Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

EcoGold Stabilizer™ Hunter Pad

EcoGold
- Item #17389
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The EcoGold Stabilizer™ Hunter Pad is a the ultimate pad for professional and show circuit riders who desire a sharp looking pad with all the bells and whistles. All parts are 100% breathable and provide the maximum protection from impact while preventing unwanted saddle movement. The saddle pad is designed with a forward shape and without padding on the flaps to allow a closer leg contact.­­


Made in Canada


1-ULTRA-GRIP: This breathable non-slip fabric keeps the saddle stable.
2-BREATHABLE EXTRA-COMPACT FOAM: (SEAT AREA ONLY) 100% breathable material that offers the best protection against impact
3 – LYCRA (underside): This soft high-tech fabric prevents rubbing on the withers.
4- ULTRA-GRIP (underside): Holds the saddle pad in place.



Care instructions: Wash in a domestic washing machine with cold water or by hand in warm water and a mild detergent. Hang to dry. Do not put in a dryer. Do not wash with items with hook and loop closures or sharp edges. Do not use chlorine or other corrosive bleaching agents.

Key Specifications
  • Material: Fleece, Underside Lycra with Teflon
  • Spine Measurement: Medium - 19.5", Large - 21"
  • Drop Measurement: Medium - 18.5", Large - 19"
  • Style: All-purpose

Sizing

Medium: 19.5” x 18.5", fits 16 – 16 ½” saddles
Large: 21” x 19”, fits 17 – 17 ½” saddles

