Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Equi-Star Ladies All-Weather Synthetic Field Boot

Equi-Star
- Item #18967
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Look great, rain or shine! This beautiful all weather boot is made of the finest 'Leather Look' material, which provides a soft leather feel with superb wear. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Shaft of the boot is cushion lined with moisture-wicking Dri-Lex and the top is lined in synthetic leather for a traditional appearance in the saddle
  • Slim profile
  • V-style gussets at the inside of the leg for added comfort
  • Twin spur rests
  • Equi-Star Sole System for ultimate comfort!

Sizing It Up

Field Boots Comparison Chart

 

Customers Also Shopped For
The Tredstep Medici Field Boot encompasses beauty in ...
Description:
The Tredstep Medici Field Boot encompasses beauty in every step. Expertly designed with artful flair and the utmost attention to detail, the Medici Tall boot epitomizes the allure of cutting edge heritage and handmade luxury. Meticulous craftsmanship using hand sourced ...
The Tredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot is elegance ...
Description:
The Tredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot is elegance redefined. It's the unparalleled fusion of comfort, style and performance. Exquisite Italian calf skin leather combined with a newly refined fit characterize the Tredstep DaVinci Stretch Field Boot. Tredstep's leading edge signature ...
Ariat Westchester Zip Dress Boots feature traditional and ...
Description:
Ariat Westchester Zip Dress Boots feature traditional and refined styling for versatility across disciplines. Features include: Soft and shineable premium calf leather uppers Contoured fit through ankle High Spanish cut topline Elegant piping details in toe cap, topline, and swagger ...
The Ariat Women's Heritage Contour Dress Boot exudes ...
Description:
The Ariat Women's Heritage Contour Dress Boot exudes quality. Made from a premium full-grain leather upper, the boot also has a full leather lining for an extra streamlined fit. Additionally, the boots feature a boot slide and a Duratread outsole. ...
Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ...
Description:
Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ATS technology, the Monaco series offers "A" Circuit and International Riders top of the line show boots with the chic sophistication, fit and craftsmanship previously only available in custom boots. With its ...
Ariat's integrated premium technology takes another step forward ...
Description:
Ariat's integrated premium technology takes another step forward in Fit, performance, craftsmanship, and innovation -- this is the Ariat Quantum Crowne Pro's competitive advantage with a look of confident, elegant authority. Made with a integrated insole system combining honeycomb shank ...
Take your equestrian style to levels with the ...
Description:
Take your equestrian style to levels with the elegant Regal Patent Field Boot from TuffRider!Favorite Features Crafted with ultraSoft leather Grippy leather panel on inside of calf Full length zipper and elastic gusset Snap closures at both the ankle and ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Equi-Star Ladies All-Weather Synthetic Field Boot is rated 3.9420289855072466 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Update to review- super comfortable but don't last Gave these boots a great review out of box but after riding in them for about 4 months both boots tore away at the zipper in multiple places. Will need to be replaced with something more sturdy. I ride about 4 days a week but even so I would have liked them to last a bit longer. Don't look like they can be repaired either.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! Bought these for my daughter. They look nice and fit her well for the price!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible boot Horrible boot. I have only had these for about 4 months and the boot has already ripped in multiple places. The rubber on the heel is cracking and they are super tight around my calves and the boots has broken away from the zipper. I would not reccomend these and I will not buy this brand again.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Get what you pay for I bought these quickly as I needed a show boot towards the end of summer and these were very inexpensive. I found no reason in buying another pair of boots when I already had these so I tried to constantly break them in. They're still too tight around my calves and I always have to help zipping them up, they also have not dropped any so they're very uncomfortable around the back of the knee. I'm only 5'3 and bought these in an 8 wide, which apparently was not wide enough. For a beginner boot or someone who needs a really inexpensive pair just to get them by these are great, but I would not recommend them for the long-run.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quilaty boots for price, I was very impress and loved back zips ability
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from May have just gotten a "bad apple" but.... I bought these 5 months ago and was immediately impressed with the "already broke in" feel. They were ready to ride in RIGHT out of the box. I am a hunter/jumper and natural horsemanship gal. I never fell off in them or got them caught. I ride a smooth horse without any spurs so these boots were worn basically. Nothing special. Thats why when they ripped in two places by the base of the boot i was shocked. Thank fullly smartpak returned them free of charge and I am awaiting a new pair. It may just be a defect but so far I am not impressed.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from English riding boots Ordering was easy and delivery quick. Thank you. Nothing more to say.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money Not a bad boot a little tall for me they hit the back of my knee so I put some gel heel inserts in and now there great. Quality is pretty good.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved them, but didn't last I loved these boots. Perfect for schooling, more comfortable than my expensive show boots. Unfortunately, the left zipper popped after about six months. Smartpak was awesome, as always, and replaced them no questions asked. The new pair lasted less than three months and the zipper broke again in the exact same spot. I am really bummed about it!!
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelieveably Comfotable right out of the box! Awesome product. Bought these as knock around, everyday boots that I can hose off after riding. Incredibly comfortable, like butter even on first ride. Don't know how they will hold up but at the price I really don't care. Will probably buy another pair. Only minor criticism is that I have freakishly skinny calves and the boot size I need to accomodate my foot leaves me with way too big calf areas, but that's not the boots' fault and I still wouldn't think of trading them in for that. Could probably show in them if necessary. Great product at the price.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality for cheep They already feel broken in! Seem to be durable but I have only used them a few times so far. The quality is great because you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves them! My daughter chose these and she's been thrilled with the fit and comfort. Her riding instructor complemented her on them as well. Glad we made the purchase!
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from look good and feel good I received my first pair and was happy right away with the look and feel of the synthetic boot. Unfortunately, I ordered the wide calf and realized that a regular would do. I did order a 1/2 size larger shoe size than normal based upon previous customer reviews and that fit well with room in my toe box. So with Smartpaks free shipping, I returned the wide calf and ordered the regular... thrilled with my new tall boots. When I proudly told a friend that they were only $80, she was very impressed and said I was a "good shopper". Too new to know if they will last/hold up, but I've ridden in them and walked in them and feel it was a great buy based upon a few weeks of wear.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable but didn't last! Bought these boots for my daughter for Christmas. But the "leather" cracked open right at the ball of the foot where it bends within two months! She only wore them a couple days a week, she loves them cause they are so comfortable. But we are very disappointed that they just didn't hold up. We have friends that haven't had any issue with theirs.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot! My daughter was given a used pair of these boots and was devastated when she out grew them. She loved them so. She was surprised to find Smart Pak carried the same brand. We ordered them right away but the 1st pair were too big. We returned them and got a 1/2 size smaller. They fit great. She loves them! P.S Love Smart Pak's return policy.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't last long I bought this about a year and a half ago and toke them to around 8 local shows and the seem ripped. I was able to sew them back togetehr but soon after that the zipper broke and I had to buy new boots. I would not buy these again.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from equi-star lakes a/w synthetic field boot haven't had them very long, but they were comfy right out of the box, I wore them for 8 hours straight and thought I had a pair of my old boots on, if and when I would would by them again
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had to Exchange I rated this product "good", as it did look servicable and not too fake. However, I ordered a 9.5 regular (I wear ladies size 9 street shoe) and there was NO way I could wear this boot. I sent it back under SmartPak's great return policy on sized items -- for which I was very grateful. Exchanged for a size 10 which I have not yet received. I am hoping it will fit, otherwise, I won't be able to find a fit in this particular boot. I wanted to try this as an introduction to tall boots, to see if I liked this type of boot for riding. Currently I use paddock boots and half chaps. There are a lot of mixed reviews here, so I am very curious to see if this works for me and holds up. I hope to re-review if that happens. You cannot beat the price, that much is for certain, for an opportunity to try a tall boot. I have ridden for three years now, and am an advanced beginner. I rated the product as average as I have no experience, yet, with how it performs. It does run small, so beware. All that said, it looked like something I would recommend to friends if they wanted to try a tall boot feel.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, stylish, and don't feel synthetic Love these- they were broken in almost immediately, look nice enough to show in and don't feel like synthetics. Calf runs small (had to get one pair replaced for ripping on the seam from too much stress because the calf was slightly too tight), so if in doubt, order up.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOTS! Love these boots...so much nicer than any pair i've had that cost triple the price of these. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality The pair of boots I received was poor quality, and the synthetic material on the edge of the zipper ripped before I even had one boot half-way zipped, about 20 seconds after removing the boots from the box for the very first time. Fortunately, SmartPak is awesome and took them back without a hassle.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The boots were purchased for my Niece as she was riding in a show...She told me that the boots were "perfect"!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots, but they run small If you're looking for a comfortable, durable pair of field boots without breaking the bank, these are perfect. They don't require a long break-in period like leather boots but are just as comfortable and soft. However, they run small. I wear an 8 1/2 in Ariat boots and a 9 in "street" shoes. As per some of the other reviews, I ordered a size 9. These were too small and my big toe was mashed in the corner. I had to send them back for a 9 1/2. These boots have a high-quality look and actually look like leather; they don't look cheap or artificial. Also, I would not recommend these if you have large calves. I'm 5'7 with a slender calf and the "regular" width calf could barely zip the first time I put them on.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good products It's a good boots, but it is so tall that I feel uncomfortable so I return it.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, looks nice I bought these for my daughter and she has gotten many complements nice boots
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Calf runs small I bought these boots as a back up pair since I broke the zipper on my Ariats. The quality was fine for a synthetic boot but the calf ran very small-too small for me. I have a full calf in my Ariats and they are snug. So I ordered a wide calf in these boots. They were way too small. I had to return them.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised! I read all the mixed reviews and was prepared to be disappointed in these. I ordered these as a back up, every day, barn and schooling boot and didn't have high expectations. For the sale price of about $60, these are awesome. The look great for even a higher price point. I am a solid size 8 shoe, occasionally having to go up to 8 1/2 . Based on the reviews, I ordered the 8 1/2 and the footbed was tight, but loosened up nicely with a couple of wearings with thick socks. The regular width shank is a little larger than the same size- 14"- in my Treadstep Donatello boots, but still works. Yes, the shank was a little tall on the first ride, but dropped down to a comfortable fit after the second ride. I hope this review helps others, I was completely confused after reading all the commentary!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice for synthetic Bought for my daughter's birthday but her calves were to big. Really nice material, not a cheap look/feel as others we tried. Had to return them-she cried :(
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as happy as I was...stiff and narrow I tried to edit my earlier review, in which I gave these 5 stars, but I can't seem to get back to it.As time goes on, I am having 2 big problems with these:1- the toe box is really narrow and doesn't give at all - my feet ache after I ride one horse in these.2 - the leg is really stiff and has not softened up.I think if you have a (very) narrow foot, these would be okay. I don't. If they had any give to them, they'd probably still have been workable, but they don't.I wish someone would PLEASE make a decent cruelty-free tall boot!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I usually have the hardest time finding footwear that fits and doesn't break the bank. So when I saw these I was skeptical. I'm rather short with small feet but I have really muscular claves so I have the hardest time finding tall boots that fit. these boots fit almost perfectly. I got the 7.5 Wide and the only fit problem was that the toes are a little big but nothing problematic. They look and feel like real leather and I got a ton of compliments on them. If you're looking for a new show boot, get these - they're great.
Date published: 2014-02-23
  • 2016-09-29T12:26CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_8967, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders