Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Eqyss Mega-Tek Rebuilder

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15091

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Eqyss Mega-Tek is a revolutionary formula and a technological breakthrough! Strengthens mane, tail, coat, and hooves without the use of synthetic polymers, oils, or petroleum based products.

Favorite Features

  • Strengthens manes and tails so hair doesn't break as easily
  • Revitalizes hair on bare spots caused by rubs or injuries
  • Helps make hair and hooves healthier and stronger
  • Can aid in reducing sand and quarter cracks while also helping shoes hold better
  • Environmentally friendly and non-toxic
  • Great for Dogs as well!

Sizing It Up

  • 16 oz.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eqyss Mega-Tek Rebuilder is rated 4.746 out of 5 by 63.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great on hair I originally purchased this product to repair the broken hairs at the base of my mare's tail. After a couple of applications, her tail was growing longer and fuller. Most recently I noticed that gels dry out her mane after braiding for shows to the point where the mane hairs break as I take off the rubber bands. 3 applications of this product and 2 weeks later and her mane is soft, conditioned, oil-free - back to normal and growing!
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing conditioner Wow. I'm a huge sucker for things that smell great, and this smells like a pina colada indeed. I use this about once a week on my horse's tail, and I cannot believe how shiny his tail is once I rinse it off. Also great for detangling, softness and making the tail look fuller - after reading the reviews on here I'm curious to try it on my hair. I'd definitely recommend this for any horse - I should also mention it works great on their feet, too.
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it i searched several sites for this particular product and settled with this site because of customer service. great company! now to the product. i do not own horses, this is for my hair. this works for my fine hair as a light conditioner and wonderful protein treatment sans silicones. my hair is visibly thicker and the results keep getting better!
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Just started using, seems to be making a difference already.
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My beautiful black mare's mane and tail was looking dry. I tried this product - applied after a bath and left on 5 minutes, then rinsed. Wow! Just like combing a head of hair. No tangles and it feels like conditioned hair when dry. I love this product! It smells like coconut, so Dixie always wants to eat it while I'm putting it on.
    Date published: 2010-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like pina coladas... ...Eqyss MegaTek Rebuilder is the conditioner for you! I'm always joking that I take better care of my horse's hair than my own, but when I realized how damaged my hair was from flat ironing, I decided to give this a try – on myself! It's a lot more than I would usually spend on a hair product, but it's worth every penny. It smells like a wonderful tropical coconut and has a nice smooth, non-greasy, non-sticky texture. I use it as a leave-in before blow drying, and it leaves my hair silky and smoother than ever. And, I estimate at least a 75% reduction in breakage and a noticeable difference in hair growth. If my horse is lucky, I'll get a bottle for his tail!
    Date published: 2010-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I will continue to use this product. It really works.
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product so far. Need more time of use to give a more accurate review.
    Date published: 2010-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blanket rubs are much better I started using this because my mare was getting bad blanket rubs. I used this about 6 times and her hair is almost back! This smells lovely too, just wish it was cheaper.
    Date published: 2010-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Stuff! I recently bought this and have used it a few times on my horse's mane and tail. So far, I'm very pleased. It really seems to make is softer and less brittle. Best I've found so far. I'll continue using even though it's pricey.
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this product! I LOVE this product! I use it on my hair & my pets hair for strong, shiny, healthy hair!
    Date published: 2010-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Great smell. Conditions and softens. Have only used 2 times. My sister likes it too.
    Date published: 2009-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the best smelling horse product out there! Everyone in the barn came to see what the fantastic smell was coming from the wash racks! Thank you!
    Date published: 2009-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product that smells even better! I've been using rebuilder on my horse's tail for several months- this has worked well to help strengthen the hair, particularly in areas where she likes to rub during the summer months. Rebuilder has a fabulous coconut smell to it too!
    Date published: 2009-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent to Promote Hair Growth I started using this on the advice of a friend. It is working wonderfully on regrowing hair in bald areas on my horse's back where he had a reaction to fly bites. You can nearly see the hair grow overnight. Just started to use it on his tail, but anticipate a similar result. Great product.
    Date published: 2009-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This is perfect for tails that require more moisture than most. My horses tail is fantastic all the time. My appaloosa has a huge tail and I always use this product because I can count on the product for protection of the hair. Great value, smart product.
    Date published: 2009-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in one product I started using this stuff last year when my horse had HORRIBLE blanket rubs and his entire shoulder was rubbed raw. This stuff grew his hair back in a little over a month! Also I have started using it on his hooves and tail and I can't believe how awesome this product is and I ever lived without it. It also has a great coconut smell and doesn't leave my horse a greasy mess.
    Date published: 2009-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my horse had a very sad tail this product seems to be really helping. i also use a tail wrap every day. we are on the road to a beautiful tail!
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the second time I am purchasing this product. My girlfriend tried it out and loved it too.It just does wonders for your hair, making it thicker, more manageable, and just feels great.
    Date published: 2009-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent For Human Use I use this product on my scalp every night to aid in hair growth, hair strength and scalp moisture. Ever since I started this regime 4 months ago, my hair has grown over 3 inches. That's almost an entire inch per month! Besides that, my hair's texture has become much softer and smoother now. I've gotten this product from other websites, but I get it the cheapest here which is a huge plus.
    Date published: 2009-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really works well on tails I have been using this on my horses tail. For awhile now and it really works well his tail is thicker and getting longer every time i use it. The best part is a little goes along way and it smells good.
    Date published: 2009-02-17
    • 2016-02-07T15:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_56
    • loc_en_US, sid_5091, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.