Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Equistar All Weather Child's Field Boot

Item #18647

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Equistar All Weather Child's Field Boot is designed with a very narrow profile in the leg, V style gussets at the top inside of the leg, twin spur rest places at just the right height and the EquiStar Sole System. The EquiStar Sole System is long-lasting and designed to provide added comfort with its reduced weight and improved flexibility. The shaft of the boot is cushioned lined Dri-Lex for superior moisture management. The top of the shaft is lined in synthetic leather for a traditional appearance. Comes with elastic laces and a full-length quality coiled back zipper.


Favorite Features

  • V gussets for added movement and  comfort
  • Spur Rests
  • Moisture management liner
  • Full length zipper

Imported.

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? ...
    Description:
    Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? Look no further than the Dublin Elevation Child's Zip Paddock Boot! YKK zipper front for easy on and off. Includes Dublin's Advanced RCS footbed providing arch support and moisture control for all-day ...
    The Ariat Youth Heritage Contour Field Boot is ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Youth Heritage Contour Field Boot is designed specifically for young riders and offers long lasting performance and comfort. With the removable Ariat Booster Bed featured in all Ariat's kids' boots, a child can keep their favorite boots even ...
    The Tuff Rider Kids Starter Winter Paddock Boot ...
    Description:
    The Tuff Rider Kids Starter Winter Paddock Boot is a great option for those seeking warmth this winter! Favorite Features Front Zip Paddock Boot Full foot synthetic fleece lining Textured rubber sole Spur rest Imported Sizing It Up 1,2,3,4,5,8,9,10,11,12
    A beautiful boot with a twist! The DeNiro Leuca ...
    Description:
    A beautiful boot with a twist! The DeNiro Leuca Field Boots feature a zipper that follows a beautiful and functional "S" curve, wrapping around your leg from top to bottom, back to front. This unique design leaves your entire calf free ...
    Take your equestrian style to new levels with ...
    Description:
    Take your equestrian style to new levels with the elegant Regal Patent Field Boot from TuffRider! Favorite Features Crafted with ultra soft leather Grippy leather panel on inside of calf Full length zipper and elastic gusset Snap closures at both ...
    This versatile equestrian boot is crafted with ultra-soft ...
    Description:
    This versatile equestrian boot is crafted with ultra-soft leather and an elegant square toe design for a traditional look in the show ring. Favorite Features Superior grippy leather on the inside of the boot Provides superior stability and comfort Imported ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Equistar All Weather Child's Field Boot is rated 4.5814 out of 5 by 43.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordering the next size up. Bought these for my daughter because I don't want to pay hundreds of dollars for boots she'll only wear for a year or two. These are a great option. Look good, comfortable and durable. After two years of wear (just at shows) they still look like new so I anticipate I will be able to resell at a good price.
    Date published: 2015-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots! I have purchased several pairs of these for my daughter. She practices and shows in them and they withstand it all. Especially love them because they are soft! No need to break in! Be careful if your order has short legs because they can be to talk and press into the back of the knee.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute! My Daughter loves them, she has very narrow feet and ankles, do fit perfect. I ordered her larger size, due to others feed back. These look super cute on her, she couldn't of been more thrilled!
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for great price! We love these boots. Bought them for my ten year old daughter and they work perfect. Love that they have a slim size too.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boots!!! RUNS SMALL!! Great boots for the price! They look great like high end boots! The only complaint is they run very small in the foot. I'm so happy I looked at the other reviews first and ordered a size larger than my daughter usually wears.
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great looking boot for the price! My grand daughter absolutely loves them. Word of advice though, they do run small in the foot sizes. She wears a 4 in leather ovations, and the size 4 in these was way too small. we had to order a 5. she said they were comfortable immediately, did not require break in, and that she will want another pair when she outgrows these. they absolutely look nice enough to show in.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price Its my 3rd pair and love it. I will recomend for kids
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm twenty years old and I show in these in a six. I couldn't find absolutely anything that would fit my calf, and did not want to buy custom boots right yet. These fit perfectly and no one ever notices that they aren't real leather. The laces are kind of plastic and cheap looking, so I replaced them with a pair of ariat laces and am completely content.
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for kids I bought these for my 8 year old. I didn't want to spend a lot of money since she will probably grow out of them quickly. Fit and look great.
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Great value -- especially for a youth rider that will grow out of them by next show season. Have not had them long enough to rate durability as 5 stars. Ran true to size specs. Would recommend to a friend and will purchase another pair.
    Date published: 2013-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value This is an excellent value for growing kids. The boots are durable and hold their shape well. They look appropriate in the show ring and easy to wear for schooling and water proof for when the pony needs a bath before you can ride. I highly recommend them for young riders.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good investment this is my daughters' first pair and she loves them. very soft and exactly what we expected for this great price.
    Date published: 2013-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! These are my daughters second pair, and she loves them. Nothing wrong with the first pair, she just grew out of them. Excellent product!
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from kinda disappointed... I got these boots for Christmas last year and I loved them. But now, not so much. instead of going down a little, they go down a lottt, about 3 inches. also the zipper keeps getting stuck and the tabs are falling apart, after just a year. I ws so excited to find boots at a great price, but they need a lot of repairs after a little while. its honestly not worth it, I would buy different boots:(
    Date published: 2013-03-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok Boot The boot is a great value and fit for someone who rides once a week or maybe even twice a week. It ran to the size that it said it would. For someone who rides everyday and spends hours around the barn ridding different horses with these boots on, they do not last long. They dropped about 2 inches instead of 1/2 and they cracked after 3 months. I have spent more money on repairing the zipper than I did buying the boot. But, if you don't ride a lot, they are a great boot to invest in.
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Quality, Small Fit I ordered these for my granddaughter, who is a stringbean! The shoe part fit great, but the calves were too small. We tried a size up with the larger calves and they were still too tight. Had to return them. She's very skinny, so I was surprised and disappointed that they didn't fit. Would have loved to keep them!
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Deal I was please to see boots offered at a great price for my daughter. Unfortunately after 3 months of wear I am having to replace her boots. So not such a great price after all. Because these are synthetic they cannot be repaired... the material has separated from the stitching near the zipper. My daughter does have a wider calf, so this may have contributed. But going to stick with repairable leather in the future. I had to rate the value as low, considering I am back to putting more money into boots after just 3 months.
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boots! These boots are amazing! They don't even look like they are synthetic. They don't drop very much but they fit like a glove already and are very true to their size. Break in quickly and are very comfortable. They feel and look like some of the Ariats.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! These boots are the only boots I will come back to. Great price, and I prefer the EquiLeather over real leather - it breaks in fast, cleans up great, is super light, and looks amazing! No one could tell they are sythetic. Not only are they beautiful, but they are comfortable! The only downsides on my list are that the laces are a bit slippery, and the zipper on my right boot gets a tad stubborn sometimes. They also ran a bit small, but no problem! We sent them right back and got a size up - very easy and simple with Smart Pak's amazing return policy. The few problems are very minor, and the cons greatly outweigh them. In short, I love these boots and will buy another pair for showing in the future.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equi-Star aw Feild Boots These boots are very nice quality for what i was expecting for the low price. childrens tall boosts are diffucult to find and these were a steal. the pleather is nice and the zipper is useful, it is not the heavy duty kind ,but seems ok. the footbed is wonderful it is just as comfy as the ariats. the fit could be better though, i orederd my daughter a 5 and she had regular clafs acording to the other reviews but turned out too big, lucly smart pak has wonderful coustermer survice so we could easily return for the 5 in slim! thse boosts are great. wikll buy again@!!!
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! These boots are the best boots I've gotten! I was concerned because of how low the price was, but they were exactly what I was hoping for! My trainer even asked if they were Ariats! I had bought these to use as schooling boots because of how cheap they were, but I am buying another pair to use as my show boots! LOVE LOVE LOVE these boots!
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Value Boot I took a chance with a youth boot and chose this boot because of the height. My only other option was to find a womens short(never in stock) or custom order for much more $$$. I am 5'2 and most womens tall boots are so tall on my short legs that I cannot bend my legs and be comfortable .I wear a womens size 71/2 and ordered the childrens size 7. Trying a childrens size was suggested to me by boot fitter for my snow ski boots, and it appears to apply well to equestrian boots also. The leather youth boots that I have been finding only go up to a size 6. This boots It fits perfectly! The heigth is just right for my leg. The regular size leg is snug on my leg (the sizing is narrow as stated)and the zipper does not appear to be heavy duty, and for this I rated it good instead of excellent.The leather like material is nice but, it does not breathe as real leather does. I have only ridden in this boot once. I found the support to be great and the boot to be comfortable, but, it was hot to school in 88+ weather. This will have to be a cooler weather boot for me as I am just to hot natured. The lining and foot support is nice.Overall a GREAT BOOT for the Price!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from SUPER SKINNY CALVES My daughter is small for her age and very thin. Knowing this, I bought her a size 2 SLIM. These were so skinny that I could hardly zip them. So I exchanged them for a 2 REGULAR (some sites call these REGULAR/WIDE). I was sure these would fit. They did not. They were only marginally wider than the slim. Knowing my child's legs are like toothpicks, I would truly be interested to see the legs of a child for whom these fit!On the plus side, they are ADORABLE and seem to be well made.Keep in mind that if your child is petite, these may be too tall. They would have been for us, but we would have dealt with it if they fit.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from greatest boots ever!!! these boots are the best iv ever owned! They are very comfortable and fit just rite! they are perfect for all english riders from beginner to advanced. i recomend these boots to all riders. They are absolutly perfect!!
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! i got a pair of these for christmas(i have small feet!) and they are just what i was looking for! my feet are still growing and my other boots were 3 sizes too small! i felt like a pro when i tried them on...and thanks to smartpak, im ready to start showing in the spring!Thank you smartpak,for making my riding experience ssooooo much better!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! Boots are great quality! Chose to purchase them from Smart Pak because of free return shipping!! Buying for my daughter and was not sure what size she would need. Turns out I ordered too small but have had a hassle free time returning.Thanks!
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boots The boots are a great value for the price. I have an adult pair. I purchased these for my daughter and will unfortunately have to return them as the child version is just about an inch too tall to be comfortable for her. FYI - She is above average in height for a 9 year old, so if your child has short legs, this is probably not the boot for you :(
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equistar Field Boots, great for growing kids! Just received these, really happy with the quality. They were instantly comfortable for my 10 year old daughter. We received the boots the morning before a show, she threw them on the next day and rode into the ring with no complaints! Love the zipper, it's worked just fine, even caked with ring dust. These will go into rotation as everyday boots when show season is over. We'll continue to purchase these until her feet stop growing!
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots My daughter loves these boots and I love them for thier price and quality.
    Date published: 2011-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equistar All Weather Child's Field Boot I could not rate durability as my daughter just starting wearing them. I will say I was very happy with the prompt shipping as I ordered just a few days before Christmas!
    Date published: 2011-01-10
    • 2016-02-07T15:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_36
    • loc_en_US, sid_8647, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.