Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

EquiFit T-Foam Curb Chain Cover

EquiFit
- Item #15870

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Perfect for the sensitive horse, the cover's T-Foam filling softens the curb chain against the horse's chin- offering comfort without compromising the effectiveness.

Featuring T-Foam Technology, the Curb Chain conforms to the horse's chin for a custom fit, every time. Self ventilating construction controls perspiration while eliminating chafing and rubbing.

Made in the USA

 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Hermann Oak Harness Leather Curb Chain is ...
    Description:
    The Hermann Oak Harness Leather Curb Chain is a curb strap with 5 stainless steel chain links.
    Complete your Rockin' SP bridle with the Rockin' ...
    Description:
    Complete your Rockin' SP bridle with the Rockin' SP Curb Chain! Favorite Features Same soft, hand-rubbed and oiled, quality Hermann Oak harness leather that is used in other Rockin' SP leather tack and equipment 5-link, 1/2" stainless steel curb chain ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EquiFit T-Foam Curb Chain Cover is rated 4.6842 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever great quality for the money will last forever really comfortable for horse
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic A great curb chain cover! Does not spin or move. Very nice product!
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for thin skinned horse! This has been perfect for my thin skinned sensitive red-headed thoroughbred. He gets rubs easily so this works perfect for his double bridle. Stays in place on the curb chain and easy to clean.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have bought several! This is a very useful chin pad, for either a curb chain on a double bridle, or as extra cushioning for a noseband. My young puppy agreed with this assessment, and adds that it holds up fairly well to a few moments of puppy teeth! I will definitely reorder a couple of these.
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I purchased this to cushion the nosebad of my bridle. I friend at the barn has one and I really liked it ... it is the same brand but has a gel in it not foam. I didn't realize this difference when I purchased this product but it still works fine and my horse appreciates the extra cushioning it provides. I think next time I will look with the one that has the gel though.
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lifesaver for my sensitive Arab! I bought two of these to use on my Little S hackamore bridle for my very sensitive Arab. I replaced the rough rawhide noseband with a flat one made out of beta material, but it's still too much pressure for her. This curb chain protector fits on the noseband of the Little S perfectly! I put the other one on the curb chain. This is perfect for a noseband, but perhaps a little bulky for the curb chain, but still very workable and effective. The EquiFit T-Foam is a dense gel/memory foam type of material that seems to even out all pressure points nicely. I wanted to use the second one over the crown of the bridle behind her ears but the crown piece was too narrow and thin so the protector twisted and fell off to the side. I'll have to find some other kind of cushion protection to use up there. These are a bit heavy due to the dense nature of the gel/foam material, but not too bad. Overall, these are expensive but definitely worth it. A great purchase that I would recommend to anyone looking to protect sensitive spots!
    Date published: 2011-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cushion for Bitless Bridle I trail ride as much as I can with Dr. Cook's bitless bridle. The EquiFit T Foam really works well on the chin strap of this bridle. The noseband on the bitless has to sit lower than a regular bridle with bit so it was starting to rub a sensitive spot on his chin. This works great because it stays in place with the bands rather than having just a "grooved cushion" which I have tried to use and lost several on trails. I am sure it is great with curb chains too but I only got it for my bitless and I am very pleased with the product.
    Date published: 2011-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 issues resolved The EquiFit T-Foam Curb Chain Cover is an excellent solution to curb chain covers that roll over and do not stay in place, which exacerbate the problem of a horse who is sensitive to the curb chain. Great product, totally recommend it.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT! My horse HATES curb chains! I have tried many different types of chain guards over the past few months, nothing gave him any comfort. FINALLY, I bought the EquiFit T-Foam Curb Chain Cover, and the pinching and discomfort have stopped!!!! A very satisfied customer and a much happier horse!
    Date published: 2009-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Excellent curb chain cover! Comfortable for the horses and doesn't slip off or around the chain.
    Date published: 2009-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Idea! I love the idea of using memory foam for this curb chain cover. It seems very well made and feels very soft. Unfortunately, it is too big and bulky for my Arabians head.
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea! The T-Foam Curb Chain Cover is a perfect alternative to wrapping your curb chain with latex. I am sure I am not the only one that hates how gross and sticky the latex gets (and removing it is no easy task either)! Now with the T-Foam Curb Chain Cover I can simply remove it, wash it and attach it back on. I am sure my horse appreciates his cleaner curb chain cover because I most definitely do.
    Date published: 2008-08-15
    • 2016-02-06T14:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_17
    • loc_en_US, sid_5870, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.