Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Eqyss Mega-Tek Rebuilder

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15091
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Eqyss Mega-Tek is a revolutionary formula and a technological breakthrough! Strengthens mane, tail, coat, and hooves without the use of synthetic polymers, oils, or petroleum based products.

Made in the USA

Favorite Features

  • Strengthens manes and tails so hair doesn't break as easily
  • Revitalizes hair on bare spots caused by rubs or injuries
  • Helps make hair and hooves healthier and stronger
  • Can aid in reducing sand and quarter cracks while also helping shoes hold better
  • Environmentally friendly and non-toxic
  • Great for Dogs as well!

Sizing

16 oz.
What Customers Say:

Ingredients

Deionized Water, Stearalkonium Chloride*, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol*, PEG-40 Castor Oil**, Panthenol, Hydrolized Keratin Protein, Tocopheryl Acetate, DMDM Hydantoin, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tetrasodium EDTA, Fragrance

*Derived from Palm Oil
**Derived from Castor Beans
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Banixx®, the #1 trusted First Aid solution for ...
    Description:
    "Banixx®, the #1 trusted First Aid solution for horse & pet owners, now offers a veterinarian strength shampoo that is ultra-enriched with Marine Collagen protein. The new Banixx® medicated Shampoo, developed at the repeated request of customers, was formulated to ...
    "Since a shiny and clean coat is paramount, ...
    Description:
    "Since a shiny and clean coat is paramount, this spray shines instantly as well as helps prevent irritating grass and stable stains. Use on clean horses and ponies only, to keep them that way. Will not make the coat greasy ...
    "Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is an ...
    Description:
    "Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is an award winning formula that keeps the mane and tail sleek and tangle free. Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner reduces breakage and repels dirt, leaves the hair manageable, luxuriously soft and with ...
    "Dream Coat® conditions the coat to leave the ...
    Description:
    "Dream Coat® conditions the coat to leave the ultimate high gloss shine. The fine mist and tiny droplet size give a perfect, even finish, every time. The non-slip formula can be used prior to riding and used on the saddle ...
    "Are you familiar with that feeling when you ...
    Description:
    "Are you familiar with that feeling when you pull your horse out of the stall the morning of a show and his beautifully white socks the night before have mysteriously turned brown overnight? You can now rest easy with Stain ...
    "COWBOY MAGIC® Super Bodyshine® is formulated to give ...
    Description:
    "COWBOY MAGIC® Super Bodyshine® is formulated to give hair a super shine. Helps repel show ring dust and dries fast. COWBOY MAGIC® Super Bodyshine® is concentrated and ready to use. Formulated from nature's natural ingredients just spray it on and ...
    "If your horse’s whites resemble more yellowthan bright ...
    Description:
    "If your horse’s whites resemble more yellowthan bright white, Blinded by the White TotalBody Whitening Treatment is what you’relooking for. Designed to work side-by-sidewith our SQUEAKY GREEN & CLEAN DeepCleansing and Conditioning Shampooeven the most stubborn stains won’t stand achance. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eqyss Mega-Tek Rebuilder is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 67.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I've used this product on both my horse's tail as well as my own hair and it works great on both of us! It smells great and leaves my hair feeling so soft and silky. I've actually used it more on my hair than my horses, b/c I love it so much! :)
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable results This is a great product. I have a young mare who had a very sparse mane and tail. With continuous use, her mane has improved unbelievably, becoming not only thicker, but has added inches to the length.Best part of all, it is an all natural product and safe on human hair as well. I use it after every shampoo and it has made my own hair stronger.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous product, but expensive this stuff is honestly amazing. i am trying to grow out my gelding's tail... after only 2 weeks of using this product (about 3 times a week), i already see about a half inch of growth! i will definitely keep using this product even though it's quite pricey.
    Date published: 2010-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful conditioner I use this on my mare's mane and tail. Whenever I bathe her, I massage a generous amount into her mane and tail and let it sit a few minutes before rinsing. This makes her hair feel so soft - like human hair! I use it as a leave in conditioner also, but it's a little sticky for that. My horse loves the coconut smell!
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW First of all, this stuff smells delicious. The coconut smell is fantastic.It is by far the best conditioner product I have ever used. It goes on well and is easily dispersed throughout manes and tails. It isn't thick, or gloppy, and it absorbs really well into the hair. I couldn't believe how soft it made my geldings tail, and how full it looked. I also love that it is gentle enough for my geldings sensitive skin.This is a product that definitely IS worth the high cost as it is brilliantly effective. I will definitely be purchasing this again and I will be recommending it to friends.
    Date published: 2010-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I tried this! My guys tail, mane and forelock has split ends. After 2 applications I can see a difference. You can use this on dry hair also. Will definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great on hair I originally purchased this product to repair the broken hairs at the base of my mare's tail. After a couple of applications, her tail was growing longer and fuller. Most recently I noticed that gels dry out her mane after braiding for shows to the point where the mane hairs break as I take off the rubber bands. 3 applications of this product and 2 weeks later and her mane is soft, conditioned, oil-free - back to normal and growing!