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Fleece, Underside Lycra with Teflon
Spine Measurement Medium - 19.5", Large - 21"
Drop Measurement Medium - 18.5", Large - 19"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops None
Style All-purpose
Special Features Machine washable, prevents rubs, absorbs impact, moisture wicking, breathable ultra light weight, anti slip properties
Customizable No
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Built to last, this saddle pad is an ...
    Description:
    "Built to last, this saddle pad is an investment in your horse's comfort. It contains 100% virgin wool which offers superior quality, wicking, cooling, and compression protection. The cut of the pad, a French curve back line with wither slope, ...
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    "The English All-Purpose pad provides a Tri-Density Solution ...
    Description:
    "The English All-Purpose pad provides a Tri-Density Solution for saddle fit and comfort. 100% Merino wool on one side, closed cell high-density foam on the other, with a layer of slow-release open-cell memory foam in between. This unique layering arrests ...
    "Everyone needs a little bit of sparkle in ...
    Description:
    "Everyone needs a little bit of sparkle in their lives sometimes, right? Shimmer and shine with these fun pads and their coordinating polo wraps! Lettia pads are well constructed with piping around the edges to prevent fraying. A quilted finish ...
    "Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality ...
    Description:
    "Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality and design innovations. Following this tradition of excellence, Mattes is proud to present the E.A. Mattes Couture Collection. The Couture Collection offers a multitude of quilt, sheepskin, and binding colors, allowing you ...
    "The Medallion High Profile Fleece Pad is made ...
    Description:
    "The Medallion High Profile Fleece Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes a product ...
    "The Medallion Liftback Fleece Pad is made from ...
    Description:
    "The Medallion Liftback Fleece Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes a product that ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EcoGold Stabilizer™ Hunter Pad is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 53.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! I have had ecogold products before and this is just another of ecogold's great products. I've had this product for about 3 months now and it is amazing. I've used hunter jumper pads for many years now at horse shows but this is by far my favorite. This pad really keeps my horse cool on hot horse show days. Whenever I use this products it never moves an inch! It stays in place very well. All I have to do when it gets dirty is throw it in the washer and it comes out looking brand new again. It also fits my saddle amazing. And provides comfort for me and my horse. Overall a great product.
    Date published: 2017-04-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Saddle slipped on first use Bought this because I thought it would eliminate the need to use a no slip pad; I was wrong. Will probably return and get a sheepskin pad as I have to use a no slip under this anyway.
    Date published: 2017-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit. This pad does not slip and has good cushioning along back. Great close contact at legs
    Date published: 2017-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this pad! Bought this pad last year and have shown in it many times. Loved it for the longest time until my hunter was clipped for a show and the pad slipped after we finished our division. My horse has a massive jump so I am not shocked it slipped. Overall love the pad!!!
    Date published: 2017-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Pad that stays on my horses back! I ride in the hunters and equitation on my 17 h gelding who has a longish back and luckily has a beautiful shiny coat which makes his back SO SLIPPERY! Even with a sticky girth (I recommend professional choice) my Saddle ALWAYS slips back, especially when showing. However, the EcoGold Stabilizer keeps my Saddle right where it should be! Expensive, yes, but not as much as some of the other ones which can be impossible to clean and are crazy slippery. This Pad is easy to clean and STAYS pretty clean so I barely have to wash it. It looks fantastic. I have a medium, which fits my 17.5 forward/long flap Saddle, though large would work too. Great for any show ring from local shows to AA rated. Definitely would recommend to anyone who struggles with a horse's slippery back!
    Date published: 2017-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dosent slip at all! I just got this a little but ago and ya amazing! It fits my saddle perfectly and it looks awesome. It literally didn't slip at all
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Hunter Pad I bought this for my 20 year old hunter mare to help keep her comfortable in the show ring since we are getting older and her withers are becoming more prominent. My saddle is a 17.5 Devoucoux with 2A flaps and the Large size of this pad fits absolutely perfect. It really does not slip at all. I never had to readjust my saddle every time I came out of the ring like I did with my old Medallion pad. Well worth the investment and can't beat that it's machine washable!
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really doesn't slip!! I've always shown with the fleeceworks FWXK close contact hunter pad, and ALWAYS have had slipping issues. Not only that but my mares poor back would be drenched underneath, they didn't breathe AT ALL and I literally had to fix my pad between almost every course. This weekend I tried the ecogold stabilizer at our first show of the season and I didn't have to adjust once. I also felt I could leave my girth a tad looser (I don't like to crank my girth up) and maintain perfect stability. I didn't have to use my hunter ogilvy on top of it because it stayed in the proper position as well! We jumped around several 2'9"-3' courses without the pad slipping even an inch. I'm totally sold on this pad and would happily buy again, although from the sounds of friends on facebook, this should last me a LONG time and still look amazing! An added bonus, both pad AND horse were DRY afterwards, the fleeceworks would have been soaked along with her! I'm loving the crisp appearance as well, looks tidy and professional, won't hesitate to use this at the few rated shows I'll dabble in throughout the year. I ordered a large for my 17.5" and feel like an 18" would also fit the large, but I guess it depends on the saddle. Regardless, WORKS FOR ME!
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from questionable effectiveness The first time I tried the pad, I only had 10 min. for riding. The saddle didn't slip when I dismounted. The next time I rode, it did slip when I dismounted. My pony is shedding, I don't know how much that has to do with it.
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price No more saddle slipping! Its lightweight and airy with a little extra padding along the back, but not so bulky that the saddle won't fit properly. I purchased a medium pad right before I got a new 17" saddle, they still work just fine together.
