Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Durafork Pitchfork Head

Item #12031

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Replacement head for the Durafork pitchfork. Red.

Note: Replacement head does not include hardware. Requires 1 3/4" x 1/4" bolt and nylon nut to attach to handle.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Space age polycarbonate is used to help make ...
    Description:
    Space age polycarbonate is used to help make DuraForks outlast any other plastic fork on the market. Durafork Pitchforks are sold in Sets of 3. Black head. Favorite Features Super Durable! Made in the USA
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Durafork Pitchfork Head is rated 4.6545 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pitchfork Arrived on time and well packaged. Durafork is a quality product.
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the only forks I buy! The quality is superior.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durafork replacement head Tried other replacement heads but have gone back to durafork because thy are a better quality fork and last longer.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sturdy fork, easy to mount, even fits handles from other brands.
    Date published: 2014-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fork!!! This has been the best fork for cleaning stalls and corrals! We clean once and sometimes twice a day so they get used. I usually have to replace it once a year.
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This fork gets the job done however I would prefer it slightly larger and offered in black.
    Date published: 2014-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheaper than buying a fork Easy to replace and the handles last lots longer than the fork head. My only reservation is that it would be nice if they came with a bolt because I often have to hacksaw off the bolt to remove the old head.
    Date published: 2014-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the best fork you can buy With a barn full you need a dependable tool, this is just the best for a serious barn.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from aptly named product Love this product, I have one that I have had better than 10 years, thought it was time to get me a spare. Highly recommend
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a very durable fork. I have purchased many of these forks over the last couple of years and none have broken. Many different boarders use them with no problem. I have never had a complaint
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Durafork! With a husband who uses the forks like a shovel, I need the best and these replacement forks are excellent. Very easy to replace on the handle so there's no excuse for dirty stalls!
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Dura Forks Our rescue cares for 30 horses or more at any given time & we have had a chance to try most every "rake" on the market. We only buy Dura Forks!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the replacement I love being able to just replace the fork part. They are well made as long as you don't try to pick up frozen manure in the horses pen. Oops
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to replace just the head The Durafork Pitchfork is one of the best I've used, but after years of use, I finally managed to break one of the tines. Was happy to be able to order just the replacement head. When it's lined up correctly, attaching it to the handle is a cinch!
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fork...pair with the ergonomic handle We bought one of the Durafork Ergonomic manure forks years ago. It lasted a VERY long time, even in our rocky, fork-eating paddock. The fork part finally got killed when my donkey decided to stomp on it, so we replaced the head. These are great quality forks, and the ergo handle is WONDERFUL.
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great item This replacement pitchfork head was of the same quality as the original. I was not disappointed. It is strong and looks identical to the original one we purchased years ago.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Rake Needed a new rake head so purchased this one. So far, I am pleased with this rake. It does a good job but it is too early to talk about durability. For the price of this head, the company should include the hardware. The hardware from the head I was replacing did not work with this head so it called for a trip to the hardware store :-( .
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from reliable This is the only pitchfork we like. Metal ones bend out of shape and other plastic ones are not as sturdy as this one. It is also great that you can buy just the head and not have to replace the handle too. That is a cost savings.
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good I'm happy with this replacement head-I haven't broke any tines yet! I usually catch and break a tine between the rubber mats. The tines on the durafork head give a little so none has broke. Yay!
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still the Best Manure Fork Unless you are using fine bedding (pelleted bedding or mini flakes), this is still the best fork on the market. I've tried metal ones and other plastic heads that break quickly. I have a boarding stable and the cleaners can be rough on equipment; these tend to last the longest. Personally, I can use a rake for almost a year. I like that I can drag the back of the rake and it acts like a broom. It would be helpful if it shipped with screws. Sometimes, the screws get lost from the old heads. Otherwise, it would get five stars.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durafork So far - so good. I am able to dig in with my foot and it has not broken.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT WOULD I DO WITHOUT YOU! I finally broke down and decided that our old stall forks had to go. I was really getting tired of chasing manure balls around the stall that were falling out of the gaps from the broken tines. I really liked the fact that I could order just the replacement heads, and with FREE shipping WHAT A DEAL! It's so much nicer cleaning stalls now ~
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite pitchfork The Durafok is my favorite stall cleaning pitchfork. It's made out of plastic, though, so you can't expect it to last forever.
    Date published: 2011-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to its name The Durafork Rake is very sturdy. We clean dirt pastures , pens, and a barn with it every day. We have anywhere from 6-18 horses on the property at any given time and they last a long time. A very good product.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Replacement Better than buying a new rake with the handle and everything, when all you need is a new head. Easy to replace
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fork I've used these forks for years. They're tough and lightweight. And I really like being able to buy just the replacement head when I do loose a tooth and not the whole fork.
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standing Barn Tool I have used this fork for several years and find it to be the best due to the overall balance on the handle.
    Date published: 2011-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beware of imitations This is the only fork head I have ever knowingly purchased. Once I purchased them from a catalog and they sent another brand instead. The difference in quality was apparent immediatley. I never even used the other brand, I just returned it to the seller and ordered from smartpak. You can't go wrong that way.
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite pitchfork Had my old Durafork for almost 10 years and snapped a tine on the frozen ground. Couldn't bear to throw it away, so replacing the head was a great option. Hoping for another 10 years!
    Date published: 2011-01-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lasted less than a month I don't know if I just got a bad product or what, but the replacement head that I bought broke a tine in less than a month. Just a week or so later another tine broke- so here I am in the market for yet another replacement rake head.I have several pitchforks and haven't had any issues with the other breaking so I don't think it's been over used/abused.
    Date published: 2010-06-02
    • 2016-02-14T14:48CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_42
    • loc_en_US, sid_2031, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.