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing conditioner Wow. I'm a huge sucker for things that smell great, and this smells like a pina colada indeed. I use this about once a week on my horse's tail, and I cannot believe how shiny his tail is once I rinse it off. Also great for detangling, softness and making the tail look fuller - after reading the reviews on here I'm curious to try it on my hair. I'd definitely recommend this for any horse - I should also mention it works great on their feet, too.
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it i searched several sites for this particular product and settled with this site because of customer service. great company! now to the product. i do not own horses, this is for my hair. this works for my fine hair as a light conditioner and wonderful protein treatment sans silicones. my hair is visibly thicker and the results keep getting better!
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Just started using, seems to be making a difference already.
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My beautiful black mare's mane and tail was looking dry. I tried this product - applied after a bath and left on 5 minutes, then rinsed. Wow! Just like combing a head of hair. No tangles and it feels like conditioned hair when dry. I love this product! It smells like coconut, so Dixie always wants to eat it while I'm putting it on.
    Date published: 2010-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like pina coladas... ...Eqyss MegaTek Rebuilder is the conditioner for you! I'm always joking that I take better care of my horse's hair than my own, but when I realized how damaged my hair was from flat ironing, I decided to give this a try – on myself! It's a lot more than I would usually spend on a hair product, but it's worth every penny. It smells like a wonderful tropical coconut and has a nice smooth, non-greasy, non-sticky texture. I use it as a leave-in before blow drying, and it leaves my hair silky and smoother than ever. And, I estimate at least a 75% reduction in breakage and a noticeable difference in hair growth. If my horse is lucky, I'll get a bottle for his tail!
    Date published: 2010-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I will continue to use this product. It really works.
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product so far. Need more time of use to give a more accurate review.
    Date published: 2010-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blanket rubs are much better I started using this because my mare was getting bad blanket rubs. I used this about 6 times and her hair is almost back! This smells lovely too, just wish it was cheaper.
    Date published: 2010-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Stuff! I recently bought this and have used it a few times on my horse's mane and tail. So far, I'm very pleased. It really seems to make is softer and less brittle. Best I've found so far. I'll continue using even though it's pricey.
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this product! I LOVE this product! I use it on my hair & my pets hair for strong, shiny, healthy hair!
    Date published: 2010-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Great smell. Conditions and softens. Have only used 2 times. My sister likes it too.
    Date published: 2009-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the best smelling horse product out there! Everyone in the barn came to see what the fantastic smell was coming from the wash racks! Thank you!
    Date published: 2009-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product that smells even better! I've been using rebuilder on my horse's tail for several months- this has worked well to help strengthen the hair, particularly in areas where she likes to rub during the summer months. Rebuilder has a fabulous coconut smell to it too!
    Date published: 2009-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent to Promote Hair Growth I started using this on the advice of a friend. It is working wonderfully on regrowing hair in bald areas on my horse's back where he had a reaction to fly bites. You can nearly see the hair grow overnight. Just started to use it on his tail, but anticipate a similar result. Great product.
    Date published: 2009-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This is perfect for tails that require more moisture than most. My horses tail is fantastic all the time. My appaloosa has a huge tail and I always use this product because I can count on the product for protection of the hair. Great value, smart product.
    Date published: 2009-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in one product I started using this stuff last year when my horse had HORRIBLE blanket rubs and his entire shoulder was rubbed raw. This stuff grew his hair back in a little over a month! Also I have started using it on his hooves and tail and I can't believe how awesome this product is and I ever lived without it. It also has a great coconut smell and doesn't leave my horse a greasy mess.
    Date published: 2009-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great AND SMELLS WONDERFUL I used it on a blanket rub and had great results
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my horse had a very sad tail this product seems to be really helping. i also use a tail wrap every day. we are on the road to a beautiful tail!
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the second time I am purchasing this product. My girlfriend tried it out and loved it too.It just does wonders for your hair, making it thicker, more manageable, and just feels great.
    Date published: 2009-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent For Human Use I use this product on my scalp every night to aid in hair growth, hair strength and scalp moisture. Ever since I started this regime 4 months ago, my hair has grown over 3 inches. That's almost an entire inch per month! Besides that, my hair's texture has become much softer and smoother now. I've gotten this product from other websites, but I get it the cheapest here which is a huge plus.
    Date published: 2009-04-03
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_59
    • loc_en_US, sid_5091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders