Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Equistar All Weather Child's Field Boot

Item #18647
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Equistar All Weather Child's Field Boot is designed with a very narrow profile in the leg, V style gussets at the top inside of the leg, twin spur rest places at just the right height and the EquiStar Sole System. The EquiStar Sole System is long-lasting and designed to provide added comfort with its reduced weight and improved flexibility. The shaft of the boot is cushioned lined Dri-Lex for superior moisture management. The top of the shaft is lined in synthetic leather for a traditional appearance. Comes with elastic laces and a full-length quality coiled back zipper.


Favorite Features

  • V gussets for added movement and  comfort
  • Spur Rests
  • Moisture management liner
  • Full length zipper

Imported.

Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is ...
Description:
The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is a part of Ariat's extreme weather footwear featuring advanced technology for enduring comfort, waterproof construction and insulation engineered for maximum warmth andProtection. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather and suede combined withNeoprene shaft ...
The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot ...
Description:
The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot will keep your toes toasty warm at the barn and in the saddle this winter. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane construction 200g Thinsulate insulation Thermal insole Moisture-wicking lining Antique ...
Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an ...
Description:
Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an affordable price. Ideal for everyday schooling. Four way stretch fabric Tailored Sportsman's signature fit in a lightweight washable fabric Cotton/polyamide/Lycra blend. Side zip and Clarino knee patches Fun, fashionable colors! Made in ...
The Girls Pique Polo Shirt by Horseware is ...
Description:
The Girls Pique Polo Shirt by Horseware is the perfect summer polo to wear around the barn with embroidered horse for added detail! Favorite Features Tropical print Horeware logo applique Cute button detail Embroidered horse on left chest Machine washable, ...
Add the finishing touch for your child's riding ...
Description:
Add the finishing touch for your child's riding attire. They're finely crafted with nice attention to detail.Favorite Features Leather straps are worn below the knee to prevent jodhpurs from riding up The straps are 1'' wide Havana Brown Sold in ...
Why We Love ThisThe young horse lover will ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe young horse lover will look cool, chic, and totally cute in the Tuff Rider Madelyn Short Sleeve Polo! With an adorable horse design adorned throughout, this equestrian polo will quickly become a favorite in every young ...
What could be cuter than a pony wearing ...
Description:
What could be cuter than a pony wearing eye glasses and a bow? The Ariat Girls Haberdashery Tee is an adorable tee shirt perfect for the young horse-lover. Favorite Features SuperSoft cotton slub jersey Screen print front features a pony ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Equistar All Weather Child's Field Boot is rated 4.604166666666667 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing tall boots! I got these for Christmas this year and I love them! I have ridden in them multiple times! They do took a few rides though to break in( just like every pair of riding boots). Great for the pice! Looks very professional!mat first we ordered the regular instead of the slim. We ended up needing the slim. So they run just a little large in the calf
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for kids! These boots are perfect for young riders. Not too expensive and durable enough for young riders.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look very professional! These are high quality boots at a fraction of the price of most riding boots. They are very stylish as well as sturdy. My daughter loves them, and so does her instructor!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy yet economical & practical especially A practical way to go for children's continuously growing feet. Looks very professional as well as the other very expensive brand names or there.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordering the next size up. Bought these for my daughter because I don't want to pay hundreds of dollars for boots she'll only wear for a year or two. These are a great option. Look good, comfortable and durable. After two years of wear (just at shows) they still look like new so I anticipate I will be able to resell at a good price.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots! I have purchased several pairs of these for my daughter. She practices and shows in them and they withstand it all. Especially love them because they are soft! No need to break in! Be careful if your order has short legs because they can be to talk and press into the back of the knee.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute! My Daughter loves them, she has very narrow feet and ankles, do fit perfect. I ordered her larger size, due to others feed back. These look super cute on her, she couldn't of been more thrilled!
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for great price! We love these boots. Bought them for my ten year old daughter and they work perfect. Love that they have a slim size too.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boots!!! RUNS SMALL!! Great boots for the price! They look great like high end boots! The only complaint is they run very small in the foot. I'm so happy I looked at the other reviews first and ordered a size larger than my daughter usually wears.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great looking boot for the price! My grand daughter absolutely loves them. Word of advice though, they do run small in the foot sizes. She wears a 4 in leather ovations, and the size 4 in these was way too small. we had to order a 5. she said they were comfortable immediately, did not require break in, and that she will want another pair when she outgrows these. they absolutely look nice enough to show in.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price Its my 3rd pair and love it. I will recomend for kids
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm twenty years old and I show in these in a six. I couldn't find absolutely anything that would fit my calf, and did not want to buy custom boots right yet. These fit perfectly and no one ever notices that they aren't real leather. The laces are kind of plastic and cheap looking, so I replaced them with a pair of ariat laces and am completely content.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for kids I bought these for my 8 year old. I didn't want to spend a lot of money since she will probably grow out of them quickly. Fit and look great.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Great value -- especially for a youth rider that will grow out of them by next show season. Have not had them long enough to rate durability as 5 stars. Ran true to size specs. Would recommend to a friend and will purchase another pair.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value This is an excellent value for growing kids. The boots are durable and hold their shape well. They look appropriate in the show ring and easy to wear for schooling and water proof for when the pony needs a bath before you can ride. I highly recommend them for young riders.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good investment this is my daughters' first pair and she loves them. very soft and exactly what we expected for this great price.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! These are my daughters second pair, and she loves them. Nothing wrong with the first pair, she just grew out of them. Excellent product!
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from kinda disappointed... I got these boots for Christmas last year and I loved them. But now, not so much. instead of going down a little, they go down a lottt, about 3 inches. also the zipper keeps getting stuck and the tabs are falling apart, after just a year. I ws so excited to find boots at a great price, but they need a lot of repairs after a little while. its honestly not worth it, I would buy different boots:(
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok Boot The boot is a great value and fit for someone who rides once a week or maybe even twice a week. It ran to the size that it said it would. For someone who rides everyday and spends hours around the barn ridding different horses with these boots on, they do not last long. They dropped about 2 inches instead of 1/2 and they cracked after 3 months. I have spent more money on repairing the zipper than I did buying the boot. But, if you don't ride a lot, they are a great boot to invest in.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Quality, Small Fit I ordered these for my granddaughter, who is a stringbean! The shoe part fit great, but the calves were too small. We tried a size up with the larger calves and they were still too tight. Had to return them. She's very skinny, so I was surprised and disappointed that they didn't fit. Would have loved to keep them!
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Deal I was please to see boots offered at a great price for my daughter. Unfortunately after 3 months of wear I am having to replace her boots. So not such a great price after all. Because these are synthetic they cannot be repaired... the material has separated from the stitching near the zipper. My daughter does have a wider calf, so this may have contributed. But going to stick with repairable leather in the future. I had to rate the value as low, considering I am back to putting more money into boots after just 3 months.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boots! These boots are amazing! They don't even look like they are synthetic. They don't drop very much but they fit like a glove already and are very true to their size. Break in quickly and are very comfortable. They feel and look like some of the Ariats.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! These boots are the only boots I will come back to. Great price, and I prefer the EquiLeather over real leather - it breaks in fast, cleans up great, is super light, and looks amazing! No one could tell they are sythetic. Not only are they beautiful, but they are comfortable! The only downsides on my list are that the laces are a bit slippery, and the zipper on my right boot gets a tad stubborn sometimes. They also ran a bit small, but no problem! We sent them right back and got a size up - very easy and simple with Smart Pak's amazing return policy. The few problems are very minor, and the cons greatly outweigh them. In short, I love these boots and will buy another pair for showing in the future.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equi-Star aw Feild Boots These boots are very nice quality for what i was expecting for the low price. childrens tall boosts are diffucult to find and these were a steal. the pleather is nice and the zipper is useful, it is not the heavy duty kind ,but seems ok. the footbed is wonderful it is just as comfy as the ariats. the fit could be better though, i orederd my daughter a 5 and she had regular clafs acording to the other reviews but turned out too big, lucly smart pak has wonderful coustermer survice so we could easily return for the 5 in slim! thse boosts are great. wikll buy again@!!!
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! These boots are the best boots I've gotten! I was concerned because of how low the price was, but they were exactly what I was hoping for! My trainer even asked if they were Ariats! I had bought these to use as schooling boots because of how cheap they were, but I am buying another pair to use as my show boots! LOVE LOVE LOVE these boots!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Value Boot I took a chance with a youth boot and chose this boot because of the height. My only other option was to find a womens short(never in stock) or custom order for much more $$$. I am 5'2 and most womens tall boots are so tall on my short legs that I cannot bend my legs and be comfortable .I wear a womens size 71/2 and ordered the childrens size 7. Trying a childrens size was suggested to me by boot fitter for my snow ski boots, and it appears to apply well to equestrian boots also. The leather youth boots that I have been finding only go up to a size 6. This boots It fits perfectly! The heigth is just right for my leg. The regular size leg is snug on my leg (the sizing is narrow as stated)and the zipper does not appear to be heavy duty, and for this I rated it good instead of excellent.The leather like material is nice but, it does not breathe as real leather does. I have only ridden in this boot once. I found the support to be great and the boot to be comfortable, but, it was hot to school in 88+ weather. This will have to be a cooler weather boot for me as I am just to hot natured. The lining and foot support is nice.Overall a GREAT BOOT for the Price!!!
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SUPER SKINNY CALVES My daughter is small for her age and very thin. Knowing this, I bought her a size 2 SLIM. These were so skinny that I could hardly zip them. So I exchanged them for a 2 REGULAR (some sites call these REGULAR/WIDE). I was sure these would fit. They did not. They were only marginally wider than the slim. Knowing my child's legs are like toothpicks, I would truly be interested to see the legs of a child for whom these fit!On the plus side, they are ADORABLE and seem to be well made.Keep in mind that if your child is petite, these may be too tall. They would have been for us, but we would have dealt with it if they fit.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greatest boots ever!!! these boots are the best iv ever owned! They are very comfortable and fit just rite! they are perfect for all english riders from beginner to advanced. i recomend these boots to all riders. They are absolutly perfect!!
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! i got a pair of these for christmas(i have small feet!) and they are just what i was looking for! my feet are still growing and my other boots were 3 sizes too small! i felt like a pro when i tried them on...and thanks to smartpak, im ready to start showing in the spring!Thank you smartpak,for making my riding experience ssooooo much better!
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! Boots are great quality! Chose to purchase them from Smart Pak because of free return shipping!! Buying for my daughter and was not sure what size she would need. Turns out I ordered too small but have had a hassle free time returning.Thanks!
Date published: 2011-12-29
  • 2016-08-26T11:58CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_8647, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders