Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #11042
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and keeps working, even in wet conditions. Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray contains special conditioner that binds to hair shaft - won't sweat off. Protects against biting and nuisance flies, gnats, mosquitoes, deer ticks and lice. Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray even includes sunscreen! Newly designed superior spray bottle is leak-proof with an easy-to-handle, ergonomic design.

Favorite Features

  • Resistant to water and sweat
  • Includes sunscreen to protect against harmful UV rays
  • Leak-proof, ergonomic designed bottle

View Product Label

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray is rated 4.5614 out of 5 by 171.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick knock down! Very effective repellant. Seems to have lasting effectiveness. Good to spray at the base of feed tub to keep the flies at bay while feeding.
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this a month ago and have been using it on my horses every week. I love it and won't go back to other brands of fly spray.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really does 'endure' Endure fly spray really does continue to repel insects for at least a couple of days whereas other sprays that I've used seem to stop working after a couple of hours.
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fly spray. I've used this product for years after trying several others. I always get the big jug and free shipping. Can't beat it !
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best I've found so far Endure and Mosquito Halt seem to be the best I've found for the pesky flies during monsoon season here in AZ. Still looking for "perfect" but these are close!
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for my thoroghbred He came off the track to help me, I received him when he came off the track and have had him for 11 years
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fly spary really does work! We have tried so many fly sprays trying to avoid the stronger chemicals but have found that with the flys you have to pull out the Big Guns --- Endure. Endure works and lasts for several days.
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! This is my favorite fly spray. Works especially well in the later summer season when the huge flys come out. Stays working even when horse becomes sweaty, and has a pleasant smell.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray I tried this fly spray several years ago and was skeptical about the "stays on for up to x amount of days," but I have really found that it last so much longer. I used to use the basic Bronco fly spray, and I feel like I had to spray it three-four times from pulling the horse out of pasture to un-tacking them! My horses that stay out in pasture still are as fly-free (as much you can be in an Indiana summer) for days on end. Love it!
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This works better than any fly spray I have ever used. I love that is has an oil base so it doesn't dry up on your horse. I spray apple cider vinegar over it after spraying my horse and it also sticks to the Endure for tick control.
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works better than most I usually use Endure and have for years! Works better than most on humid days and I don't have to use as much as most others!
    Date published: 2014-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely in love with this fly spray!!! Really love the shine this fly spray gives my horse's coat, feels like it conditions AS WELL as repels all of the deer flies, gnats, and mosquitoes. Some people don't like the smell but I actually thought it smelled a lot nicer than most.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only spray that really keeps flys off! We have tried all kinds of fly sprays trying to find a safe spray. Nothing holistic has worked. Endure works so for the fly months we use Endure to insure that our horses are protected and comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from As good as it gets! I love this spray. It does have a slight film but that helps it stay in our Southern humidity. There is still the occasional fly but it does as good a job as I've ever seen. And a great buy to add to your smartpaks!
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I ordered it sooner Of course I am not smart enough to get this earlier this year. I have been using a cheaper different spray and my horse was getting eaten alive out here in the Deep South. Endure is working marvelously and it is $10 cheaper through smartpak than at my local feed store and since I already get free shipping with my smartpaks it just makes sense!
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fly spray I've found. This fly spray stays on longer and keeps the flys away better than any other product I've tried. I buy a gallon and a singly bottle and use it thru summer. Smart Pak has it at the cheapest cost I've found.
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than most This definitely works better than other fly sprays out there. It is effective for an entire ride, whereas other sprays seem to only last a few minutes. I also love the roll on version of this for getting the insides of the horses' ears. My ONLY complaint is that it seems to leave a greasy build up and it most definitely attracts dust.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Endure.Vet Recommended I always have used another long-lasting bug spray on my girls. We are in South Georgia where the bugs never die, just multiply and get nastier. My Feed Store and Vet recommended this particular fly spray. I have been using it for about 2 years and it works better than any other. I still have to use it everyday, though. But in conjuction with the SmartPak Bug supplement and this, I may be gaining on the bugs !!
    Date published: 2014-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly spray! My horses were being eaten alive buy mosquitoes just last night and as soon as I sprayed them with Endure their tails stopped swishing immediately. Great product!
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best product on the market Tried others, but Endure works the best. Seems the smell is the key ingredient of keeping the flys off. Gives my mare some relief in the hot fly season.
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not crazy about this fly spray. I bought this about a month ago and after reading the reviews expected great things from it, but it's not working well at all on any of my horses. I spray them and within a few hours they are covered up in flies again. I spray them at night before I turn them out and they are coming in with welts on them in the morning where horse flies are biting them. However, I purchased "Ultra Shield" a few months ago for a boarders horse and that stuff works GREAT! I have a large training barn so we use a lot of fly spray here. Next order will be more Ultra Shield, not Endure.
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work well but chemical heavy.. I use this product mainly for tick protection on my gelding when he is turned out, it's one of the few that work but it is very chemical heavy. I much prefer the natural products, for both his and my sake. My vet agrees and suggested I just spray his legs and underside with this when he's turned out in the long grass and the rest of him with a natural product. Seems to work for him!
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually works~ So far the Endure fly spray has been awesome. Its tough to find fly spray that lasts longer than five minutes and this stuff lasts well beyond my rides and both of my horses look much more peaceful in the field after being sprayed.
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I just bought this along with mosquito halt. I put this on my Allie with a brush. It's been almost a week and bugs aren't bothering her at all. It has lasted on her through the rain and when we play. I really love this spray!!! I use smartpak for everything for my older horse.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works the best of anything out there. Endure is the only fly spray I'll buy. One reason is that I am allergic to Citronella and Endure doesn't use it. Works well, and the sprayer focuses on a smaller area so the spray goes on thehorse instead of in the air.
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite! I've used this product a couple of times, and while its okay, its definitely not my favorite. My main complaint is that it is extremely oily, which I HATE, because then it attract dirt to my horses and get them dirty. It does keep the flies off of them fairly well, but doesn't have the most pleasant smell.
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! It is rare for "horse poor" folks living in the panhandle of Florida to find an affordable fly spray that really lasts through a day of trail riding or training. My sister, who has seven horses, recommended this product. She had shared some with me once before, so I knew I had to get it for my boys. So far, they are quite happy!
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST fly spray out there. Worth the $! We get horrible horseflies, deer flies, no see-ums and everything in between here. Our bugs are brutal and will draw blood. It's muggy and humid here in TN, so the sweat-resistant quality was intriguing. I've not found anything that actually "works" here, but decided to try Endure. It is worth every single penny. The bugs just don't land. Even the big horseflies! I spray it on liberally for 2-3 days to get a buildup and then can do a light spritz every other day for a week or so before bathing and reapplying. It does have to be applied after even just rinsing your horse with water. My only tiny issue is that the buildup on the horse can be kind of sticky and will attract dirt and make your horse look grungy. Totally a non-issue for general riding and ones kept in the pasture, but might want to use something else for showing. It's expensive, but honestly since it's the only thing that actually works, I don't think it really matters how much it costs... it's worth it.
    Date published: 2014-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only product that works in Texas Expensive, but worth it. Knocks flies dead when you spray it on, and really the only product that works in east Texas with our horrible flies in the spring and summer (and fall and winter!)
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it's Job I usually use the Deolotion/Clac natural fly spray concentrate, however, during the summer months and when I am working and can't get out to fly spray my horse everyday, I felt confident using this on him. The fly spray, once applied, immediately keeps away flies. Good stuff. I don't like the scent, but given it's potency, I'm not surprised!
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    • 2015-05-25T10:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_157
    • loc_en_US, sid_1042, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.