Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Eqyss Avocado Mist

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15092
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

AutoShip and Save 5% (Details)

days
You'll save $ per shipment, or $ per year!
(Discounted price will be reflected in your cart)
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Eqyss Avocado Mist is an oil-free, silicone-free leave on conditioning spray that maintains the moisture balance within the hair shaft.

Made in the USA.

Favorite Features

  • Prevents the hair from becoming dry, brittle, and breaking off
  • Shines and conditions the coat with a unique formula that combines the extracts of avocado and aloe vera
  • Detangles without the heaviness common in most conditioners
  • Great for Dogs too!

Sizing

32 oz spray bottle.
What Customers Say:

Ingredients

Deionized Water, dl-Panthenol, Cetrimonium Bromide, Hydrolyzed Keratin Protein, Avocado Extract, Aloe Vera Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Polysorbate 20, Polysorbate 80, Methylparaben, Tetrasodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, Citric Acid, Fragrance, Defoamer
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Banixx®, the #1 trusted First Aid solution for ...
    Description:
    "Banixx®, the #1 trusted First Aid solution for horse & pet owners, now offers a veterinarian strength shampoo that is ultra-enriched with Marine Collagen protein. The new Banixx® medicated Shampoo, developed at the repeated request of customers, was formulated to ...
    "The Power Detangler from Leovet contains Roman chamomile ...
    Description:
    "The Power Detangler from Leovet contains Roman chamomile that naturally brightens pale coats, manes, and tails. This spray shines and detangles, ensuring quick mane and tail combing. This spray won't weigh down hair, instead it provides lots of volume. This ...
    "Dream Coat® conditions the coat to leave the ...
    Description:
    "Dream Coat® conditions the coat to leave the ultimate high gloss shine. The fine mist and tiny droplet size give a perfect, even finish, every time. The non-slip formula can be used prior to riding and used on the saddle ...
    "Are you familiar with that feeling when you ...
    Description:
    "Are you familiar with that feeling when you pull your horse out of the stall the morning of a show and his beautifully white socks the night before have mysteriously turned brown overnight? You can now rest easy with Stain ...
    "If your horse’s whites resemble more yellowthan bright ...
    Description:
    "If your horse’s whites resemble more yellowthan bright white, Blinded by the White TotalBody Whitening Treatment is what you’relooking for. Designed to work side-by-sidewith our SQUEAKY GREEN & CLEAN DeepCleansing and Conditioning Shampooeven the most stubborn stains won’t stand achance. ...
    "Natural ingredients like marigold, carrot and St. John‘s ...
    Description:
    "Natural ingredients like marigold, carrot and St. John‘s wort regenerate and restore damaged skin areas and stimulate hair growth on bold spots. Bio-sulphurous fluid soothes bothersome itching and rubbing tendencies with lasting effect. Made In Germany."
    "Bring on all the rolling and associated mud ...
    Description:
    "Bring on all the rolling and associated mud because dirt removal has never been so easy! Prepare to be amazed as you watch discoloration disappear and pure white shine re-emerge. What truly sets this product apart from your ordinary stain ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eqyss Avocado Mist is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 54.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing and works great I bought this a couple weeks ago because I don't like how Showsheen and other products that are good for conditioning make the tail and the mane so slick. So I bought this and it's great. First of all it smells heavenly. So good. Second of all it works beautifully. My mares tail and mane look fantastic and shiny but are not slick at all. I think it's because it is made with a lot more natural products. Anyway I would highly recommend and I know I won't buy anything else
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells great but does not work great... I bought this product based on other people's reviews. I was disappointed. It does smell great but when I put it on my horses manes/tails it is sticky and does not make them as easy to comb as other products I have used. It also required much more product to be able to comb through. I will not be purchasing this again.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from meh. Not impressed. While this might prevent the hair from becoming dry, brittle, and breaking off, it leaves hair, mane and tail sticky - which could be from the avocado and aloe. Doesn't detangle at all. It is indeed heavy. Smells great, but the product is worthless. Don't waste your money.
