Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Effol Ocean Star Spray Shampoo

Schweizer-Effax GmbH
- Item #18343

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Effol Ocean-Star Spray-Shampoo is the revolutionary, user-friendly shampoo to spray on your horse. The active foam cleans deep into the pores and pearl extracts give the coat an exquisite sheen. Additional panthenol cares for the coat and also makes it soft and shiny. Ocean-Star Spray-Shampoo does not have a degreasing effect so that the skin's natural protection is preserved.


Favorite Features

  • Pearl extract
  • High Shine
  • Added Panthenol

Sizing It Up

 750 ml (25.4 oz).

Made in Germany

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Absorbine Medicated Twin Pack is a safe, effective ...
    Description:
    Absorbine Medicated Twin Pack is a safe, effective way to combat common skin conditions and to prevent their recurrence. Used together or alone, Absorbine Medicated Shampoo and Spray are the first line of defense against Rain Rot, Ringworm, Girth Itch, ...
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Effol Ocean Star Spray Shampoo is rated 4.9375 out of 5 by 16.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I will never go back to buckets. This stuff is not economical, but the convenience makes up for the cost. Smells nice. The foam is especially useful for doing tails. This is one of those products that makes you wonder how you ever lived without it.
    Date published: 2013-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This shampoo is all I want to use now! The spray bottle is convenient, the suds are fantastic and the smell is delicious!! It will be hard to use up my bucket and water shampoo because I am so in love with this stuff!
    Date published: 2013-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo! Great alternative to using a bucket. This soap smells great and does a beautiful job.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stuff!! Having a very large horse with a flaxen tail and no washrack/washstall can prove to be a bit trying at times. This product allows me to thoroughly suds up the tail while my horse is crosstied and then I can rinse it outside. Trying to hold the lead and reach around to wash the tail of a 17+ hand warmblood is a daunting task. This product lets me wash the tail properly and fully without doing yoga like movements. Two thumbs up!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything this company makes! This spray shampoo is fantastic, it cleans without stripping the coal and leaves it super soft and shiny. It also has a wonderful natural scent and is great for even sensetive skin horses. It also eliminates waste through the spray application. I will never use another shampoo!
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effol Products Are Excellent... LOVE this particular product as well as the entire line of Effol products. The spray feature of this shampoo enables one to easily apply shampoo to the mane and tail areas exactly where desired...something that I really appreciate. Rinses easily and does a great job cleaning.
    Date published: 2011-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!!!! Washing my horse is so much easier with this spray on shampoo. Plus it smells great and his coat stays soft and great smelling for days.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy washing I am a big fan of spray on shampoos and this brand does not disappoint. It smells great and leaves my horse's coat well conditioned. It has cut my washing time in half.
    Date published: 2011-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Invention This was such a good idea! You don't need to mix up shampoo in a bucket - just wet the horse down, spray it on and massage into a lather. Makes bathing my horse so much simpler and quicker for her (she really isn't fond of the wash stall!)
    Date published: 2010-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shine This is great for stain removal but also as a regular shampoo. It smells great and leaves the horse soft and shiny.
    Date published: 2010-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spa in a bottle I really like the Effol Ocean Star Spray Shampoo. It smells like a spa and cleans my horse really well. I like that I can spay it and have more control of the soap and where it goes. It stays in place until I scrub it.I would definitely recommend this shampoo. It is a little pricey for shampoo but will last along time.
    Date published: 2010-04-26
    • 2016-02-06T14:40CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
    • loc_en_US, sid_8343, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.