Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Effax Speedy Leather Shine

Schweizer-Effax GmbH
- Item #20441
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Use the Effax Speedy Leather Shine sponge to quickly and easily apply a beautiful shine to boots, saddles, bridles or bags made of any kind of leather. Simply rub the sponge over the item you would like to shine to apply the wax free shining agent that is stored inside the sponge. They will shine beautifully just as if they have been polished.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Effax Speedy Leather Shine is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works up good shine I bought this and the Effax boot polish (because I love Effax leather cleaner). The boot polish seemed a bit too impregnated with silicone or something, made my boots really slippery. But this sponge worked really well to make them shiny, even when I went back to regular boot polish the next day. Not sure if that was because of residual Effax boot polish or what, but they were certainly shiny.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-priced, does its job This is a good go-to tool before you get into the show ring to spiff up your boots. Doesn't feel overly greasy and is not slippery when in the saddle. Gives a nice shine without looking wet.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on boots I used this with the Effax Boot Polish and my boots come out very shiny. I'm really happy with the results.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love! I hate polishing boots, and the shine the Effax Speedy Leather Shine reveals helps postpone the inevitable. Really adds some shine and removes dust right before going into the show ring. Perfect for people who show a lot and like their boots to shine!
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without I purchase these in bulk and have them everywhere. In brush box, in trailer, in trunk, in a handy bag on stall door.These little brushes are full of shine power and are compact and easy to use. I use on everything leather. You get several applications before the shine creme runs out and the foam begins to fall apart..So always keep extras handy.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! Having used other "speedy shine" type products before I didn't think that this was going to be much different, but boy was I wrong. Effax has not only made a product that gets clean leather to shine, but not be waxy at the same time. I felt completely comfortable using this product on my boots, breastplate, browbands, nosebands and the cantle of my saddle to make everything glow in the show ring.
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shine Ever! I love this! I've been looking for something that will give boots that military shine without the hours of buffing and this is the stuff!!
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Necessity This stuff is amazing! I just received it, and already I am not disspaointed. I just wiped it over my dusty leather boots and they are so shiny. I've used other stuff and none of them work as well as Effax Speedy Leather Shine! Not only does it remove dirt and make your boots shine - the shine is actually real, and it stays. Lots of 'similar' items give your boots a shine, but it's mostly a wet shine. This really makes your boots look like they were just polished! I would recommend this to anyone. I will never go to a show without this again.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have for Ringside finishes! My Husband will even use this!! After I warm up my horse and before I go into the ring, I use this. Small enough for a pocket, large enough to use over your entire boot..Even used it on the front of my large knee rolls on my saddle that were dusty. I showed my husband how to use it and now he asks...is it time to polish your boots? Great Stuff!
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Clean I am not the best for always cleaning my boots. However, this is the best thing i could have ordered. i had both boots cleaned and looking like i polished them in under 5 minutes. If you or your child are looking for a quick way to clean and shine your boots this is it. I used it with Effax Leder-Combi.
    Date published: 2012-04-07
    • 2015-05-23T08:56CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_10441, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.