    Date published: 2015-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells incredible! This product smells absolutely incredible! It works great for my horse's skin and coat in this frigid winter weather. The only reason I gave it a four star instead of a five star rating is because it goes on a little patchy if you curry it into your horse's coat. I've found if you spray and use a soft brush to spread it out, then curry it into his coat it works much better.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how this keeps my horse's tail from breaking I bought a bottle years ago and didn't use it. When cleaning out my tack, I put it out just to use up. I can't believe the improvement in my horse's tail. Typically from blankets or fly sheets, the hair at the base of the tail rubs off or is short and brittle. Now this section of his tail is getting long. This product does a great job keeping his hair supple. Everyone in the barn also loves the smell
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great to help manes and tails grow! I used this on my andalusian gelding to help keep his mane and tail nice and soft. The product smells great and also works well for braiding.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product & Smells Really Good! The smell is AMAZING!!! But not only that but this product adds a lot of shine to my entire horse without making him greasy (just don't spray where the saddle goes or it will slip) Definitely one of my favorite grooming sprays!
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Fantastic! I LOVE this product, I have been using it for over 15 years. The smell is simply amazing!
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sticky I've had this product for almost a year now, and I barely ever use it anymore. Yeah, it smells great but I think its not doing anything for my horse's tail and coat but making it crusty and sticky. He hasn't had any improvement from dry skin, and I think this almost might make it worse
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this along with the Mega-Tek Rebuilder to aid in the regrowth of my horse's tail that had been chewed off by a pasture-buddy. In just a few months, his tail was obviously fuller and growing out. The products are not greasy or sticky and leave a beautiful shine and softness.
    Date published: 2014-04-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scented water I wanted to love this, maybe based on the name. I body clipped my gelding and he had really dry skin, so I was looking for a moisturizing spray. I think some $3 human hair conditioner diluted in water would have the same effect. It doesn't really smell that great to me. I have the impression that Eqyss products are overpriced and ineffective, based on this and the marigold spray. Not cool. $20 down the drain.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xlnt for white mane n tail I use all eqyss products. After many years of trial and error, I've decided to stick w eqyss products. High quality, they work and work well together. I prefer a spray on detangler rather than a gel. This product is not sticky, keeps my twh mane and tale smooth and tangle free.
    Date published: 2013-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eqyss Avocado Mist I just love this stuff! It smells like something you would find in a high end hair salon. It works wonders in Beau's mane and tail. So not only does he smell good, he looks good too :)
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells wonderful! I learned about this product from my trainer who uses it on all his horses. It smelled wonderful and I couldn't wait to try it on my horses. It is a great leave in conditioner and does a good job detangling manes and tails. Best part - the scent stays put for a few days...even after they roll in the dirt right after their bath!
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh..It's okay. I used this product recently on my horse, and I just didn't see results that I was expecting. His coat looked shiny and pretty afterwards, but I just wasn't "wowed."
    Date published: 2013-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm never without this stuff! I've used this spray for years and will continue to do so. Others have mentioned that it isn't a great detangler, but in my opinion it isn't advertsied as such. I spray some on a towel and rub my horse down after grooming and prior to my ride. It creates a beautiful shine without being slippery. I use Vetrolin shine on mane and tail, but sometimes spray this on almost like a finishing product. I do agree that if you use too much it does feel a bit tacky on the tail, but just go easy! Everyone comments on how shiny my horses coat is. Supplements and diet play the biggest part, but this spray does help. Takes off dust and doesn't hurt that he smells good to! Get some you'll be glad you did.
    Date published: 2013-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from More or Less First off, the amazing smell of this product could knock someone off their feet. I've been able to smell it across the barn, it is so powerful... In a good way. When I use this product, it refreshes the mane/tail so you can get all light tangles out of the hair. After usage the tail feels lighter and more free moving. It's really a big difference. And considering I only use four or five squeezes a time, I've had a whole bottle for a year and have more than half of it left. The only reason this product didn't get a five star was because if your tail (like my pasture boarded horse) is really dry or tangly, there is no way this product could be enough. It's a nice moisturizer, but if you need a really, really good one, go with survivor.
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leave my horse smelling wonderful This is a fantastic 'healthy' alternative to show-sheen and it gives you the shine without the silicone. Although you have to reapply this more often than show-sheen (I usually put show-sheen on my horse once a week, this I apply 2-3 times). And it leaves your horse with a natural soft rather than slick. I just love the smell too.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Coat Conditioner That Leaves Them Glowing I like to use a coat conditioner on my mare after every bath, but don't want to use a silicone-based product on a regular basis due to concerns over its long-term effects on hair health. While I still use Show Sheen for our pre-show baths due to its unmatched shine power, I chose Avocado Mist as my regular after-bath conditioner since it is silicone-free and contains many coat-beneficial ingredients. It's best used as an after-bath coat conditioner; it leaves her silky soft and glowing, and helps repel stains. After bathing, I scrape off the excess water then spray her mane, tail and coat (avoiding the saddle area). Because she tends to have a fine, thin mane and tail, I then apply Eqyss Mega-Tek Rebuilder to strengthen and help them stay long and luxurious. Once she dries I brush everything out. For a detangler on dry hair I find it's better to use Eqyss Survivor. In winter, I use Avocado Mist to spritz her coat before blanketing to eliminate static electricity, and when bathing is on hold due to weather, I spray her tail down once a week and because it isn’t slippery, I can easily rebraid and bag it. It’s a great product I depend on year-round.
    Date published: 2011-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Mane & Tail I have been using Advocado Mist for several years and my horse's black mane and tail are healthy and shiny. In the summer it also helps prevent the sun from bleaching out the color. An added bonus is - it smells great!!
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for my needs My primary use for this product is for the anti-static qualities it produces. Better than anything else I've tried on the horse including dryer sheets themselves and because it's oil and silicone free, I can use it often. Even the white spots on my horse are shiny.
    Date published: 2011-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product i really like the line of EQyss products. but its not for everyones budgets:( i would like the prices to go down but it works well on my dutch warmbloods hair ....... so its a great product for people that like the "all natural product!" ya im that way so i saport it 100% GO SMARTPAK!!
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK I'm a fan of EQyss products, but haven't really used this one as much. It's not cheap (of course) and it just didn't seem to do that much for the buck. I really like the marigold spray.
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED This product was recommended to keep my mare's mane and tail from getting dry and brittle and rubbing out. Smells good but was very disappointing as it made the hair very sticky and look dull. Now I have a bottle of product I won't use.
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I was very disappointed in this product. The only reason why I paid the high price of this spray was because of the amazing quality of all the other EQYSS products. However, this spray did nothing for my horse's tail or coat. It did not help with detangling at all and it made his tail feel grimy and sticky after I used it. I continued to use it anyway, hoping that I might see some improvement, but nothing happened.
    Date published: 2010-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This stuff smells delicious, and really does the job too! Helps keep dry coats and tails moisturized. I like all of the EQYSS products!
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Conditioning Spray I love to use this product on my geldings coat, mane and tail. Adds shine, smells great, and helps remove tangles.
    Date published: 2010-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thing EVER! I use this on a daily basis after i wash/bathe my horse after I ride. I used to feel bad about drying out her skin but the Avocado Mist hydrates her coat and makes her look fantastic! She always has a sleek, shiny coat and I get compliments on how good she smells! Perfect product for someone who shows and bathes frequently! I love it!
    Date published: 2010-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply in love I have ordered Megatek, again. In addition to that I ordered the creme rinse, and avocado mist and shampoo. My entire family is using it including my 2 year old American Bulldog. I don't even have to purchase dog shampoo anymore. Thanks Smart Pak! You're delivery timeframe is spectacular as well. This is the X-mas season and I still received my products within days. Kudos to you Smart Pak. I'm a fan for life.
    Date published: 2010-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great conditioner I have used just about every shine/conditioner and the EQYSS AVACADO MIST is one of the best.It does a great job on manes and tails .It also leaves my black beauty glowing.Its not sticky and it smells great .The first time I used it on my horse he kept wanting to lick the spary bottle.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_5092, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 140ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders