Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Equine Fecal Test Kit

SmartPak Equine
- Item #20409
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

As the presence of eggs in the stool typically indicates that all stages of the worm are present in the horse's environment, the new deworming protocol calls for selective deworming that starts with a fecal egg count. SmartPak's Equine Fecal Test Kit allows the two most common eggs to be found in the manure including strongyles (over 95% of the positive samples are positive for strongyles) and roundworm eggs. The kit includes instructions, a plastic container for the sample, a spoon for getting the sample, a reclosable plastic bag to hold the fecal sample container, and a cotton pad that travels in the reclosable plastic bag to soak up any liquid. Kit also includes a postage-paid return envelope. Simply fill out and tear off the bottom portion of the instruction card to receive your PDF results by email or by U.S. mail if no email address is included. Please note this test is not considered to be accurate in determining the presence of tapeworms or pinworms.

Please allow 7 to 10 days to receive the results of the test.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Equine Fecal Test Kit is rated 4.5806 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefer the EQUINE WORM TEST@HOME test kit Love the test to do at home but have used the AT HOME EQUINE WORM TESTand talked to the veterinarian personally. Loved that!
    Date published: 2014-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will definately order again! I bought this product a couple weeks ago and sent in my horses fecal sample not expecting results back from a couple weeks. I got my results emailed to me within 4 days of sending the fecal sample out! Great product!
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good info Highly recommend SmartPak. They send product in timely manner.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy! This was my first time doing a fecal test and this kit was SO easy to use! Got my results back by email super fast too! Love it
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Easy! Super easy testing kit. Got my results back, and my boy was clean!
    Date published: 2014-06-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yet to receive results.... This product was easy to use and relatively inexpensive, yet ten days later I have yet to receive my results.
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worm test in horse I am happier with the results from another product-the EQUINE Worm Test at home- which costs less
    Date published: 2014-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Fast Results First time purchase & found it so easy to use and received results in 3 days.
    Date published: 2014-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear, fast results. I sent the sample in Monday and received the results via email Wednesday! The process was so easy, and it's a small price to pay for piece of mind. I recommend highly and will use this test kit again.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quick Results!!!!!!!!!! I sent out my fecal test on a Saturday, of a long weekend (Monday Being a holiday) and the results were recieved via email on Wednesday morning !! Highly reccomend!!!! (dont think my vet gets the results that quickly!!) Once again thank you smartpak!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy does it So nice to not have to worm my horses all the time...a fecal check tells me when it needs to be done.
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective This is an easy to use all inclusive kit. Everything you need to collect and send a sample is included, including postage. The instructions are very clear. Results are sent by email in less than a week. The results are very clear. I have been using these for a couple years. My herd is worm free and I only need to deworm twice a year. This kit is a key part of my being able to manage our nine horse stable with minimal deworming.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind I recently used this product for my two mares. The test was easy to administer and I got the results right away.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast results This service is very convenient and the results arrived in less than a week to my email. Very impressed. With the smartpaker discount, it was cheaper than my vet's office.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Was very easy to do and results were quick. Easy to read the results,even received additional information.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick results! I sent in my stool sample on 6/4 and recieved and email with the results on 6/7. The results had some generic reccomendations for worming, as well as when to repeat the test. I would highly reccomend this service! It's much cheaper than the $40 my vet charges to run a fecal, and I don't have to deliver the sample.
    Date published: 2013-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, quick & accurate Easy to use with quick, accurate results at a fair price.
    Date published: 2013-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop guessing and assuming, use this test I had been on the typical rotational paste-dewormer schedule for the past few years, and recently I searched for the handy chart that SmartPak used to have posted, only to find it was removed and replaced with the recent veterinarian articles about the importance of determining which worms to treat, and also determining which paste wormers have succumbed to resistance. I had my horse tested and was so sad to find out he was positive for Strongyles, even though he was on a regular rotation of potent pastes. After treating with Moxidectrin, subsequent tests indicate results = negative. It's really a gift of proof of efficacy and peace of mind to purchase this kit. Will test again in 6 months. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick results! Results came via email in about a week. Quick and informative!!
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than worming I did a ton of research prior to ordering this. Worming is no longer a good idea. There are no accurate worming schedules, calendars, or charts. Horses are developing resistance to the daily wormers. Basically, all a person can do these days is have you-know-what examined and go from there, so that's what I am doing, every 60 days. It is more expensive than worming, but better for my horse.If the vet is out already, it is cheaper to just add a fecal to the bill. However, I haven't had the vet out in quite a while so spending a couple extra bucks for this is good for me.Haven't sent it in yet, so can't speak to the response time.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fecal samples Very good service! The kits were sent promptly. I sent the samples a to be analyzed. The results were sent promptly through email! Thanks so very much!
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This is not something I enjoy doing, but it is important these days when more worms are becoming drug resistant. By using this product and better tailoring my deworming schedule, my ten horse barn is worm free and we only need to deworm twice a year. This is not only more effective, but cheaper and better for the horses in the long run.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fast!!! I've used this product twice now from Smart Pak, and both times I have been completely satisfied. The first time the results (via email took two weeks to recieve, and this time not even a week! Even though I do rotational worming four times a year, I like to do an occasional check (my boy lives in a somewhat open herd at my boarding facility) just to be sure my wormings are effective. The first time he came back totally negative, and this time he came back positive for strongyles, so I will be worming a little sooner than planned, and then rechecking in three months. This is a simple, easy, fast, and affordable way to make sure you have control, not the vermin! I gladly spend the $25 for my peace of mind, especially when you consider what a case of colic could cost you!!!
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still Waiting... I am still waiting to hear or see results of the kit I mailed in...It has been over 5 weeks now and no response....waste of money
    Date published: 2012-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Test Gets an A Plus! Finally! An easy-to-use, all-in-one kit for collecting your horse's manure and sending it off to a lab to be checked for parasite eggs. Other tests were confusing, expensive and inconsistent but this one is clear, cost-effective and reliable. Thanks SmartPak for keeping up with modern deworming practices and offering such a high-quality kit to your customers!
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    • 2015-08-26T13:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_10409, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.