Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Equine Couture Spinnaker Rain Shell Pants

Equine Couture, LLC
- Item #18772
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Soft, light and durable, the Equine Couture Spinnaker Rain Shell Pants will provide you with fully seam-sealed waterproof and breathable protection. The long two-way zip on the side allows for easy on/off. Complete with elasticized cuffs and waistband. 100% Polyester.

Black.

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Equine Couture Spinnaker Rain Shell Pants is rated 3.8235 out of 5 by 17.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart Purchase These are priced right for the job and they do the job well. They break the wind but don't add alot of warmth so they are good for all seasons. I wore them at a recent rainy weekend comepetition and they kept my breeches clean and dry. Easy to take off with the side zippers.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stress-free white breeches I bought these rain pants to keep my white dressage breeches clean at a show. I can wear them right up to entering at A: I'll just pull them off in the warm-up ring a few minutes before my number is called. Now I can put my breeches on when I get up, feed and groom my mare, and not worry about them getting dirty before my test.
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit I haven't used them in the rain yet but I tried them on over britches and they fit nice, not too baggy.
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I bought these pants to keep my riding pants clean while at a show. They are not flimsy at all- nice quality material. They completely zip down both legs making them so easy to put on/off.
    Date published: 2012-03-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to Put On and Take Off The ad claims that these pants have two-way zip on the sie allowing for easy on/off. I bought these for my daughter to put on top of her breechers on show day so they wouldn't get dirty while she waits inbetween classes. I wish I hadn't. The zippers are so hard to unzip, she would have been better off taking off her chaps, boots and breechers. Almost missed her class. Caused us a lot of stress. Needless to say, won't be using them.
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Bargain of the Century!! These are really nice rain pants! We had a downpour recently, and the pants kept me nice and dry while I was working outside. The pants have good, sturdy zippers that run the full length of each leg. Also, the zippers are covered for extra protection from wind and rain. The waistband is adjustable, and the fabric has a slight texture so horse hair doesn't stick to it. I really love these pants, and the price is so reasonable I plan on buying several pairs to give to friends as birthday gifts. I know they'll enjoy them as much as I do!
    Date published: 2011-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Rainpants These rainpants are better than I expected. A whole day at the show in the rain and wind and I was dry. Very convenient with the zippers/velcro.
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have, runs large Runs bigger than you think--I wear a 32 breech, but these in 32 feel more like a 34+ I recommend considering ordering a size down. But, definitely a must have, even if they run large!
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is an excellent product and I would recommend it to anyone. The only issue I have with the product is the elasticized cuffs - I continually step on them when wearing the product.
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover ups! Lightweight and comfortable. Used for rainy days at the horse show. Keeps breeches clean and dry.Do tend to run on the large size, I would order a size down.
    Date published: 2011-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE them! Love these pants ! They have so many uses. I use them every morning and evening to feed (keeps the hay off), when I bathe, clip and groom my horse, every horse show to keep my show clothes clean and of course when it's raining. Also, easy getting them on and off even while wearing spurs.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on/off and heavy duty I used these for clipping horses and didn't get ANY hair coming through OR sticking to the pants. Great for this use. Haven't worn them in the rain yet!
    Date published: 2010-11-24
    • 2015-08-29T13:27CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
    • loc_en_US, sid_8772, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.