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as happy as I thought I bought this pad for my horse who's saddle slides back a lot. We have had saddle fitting issues and thought this would be perfect to show. Right away I noticed that there is no billets for your girth & people commented on them saying that they aren't needed. As soon as I got around my first turn of my course, the saddle pad was already slipped behind my leg. The pad is much thinner than I thought. Super disappointed and I will be returning this pad immediately.
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's decent My mare doesn't care for it, my gelding love it! Pricey for what it is in my opinion
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hunter/Equitation Pad I've Ever Had! At first I was a little concerned that the pad would slide because there weren't any keepers on it but the saddle did NOT move at all. My thoroughbred's high withers usually move pads back a good four inches but it was like this pad was glued to his back. Looks great and adsorbs sweat well during a long competition. The medium pad fit both my 16.5 saddle with a forward flap and my 17.5 regular flap saddle (barely)
    Date published: 2016-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second Eco Gold pad. The other lasted for years and they are great.
    Date published: 2015-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show pad These are the only saddle pads I use in the show ring. Always exceptional quality and durability!
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect show pad!!!!! this pad does not move at all, even in 90 degree weather!!!
    Date published: 2015-06-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered this for my daughter. She has 17" Junior Circuit saddle. I ordered the large one and it was way to small had to return it. A larger one was not available.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Pad I bunch of people at my barn have this pad and I groom for them so I can attest to the fact that this pad really does prevent any kind of slipping. It seems to fit the high-end french saddles (voltaire, antares, CWD) very well, and I'm sure it would work well with any similarly shaped forward flap saddle. I ride in Voltaire with an AAA flap (very forward) and it fit perfectly. There is foam in the seat area, but it's not very thick so if you have a horse with a bony back this pad alone will not replace a half pad. However it is nice to have the bit of extra padding for saddles that already fit well. The flap area contains no padding which is nice in that it allows a closer feel. Overall, I think this is the best hunter show pad on the marked. It is extremely expensive, but this is the horse world - anything of quality is extremely expensive. I just got mine so I can't personally attest to the durability, but from what I've seen from people in my barn they hold up well.
    Date published: 2015-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems like a nice pad Seemed like a nice pad, but did not fit my saddle. I have a 17.5" forward flap Antares that has the wide gusset panels. The flap fit well but the seat area wasn't wide enough so had to return. I ordered the large.
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely pad The Ecogold pads are all wonderful. I wish they had a black one for schooling though
    Date published: 2014-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Show PAD! I used this pad at a three day horse show and my saddle did not move, and the pad still looked great after the three days at the show! I washed it when I got home and it came out looking like new! I am happy I decided to spend the extra money and get a nice show pad. It fits my horse and saddle perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pad! I bought this item just in time for my first rated show... worked FANTASTICALLY! I am very pleased with how well it really held my saddle in place and even more pleased because I could tell that it made my OTTB more comfortable. Now that it is almost winter time and on the off side of show season I have been using it just for training and it holds out through even the toughest lessons!
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PICKY HORSE APPROVED My horse is very picky, does not like thinlines or anything fluffy, strictly likes a minimalist approach to all her gear. This pad does not move and looks great. Only complaint is that I cannot clean it easily and it doenst come in other colors for ever day use!
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Non-slip pad I used this pad for a three day horse show. It didn't slip at all, kept my horse's back cool and looked great. I cleaned it in the washing machine with cold water and let it air dry. It looks brand new. I won't comment on the durability because I have only owned it for two weeks.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely show pad Pricey, but this is a very trim, professional looking pad for hunter classes - shows just right amount evenly around saddle flap like it is custom fit. Stayed in place perfectly and provided good cushion for my high withered fellow. My trainer really liked it and others in barn are ordering. Not sure about durability, as fleece seemed to show rub under girth area. Washed well.
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pad, fits my super forward flap I use the Ecogold Triple Protection half pad daily, so I splurged on this pad for show when I purchased a new saddle. The new CWD is a 17.5" 4C forward flap, so I was worried about finding the right pad fit to get the perfect hunter look. The large size pad fit the bill. Only used once so far, but it stayed in place and looked great. Very expensive compared the Wilker's fleece pad I used on the old saddle, so I hope it holds up to many years of showing!
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from non slip hunter pad I finally found a non slip saddle pad that is a perfect fit for my cwd 2gs with a forward 3 flap.
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This pad does NOT slip! I was having trouble with saddle & pad slippage on my young & growing horse. I tried many different pads, and everything slipped. So, I splurged on the EcoGold. It did not slip/move one bit. It is a forward flap pad, so it does not fit my regular flap saddle as well as I would like. My saddle is a size 16 Antares, and the EcoGold pad is a small. I definitely would not want the pad to be any bigger. I have not washed it yet, so can't comment on that.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show pad This pad is fabulous for showing! No more black anti slip pad wrangling- this pad stays perfectly in place and keeps my saddle from slipping. Love that it is no slip on both sides. Worth the money!
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO good for saddle fitting and comfort! When I ride in this saddle pad it feels like I'm riding on a cloud. One of the local saddle fitters came out and did one of those pressure imaging things under the saddle of the horse, and with an Ecogold saddle pad the pressure points were alleviated. I wish they had a more regular pad for schooling, but I LOVE this one!!! And it looks so nice!
    Date published: 2013-08-10
    • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_7389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders