Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

EquiFit Gel Bands

EquiFit
- Item #18100
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

EquiFit Gel Bands protect rider's heels, ankles and legs from rubs and irritation while riding and are ideal for breaking in new boots! The Equifit Gel Bands stay in place while riding and fit comfortably and unobtrusively under tall boots, chaps and half chaps.  The EquiFit Gel Bands are made of a unique stretchable fabric lined with a polymer gel that gradually releases a soothing mineral oil into the skin. Made in USA

Favorite Features

  • No more suffering through breaking in your boots!
  • Very stretchy outer lined with a polymer gel for comfort
  • Dermatologist tested
  • Hand wash after use, mild soap and air dry

Sizing

Short: 3" x 5" (pair)
Tall: 3" x 10" (individual)

**If you have any circulatory problems or diabetes, please consult your physician before use. Discontinue use if irritation, rash or pain occurs.

What Customers Say:

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
1. Slide bands over foot and leg and position it in the necessary location. Gel Bands should be worn next to the skin, not over breeches or socks.  
2. When necessary, wash with mild soap and air dry.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Warm up your toes with these stylish Pikeur Argyle ...
    Description:
    Warm up your toes with these stylish Pikeur Argyle Socks! In complementary colors, these socks will go perfectly with any Pikeur breech.    Favorite Features Made from 80% cotton 20% polyamide Argyle pattern STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE Q&A STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE ...
    Why We Love This The Equine Couture Whales ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Equine Couture Whales Bamboo Socks are too cute to pass up! These bamboo knee high socks are created a from an eco-friendly bamboo blend, wear them with your favorite casual tall boots!  Imported. Favorite Features Cute whale patterns Arch ...
    "Medical Armband from SmartPak includes SmartPak branded Medical ...
    Description:
    "Medical Armband from SmartPak includes SmartPak branded Medical Card and holder. Did your information change? Print a replacement from USEA's website: ... Trim to fit. Clear holder with Blue VELCRO® brand band."
    "Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined ...
    Description:
    "Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined with the revolutionary T-Foam liner for a contoured fit, unparalleled shock absorption, superior protection and an exquisite look. T-Foam is neoprene-free, lightweight and pliable. It reduces stress on pressure points and is ...
    Why We Love This The Pikeur Embellished Sport ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Pikeur Embellished Sport Sock fits smoothly under your tall boots so comfortable you wont want to take them off!   Favorite Features Summer weight Pikeur logo knee socks Smooth studs labeling on shaft and thin sole STILL HAVE ...
    "The Tredstep Pure UltraCool Socks provide an Ultra ...
    Description:
    "The Tredstep Pure UltraCool Socks provide an Ultra Cool feeling without added bulk and ensure an all day freshness. The socks are made with Pearl Cotton which is an ultra fine, sheer natural fabric that has a high absorbency, strength ...
    "Give long break-in times the boot! The Der ...
    Description:
    "Give long break-in times the boot! The Der Dau Boot Stretch Spray helps soften and permanently stretch all leathers or suede. It helps relieve tight boots or half chaps. The unique formula will soften even the stiffest boot or shoe, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EquiFit Gel Bands is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 68.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort at last I purchased these for my daughter who was having problems with her tall boots rubbing her ankles raw. They definitely stopped all the rubbing. Only downside is that they cause her to sweat more under her boots.
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work great as new. Have had for a month.This product was a life saver, however it does get worn out with use.
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought these Gel Bands for my granddaughter to break-in her new boots. Not only did they protect from rubs etc. but she also wore them after she took her boots off because she said they help with her ankle pain and are comfortable. I'm going to order another pair as a back-up.
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIFESAVERS! I had several boots that zipped up the back and then would cave in on my ankle in back. I had horrible sores and couldn't wear the boots. When I wear the gel bands, I can wear all of those boots!
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for new field boots! I was skeptical at first, as I thought they would be too thick and uncomfortable. These are a must have while breaking in new field boots! I was able to ride and walk around without any rubbing!
    Date published: 2016-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The EquiFit Gel Bands sure do work, but they sure are expensive for the smallamount of material!!
    Date published: 2015-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!! I know I could have used this years ago before the age of half chaps with elastic, but always wrote them off when my little kids got rubs wearing jods and garters thinking they would be too big and wouldn't stay in place. Luckily I ran out of KT tape and one students mom went shopping without me and tried them, perfect!! I've got 6 kids now who ride much better at shows because their legs aren't being rubbed raw, and they're so much easier to deal with than tape and vet wrap !!
    Date published: 2015-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these things! I have narrow heels that get rubbed easily in a lot of riding and barn boots. These bands keep my heels & ankles free of blisters and rubs. This was my second or third pair of them b/c they work so well.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No rubs but unsure they will hold up I get rubs on my calves even through tall boots and compression socks. Wore these gel bands for a stadium clinic on a Saturday and XC clinic on a Sunday- no rubs. However, material is already stretching and showing significant wear. I have "slim" sized calves in tall boots. I don't know that these will last more than several uses. Quite pricey for 3-4 uses only. Not practical for daily wear to prevent sensitive spots.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver ive had these for so long and have used them to break in tall boots many times... Easy to clean, warm water and laundry detergent in the sink and that's it!! Saved me from MANY blisters
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I'm so happy I bought this before breaking in my new tall boots! It has saved me from tons of bad blisters!
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gel bands
