Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Equine Fecal Test Kit

SmartPak Equine
- Item #20409
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

As the presence of eggs in the stool typically indicates that all stages of the worm are present in the horse's environment, the new deworming protocol calls for selective deworming that starts with a fecal egg count. SmartPak's Equine Fecal Test Kit allows the two most common eggs to be found in the manure including strongyles (over 95% of the positive samples are positive for strongyles) and roundworm eggs.

The kit includes instructions, a plastic container for the sample, a spoon for getting the sample, a reclosable plastic bag to hold the fecal sample container, and a cotton pad that travels in the reclosable plastic bag to soak up any liquid. Kit also includes a postage-paid return envelope. Simply fill out and tear off the bottom portion of the instruction card to receive your PDF results by email or by U.S. mail if no email address is included. Please note this test is not considered to be accurate in determining the presence of tapeworms or pinworms.

Favorite Features

  • Easy to use
  • Supplies included
  • Accurate
  • Timely Results

Please allow 7 to 10 days to receive the results of the test.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Strongid C 2X&trade (pyrantel tartrate) is an equine ...
    Description:
    Strongid C 2X&trade (pyrantel tartrate) is an equine anthelmintic designed to be administered on a daily basis to provide a continuous, preventive level of pyrantel in the intestinal tract. Strongid C 2X&trade prevents migration of large strongyle larvae. In addition ...
    Safe for horses of all ages and reproductive ...
    Description:
    Safe for horses of all ages and reproductive status, including foals over 2 Strongid C 2X&trade (pyrantel tartrate) is an equine anthelmintic designed to be administered on a daily basis to provide a continuous, preventive level of pyrantel in the ...
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Equine Fecal Test Kit is rated 4.6579 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable This product make it something that I can do on my own.
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! I haven't used this yet, but I can already tell it will be really easy to do and send off. I heard the results are fast to be received, so I'm sure ill be fully satisfied when it is time to do this. I love SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & To The Point I tried the Equine Fecal Test Kit for the first time this month. The instructions were simple, and I got my results within the business week. My horse tested 'negative' meaning that there were less than 25 eggs per gram. That's fantastic and I'm glad my gelding is healthy. My only gripe is that I wish it was a little more in-depth. I would gladly pay more for a 'Equine Fecal Test ULTRA' if it broke down the analysis further. Though it is a fantastic product and I will recommend it to my friends!
    Date published: 2015-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedy Results! This is a great service. Easy to implement instructions. Results were delivered quickly to me via email. The results helped me to target my deworming program. I definitely plan to use this kit again.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy, relief This was easier and less expensive than the vet doing it. Still more expensive than it needs to be for what it is. If less expensive more people would do it more times a year, resulting in less "worming as a safeguard" attitude. Mine came back with zero for my closed herd with good management.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Easy to use, clear instructions and I love that the shipping envelope was pre paid - just drop it in the mail box! I think the worst part was waiting around for poop haha. But doing it this way was much cheaper than going through the vet, and since I want to enroll in the Colicare program, it was pretty convenient!
    Date published: 2015-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and convenient! Results came by email very quickly!
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefer the EQUINE WORM TEST@HOME test kit Love the test to do at home but have used the AT HOME EQUINE WORM TESTand talked to the veterinarian personally. Loved that!
    Date published: 2014-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will definately order again! I bought this product a couple weeks ago and sent in my horses fecal sample not expecting results back from a couple weeks. I got my results emailed to me within 4 days of sending the fecal sample out! Great product!
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good info Highly recommend SmartPak. They send product in timely manner.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy! This was my first time doing a fecal test and this kit was SO easy to use! Got my results back by email super fast too! Love it
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Easy! Super easy testing kit. Got my results back, and my boy was clean!
    Date published: 2014-06-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yet to receive results.... This product was easy to use and relatively inexpensive, yet ten days later I have yet to receive my results.
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worm test in horse I am happier with the results from another product-the EQUINE Worm Test at home- which costs less
    Date published: 2014-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Fast Results First time purchase & found it so easy to use and received results in 3 days.
    Date published: 2014-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear, fast results. I sent the sample in Monday and received the results via email Wednesday! The process was so easy, and it's a small price to pay for piece of mind. I recommend highly and will use this test kit again.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quick Results!!!!!!!!!! I sent out my fecal test on a Saturday, of a long weekend (Monday Being a holiday) and the results were recieved via email on Wednesday morning !! Highly reccomend!!!! (dont think my vet gets the results that quickly!!) Once again thank you smartpak!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy does it So nice to not have to worm my horses all the time...a fecal check tells me when it needs to be done.
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective This is an easy to use all inclusive kit. Everything you need to collect and send a sample is included, including postage. The instructions are very clear. Results are sent by email in less than a week. The results are very clear. I have been using these for a couple years. My herd is worm free and I only need to deworm twice a year. This kit is a key part of my being able to manage our nine horse stable with minimal deworming.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind I recently used this product for my two mares. The test was easy to administer and I got the results right away.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast results This service is very convenient and the results arrived in less than a week to my email. Very impressed. With the smartpaker discount, it was cheaper than my vet's office.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Was very easy to do and results were quick. Easy to read the results,even received additional information.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick results! I sent in my stool sample on 6/4 and recieved and email with the results on 6/7. The results had some generic reccomendations for worming, as well as when to repeat the test. I would highly reccomend this service! It's much cheaper than the $40 my vet charges to run a fecal, and I don't have to deliver the sample.
    Date published: 2013-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, quick & accurate Easy to use with quick, accurate results at a fair price.
    Date published: 2013-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop guessing and assuming, use this test I had been on the typical rotational paste-dewormer schedule for the past few years, and recently I searched for the handy chart that SmartPak used to have posted, only to find it was removed and replaced with the recent veterinarian articles about the importance of determining which worms to treat, and also determining which paste wormers have succumbed to resistance. I had my horse tested and was so sad to find out he was positive for Strongyles, even though he was on a regular rotation of potent pastes. After treating with Moxidectrin, subsequent tests indicate results = negative. It's really a gift of proof of efficacy and peace of mind to purchase this kit. Will test again in 6 months. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick results! Results came via email in about a week. Quick and informative!!
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than worming I did a ton of research prior to ordering this. Worming is no longer a good idea. There are no accurate worming schedules, calendars, or charts. Horses are developing resistance to the daily wormers. Basically, all a person can do these days is have you-know-what examined and go from there, so that's what I am doing, every 60 days. It is more expensive than worming, but better for my horse.If the vet is out already, it is cheaper to just add a fecal to the bill. However, I haven't had the vet out in quite a while so spending a couple extra bucks for this is good for me.Haven't sent it in yet, so can't speak to the response time.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fecal samples Very good service! The kits were sent promptly. I sent the samples a to be analyzed. The results were sent promptly through email! Thanks so very much!
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This is not something I enjoy doing, but it is important these days when more worms are becoming drug resistant. By using this product and better tailoring my deworming schedule, my ten horse barn is worm free and we only need to deworm twice a year. This is not only more effective, but cheaper and better for the horses in the long run.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fast!!! I've used this product twice now from Smart Pak, and both times I have been completely satisfied. The first time the results (via email took two weeks to recieve, and this time not even a week! Even though I do rotational worming four times a year, I like to do an occasional check (my boy lives in a somewhat open herd at my boarding facility) just to be sure my wormings are effective. The first time he came back totally negative, and this time he came back positive for strongyles, so I will be worming a little sooner than planned, and then rechecking in three months. This is a simple, easy, fast, and affordable way to make sure you have control, not the vermin! I gladly spend the $25 for my peace of mind, especially when you consider what a case of colic could cost you!!!
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    • 2016-05-01T17:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_10409, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders