Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

EcoGold Stabilizer™ Hunter Pad

EcoGold
- Item #17389
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The EcoGold Stabilizer™ Hunter Pad is a the ultimate pad for professional and show circuit riders who desire a sharp looking pad with all the bells and whistles. All parts are 100% breathable and provide the maximum protection from impact while preventing unwanted saddle movement. The saddle pad is designed with a forward shape and without padding on the flaps to allow a closer leg contact.­­

What is it made of:
1-ULTRA-GRIP: This breathable non-slip fabric keeps the saddle stable.
2-BREATHABLE EXTRA-COMPACT FOAM: (SEAT AREA ONLY) 100% breathable material that offers the best protection against impact
3 – LYCRA (underside): This soft high-tech fabric prevents rubbing on the withers.
4- ULTRA-GRIP (underside): Holds the saddle pad in place.

Medium: 19.5” x 18.5", fits 16 – 16 ½” saddles
Large: 21” x 19”, fits 17 – 17 ½” saddles

Care instructions: Wash in a domestic washing machine with cold water or by hand in warm water and a mild detergent. Hang to dry. Do not put in a dryer. Do not wash with items with hook and loop closures or sharp edges. Do not use chlorine or other corrosive bleaching agents.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EcoGold Stabilizer™ Hunter Pad is rated 4.7419 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Show PAD! I used this pad at a three day horse show and my saddle did not move, and the pad still looked great after the three days at the show! I washed it when I got home and it came out looking like new! I am happy I decided to spend the extra money and get a nice show pad. It fits my horse and saddle perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pad! I bought this item just in time for my first rated show... worked FANTASTICALLY! I am very pleased with how well it really held my saddle in place and even more pleased because I could tell that it made my OTTB more comfortable. Now that it is almost winter time and on the off side of show season I have been using it just for training and it holds out through even the toughest lessons!
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PICKY HORSE APPROVED My horse is very picky, does not like thinlines or anything fluffy, strictly likes a minimalist approach to all her gear. This pad does not move and looks great. Only complaint is that I cannot clean it easily and it doenst come in other colors for ever day use!
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Non-slip pad I used this pad for a three day horse show. It didn't slip at all, kept my horse's back cool and looked great. I cleaned it in the washing machine with cold water and let it air dry. It looks brand new. I won't comment on the durability because I have only owned it for two weeks.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely show pad Pricey, but this is a very trim, professional looking pad for hunter classes - shows just right amount evenly around saddle flap like it is custom fit. Stayed in place perfectly and provided good cushion for my high withered fellow. My trainer really liked it and others in barn are ordering. Not sure about durability, as fleece seemed to show rub under girth area. Washed well.
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pad, fits my super forward flap I use the Ecogold Triple Protection half pad daily, so I splurged on this pad for show when I purchased a new saddle. The new CWD is a 17.5" 4C forward flap, so I was worried about finding the right pad fit to get the perfect hunter look. The large size pad fit the bill. Only used once so far, but it stayed in place and looked great. Very expensive compared the Wilker's fleece pad I used on the old saddle, so I hope it holds up to many years of showing!
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from non slip hunter pad I finally found a non slip saddle pad that is a perfect fit for my cwd 2gs with a forward 3 flap.
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This pad does NOT slip! I was having trouble with saddle & pad slippage on my young & growing horse. Itried many different pads, and everything slipped. So, I splurged on the EcoGold. It did not slip/move one bit. It is a forward flap pad, so it does not fit my regular flapsaddle as well as I would like. My saddle is a size 16 Antares, and the EcoGold pad is a small. I definitely would not want the pad to be any bigger. I have not washed it yet, so can't comment on that.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show pad This pad is fabulous for showing! No more black anti slip pad wrangling- this pad stays perfectly in place and keeps my saddle from slipping. Love that it is no slip on both sides. Worth the money!
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO good for saddle fitting and comfort! When I ride in this saddle pad it feels like I'm riding on a cloud. One of the local saddle fitters came out and did one of those pressure imaging things under the saddle of the horse, and with an Ecogold saddle pad the pressure points were alleviated. I wish they had a more regular pad for schooling, but I LOVE this one!!! And it looks so nice!
