Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Flatwork Wraps

Equilibrium
- Item #16864
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Stretch & Flex Flatwork Wraps are extremely comfortable and offer maximum support. The revolutionary Stomatex material helps to regulate skin temperature – the hotter your horse gets, the more breathable the wraps become. The Flatwork Wraps are exceptionally flexible ensuring unparalleled freedom of movement. Hook and loop straps make for easy on. Pair.

*Not recommended for horses with a regular brushing interference. 

Size/Width of Cannon Bone
S  18 - 20 cm 
M  20 - 22 cm 
L  22 - 24 cm  
XL 24 - 26 cm 

Small – 2 hook and loop closures
Medium – 2 hook and loop closures
Large – 3 hook and loop closures
X-Large – 4 hook and loop closures

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Flatwork Wraps is rated 4.3878 out of 5 by 49.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from These are nicely made but they don't work very well. There is no shape to these boots. It is hard to get them to fit so that they don't slide around. I didn't return them because I just didn't have time to so I used them until the started getting holes or drove me crazy.
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying these! Enjoying these, but they take a little getting used to - they are much more structureless than typical boots with a strike pad, and putting them on takes a little more thought due to the floppiness/stretchiness. I'm never quite sure how tight to make them. That said, I am really enjoying having his lower legs feel no warmer than the rest of his body does after a workout!They do get dirty easy, and the binding doesn't clean up as well as the rest of the boot - but that's the same as most other boots out there.I don't think they would provide any protection in the case of a horse who truly interferes, but they have been great so far for my horse (who doesn't interfere).
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wraps! I love these wraps! They provide protection, but they are also lightweight and flexible. They fit well, are easy to use, and look great. I ordered medium for the front and large for the back for my 16.3 Oldenburg. One bonus is that the medium has two straps and the large has three, so it is easy to tell the difference between the front and back pair!
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good wraps, but expensive I like these wraps because they are lightweight. I can't say I feel like they offer much support, but they are a quick and lighter alternative to standard wraps, good for hot weather. I feel that they run a little large because they seem a bit wide. In order to get them tight on my horse's leg, I have to stretch them around so much that I'm left with a section of Velcro flapping around on the inside of her leg. Also, the wraps have to be stretched pretty tight or they will slip down when the horse gets sweaty. Overall, I like the wraps, but they are too expensive for me to want to ever buy another pair.
    Date published: 2013-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Flatwork Wraps These wraps are the easiest to use of all the wraps I've tried. They are light weight and stay put on the horses legs. I wash mine in the washing machine with the velcro closures closed together, and hang to dry. Or, in a pinch, just hose them off and hang to dry. I've always ordered the white, but tried the black this time and they do show less dust and dirt than the white. I agree with some of the other viewers that the sizing is generous, but have been happy with the Med. for fronts and Large for hinds.
    Date published: 2013-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Wraps I purchased my first pair of Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Flatwork Wraps over a year ago based on the reviews I read at that time; everything I read about them are true. They are perfect for flatwork; providing the support and protection needed. They are easy on/easy off with Velcro straps, lightweight and clean up easy under the hose with a once over with a brush. I use these wraps at least 4 times a week and they have held up great. I purchased a second pair just to have on hand not because they needed replacing. I highly recommend these wraps.
    Date published: 2013-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product!! I have used these boots for a few weeks now. They fit well, and stay in place. Read the product description! I read many reviews that complained of not having enough protection. My horse does not interfere. So my purchase of these wraps was to have slight protection while in drill practice. I have not cleaned them yet. They are well made. Awesome buy! Many compliments on my wraps to date :)
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not great boots I have used and liked Thinline boots for years, but was looking for a lower cost alternative. These boots seemed to fit the bill. There are some things I like a lot about these boots and some I really dislike.Positives -Lightweight; Fit well to the horse's legs; soft; keep horse's legs cool; stay in place well; easy to clean; and, good support.Negatives -Run quite large - my horse is a 16.3 hh SWB. I ordered large for his front legs and extra-large for his hind legs. They were way too large. I returned the extra large and exchanged them for mediums. The height with mediums up front and the large in back is just right. On the other hand, they are still too large around. My horse is big enough to make them work, I can't see these boots working for a horse with thin cannon bones. Because the boots are so big around, I find them somewhat difficult to get even pressure on them when affixing the Velcro. My hand tends to get caught under the Velcro. Additionally, I find it somewhat challenging to get them placed on the right place on the leg. Most boots slide into place naturally. These do not. At times, I find I need multiple tries to get them in the right place.Whether these boots would work for you, will depend on what is most important to you. For me, I wouldn't plan on buying them again.
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quick wrap boots - run large These are pretty nice boots. They do not have any shape to them, so I find it takes a couple tries to get them to sit right on the leg. Usually, I hold a boot/wrap a couple inches above the fetlock and slide down until the boot/wrap slides home. With these, they keep sliding. So, I have to place them and then take a little more time to make sure they are sitting properly.The boots are easy to clean, provide good protection and keep my horse's legs cool.They do run quite large. This horse is a 16.3 hh Swedish Warmblood. I expected him to need large up front and extra large behind. I had to send back the extra large and exchange them for medium. SmartPak made the exchange easy. Turns out he needs medium up front and large behind. With those, the length is perfect. I would still say the circumference is a bit large, but not terrible. I wouldn't want them for a horse with long thin cannon bones.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They Do Run Large Good quality velcro and protection. I do like how they regulate the temp of the horse's skin. No more dirty sweat marks!
