Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Eqyss MicroTek

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15090
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Eqyss MicroTek is a fast acting, anti-microbial that minimizes problems on contact providing leave on protection that continues to work for over 24 hours. Eqyss MicroTek Spray promotes a healthy skin and coat by controlling skin conditions while adding protein to strengthen damaged areas. This formula offers leave on protection to the damaged problem areas. Will not burn or hurt open wounds. Environmentally friendly. 

Made in the USA

Sizing

32oz spray or 16oz gel.
What Customers Say:

Ingredients

Deionized Water, Sodium PCA, Cetrimonium Chloride, Glycosaminoglycans, Clove Extract, Lavender Extract, Thyme Extract, Allantoin, Aloe Barbadensis Gel, Triclocarban, Polysorbate 20, Polysorbate 80, Citric Acid, Methylparaben, Tetrasodium EDTA, Fragrance, DMDM Hydantoin, Defoamer
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Advanced, scientific formula that allows the skin to ...
    Description:
    "Advanced, scientific formula that allows the skin to breathe freely and heal 'correctly' in beneficial moist conditions, helping to reduce healing time of minor cuts, scratches and abrasions. Contains Zinc oxide to form a non-greasy barrier against potential contaminants, as ...
    "Lanollin rich Corona Antiseptic Ointment treats injuries, irritations, ...
    Description:
    "Lanollin rich Corona Antiseptic Ointment treats injuries, irritations, and abrasions. Corona Antiseptic Ointment helps to moisturize and protect dry dog paws, horse hooves and frogs. Non-toxic. Made in the USA"
    "Add our Equiderma Skin Lotion to your favorite ...
    Description:
    "Add our Equiderma Skin Lotion to your favorite must have’s and you’ll have a new champion by your side. With power, predictably and gentle grace it will quickly conquer the skin problems that leave your horse uncomfortable. Rain rot, scratches, ...
    Why We Love This The AgSilver Line is ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The AgSilver Line is now available in a cost-effective Daily Strength formula. EquiFit utilizes silver ion technology to create an all-natural alternative for the treatment and prevention of viral, fungal and bacterial infections such as scratches, ...
    Why We Love This The Complete Trailering First ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Complete Trailering First Aid Kit contains all of the medical supplies that you should need to tend to most emergency medical needs while traveling. This kit includes 42 different products and 206 total items. Favorite Features Main zippered ...
    "Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, ...
    Description:
    "Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, cleanser that in its properly diluted form is superb in the treatment of rainscald, rainrot, ringworm, summer sores, girth itch, and other fungal and bacterial skin problems, especially those involving large areas ...
    "Lucky Braids Handy Salve is an effective treatment ...
    Description:
    "Lucky Braids Handy Salve is an effective treatment for scratches, itching, nicks, bites, scrapes, rubs, etc. Quickly solves problems from every direction by reducing inflammation, soothing, cooling, moisturizing and fortifying roots, skin and hair. The Lucky Braids Handy Salve has ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eqyss MicroTek is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this stuff! I enjoy using this after I ride and every evening before I put my geldings fly sheet on after a curry session to keep his coat looking its best and free of any fungus!
    Date published: 2016-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great and works! Love the fact this product is effective and has a delightful smell. Some of the antifungal stuff has a horrible odor.
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gel is easy to apply I use this on my horse's white socks where he tends to get scratches. The gel is easy to apply and stays on. It's also cooling to his legs and he seems to like having it applied. Not strong enough for a bad case of scratches, but good as a preventative and in the latter stages of recovery. Also good on fly bites and other "itchy" spots!
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent results One month of using this product daily with grooming and TLC, a gentle 33 yr old horse with rain rot and cronic skin problems ..the skin slowly healed, cleared, became healthy enough to grow back hair. The bald spots disappeared. He looks younger, healthier and most of all...comfortable. great product.
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for rain rot? Rain rot is prevalent in my region and this product is really keeping it at bay for my horse. He is comfortable and happy thanks to MicroTek!
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great spray for owners with multiple horses. I've used this product for years and even though my horses all have their own sets of brushes, once in a while they need to share, when that happens I spray that item with MicroTek. Additonally, if you think your horse has an issue and you can't wash their brushes, pads, etc, clean it and spray it!
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smell great! I have been using this to ward off rain rot and it is working great. I spray it on my horse every few days.
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on everything My horse had really bad fungus right above her her hooves and in one month of scrubbing with the shampoo and spraying them at least once a day it's gone and I will never use any outher product
    Date published: 2015-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing else like it, great product I bought this and didn't expect much from a spray but Micro Tek is the exception to the rule. You really can just spray this on an itchy tail or a dry patch of skin and get real results. I make sure I always have some on hand. I did keep Tea tree oil and things like that to sooth places that didn't need major attention and this works better and is so easy to apply. I have seen real results in just a day or two.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT! used this along with the micro tek shampoo on my horse with really bad rain rot. it cleared it right up and the hair started to grow back about a week after I started using it!
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate relief Really helped relieve itch. Smells great too! I don't have to use as often as other products
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working! My mare had scratched her face to the point of needing vet attention from itching. She's got very sensitive skin, and I was searching for something that would help with the itching. Since getting the gel and using it, she's not ripped any skin open on her face, so it's doing the job!
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used for years The combo of MicroTek shampoo and spray is wonderful. Usually I only have to use for several months in the spring but we had a very rainy summer so have used repeatedly. Fussy TB doesn't mind shampoo (just the hose!) but he thinks the spray is a liquid devil. But I've seen others in the barn use the spray with no reaction. It works.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eqyss MicroTek My horse loves to rub against trees, I use MicroTek to help protect the rubbed area and heal the wound.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eqyss MicroTek I have been using this product for years. It works great and I love it.
    Date published: 2014-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really helps I have a thorobred with very sensitive skin. He gets summer itch, and fungus easily. I use this on him at the 1st sign of any skin problems. It's gentle ingredients allow for daily use without harming the skin. It has a pleasant scent also. Used in conjuction with the Eqyss MicroTek shampoo, It works very well to help the skin heal. It also allow new hair growth.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eqyss MicroTek Spray Second bottle purchased. I own a Friesian and it keeps his feathers, legs and feet healthy .
    Date published: 2013-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this spray! I like this spray. I use it on my ottb's dry coat and to also prevent her black coat from bleaching. I really like this spray because you can spray on wounds or cuts and not have to worry about it stinging or getting infected.
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally what I was looking for I had been using the Mane n' Tail Anti-bacterial spray for rain rot, but it didn't seem to work quickly. A woman at my barn highly recommending this spray, and let me borrow some of hers- what a difference! Of course I had to order some for myself; this stuff WORKS. It smells decent too. No more rain rot on my horse!
    Date published: 2013-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eqyss Micro Tek Love this product -- it smells so good and helps with my horse's skin -- he has a bug allergy and has a rough time during the summer months.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product I use MicroTek for EVERYTHING. It clears up dry skin, helps with bug bites, and wipes out dreaded rain rot. I love this stuff, and I know it's making my big guy more comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from groom box must have groom box must have...As i go over my horse from head to toe, every scaly spot gets a sprits or a dab. Any hint on other horses of rainrot gone with microtech, on bites, rashes, anything that itches on myself..gets microtech!!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from trusted favorite skin product I have used Micro Tek spray for a few years, and have found it effective for various skin problems, such as rain rot and minor rashes and scrapes. My horses have never objected to it, so I think the claim that it doesn't burn is true.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this stuff Micro tek is the best! It's easy to apply, and smells wonderful. I love being able to spray it on and not have sticky hands. It also works really well on any kind of skin issue.
    Date published: 2013-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is Great Stuff! I have 2 horses who annually get seriously itchy areas in reaction to insect bites. Over the years, I've tried just about everything, with limited success - until a friend suggested MicroTek. It is amazing how quickly the itch, swelling, and inclination to rub went away! And it smells wonderful... no oil, grease, just relief. I'm sold, and it is now a staple in my barn.DO read the directions, however: you don't want to use it with any iodine products (such as Betadine).
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I love this when I don't have time for a full bath with the shampoo. It works really well on a variety of skin issues, doesn't smell bad, and is gentle on the horse but not the skin issues.
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the first time I have used this produce, but have loved all Eqyss products I try. It smells great and makes my horse's coat shiny and smooth. Not as great on his tail as Survivor by Eqyss, but great for giving him polished, neat appearance.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! This product is great! Must have in my tack box at all times!
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eqyss Products Rock! I have been using this product along with many othesr from the same line for several years and find that every one is fantastic! Not tested on animals etc.. Five Star rating *****
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Miracle Product This product pretty much clears things up right away and then you don't need to use any other product. I used this in the past with rain rot and it cleared it up so well I never had to use it again. Also used it on summer itch and horse didn't mind it sprayed on because it doesn't sting and it worked awesome. I would buy this product again and recommend it to everyone. I had people tell me to buy other stuff but I always come back to this product because it works so great.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_65
    • loc_en_US, sid_5090, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders