Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

ELT Dressage Coat

ELT
- Item #18347
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The ELT Dressage Coat is an elegantly styled dressage coat. It's made with a velvet collar and pocket flaps with fine silver piping. Tailored cut with stylish buttons stamped with the ELT logo. 100% Polyester. Machine wash. Imported.

**PLEASE NOTE - coats are European cut, please consider ordering a size up if you would like a less fitted shape**

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    ELT Dressage Coat is rated 4.5775 out of 5 by 71.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat. Lots of compliments I wore this coat to a recent show. I have never received so many compliments! The gray really stands out against a sea of plain black and looked awesome on my bay pony. It fit really well and looked very sharp.
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful jacket, but not for me Beautiful jacket. But sizing runs small. Very disappointed. I returned it. Thanks Smartpak great returns program.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coat for the price Love the detail and the fit - was true to size for me with long enough arms.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Price I love this jacket keeping in mind it was such a good deal. I ordered a size up and the fit was perfect except for the arm length (I am 5'7" and 132) but based on the other reviews I expected them to be short. I let out the sleeves and now this feels like a custom coat. Highly recommend just be prepared to work with the sizing!
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like the color! Dressage coat is exactly as it looks. It fit perfect and would suit someone not wanting it too trailered through the mid section.
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful coat but fit for certain body shapes First off the jacket is beautiful! I had bought the navy and it was quite dark, I wish it had a little more blue to it. I have a pear shape body type and unfortunately this coat did not fit me right. I have a 36" bust 30" waist and 44" at the hips. The jacket fit me wonderfully at the hips but was very boxy, baggy at the waist and chest and didn't have a very sharp look to it on me. Also it was a tad bit short in the arms. Although, I loved the quality so much I almost had it tailored to fit me properly. I ended up giving it to my trainer who is a little bustier then me and she walked right into it. IT LOOKS FABULOUS ON HER. She has worn it to every show since. Overall I think it is a great product for the price but If you have a dramatic difference from your waist to hips I would look around some more. (If you are pear or hourglass shaped I recommend getting a soft shell type coat, I recently purchased an animo and love the fit)
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice coat for the price! Very pleased with this coat, was looking for something last minute, that was lighter weight, and not expensive, and was pleasantly surprised at how well it fit me, and how nice it looked. Love the silver piping. Just what I was looking for!
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty and good value I read the reviews that others had written so I bought the very biggest size. Everyone kept saying it ran small. Turns out, that for me it was true to size. I returned the first one and ordered 3 more so I wouldn't have to keep re-ordering. When I sent back the ones that didn't fit, it took them about a week to refund my money. The coat is very flattering and pretty. The fabric is not SUPER great quality, but as the coat is fairly inexpensive, I feel it is good quality for the cost. I really like the silver piping. The sleeves are long for me, but that is an easy fix for a tailor, and I do have short arms.
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coat! I bought the black coat and it looks and fits great! I loved it so much I bought the grey one and I like it even better - - got many compliments on both:) It does run a little small so order 1 size larger
    Date published: 2014-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute! I bought this coat about 2 weeks ago...so glad I did! It is super cute, GREAT fit. I am 5'1" and coats are always too long. Sleeves fit perfectly AND the length as well. I picked it up in charcoal...just to match my pony's tail! We are going to be stylin this year!
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Great jacket for the price. It only has one back slit, I prefer two. Should show back view of jacket also.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket for great price I brought this jacket originally in size 38 because all the reviews said it ran small but was actually to big. I returned it and got the 36, which fits great. Wore it at a show and got lots of compliments
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coat! I love this coat. It's much cooler and more lightweight than the old wool coats, but it also keeps me comfortable on colder show days. I have it in charcoal, and it looks great on my grey (white) horse. I wish it came in brown (maybe with gold piping?) -- I would buy it in an instant.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sharp looking coat! Just got this in the mail recently, so I haven't ridden in it yet, but I am keeping it for this show season. I wanted a little something more than a plain black dressage coat, and this one is lovely without breaking the bank. I got the grey and it is very pretty. I like the way it fits with the cut-away bottom in front. This coat is fitted and it DOES run small! I usually take an 8 in a fitted jacket, sometimes a 6. And I'm in a 10 in this coat. I even ordered an 8 to be sure, and there is a big difference between sizes. The 10 has a little room in the torso on me, but the 8 is super tight. So, be forewarned.It comes on a good hanger in a really nice garment bag, which is a nice touch! Can't wait to get showing!
    Date published: 2014-04-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way Too Small If you have large shoulders then I strongly recommend that you NOT buy this coat. I bought the largest size available and I could barely move my arms. Also, I agree with the reviewer who said that the velvet collar looks cheap.
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply lovely! Its a stunning coat! The color is gorgeous and will look great in the ring. Cant wait to wear it at show season.Had to return it for a larger size since it runs small, but smartpak got it back to me super fast.
    Date published: 2014-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value I just got this coat and I love it. I ordered navy because I wanted something different from all the other black dressage coats out there. The blue is very dark, you can only tell it's navy when it's next to something black, which is just what I wanted. And I love the detail of the silver piping, it looks very sharp. It does run small as others reviews said. I'm 5'7", 145lbs and normally wear a 34/36, so I ordered a 36. It fit snugly and I was very restricted. I exchanged it for a 38 and I'm so glad I did. It's a smidgeon big through the waist, but nothing a quick tailoring can't fix. For the price of the coat, I few alterations to make it perfect are well worth it. The buttons are flimsy and feel cheap, but again, buttons are super easy to replace and given the price of the coat I can afford some nicer buttons :)
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I recently started to ride dressage. I bought this coat as a starter coat and I am very pleased with the quality relative to the cost. The coat runs small, so try a size bigger. I am a true size 0-2 on top and the 34 was too small. Sleeves also run a tad short.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disspointed I wanted to love this jacket, as I've been looking for an inexpensive but nice show jacket for this year. Although the jacket fit perfectly in the waist, the armpits were really low and the shoulders just didn't fit right. I also thought the velvet on the collar looked cheap. Maybe from a distance it would have looked fine, but when I looked at it up close I didn't like what I saw. I did love the piping and the fabric seemed nice. Overall, I can't recommend this product because of the way it fit.
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Jacket Beautiful jacket that looks good in the show ring! The white piping really adds to the overall look of the jacket.
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I wanted a charcoal dressage jacket and found this one. It looks like a very expensive jacket, very well made and I like that it came with a garment bag. I got a size larger and it fits great too.
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat! I bought the size up (38-40) as recommended but I am a true size 6 so I felt that the size up was just too large.  Sent it back and got the 36 and it fits great!  I think it depends on how broad your shoulders are....if you are broader I think you would have to size up.  Looking forward to showing in it this season!
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Coat great price! I bought this coat for my first recognized USDF show and fits beautifully. I received many compliments from competitors and from my trainer. When I told her I purchased it under $100 she couldn't believe it. I am a tall slender type and it fits perfectly. I got the smallest size it fits everywhere but the sleeves need to be let out but that is a simple fix.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL! After wearing a black coat at shows I decided I would get a navy one, my black coat is a very nice $400 coat that is well made but I never thought it was too flattering. I was going to splurge and spend up to $600 on a new coat but after either reading the reviews or seeing the long expected delivery dates I thought I would order this coat confident I would send it back. It arrived as one other customer said, in a protective garment bag, when I took the coat out of the bag I was VERY impressed with the overall appearance, I slipped it on to find it was more flattering than my more expensive coat. I had a show that weekend so I decided I would wear it, the first person who saw me, a friend of mine, commented on what a CUTE and flattering coat! She has seen me in my other one many times before. I did order the 40, I will have it taken in in the waist but needed the room in the chest area, otherwise it is perfect! I even threw it in a bunch after the show and when I picked it up it was wrinkle free, I am ordering the coat in black!!
    Date published: 2013-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the bargain This does run small, listen to the reviews and size up one. I did send the first one back for a bigger size. The sleeves are a little short (you can see in picture) But enough fabric to get taken out at alterations. Otherwise a great fit, good quality material. Not sure how durable the buttons will be, but those are always easier to sew back on or replace in the future.
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful coat I really, really wanted to keep this coat [I ordered several in this price range] because it's just pretty, fit well, and is very flattering. I love the velvet trim and all the extra added details - they really make it special. However, it is more of a dressage type coat [longer length than a typical hunt coat, which is what I needed]. Sometimes they can be interchangeable but not in this case. If I ever start riding dressage I will get this immediately! $100 bucks for this is a steal!
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome...if you aren't built small with long arms This coat is beautiful and well worth the price...but unfortunately I had to send it back. I'm a true size 2 (32 bust, 24 waist) and I ordered the 32...but I found the arm length was 1-2 inches too short, the bust fit fairly well, but the waist was a bit loser than I would have liked. If you do not have a particularly long torso or arms, I suspect this coat will work well for you. It is a good quality coat that looks professional!
    Date published: 2013-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits perfectly Wore this jacket for the first time yesterday and it fits perfectly. It's not too hot either which is great and the overall look is very elegant.
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled With This Purchase I was extremely pleased with the look of this coat and thrilled with how it fit - especially considering it's budget-friendly price! I wasn't sure which size to go with, but listened to the reviews and ordered a size up - it ended up fitting like a glove! I couldn't believe how tailored it looked and how many lovely details it had for the price. I've tried several other coats that were twice the price that didn't fit half as well. I'm small framed and have a long torso and long arms...I went with the 36 and it was a tailored fit without be restrictive. Definitely glad I ordered a size up. I also like that it's light weight and washable. Oh, and it came with a nifty garment bag...thank you Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a low price This show coat is very elegant and has a great fit.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    • 2015-05-22T07:48CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_70
    • loc_en_US, sid_8347, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.