Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Eqyss Microtek Medicated Shampoo

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15089
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Eqyss Microtek Medicated Shampoo is the fastest acting, most effective shampoo ever developed!

Aids in the control of problems upon contact with a trademarked formula developed from NASA research on the decontamination of astronauts. Combines ingredients to create the healthiest environment for healing. Veterinarian recommended. Will not burn or hurt open wounds. Environmentally friendly. Safe for human cross-over use. Contains no soap or harsh detergents and soothes on contact.

Great for Dogs too!

32 oz

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eqyss Microtek Medicated Shampoo is rated 4.8542 out of 5 by 48.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This products works great! Been using it for sometime preventing fungus.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product This is the only product that I ever use on my horses for rainrot.
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great this is the third bottle of this medicated shampoo. Always keep on hand.
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent shampoo Really helps with skin conditions - wether raw irritated, fungus, or itching - soothes as it cleans
    Date published: 2014-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are an equine rescue and have been using MicroTek Shampoo since 1999. These pictures are of Katie Mae, a Percheron mare we rescued in 1999. She is now 25 years old and doing great. These pictures are just a little over two months apart.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders My sensitive TB mare gets rain rot super easily so I always have this on hand. This shampoo is all I need to treat her rain rot. No daily sprays or oily applications. I simply bathe her once a week for 2-3 weeks and it heals up beautifully (make sure you are currying or picking off the scabs so the shampoo can reach the source of the infection and so the skin is exposed to the air). I love that I only need to treat her once a week, since I can't always make it out to the barn every single day due to my work schedule. The shampoo alone is just that amazing!For SERIOUS rain rot that I let go for too long, I like to use M-T-G to help soften the scabs so they come off more easily (and less painfully). I leave it on overnight and bathe her the next day.
    Date published: 2013-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for itchy horses I read about Microtek and noted it could be used by both equine and people. The horse with the sensitive skin loves this and it really helps her feel better. My teenage son uses it because it helps keep his skin clear. Also great for dandruff per son. The Microtek spray is equally good. Can't go wrong with these products.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for sensitive skinned dog I decided to give this a try because my Border Collie X has really sensitive skin on his underside. Every time he runs or plays in the tall grass of the pasture he would get all pink & itchy on his belly & hind legs, after just 2 baths I have noticed a difference in the amount of irritation and he isn't licking nearly as much... I am really pleased.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works so well! I've used Microtek forever, and it's just the best thing on the market for any skin issues. I have an older horse who is constantly getting rain rot, and two younger TB's with delicate problem-prone skin, and this clears up everything without any stinging.
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product Pleasant smell, good suds. Cleans and soothes flaky thoroughbred skin.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is AMAZING! What can I say, this stuff WORKS! My horse had really bad rain rot on his hindquarters, it was so bad that there were large bumps, large chunks of skin/hair coming off, and it was oozing. I bathed him with this once and could already see improvements the next day! I bathed him in it once a week for three weeks and his rain rot is now TOTALLY GONE! I also noticed his coat is shinier and healthier overall! This stuff is worth the price, and the large bottle will last me a long time! I also used Eqyss's medicated spray in between baths, which worked wonders along with the shampoo. Definitely go with this product for your horse's skin condition!
    Date published: 2012-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I didn't fully the believe the reviews I read for this product, but figured it would help. My horse had fungus on her hind legs, a problem I have battled with all previous horses. I literally washed her legs every day for 3 days and the fungus is completely gone! I automatically went to wash her legs yesterday, only to find that I was washing completely clean and fungus free legs! Incredible. And now I have tons left to use whenever another problem presents itself!
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick acting My little guy got scratches on his front pastern & this took care of the issue immediately. After the first wash we were able to gently & easily remove the crud. It was only a matter of a few washes thereafter & he was cleared up. Great stuff everyone should have a bottle of in their trunk.
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain rot has no chance against this! I helped foster a rescued horse at my old lesson barn, he has TONS of rain rot all over his body, I bought this and within a week of using it he was already starting to grow in hair on his bald spots, within a month he was rain rot clear and had almost all of his hair back in completely, this has also helped with mystery funk that horses get in the winter, awesome awesome product, my tack room is never without this stuff!
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed "mysterious" skin condition a few years ago I rescued this beautiful solid paint gelding, he had a number of problems, one being that he has huge patches of hair missing and the skin was very dry, cracked, and rough where it had been exposed, after one use of this product the hair was already growing back in and the skin was pealing to be soft and healthy, I continued to use this product in a full bath for two months to make sure whatever it was that he had was totally gone, this is a must have product!!
    Date published: 2011-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Although somewhat pricey, this stuff works. I use it mostly on nasty leg funk and that way it lasts longer (than using it on whole body).
    Date published: 2011-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shampoo to fight rainrot and grunge I have used this product for several years on my horse's sensitive white legs. Microtek has helped me to get rid of scratches and grunge. Good product to keep on hand for periodic use.
    Date published: 2010-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rain Rot Insurance Summer thunderstorms, for many horses, means rain rot...Unless you bathe the critter within 2 or 3 days with a gallon of water and 1/3 C Microtek and leave to soak 10 minutes.Since I have adopted this habit, I no longer need to worry about how to cure rain rot, it's prevented entirely.
    Date published: 2010-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Betadine I struggled to clear up my horse's scratched one year with your typical betadine and scratches medicine but with no luck. After a week of using this shampoo daily, the scratches were gone and stayed gone.I wouldn't recommend this as an every day shampoo for horse's with nice coats because it can be drying, but it's great for skin conditions.
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective This shampoo is super. It leaves my horse's coat soft and shiny and has done a great job holding off itch and rain rot. It doesn't dry out his tail and mane either and I was having a big problem with that with a different shampoo.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time, pateince, and Micro Tek I bought this to use to prevent scratches on my gaited horses. If they had scratches, they cannot be shown so keeping their legs healthy is paramount. Every day I wash down with Micro-Tek shampoo and they have stayed scratches free!!
    Date published: 2010-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the one you want! My horse developed mud fever on his legs from the heavy snow and rain this year. My friends have always recommended Eqyss MicroTek so I bought the medicated shampoo and spray. I've been using both every day for about a week, the scabbing is almost all cleared up and the hair is growing back. We are both very happy!!
    Date published: 2010-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from To any dog paw chewer or itchy dog owner! My mixed terrier Lucy had problem (dry, itchy) skin and was constantly scratching and chewing at her paws. That is, until I started with Eqyss Microtek shampoo a couple weeks ago. Since then, she loves her baths, because afterward she is sooooo soothed and her coat is nice and shiny. Thank you, Eqyss!Lucysheart
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent anti-fungus shampoo my mare gets fungus under her forelock and I've found that microtek works quite well on it - luckily, because it requires washing just above her eyes and inevitably some drips down her face, it does not seem to irritate her eyes - my gelding is prone to rainrot, so microtek is my all-purpose shampoo!
    Date published: 2010-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo for Skin Issues I find this the best shampoo for any skin issues, ie rain rot, scratches dandruff, etc. Clears it right up. Good for spring cleaning a winter coat.
    Date published: 2010-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse has chronic scratches, and Microtek is so far the best product on the market I have found to deal with scratches. Microtek is excellent at removing the odor associated with scratches, and it does not seem to burn or irritate the affected area.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Stuff Rocks!!! Cannot say enough about the uses for this product. We raise TB's and have an average of 30 mares and foals around here. It is great on any kind of skin crud, wonderful to wash a mares teets before foaling, and the best for open wounds and cuts. It does not burn an open wound. Also used on 2nd & 3rd degree burns on my brother-in-law's leg instead of anti-bacterial soap that was recommended by his phys., helped the healing process and did not burn. Great product that I would never want to be without.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! I recently adopted a Percheron mare who came with mud scratches. This shampoo really helps.
    Date published: 2010-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, a little pricy This shampoo worked brilliantly on my mare who "splashes" on herself. I used it once a week with the microtek gel and it was cleared up in a matter of a weeks instead of months.Only complaint is that its a bit expensive, but it works.
    Date published: 2010-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Eqyss microtek was recommended by my vet a couple of years ago for my mare's problem skin. It works great along with the spray. Smells good, easy to use.
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    • 2015-08-30T14:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_43
    • loc_en_US, sid_5089, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.