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flexible and breathable boots! Purchased a set of these boots in the small for each of our large ponies for short-distance trailering, flatwork, low-level arena jumping. They fit very well (used size chart and measured cannon circumference) and do not sag as noted in some other reviews. The boots are protective without being stiff, and are breathable. This makes them cool and comfortable for the ponies to wear for several hours at a time without overheating tendons. Easy to clean by soaking with mild soap in a bucket of warm water, then hand wash and rinse. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product A little expensive but I love these wraps. Easy to use and clean. Seem to hold up so far. My horse sweats a lot less in these.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wraps These are awesome, a combo of splint boots meet polo wraps. Provide support but not too tight. Clean up well in a bucket of soap and water then rinse. Would buy again in a second.
    Date published: 2012-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots These run large but I bought one size down than usual (normally my horse is large I got medium) and they fit perfect. They wicked away the heat and stayed in place even on the marathon. Nicely made with a nice soft material for give and substantial strike plate.
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I love these wraps, they fit perfectly and are wonderful for practicing in our arena. They are also very cool for the summer. I would recommend them highly.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Boot These are easy on/off, very strong velcro so shouldnt slide, come off etc...offer great protection and look good.....one of mine has worn a bit quicker however have a horse that interferes so good to know that they are working!...great for arena work, trails , turnout ...easy to clean..just soak and wash to keep them white.
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought a second pair. Theses boots aren't bulky and easy to get on off my horse. Love them so much I just bought another set of them. They do run large so I bought a size smaller
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No extra small? I love these wraps -- very lightweight and breathable, easy to put on, easy to clean. But the Small size is just a little too big for my 14.3 Arab. Equilibrium makes them in extra small, but Smartpak doesn't carry them...
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps my horse's legs cool My horse doesn't have regular interference so I didn't need a ton of protection, but was really concerned about keeping her legs cool. She's a finely built 16.1 warmblood, and small in front, medium in back fits her great. I was very surprised to read the reviews about them slipping down. I wonder if they put them on tight enough or had used show sheen? These stay in place great and minimal sand gets in them. Can't comment on durability yet, but they seem well made.
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! These are wonderful boots, light, cool and easy to put on. They run big so order down one size. This is my 3rd pair! I wash mine, so they don't last as long as I would like.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I'm bringing an OTTB back from a tendon injury and was looking for something that would provide good support to her tendon without leaving it hot after exercise. I've tried polo wraps (gave my mare hot legs) and any number of conventional boots (didn't quite give the support I'm looking for) and finally tried these. I love them! They give great support without leaving my mare's legs hot. The part of her leg under the wraps is actually cooler after working than the rest of her leg! Plus, they are very easy to put on and so far have been easy to clean. I always worry about velcro holding up, though, and the sizing is misleading. My mare measured >23 and the 20-22 size fits her perfectly. Otherwise, this is a great product!
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible these slip down like old kneesocks!i am returning them next time i'm in the area. I live in VT
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from useless Bought for turnout in lieu of fleece sports boots but they were slipping (they run large) and very sweaty underneath after a day out. Since I use polos for work, this was a waste of money.
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointing These slid down my horse's leg and settled into a bunch below his coronary band! I plan to return them.
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I promptly returned these boots I was beyond disappointed when I tried these boots on my horse. I ordered them according to the measurements. When my horse was not moving, they fit her just fine. I found that sand got in the boots and the boots would slide down a bit when I rode her. My mare is a very big mover, but the boots should have stayed put!
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit my warmblood and are easy to clen. I love that these are lighweight and look snappy on my horse.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from becareful of the size these work great but you need to order smaller....if too big the exchange is quick and seamless.
    Date published: 2011-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great wraps These are easy to apply and fit well. I just boiught a replacement pair, I had them for several years and I washed them in the washing machine all the time even though they don't suggest that. I ride every day and I like that they wear well, and are quick to apply.
    Date published: 2011-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, I am Hooked! I have never ever been good at wrapping a horse's leg. These have solved my problems. The material is really neat. It's got this soft bumpy outside appearance and has really nice stretch. They look great and I immediately got a compliment from my trainer when I walked in the ring. She checked the tightness and support and I got two thumbs up. I got the white and I know they will get dirty but I think I can figure a way to wash them off. I will be ordering a pair of black ones so I can switch in between washings.
    Date published: 2011-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wraps These really keep my horses legs from getting sweaty. Even though the label says not to put in the washer I have (can't hose off in the winter!) and they look great.
    Date published: 2011-01-17
    • 2015-08-30T14:29CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_46
    • loc_en_US, sid_6864, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.