Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Equine Couture Sportif Technical Shortsleeve Shirt

Equine Couture, LLC
- Item #17481
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Perfect as a show shirt or casual riding top! The Equine Couture Sportif Technical Shirt provides moisture management in a comfortable stretch technical fabric.


Favorite Features

  • Half zip neck
  • Stand up collar with stock tie loop 
  • Unique hidden panel displaying the Equine Couture logo
  • Contrast color vented mesh fabric on the sides ensures maximum riding comfort

Imported.

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Equine Couture Sportif Technical Shortsleeve Shirt is rated 4.1707 out of 5 by 41.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too sheer I purchased this shirt intending to wear it to schooling shows. As a size 18 it's tough to find flattering riding attire, and I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the fit was. I liked that the blue sections on either side were slimming. Unfortunately, the shirt was nearly see-through. Not even layering a white tank underneath it helped -- you could see the tank! I returned the item.
    Date published: 2013-10-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan Ran large---im swimming in it. Ended up having to use it anyway as I was short on time for a show. Also was expecting a crisp white shirt, the color was more off white to me.
    Date published: 2013-09-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs big I wasn't a huge fan of this shirt, I sent it back right away. It looked ok and felt ok but i ordered a small and it was baggy and just didnt fit me well. Not at all tight like in the pic. I'm 5'8 and 145 pounds so not exactly stick skinny, would've thought the small would be plenty small. Oh well!
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs large, shapeless fit I love EC's stuff and was surprised at the boxy, unflattering fit of this shirt. I'm a medium normally. The sleeves are large and longish (boxy), and the shirt lacks feminine tailoring. Also, the fabric is rather see-through. The shirt is very long and will definitely stay tucked in... but of course, it also bunches up in your breeches. I bought it for a dressage show and it was so unflattering I wore an Adidas shirt under my jacket and tie instead. It's likely very cool and durable, but I was disappointed at the fit.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shirt Love this shirt. Fits well and the navy is very slimming. Wish the neck wasn’t so tight but it still works. I plan on using this for my clinic coming up (or the long sleeve version if its chilly). I would definitely buy this again.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adorable shirt but... This is an adorable shirt with a great fit and look for show- but the stock tie keeper's snaps broke off the first time I wore it! Probably wouldn't be terribly difficult to fix but I really hope not to be making repairs on clothing after one wear! Otherwise a nice and (seemingly) well constructed shirt so long as you don't require the stock tie keeper.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Great! Looks Great! I am extremely pleased with this purchase. Very flattering look; good quality; nice material. I wear a size 8 and purchased a Medium. Planning to take this, as well as the long-sleeve version on an 8-day horseback safari in Kenya.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Eventing Show shirt I loved this shirt to wear for dressage and stadium phases of an event. It holds the stock tie in place in the back of the neck with a secure snap flap. Not too hot. Fit was great for me (small). the decorated fabric when opening the front zip was a cute touch that I haven't seen before. Works nicely so you don't get that V-shaped sunburn when you're relaxing between phases.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt for schooling or show! I am so glad I purchased this shirt. It is super comfortable, long enough to tuck in nicely, and really looks sharp. The sleeves are just long enough to flatter your arms. The sizing was pretty consistent with shirts I buy in department stores. The zip up neck fits like a typical show shirt choker. I wore it recently in a clinic and will be wearing it at my next show.
    Date published: 2012-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Affordable I wear this shirt for shows. I like it -- it's comfortable and affordable. It looks nice under my jacket with a stock tie. The zip neck is a nice design touch.After reading the reviews, I bought the large size since it supposedly runs large. (I normally wear a medium.) I guess those other gals must be bustier or have wider shoulders than me. The large is big on me, especially in the shoulders. If you wear a medium normally, I think the medium would fit just fine.
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Investment Purchased the long-sleeve version of this shirt several years ago and decided to go with a short sleeved version - it's a very complementary looking shirt no matter what size you wear. Was very pleasantly pleased with the updated/wicking fabric and, like the older version, it washes and wears nicely.
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this shirt! I purchased this shirt to use in dressage shows and I love it. I have never worn anything so comfortable. The other reviews were very helpful as to fit. I normally wear a large or size 14 ladies, and this shirt fit me like it was tailor made. I was more comfortable and cooler in the ring than ever before, it helped me feel more relaxed, and was easier to ride in than a shirt with a ratcatcher collar! It looks very professional, too. Like one of the previous reviewers said, if you're "looking to hide your stuff" you might want to purchase a sports bra to wear under the shirt or a "body slimmer". I plan to order more of these shirts in the future.
    Date published: 2012-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't think I had a fat neck... I thought I was a pretty normal yet curvy gal. The shirt did a nice job of fitting around my waist and arms. I wear an XL in regular attire and the sizing stayed true for this shirt EXCEPT for the neck. Zipping it up for the show as a giant UGG...GASP...CHOKE. It is extremely tight in the neck but it does stretch out when you jerk on it enough with out tearing.Things I loved included the little horses on the neck and butt, the blue armpits (when you take your dress coat off no one has to know that you sweated that class out), the cut that shows off the figure, and that I totally got slimmed in one wear and the green pony slime came right off with a bit of tide and the shirt after five shows and all that pony dirt, the white still looks 'new' white.
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This top is nice looking & good material. The fit is just a little too trim for hot weather riding.
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had high expectations for this piece, as I mostly love all of the Equine Couture line. Especially since I'm a full-figured gal and they offer cute stuff in bigger sizes! While the idea of this top is great, the size isn't. I would say it's flattering, but the neck (as mentioned in other reviews) is strangely too tight! Also, the white fabric is a bit see-thru. For someone trying to camoflauge her stuff a bit, this is NOT a good choice. However, perhaps on a thinner gal, this would be great!
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad fit The shirt looked well made and the fabric looked light and airy but the sizing is very different from other equine couture shirts I've tried, it was huge!!! Very unflattering fit for a plus size rider as well seemed quite boxy and untailored in fit. I returned the shirt and got the Hadley instead which I love!
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs Big! Nice shirt but boy was I surprised at how big it runs. Most equestrian clothing is sized pretty small so I got the XL in this to be on the safe side. It fits like a man's XL, lol. Kept it anyway because I really like the shirt. Ended up ordering smaller size. Well made and I have managed to not stain it yet. Two thumbs up for that!
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty top, great value Love this top. Very pretty (especially the neckline design and embroidered details); cool & comfortable fabric. I wear either L or XL on top, depending on style, and the L fits well in this item. The collar fits closely when zipped... not TOO tight, but snug. Whether zipped or not, it's such a nice neat look, and the color side panels are slimming. I bought the short-sleeve in white & tan, and the long-sleeve in white & navy (navy looks black to me). A nicer top than many others that are more expensive... would definitely buy these again (and probably will, if SP continues to carry them)!
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Bad with Cute Details! So far I have not worn this more than to try it on but it fit well, looked great and I really loved all the details. The seams look good and there are no areas that lead me to believe it will fall apart. I cannot speak for the sporty moisture-wicking part of the shirt yet - but it seems like the same material I have for other sport shirts and is just fine. I ordered the Navy and White- but the navy is more like Black- even when compared to black- it was blacker than my black breeches! Soooo the color might have been wrong- although it is still listed as Navy. Also I have not yet washed it to see if it will bleed or fade. the price isnt too bad either- I mean I'd love it if it were about $10 cheaper; but what can you do?
    Date published: 2011-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Technical Shirt I have ordered all colors in this shirt - love it - fits great - looks great - Overall, the best shirt that I have ordered - flattering - love it
    Date published: 2011-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very neat looking shirt This is a very nice looking shirt. I wear it when I want to look neat and tidy while I am taking a dressage lesson. This shirt always looks good.
    Date published: 2010-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for hot humid climates riding in south Florida in the middle of the summer in the middle of the day is a challenge, but this shirt really makes you feel cooler and i like the higher neckline as it gives a little more protection on your upper chest. I wish it came in more colors as i would buy a different color for each day of the week.
    Date published: 2010-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very flattering I love how flattering this shirt is, the pattern is very well designed. The vented sides definitely keep me rather cool! My only complaint is that one of the buttons for the stock tie broke the first time i used it :\ and the neck is a little tight (I wish there was more stretch to the neck). I mainly planned to use this for a cross country shirt anyways, so I wont have it zipped up - I would buy another.
    Date published: 2010-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It is very comfortable and neat, stylish. It makes my neck should line beautiful. The fabric is in great quality. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
    Date published: 2010-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very nice. Someone had suggested getting a larger size so I did and was very pleased that I did. Otherwise it would have been too tight.Love it!
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase x 2 Very nice and professional looking .. I ordered another.
    Date published: 2009-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I bought this shirt on a whim when I signed up for a local dressage show and I am so happy with the results. It reached almost 90 degrees, but the ventilation on the side and the light-weight material of the shirt kept me cool and comfortable for the whole day! I would deinitely recommend this to anyone competing!
    Date published: 2009-07-20
    • 2015-05-27T09:26CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_35
    • loc_en_US, sid_7481, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.