Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Eartec Simultalk Wireless System

Item #17063
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Whether giving instructions to a student or holding a conversation while trail riding, the Simultalk System can make the task more enjoyable and rewarding. The Simultalk System is a hand-free, full duplex wireless that allows communication at whisper levels. Lightweight and as small as a deck of playing cards, the Simultalk won't weigh you down.

The Simultalk is an analog system that consists of a master and remote units. The transceivers send & receives radio wave messages concurrently utilizing two different frequencies. This full duplex format allows partners to talk simultaneously without pushing buttons. The Cyber headset is an ultra-lightweight single ear headset. The Cyber weighs only half an ounce, so you'll barely know it's there! The slender tension band slips discreetly behind the neck, and the adjustable gooseneck allows you to position the microphone with precision.

  • No buttons to push
  • Range up to 1/4 mile
  • Not voice activated
  • Rechargable batteries

Includes: 2 station set up, 2 Simultalk radios, 2 Cyber headsets, Batteries, Charger & Padded Case

Customers Also Shopped For
Hamilton's hand-selected materials are stitched and boxstitched either ...
Description:
Hamilton's hand-selected materials are stitched and boxstitched either single or double thick, ensuring our valued customers products that have a long, dependable life. Hamilton's quality excellence approach to production is enhanced by an array of dazzling colors that makes Hamilton ...
Experience the advantages of crystal clear sound with ...
Description:
Experience the advantages of crystal clear sound with the Comtek ALS-216 Personal Trainer. Used by top trainers and riders all over the world, this system allows trainers to communicate with riders over long distances with perfect speech clarity. Simple to ...
Pony POMMS Premium Equine Ear Plugs are designed ...
Description:
Pony POMMS Premium Equine Ear Plugs are designed to allow your pony to hear normal tones, while greatly reducing distracting or loud noises. POMMS "comfort plus" designProtects your pony's sensitive ears from wind, water and debris. Favorite Features Washable and ...
The Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur was developed ...
Description:
The Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur was developed by a close partnership between Herm Spenger and Klaus Balkenhol, trainer of the US Dressage Team. Unique fit and design of the Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur eliminates pressure and movement thus ...
It's about time you owned a lunge line ...
Description:
It's about time you owned a lunge line with a little color! Favorite Features Cotton web lunge Fun colorsSizing It Up 35 feet long - perfect to allow you to lunge your horse on an honest 20m circle.
Easy-application self-adhesive strips help open a horse's airways ...
Description:
Easy-application self-adhesive strips help open a horse's airways and ease airflow through the nasal packages. Shown to reduce airway resistance during exercise. Favorite Features Flair Strips help prevent fatigue related injuries Protect the lungs from injury, reduce the risk of ...
A lovely and affordable black spur option. Favorite ...
Description:
A lovely and affordable black spur option. Favorite Features Stainless steel spurs Black powder coated finish provides a matte finish Clean look against black boots minimizes the appearance of leg movement Sizing It Up 1" neck Imported.
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Eartec Simultalk Wireless System is rated 4.115384615384615 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fresh out of the box, it did not work... The power light never worked and the system would only work some of the time during a lesson. Very frustrating because when it did work the sound was great. And I loved the headsets. I returned the unit. I would have given it another try and exchanged it, but the 1st unit I received was actually a used unit with pieces missing!
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money. I really enjoyed using these with my students until they failed in under three months. The manufacturer is difficult to deal with and doesn't want to honor their warranty. These are poorly made and, frankly, they are junk. I am still hoping that Smartpak will remedy the situation.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clear audio I was able to assemble it without instructions and got it to work right away! The sound is crystal clear using it in a ring with my system the only one in use. I have heard that when others are in use, there is crossing of the signals.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for teaching! I have a soft voice so these headsets save my voice while teaching all day!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I purchased this system after researching on line. I was hesitant to buy without being able to try it out because of the price but I'm glad I did. As a "middle age" rider who listened to a lot of loud music in the past I have some hearing deficits. I would get about 1/2- 1/3 of my instructors comments during a lesson. The first time I used the product in a lesson was amazing. We could both just talk - no more shouting - and I heard every word. We have a large outdoor ring and the clarity & reception was the same from one end to the other. I also don't have to turn my head to try to hear her so I can do a better job of staying straight and balanced with my horse and not throwing him off.The headset is more comfortable that I had expected. I have started to feel it rub a little by the end of a lesson a couple of times but not enough to be a big deal.I can't comment on durability since I've only had the system for a couple of months. I did note the earlier comments about not holding a charge, etc. Quite frankly, that is why I bought the system through SmartPak. I was able to find a lower price on Amazon but had no idea how reliable the company was in backing up their sales. I've always had superior customer service and "standing behind their products" from Smart Pak so I felt safe buying from them.My trainer has borrowed my set several times to use with other students to give them a chance to try it out. So far, everyone has liked it.I'm glad I purchased this and so far feel like I've gotten very good value for the money.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've used the one that's more three times the price and don't like it nearly as well. These seem cheap and lightweight but are great. The batteries last a long time. I especially love that you can talk to each other. the other ones an old trainer had only went one way (her to me) and the batteries were always failing. I'm thrilled with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating Purchase We have gone through two at our barn. The first stopped holding a charge after 3 months. The new one wouldn't charge at all. We followed the directions to a tee. So frustrating because it was great when it worked!
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Check the Warranty The warranty is 6 months on the D24 model. One of my radios, the remote, stopped working within 9 months. The remote no longer sent a signal. The system was used by myself and my trainer only. It was not shared and used approximately 3 times a week. The quality of sound was good when working. The warranty needs to be longer. I will spend a little more money next time on a system that is built more ruggedly.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good System This is a useful, high quality system. Good sound, easy to operate, holds a charge for most of a day of teaching. Clips to belts easily, comfortable, etc. I thought it was pricey when I bought it but I had lost my voice from teaching too much and had to do something! It works well and I'm glad I bought it.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Invaluable 60 year old female getting back in the saddle after a 15 year hiatus from hip problems, also very deaf. With this device, I can concentrate on my hands, seat and legs without putting all my concentration in "hearing" the instructor. Sound clear and worked well with my hearing aids. Only problem was over the head/under helmet piece did not sit well, uncomfortable. But not annoying enought to ever keep me from using it. Instructor had never used one before and was impressed enough to get one for herself.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very dependable Works well, holds charge and is very comfortable to wear. Very clear connection even in very busy environment.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for large spaces I purchased this kit for myself with a specific student in mind, a young girl who seemed to need constant reminding on instruction. I received the system, which comes in a handy storage/carrying case, and got to try it out right away. The sound is incredible! Crystal clear! I know the smart pak description says "whisper levels" but its really true! I've also used it during rain storms when the sound of the rain on the metal indoor roof is deafening. The system worked wonders! On rare occasions I did get a bit of weird static but it isn't very loud and doesn't last long. No regrets here!
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I am really enjoying the speakers, the sound is very clear and makes interacting with students easy.
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from :) Very Nice I Love This! One of my students bought this for our lessons and it's great! I'm in her ear all the time now and I always feel like we get more done, I would say that its a little expensive but so worth it! I need to save up to get one for myself!
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary Product My gifted trainer, Keiri Kaneps of Studio Farms located at the Colorado Horse Park, is a very soft-spoken woman who is difficult to hear at times. This is especially true when other CHP trainers are conducting simultaneous lessons in the same indoor or outdoor rings or if the wind is blowing hard. I gave Keiri the system as a Christmas pesent hoping the device would compensate for my declining hearing acuity thus making my lessons more effective.Yesterday, Keiri marveled at the product'sperformance and ease of use. Mission accomplished making Keiri, her entire Studio Farms and me very happy customers!
Date published: 2011-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Help! I am very hard of hearing in my left ear, so it is often hard for me to hear what my trainer is saying, especially when riding left. It has also been hard to hear in our very large outdoor sand arena, especially on windy days. However, with my Ear Loop in, it is like my trainer being in my head! I love it. The only down side is that the head set that comes with it has the speaker going into your left ear..a real problem for me. But a quick email to the company brought an instant response and solution. For just $25.00, I was able to buy the Ear Loop which can go in either ear! They are very comfortable when riding, don't even realize you are wearing it. Now everyone at the barn wants one too!
Date published: 2010-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Good Range! This solves the problem that those of us with quieter voices have when giving lessons, and ends the need for shouting. I want to give the person who thought of this a big KISS! Terrific range on the system with excellent clarity and the ability to turn on and off the microphone on both sets so the student doesn't have to listen to us instructor's breathing hard as we are demonstrating an idea while on mounted. ;)It was one of the first items on my business wish list, and I am happy to say that it is a HIT!The headsets fit well under helmets, and the units are very light so as not to interfere with riding. Overall a wonderful tool!
Date published: 2010-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These headsets are great. They allow both people to walk wherever and are very economical!
Date published: 2010-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eartek Wow! It's like having my instructor in my head as I ride around a crwded arena and take a lesson above all the noise and confusion!
Date published: 2010-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable to wear and easy to use. Only problem I had was picking up others conversations when at the horse show. At home the system works great. Last comment, volume could be a little louder.
Date published: 2009-08-21
  • 2016-08-23T10:58CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_7063, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders