Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Equi-Spot Fly Control

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13412
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Equi-Spot Fly Control kills and repels houseflies, stable flies, face flies, horn flies, eye gnats and ticks on horses.

Favorite Features

  • Equi-Spot Fly Control is waterproof and sweatproof
  • Also aids in the control of horse flies, deer flies, mosquitoes and black flies on horses

Made in USA

Sizing It Up

Each package contains 3 x 10 ml tubes. Apply 5 ml along back line, 1 ml to top of forehead and 1 ml to the back of each leg.

Stable Packages comes with 6 applications

Do not re-apply for 14 days. Not for use on foals less than 12 weeks old.

Contains 45% permethrin. 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Customers Also Shopped For
Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and ...
Description:
Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and abrasions from dirt, filth and disease-carrying flies. Botanically-derived pyrethrin formula repels house flies, stable flies, face flies and horn flies, and kills them on contact. Ideal for use on the ears and ...
Flysect Super-C is an economical concentrated flyProtection contains ...
Description:
Flysect Super-C is an economical concentrated flyProtection contains 2 repellents, plus pyrethrins and permethrin. Favorite Features Contains aloe and lanolin to condition the coat PABA sunscreen providesProtection from harmful UV exposure Sizing It Up 16 oz. or 32 oz. View ...
TheQuikStrike Fly Abatement Strip is easy to use. ...
Description:
TheQuikStrike Fly Abatement Strip is easy to use. Uses an advanced, patented, triple action attractant that brings flies in to feed on the station. 2 pack. Advanced, triple action attractant Attractant lures flies from feeding areas Curved surface design facilitates ...
Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, ...
Description:
Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, in barns, stables, corrals and homes. The Fly Stik contains no insecticides, no poisons and no hazardous chemicals. Can be used around animals, kids and pets. Favorite Features Fly Stick Jr is ...
? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap ...
Description:
? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides an ecomonical solution to those persistent and potentially harmful Stable Flies. Also known as Dog Flies, these pesky flies attack horses, livestock, dogs, and humans, leaving you and your animals prone ...
Ready-to-use, economical Repel-X formula is effective against six ...
Description:
Ready-to-use, economical Repel-X formula is effective against six fly species, mosquitoes, gnats, chiggers, fleas and ticks, including deer ticks which may transmit Lyme disease. Favorite Features Repel-X is a long-lasting water-base formula containing natural pyrethrins Newly designed superior spray bottle ...
Protects from House Flies, Face Flies, Horn Flies, ...
Description:
Protects from House Flies, Face Flies, Horn Flies, Stable Flies, Black Flies and Biting Gnats Favorite Features Includes sunscreen and coat conditioners Convenient, ready-to-use Endure Roll-On's easy-grip bottle features a large ball for easy, even application Works up to 5-7 ...
out of 5
86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Equi-Spot Fly Control is rated 4.115151515151515 out of 5 by 165.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective! I ordered this last month and it works. A nice alternative to daily application of fly spray.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great repellent! I've used equi-spot for the past several years on my two horses with good results. I love that being a smartpaker means free shipping whenever I need more! I prefer natural care whenever possible, but since I live in a wooded area keeping my horses protected during tick season is a must. It does help with the ticks and I see a lot fewer and they'll die and drop off before engorged... if I don't remove them first! Usually within a few days my horses are bothered by the flies again, but I use fly masks, in feed repellent and some natural fly sprays and gel to control that problem. And since fly control isn't my main concern, I'm okay with that. All in all this stuff works great for me and my horses!
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from neutral I have used this product previously. Usually use a spray on flea control but use these drops when I am getting ready to travel.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equi-Spot has really stepped up its game! I used Equi-Spot years ago and I never felt I had enough product to work with- well, NOW I do. What a great improvement in the amount and delivery system of the product. My TB mare has become extremely sensitive to summer bugs. Equi-Spot has made a dramatic difference in keeping the bugs from irritating her.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible!! i bought this and it made my horses back swollen and irritated
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got rid of the ticks! We had horrible ticks this year and the horses were rubbing their tails and manes out. I applied this product and a week later, no more ticks.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I find that my horse is MUCH better with regard to pest control when we use Equispot.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good There is a noticeable improvement in the reduction of flies and fly bites on both horses I am testing it on.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! My horse hates fly spray! He was great with this product, however, and so far, it is working like a charm. It's hot, humid, and we had some rain, so I am very happy with the durability. Application was pretty simple. I used the video for help! I will keep you updated!
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equi Spot spot-on fly control for horses I bought this a month ago & now that the heat & flies are in full swing in our Missouri area this stuff WORKS!!!! Easy to put on the horses & immediately you see the results......flies be gone!!! Does not smell bad & it works. Getting ready to order 2 more pkgs for the rest of the summer. Thank you SmartPak. My horses thank u as well.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't cover the needed area Flies still bite. I'm returning this item. Won't use it
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far "EFFECTIVE" My horse is recovering from Lyme's disease, which is the primary reason I use this product. This is his second bout with this nasty condition so I've become very proactive in trying to prevent another infection. We are avid trail riders so ticks are a constant threat. I began using this product as soon as the temps warmed to the point that ticks become active. Since using Equi-Spot, I have not found a tick on him and I do a thorough "tick-check" every day or two. So far I'm finding Equi-Spot very effective.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful part of fly control regimen We have fly spray system in the barn but Equispot is an annual go-to for the horses that get turned out. It doesn't completely combat the larger horse flies or the little black flies, but it certainly helps. I can't imagine not using it. I've only ever experienced one horse whose skin was sensitive to it; no problems with application on any others. Pretty economical for its efficacy.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work, but horse does not love it I have used this for 2 summers now and have no found a single tick on either of my horses. I live in a very tick heavy area so this is fantastic. I cannot really speak to the fly situation as we have fly predators at the barn and don't have very many to begin with. The down side to this is that one of my two horses seems to really hate this stuff. She is generally a very laid back horse but she needs to be held to put this on. She will not stand still while it goes on and when I let her go she starts biting the area. She has no heat, sores, or swelling/hives afterward and she seems to get over it within a few minutes, but she really is offended by this at first. I'm conflicted with wanting to stop using this on her based on her initial behavior, and wanting to continue using this because it does seem to be working.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Like It Should I reordered this for a friend who loves it. She said the number of ticks has gone way down. I wish my horse could use this, but he very sensitive to the ingredients. He would kick, twitch, and be miserable for about 5-10 minutes after application. I've read that some horses don't tolerate this well. I had to use Frontline Spray which is great, but loved this because of the application ease.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working great so far! Bought this a few weeks ago and so far it's been working great! I love that it comes with a month and a half supply and that he hasn't had any flies or ticks on him. We live by a lot of ticks and so far none have been found on him. I call that a major win it my books
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extra Protection I bought this product for extra protection against bugs for my horse who spends a majority of his time in the pasture during the summer months. I believe the product is worth purchasing because it provides extra protection for your pastured horse who isn't getting fly spray put on every day.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Wished there were more tubes. Only 3 per package. In overall happy.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an essential part of insect pest control at our ba When infestation times are high, an added protection keeps us all safe and happy.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product!!! I know that not all horses can tolerate or have a reaction, but I trail ride exclusively in heavy brush & am subjected to ticks all the time. This product is so good, that it helps with flies also. The ticks are usually dead by the time I get back to wash off my horse who is white & shows them easily, but if I've missed them, they are gone before I am back in 4 days or so!!!! Absolutely marvelous & which is why I went with the largest pack available to buy.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Been using this for 2 years since my mare got Lyme Disease. Definitely helps keep the ticks off her. And easy to apply.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so great after just a couple of days, had to use regular fly spray. Save your money!!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equi-Spot is Spot On! Equi-Spot is an "Every Month" thing around here now! It Just Plain WORKS! We treat every horse at the barn monthly. It is affordable and easy to apply. Since they created the "Stable" size pack, we are even more impressed!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff I use this in conjunction with fly sprays, masks and feed through fly supplement. Face flies are atrocious in kentucky. Seems to work.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stopped the ticks I used this last summer. My mare gets abscesses when she gets tick bites, so I thought I'd try this. I think she had only one or two bites all summer. The other horses in the barn, in the same pasture, got many ticks and bites. I can only assume this product helped keep the ticks off. I applied it once a month.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate it!!!! Does not get rid of ticks or even repeal them. Very disappointed in the product.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well I bought this because my Ottb was getting abscesses from tick bites. It worked well, I didn't see another one after applying this.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has been working, but horse doesn't like it My area has had a huge number of ticks this year, so I have been using this product every 2-3 weeks throughout the summer. I'm pressed with the results, as I have not seen a single tick on her. She is pastured in a very wooded area that my dog picks ticks up in all the time, so I know they are around.On the downside, I don't think my mare likes it. She usually stands perfectly still for all manners of grooming, but starts wiggling around as soon as I start putting it on. I continue to use it though, since she is not sore/sensitive following its application, and the momentary discomfort is outweighed by the benefit of no ticks.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I love using the Equi-Spot fly control on my two horses. Super easy to apply and I think it provides better protection than sprays. I recommend this product wholeheartedly!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! It really does keep the flies away. The packaging isn't great you have to be careful you save enough for the legs. But other then that its great!
Date published: 2015-07-31
  • 2016-08-24T11:23CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_3412, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders