Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

EquiFit T-Boot Original Ankle Boots - VELCRO® Brand Closures

EquiFit
- Item #12401
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Amazing EquiFit T-Boot Original Ankle Boots - Velcro are lined with space-age removable T-Foam (memory foam) that molds and conforms to the precise shape of your horse’s legs. The shell is lightweight, kick resistant and water resistant.

T-Foam absorbs up to 90% of shock and vibration and it actually becomes firmer when subjected to sudden impact. T-Foam has been used as a critical component of astronaut seating, wheelchair cushions, as well as by professional athletes for extra protection for the body at potential critical points of impact.

Ensure an intimate fit and provide ultimate protection and support. Double VELCRO® Brand closure with added keeper. New Bolero reinforced strike zone. The EVA outer shell is lightweight, pliable and shock absorbing.  

These ankle boots coordinate with the EquiFit T-Boot Original Open Front Boots  - Velcro.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EquiFit T-Boot Original Ankle Boots - VELCRO® Brand Closures is rated 4.2381 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fetlock protection. Lightweight. Do not hold water.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, runs a little big Boots have held up well so far. The fronts (M/L) ran a little small and the hinds (M/L) are a little big, or else my horse is a funny fit. My horse is a 16.1 TB with average bone and some rounding to his ankles.
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits Nice and Snug Bought the equifit leg wraps and ankle boot for my black arabian who likes to jump! Easy to put on but a bit painstaking to keep clean of sand and hair. Soft pads are washed when needed or I lightly brush the pads to get the sand off after each use so it is timeconsuming to clean as I wipe off the dust and sand after every use of the the leg wraps and ankle boots. My first set of protective wraps for fores and hinds so I'm hoping that this is a 'keeper' in the long run! Trainer loves this brand.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from the XL barely fits my Dutch/TB. The straps barely reach the velco.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! my horse has very narrow legs! they fit perfectly and are great they are made of soft material but are strong and durable! i like them so much i bought 2 more for later! these are great!
    Date published: 2012-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equifit T-6 The sizing chart was all wrong, got extra large according to their measurements and they were way too small. They won't fit a draft horse!
    Date published: 2012-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice boot! I think these are a terrific boot for such a nice price! They even look great! The foam being stiff while in the cold is not an issue. I actually like it! They mold better to the horses' legs once they warm up and start moving.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't live up to standards I know these boots are favored by USEF etc, however I don't understand why. I've had a pair for six months. The patch covering the strike area is coming off already. The boots get dirt on the inside and it stays there while your horse works, while other boots don't get the dirt on the inside. The memory foam is nice, but it takes forever to air dry, and it retains odors. Just doesn't stand up to daily wear, nor do as good a job as Woof Wear or Veredus boots do.
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from classy product Looks great and fit is good, back boots a bit stiff at first, but a bit of leg seems to straighten Mr. Horsies gait up....Comments are for daughter, she is the "rider"
    Date published: 2011-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed My trainer tried these on my horse after i had received them as a Christmas present. They fit my horse like a glove. I have never had jumping boots for my horse and I am so glad that I chose these. They are WONDERFUL and fit like a custom fit every time!
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Recommend I hav only used these for a couple of weeks but they fit great and and look good too. I ordered the xl for my TB since I heard that they run abit small and I was glad I did. They fit perfectly!
    Date published: 2010-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Back Boots! I bought the T-Boot velcro ankle boots and am in love with them. My horse always comes out of his stall stocked up but with the memory foam liners I can make the boot snug enough that it helps to compress his legs.
    Date published: 2010-04-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from FELL APART AFTER ONE MONTH STITCHING ON EXTERIOR PADS FELL APART QUICKLY. TOO BAD BECAUSE THEY ARE WELL PADDED AND EASY TO PUT ON AND TAKE OFF.
    Date published: 2009-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot These boots were worth the extra money as they fit like a glove and are easy to clean. I have not experienced any smell or problems with the liners but do wash them regularly. My only complaint is that grass seeds stick like glue in the liners and they seem to run large in the sizes. I would purchase them again.
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    • 2015-08-30T15:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_2401, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.