    Date published: 2013-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skeptical - but impressed After reading all of the reviews here, I chose to purchase this pad. I have to say - my trainer and I were both skeptical, but really impressed with the pad. The only caveat I will give is sizing. I have an Antares 17" saddle (which sort of compares to 16" in other brands), and it baaaarely fit. We were afraid to order the larger size (I ordered a medium) for fear it would be too large. But - the saddle doesn't budge. I have not washed it yet (that's always the test - right?), but I've ridden in it a dozen times, and it's even managed to stay relatively clean. I will likely purchase a second one for my hubby.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT SADDLE PAD! DESIGNED FOR ULTIMATE COMFORTFOR THE HORSE'S BACK,NON SLIPAND GORGEOUS UNDER SADDLE.HOWEVER,IT DOES RUN A LOT LARGERTHAN INDICATED AND I HAD TO ORDERA SMALLER SIZE.THE SIZING CHARTNEEDS TO BE MUCH MORE ACCURATE.OTHERWISE, GREAT PAD FOR THE PRICE.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for warm weather hunting I like this pad because it slips less and has circulation. Hunting in Virginia can mean riding up and down hills in sometimes hot weather.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from top of the line I was looking for the best english saddle pad I could find. Had been researching the ones that use real lamb skin when I found this one. The fact that it would be easier to keep clean and the high tech materials used convinced me to try it and I feel confident that I made the right decision. Our show mare needed the extra protection that even a thick fleece pad cant provide. It really stays in place too even when she works up a sweat. And there is the peace of mind knowing that her back is protected and she is confortable even though she was never one to complain. One less thing to worry about.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it great pad - perfect for showing, lovely padding in it and then the no slip - what more could you ask for?
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad I just used this pad for the first time in a rated hunter/jumper show. We rode in two divisions in sloppy wet weather and surprisingly enough it held up for four days of showing. I was concerned that there weren't any billets for the girth but it ended up not being a problem. The saddle stayed in place and the overall look under the saddle was much better than the old white "fluffy" pads of the past. It also was not bulky so I always had leg contact with my horse. A little pricey but well worth the money spent.
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Non-Slip Show Pad My 17'2 hand Warmblood always has saddle slippage problems. This pad is the key for keeping the saddle in place at shows! It is very well made. My only wish was that the fleece was made with real wool. However, the fleece around the edges doesn't look horrible, I still am showing with it at the rated shows. That's my only critique.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Pricey but is Durable I bought this for foxhunting, as my horse is very wide and the saddle slips, even with a breastplate. This looks really good when you put the saddle on, and does stick. It doesn't leave anything on your horse like markings or what not (you never know with this type of material), the quality is very good. I think this is extremely expensive for a saddle pad, but it's functional, gets the job done, and looks good. Does what it promises and it has held up well - my tack gets very beaten up foxhunting.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pad--very attractive and stays right in place!
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Purchase I have shown hunters and jumpers my entire life and as silly as it may sound, I continually struggle to find a show pad that I like. As my horse has aged, his shape has gradually changed so I need something that provides some support through the withers and keeps my saddle from sliding back. I have been using a Wilker's pad that I like, but find myself having to add a pommel pad and a no slip pad when showing. I was a little wary of the price of the EcoGold pad but finally convinced myself to try it. I used it this past weekend at a show and LOVED it! It fit my saddle and my horse great and kept my saddle from sliding back! It also has some extra padding where it sits on the horse's back and also through the withers - This is hard to tell from the photo. The only other pad I used was his back pad (EquiFit) which I would use either way. It also dried very quickly and looked very sharp. I am so glad I finally made this purchase, I don't think I'll ever go back to another brand!!
    Date published: 2011-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than fleeceworks Extremely comfortable for horse, and so much easier to care for than the fleeceworks pads we were previously using. It cleans up so nicely for a show, keeps saddle from moving, and I believe our horse finds it comfortable! I understand the fleeceworks look very nice in the hunter ring....but not when you can't clean them up well enough.
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from non-slip pad I bought one of these pads to use hunting with my monoflap saddle. I have had an impossible time getting a saddle pad to stay put through our hilly and rough country. Well, this saddle pad stays put and looks great! I liked it so much, I bought a second pad! It's not cheap, but if you really need a non-slip, good looking pad, it is worth it.
    Date published: 2010-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Saddle Pad out there! This pad is wonderful to use everyday or in the show ring. It really keeps the saddle in place and allows the area under the saddle to breathe. One of horses we show has narrow, high withers which would cause the saddle to slide down forcing us to reset the saddle between trips. With the ECO Gold we set the saddle and do not need to think about it again until we untack. We love it and would recommend it to everyone!
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad I like the fact that it has darker underside. It is well made, looks great.
    Date published: 2010-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great new saddle pad Ecogold Stabilizer pad -- very attractive, sits well on the horse and is comfortable under my leg. It did seem a little large at first, but looks better as it breaks in. I would definitely buy another one when needed.
    Date published: 2009-09-23
    • 2015-08-29T13:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_7389, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.