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! I bought these on the recommendation of the Smartpak representative to break in a new pair of boots. I bought the tall one and cut it in half to use on both feet. I was able to wear my new boots without getting blisters on my ankles or heels. I even used them around my knees after the ankles were broken in to prevent rubs from the boot height. They work great and make your skin nice and soft underneath. I've been using them for about 1 month and they are still like new. I will never break in new boots again without them!
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected! This product did not live up to the description of it. Of no help to me at all.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought these for my daughter on a recommendation from one of her teammates. Her new boots were rubbing. She says, "They're amazing! I now ride in my new boots and don't feel a thing!" Meaning, no pain, no rubbing, no blisters!
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! I actually use this for fencing. I ruptured a tendon in my elbow and was unable to fence until it healed. I got the gel band and use it on my elbow. It provides compression and support to the elbow and let's me fence again. I have purchased two already and will continue to use it.
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prevented blisters Recently my tall boots and muck boots have been giving me tons of blisters on my heel. No blisters when wearing these
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are aaaamazing Based of another review I bought these to help with breaking in new tall boots. love the sqooshy feel in the boots. I tend for my ankles to rub on the back of new boots. Not with these on! just do yourself a favor and buy one. I bought the tall set not realising it was a pack of one only. really since i was only using it to protect my ankles i just cut it into two pieces. I don't have them long enough to comment on longevity but so far so good.
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They will do! It was recommended to me to get these gel bands to break in the Tredstep Donatellos, which tend to rub everyone's heels off! They're the only reason I can ride in my tall boots, I can't bear it without them. However, they pill very easily, and are pretty bulky on your ankle. They don't stay in place, so about halfway through the ride my boots are already rubbing. and they really irritate my skin if I wear them for very long! So, unless I get new tall boots, these will work. But I wouldn't get them if you don't absolutely have to.
    Date published: 2014-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly No more sore ankles in my English or western boots. They seem thick but fit into the boots with no problem. My English boots have full zippers and my western boots pull on and the bands work fine with either pair of boots. I wear them over my boot socks and they work great like that.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for breaking in boots! I've be struggling with breaking in my new boots. I've tried about everything. This works! I'm so excited. A little thicker than I thought, but they work!
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have for all boot wearers!! These are the BEST. They're a life-saver when breaking in new boots, and just a terrific comfort-enhancing accessory with any boots. Love these. Comfortable!!
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a lifesaver! These have made wearing my Tredstep DaVinci boots possible. I'd be lost without them. The zipper has caught the fabric a few times and it has a few pulls now, but overall a well made product.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from saving my heels! I bought these in tall because I am breaking in new tall boots (Tredstep Donatellos). I wore them in my tall boots around the house about 5 times and rode in them once and then I decided my boots were probably pretty well broken in. Big mistake! I rode without these gel bands once and ended up with blisters on both heels. Since, I have gone back to the gel bands while my blisters are healing and am able to keep riding. I may use them permanently because they are so nice and squishy. They have held up well after a week or so of regular use; I haven't noticed any thinning of the gel or stretching out of the fabric, but I do have a couple of mild issues with them. First, they make my feet so bulky I can't fit in my barn shoes very well when I am not in my tall boots. Not a huge issue, but mildly inconvenient. They also tend to slip down around my ankles a little; again not a big issue and it hasn't compromised the fit of anything or caused any additional rubbing, but be aware of potential slipping. Finally, they don't breathe or wick sweat away at all. Your feet will be wet when you take them off. That said, it's only a mild inconvenience and easy to take them off and let your feet dry when you're done riding and they have saved my heels and feet from massive blisters. I would still recommend them for the breaking in period of tall boots.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product! These gel bands allowed to continue to ride while my ankles healed from rubs from new paddock boots. Did not move around or bunch up as I half expected they would, unobtrusive under the boots. Super...
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW - I may never ride without them! I bought these for my daughter who is breaking in a new pair of boots. She has proclaimed that they are AMAZING, and she may never ride without the gel bands (even once her new boots are broken in)!
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protection from Blisters Love these gel bands -- especially while breaking in a new pair of boots. They are comfortable and don't get in the way of my boot fit. I love wearing them even when my boots are broken in as they provide a soft cushion around my ankle. Highly recommend them!
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Blister Protection! My tall boots give me nasty blisters on my heels and behind my knees, to the point that the blisters usually end up bleeding. I cut the tube in half, and wore these at the horse show on Saturday around my knees. After 12 hours in the boots I had absolutely no blisters, not even soreness or bruising behind my knees. A miracle! I did not wear any around my heels on Saturday, which turned out to be a huge mistake. I ended up getting awful blisters on my heels to the point that I thought I could not ride on Sunday. I went out Saturday night and bought another one of these, and Sunday I wore them around both my knees and heels. Even with the huge blisters on my ankles, I was very comfortable in my boots! Again, a miracle! They are durable, and after 2 days of 12 hours of wear, they are just a little stretched out but no holes, and can definitely be worn again. The gel is moist and will make your skin feel wet, like you are sweating, but I did not mind this at all. In fact, it really helped make my open blisters feel better on Sunday, similar I believe to a burn bandage. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Felt awesome while I had them on. Took off my boots and both bands had holes in them. I wasn't even wearing them with new boots, just boots that moved too much around my ankle. Very disappointed in the quality.
    Date published: 2013-09-13
    • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_62
    • loc_en_US, sid_8100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders