Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Equilibrium Massage Pad

Equilibrium
- Item #18856

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Clinically demonstrated to promote relaxation and improve back flexibility, the soft and pliable Equilibrium Massage Pad is designed to provide effective, easy to use, affordable therapy for horses and ponies. Each massage session lasts for 30 minutes, using strokes, vibrations and oscillations to stimulate the muscles.

Favorite Features

  • 3 settings (Low- to cool down after exercise; Medium- to warm up muscles; and High- aid in alleviating back problems)
  • Easy to clean
  • Readily portable in a small nylon carry bag
  • Lightweight
  • Rechargeable battery lasts up to six 30 minute sessions and recharges fully in 8 hours using the portable charger
The Massage Pad "Test Ride" Program allows you to try the pad for two weeks. If you want to keep the pad, you need to take no action - the pad in your possession is yours to keep! If you do not want to keep the pad, please contact SmartPak for return instructions. The pad must be postmarked within 2 weeks from the receipt of the pad.

Sizing It Up

Covers the horse's back from withers to the flank with an adjustable belly strap that fits a wide range of horses.
 


You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    ? The Ice Horse Evendura Wraps are a ...
    Description:
    ? The Ice Horse Evendura Wraps are a low knee to pastern fetlock cold therapy wrap. Designed to configure to the leg structure. Provides uniform compression and coverage to reduce inflammation and heat starting from below the knee through the ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Equilibrium Massage Pad is rated 3.8571 out of 5 by 14.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for us My horses like this massage pad. Follow the directions about letting your horse get used to the sound and vibration on a low setting - and don't tie them in case they have a reaction to the small noise. I fed my horses the first time I used this, with their halters on and me holding the leadline... and they munched away for the duration of time...pausing once in awhile to "listen". Nice device. Pricey, but useful.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from When it worked, it did not give much of a massage The battery, fully charged, lasted about 15 mins. When it did work, it did not seem to five the horse much of a massage. I sent it back!
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a useful product First, it did not massage my horses back. It was more like something buzzing. Second, the battery would not hold more than a 15 min charge. Returned it.
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My husband bought this for me/my horse about 2 years ago. I was a skeptic and planned on returning, but thought I would try it. Within minutes of the massager being on the horse, he totally relaxed. I was immediately sold and love this product! I've let my friends borrow the massager and I highly recommend them purchasing for their equines!
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday massage My horse loved this pad the very first time I put it on her. Her quality of movement has improved with regular use. Her attitude and touchiness has improved as well. This pad is a great addition to my scheduled massages for her. I also have the Massage Mitt, which I wish SmartPak would carry! For a horse with any soreness or stiffness issues I this pad is heavenly!
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far, So Good I haven't had this massage pad long enough to tell how its going to hold up - the cover seems like it might not hold up to everyday use though....The unit makes a slight noise that my horses picked up on immediately...I found that feeding them while I turned the pad on low and then adjusted it to medium helped them to ignore it completely, at least for a while.I'm hoping this investment will turn out to be a good choice - its not cheap, but I figure I can use it on my back too maybe!
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than weekly chiropractic! After only 5 sessions, this massage pad has paid for itself. It keeps my hunter/jumper's back soft between human therapy sessions which we have been able to significantly cut back on. And every horse at the barn who has tried it practically falls asleep when it does its magic. Great purchase.
    Date published: 2011-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves his massages! I have had the equilibrium massage pad for over 2 years...I wish smartpak had carried it when I bought it but now i can send my friends to my favorite store to get their own. I had to go though the distributor after a friend had recommended it to me. I purchased it for my horse to help warm up his back before riding in the winter. It help immensely! He starts off our rides soft & supple like we have warmed up for a long time. He enjoys his time in the pad. I put it on and he drifts of into la la land. He almost looks disappointed when it stops! It is very quiet when its on even the high speed, I have to sometimes put my ear next to it to hear it. The battery stays charged for a good number of uses. We have tried it on multiple horses in the barn and none of them were afraid of it. I have even put it on a chair & sat on it.. it feels great :)
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, My Horse LOVES it! I purchased the "Test Ride" option. It was a great way for me to make sure the product worked for me and my horse. I used the massage pad before riding and my horse just LOVED it. He would pass out immediately on the cross ties. I used it for about 15 minutes before riding and I really noticed a difference in the quality of our warmup and my horse's general attitude. I mean, who doesn't love a massage?! My horse does not have any pre-existing back conditions but I decided to try the Equilibrium Massage Pad because the price was right and I liked how portable it is.I've also started bringing it with me to shows, it helps my horse get nice and relaxed before the crazy warmup ring adventure. I would definitely recommend trying this pad!
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    • 2016-02-12T15:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
    • loc_en_US, sid_8856, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.