Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

ELT Dressage Coat

ELT
- Item #18347
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The ELT Dressage Coat is an elegantly styled dressage coat. It's made with a velvet collar and pocket flaps with fine silver piping. Tailored cut with stylish buttons stamped with the ELT logo.

Favorite Features

  • 100% Polyester
  • Machine wash

Imported

Sizing It Up

**PLEASE NOTE - coats are European cut, please consider ordering a size up if you would like a less fitted shape**

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Designed for the rider who wants the traditional ...
    Description:
    Designed for the rider who wants the traditional look with a high tech fabric! Finally, a show coat that recognizes the demands of the sport while maintaining the classic, traditional look. Favorite Features Unconstructed interior (no lining) allows the rider ...
    The Pikeur Gotha II Show Coat is a ...
    Description:
    The Pikeur Gotha II Show Coat is a must see!  As Pikeur's premier ladies show jacket, it is made from a new specially designed Schoeller Softshell fabric that is bi-elastic, very light, breathable, and wind and water repellent. Modern length ...
    You will be a true showstopper in the ...
    Description:
    You will be a true showstopper in the RJ Classics Trump Xtreme Soft Shell Show Coat. This Navy & brown softshell crossover coat has a double faced fabric which gives the garment some additional structure as well as additional flare ...
    The Piper Softshell Coat by Smartpak is stretchy ...
    Description:
    The Piper Softshell Coat by Smartpak is stretchy and lightweight! Match with the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak in White/Light Grey as shown or wear them with the Piper Show Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches and you're ready for show season!  ...
    If you are ready to expand your soft ...
    Description:
    If you are ready to expand your soft shell show coat wardrobe, you can't go wrong by adding this lovely green coat. As part of the RJ Classics Grey label XTREME collection, this garment is made of a solid green ...
    Stay on-trend in this gorgeous coat made of ...
    Description:
    Stay on-trend in this gorgeous coat made of lightweight stretch softshell fabric and sewn with the quality tailoring you expect from RJ Classics. This Xtreme Collection Grey Label Soft Shell Hunt Coat features new softshell fabrics and styling that brings ...
    The Equine Couture Raleigh Soft Shell Hunt Coat ...
    Description:
    The Equine Couture Raleigh Soft Shell Hunt Coat is made of a light weight, innovative fabric which offers incredible four-way stretch for total rider comfort in the saddle. This coat comes with stretch lining for easy movement while riding. Ultra ...
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    ELT Dressage Coat is rated 4.5679 out of 5 by 81.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I recently started to ride dressage. I bought this coat as a starter coat and I am very pleased with the quality relative to the cost. The coat runs small, so try a size bigger. I am a true size 0-2 on top and the 34 was too small. Sleeves also run a tad short.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disspointed I wanted to love this jacket, as I've been looking for an inexpensive but nice show jacket for this year. Although the jacket fit perfectly in the waist, the armpits were really low and the shoulders just didn't fit right. I also thought the velvet on the collar looked cheap. Maybe from a distance it would have looked fine, but when I looked at it up close I didn't like what I saw. I did love the piping and the fabric seemed nice. Overall, I can't recommend this product because of the way it fit.
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Jacket Beautiful jacket that looks good in the show ring! The white piping really adds to the overall look of the jacket.
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I wanted a charcoal dressage jacket and found this one. It looks like a very expensive jacket, very well made and I like that it came with a garment bag. I got a size larger and it fits great too.
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat! I bought the size up (38-40) as recommended but I am a true size 6 so I felt that the size up was just too large.  Sent it back and got the 36 and it fits great!  I think it depends on how broad your shoulders are....if you are broader I think you would have to size up.  Looking forward to showing in it this season!
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Coat great price! I bought this coat for my first recognized USDF show and fits beautifully. I received many compliments from competitors and from my trainer. When I told her I purchased it under $100 she couldn't believe it. I am a tall slender type and it fits perfectly. I got the smallest size it fits everywhere but the sleeves need to be let out but that is a simple fix.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL! After wearing a black coat at shows I decided I would get a navy one, my black coat is a very nice $400 coat that is well made but I never thought it was too flattering. I was going to splurge and spend up to $600 on a new coat but after either reading the reviews or seeing the long expected delivery dates I thought I would order this coat confident I would send it back. It arrived as one other customer said, in a protective garment bag, when I took the coat out of the bag I was VERY impressed with the overall appearance, I slipped it on to find it was more flattering than my more expensive coat. I had a show that weekend so I decided I would wear it, the first person who saw me, a friend of mine, commented on what a CUTE and flattering coat! She has seen me in my other one many times before. I did order the 40, I will have it taken in in the waist but needed the room in the chest area, otherwise it is perfect! I even threw it in a bunch after the show and when I picked it up it was wrinkle free, I am ordering the coat in black!!
    Date published: 2013-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the bargain This does run small, listen to the reviews and size up one. I did send the first one back for a bigger size. The sleeves are a little short (you can see in picture) But enough fabric to get taken out at alterations. Otherwise a great fit, good quality material. Not sure how durable the buttons will be, but those are always easier to sew back on or replace in the future.
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful coat I really, really wanted to keep this coat [I ordered several in this price range] because it's just pretty, fit well, and is very flattering. I love the velvet trim and all the extra added details - they really make it special. However, it is more of a dressage type coat [longer length than a typical hunt coat, which is what I needed]. Sometimes they can be interchangeable but not in this case. If I ever start riding dressage I will get this immediately! $100 bucks for this is a steal!
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome...if you aren't built small with long arms This coat is beautiful and well worth the price...but unfortunately I had to send it back. I'm a true size 2 (32 bust, 24 waist) and I ordered the 32...but I found the arm length was 1-2 inches too short, the bust fit fairly well, but the waist was a bit loser than I would have liked. If you do not have a particularly long torso or arms, I suspect this coat will work well for you. It is a good quality coat that looks professional!
    Date published: 2013-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits perfectly Wore this jacket for the first time yesterday and it fits perfectly. It's not too hot either which is great and the overall look is very elegant.
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled With This Purchase I was extremely pleased with the look of this coat and thrilled with how it fit - especially considering it's budget-friendly price! I wasn't sure which size to go with, but listened to the reviews and ordered a size up - it ended up fitting like a glove! I couldn't believe how tailored it looked and how many lovely details it had for the price. I've tried several other coats that were twice the price that didn't fit half as well. I'm small framed and have a long torso and long arms...I went with the 36 and it was a tailored fit without be restrictive. Definitely glad I ordered a size up. I also like that it's light weight and washable. Oh, and it came with a nifty garment bag...thank you Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a low price This show coat is very elegant and has a great fit.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value I borrowed one of these coats from a friend last summer after I popped a button off of my regular show coat and liked it so much that I bought one for myself this year. It is made of a very lightweight fabric and is much cooler to show in than any other coat I've ridden in. I chose charcoal gray and the color is just right. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy This Coat! You will not be disappointed with this coat. The fabric is very high quality, piping is beautiful, fits true to size, very flattering. I love the collar, and the ELT pin is adorable. Looks like a $300+ coat.
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice coat good price!! I got lots of compliments on this coat. Very elegant looking and it didn't cost a fortune! Fits very nice. My trainer also bought one of the ELT winter jackets on clearance and it is cute and affordable!!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! This an amazing jacket for the price! The color options alone are worth giving it a try. The fit is modern and the fabric is durable enough to make it through the season, I'm sure. I'm very impressed!
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking coat! This looks very nice! Much better than the stuffy older coats! Makes traditional a whole lot more trendy!
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice coat, good value I am happy with this coat. It is a good price for a sharp looking jacket. I also like the length of it. It is not too long, just right for me.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Coat Well fitting, nice looking coat. Very happy with purchase
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice looking coat Took the advice of other reviews and went up a size- fits great! I got this because of the extra details like the piping and collar and I've gotten lots of compliments on how good it looks. For the price and quality I think you get what you pay for but when you only wear for 10 minutes at an event it gets the job done.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice coat for the money Runs true to size, nice sleeve length. Very nice quality coat for the price point.
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat the value! This is a very nice coat for the price. It's quite lightweight so should work well for warmer weather. The description fails to mention that the back is double-vented (at the two back buttons) which seems to be the current fashion. I like the way single-vented backs look in the saddle much better, so I'm not 100% sure if I'm going to keep this... but the great price probably makes worthwhile to keep it as at least a back-up show coat.Ordering 1 size up from normal was a great fit for me-- busty with wide shoulders and large ribcage.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Coat Lot of style for the price - not too hot, - i ordered 42 for a size 10 and it fits perfectly. Love the detail. Jazz likes it too!
    Date published: 2012-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love it! I love this jacket, which I bought to wear in my first ever dressage show. It fits well and has lots of classy touches -- the velvet collar, the little seahorse pin, etc. I would follow the recommendation to buy one size bigger than you normally wear unless you like your jacket to fit really tight.
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coat! Looks really sharp for such an affordable price. I am petite so was thrilled to find one that came small enough. Wore it in 90 degree weather and was fine. Nice and lightweight feeling. Receive lots of compliments on it!!
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket This is a great jacket. The fit for me is right on. I normally wear a 10-12 and the 40 fits like a glove. The price is amazing - the jacket looks like it is much more pricey. I cannot comment on the durability, as I just received it. My only negative comment is that Dressage Frocks usually have four buttons and this one only has three. I cannot wait to see how the charcoal looks on my grey!
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from dress coat for $99.95 Very, very nice looking coat for the price. They run very small though so definitely order a larger size than you normally would.
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good buying experience The coat is nice but the sizing is awkward and runs a bit small. Cut rather straight down, so for me when it fit in the shoulders it will require tailoring @ waist. Overall a nice coat for the price. SmartPak service is awesome!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Looking Dressage Show Jacket Ever! This is the sharpest looking Jacket I've seen and such a fantastic price too. Looked at many tack catalogs and in local english riding shops here in Eastern Nebraska, and I couldn't find anything even close either in quality, appearance or price!While I did order a too small jacket, I am exchanging it for one more my size and I know I'll be happy and proud to wear it at the biggest dressage my club is putting on next month!
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    • 2016-04-30T16:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_80
    • loc_en_US, sid_8347, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders