I use most of the Eqyss products & have been completely satisfied. Altho the Marigold Spray doesn't keep all the annoying flies away, it helps significantly & the smell is great. Even my horses seem to like the odor.
    Date published: 2013-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so good! This product smells so good it makes me want to use it in my own hair! My horse's coat looks GREAT after using this product, very shiny but not slick likeShowsheen. Works best when rubbed into the coat after a bath.
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely will be buying more! I won a small bottle of this at a horse show a few years ago and finally started using it. This stuff works great for dry coats that need a little boost. I sprayed it on the night before a show and the morning of, and the ponies sparkle! It is a great way to get their faces shiny without giving a bath. I just spray a little on my hand and wipe it on their face. Their faces are shiny in seconds! I would use this more often (weekly for my grooming) but sadly I only have a small bottle so I am saving it for shows. Definitely have a bottle of this! It keeps ponies bodies healthy looking and show ring ready!
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works on flies This smells wonderful and truly drives the flies away from your horse. It leaves a great sheen to your horse's coat. I also use it on my dogs right after a bath - it helps keep that fresh and clean smell last longer.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I found out about this spray after petting a friend's horse and realizing he had the nicest coat I had ever felt. She told me her secret was this spray. I've been using it for about a month now and its amazing. My horse smells so good! And his coat is silky and velvety soft! You can't go wrong with this spray! I've never used it on my dog before but I will probably try because it would make her smell fantastic.
    Date published: 2013-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Spray This is probably the best coat shiner, best smelling, fly repellent spray around!On any horse I used it on for two weeks or more, there is a definite difference in the shine and softness of their coat. It's not a sudden change but over time the hair will look amazing.Though, because it's all natural, I don't use it only as a fly spray, it seems to get rid of bugs on a cooler day where there aren't as many around.Definitely a good bargain, and an even better scent to go with it!
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it like fly spray this is the only spray I can use on a grey horse at a show that doesn't leave sticky black marks. It smells love.y, and the flies stay away.
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells Great, Prevents bleaching, Worth it? I have a black horse and I bought this to help protect from the sun. It does do that quite well. His black coat made it through this past summer with minimal bleaching.The product also smells wonderful. However, I don't see any other benefits of it. My horses hair and skin are no healthier or shinier than before and it is a very expensive product.
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    • 2016-02-11T15:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_91
    • loc_en_US, sid_5093, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.