Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Dublin River Boot

Dublin
- Item #15450
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and functionality at an amazing value.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof all leather foot
  • Water-resistant soft Redskin leather
  • Pebble Nubuck upper
  • Waterproof RCS Touch Tech sole provides better traction & lightweight flexibility
  • Drilex lined calf and contoured footbed offer a comfortable sweat-free fit
  • Elastic gusset & tie at top for easy adjustment

Imported.

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dublin River Boot is rated 4.6203 out of 5 by 158.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My only boot I wear all Winter I bought these last spring(2014), since then i have worn only these boots from fall through winter. Everything from snow, sleet, ice, rain, muck, water you name it i have walked through it. These boots are truely waterproof! And if its really cold out i wear my boot socks. Other reviews stated the ankle giving out, i have not had an issues with that and i wear my boots hard. These boots will last years.Few things to remember. They are not cut big! They are cut like your hiking boots or sneekers, not your regular paddock or dress boots. So yes order the size you would for tennis shoes as the toe is cut round.
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dublin River Boot I really love this boot! It is extremely well made and he fit is true to size. One of the reasons I chose the Dublin River Boot is because it came in half sizes. I was able to get my exact fit, and didn't have to worry about the foot feeling sloppy. It is easy to get on and off (especially with the help of a boot jack!)The only thing I was disappointed with, was the color didn't come in looking like the catalog showed ! I debated returning them for another pair that may have been truer to the catalog/web photo, but in the end didn't want to bother. SmartPak is a fabulous company to do business with, and I already have my eyes on another pair of boots I would like to get! I would definitely recommend these boots!
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great all around boot I ended up exchanging and buying 1/2 size bigger as it seemed to run a tad small/narow in toe box. The color isn't the same as pictured - mine are more rust colored and not as varied.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look and quality. I love them but I'm having some difficulty with sizing. I have hard to fit problems.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! Love! Water proof and a great boot to wear around the barn, and comfortable!
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome all around boot I bought this boot right before winter and I am so thankful that I did. Easy to slip on and off for quick chores. Cute enough to wear into town. Waterproof enough to wear for hours in deep mud or snow. Sleek enough to fit in a stirrup and ride. LOVE these boots.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me. Loved the boots, and it broke my heart to have to return them. Unfortunately I have a high instep and could not get the boot on with anything other than the thinest sock, and even then it was a struggle. Once on, the fit was good. I guess I need something with a zipper that makes putting it on easier.
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The new design does not fit me I bought a pair of these boots in 2011 and still love them. They fit beautifully, I can wear them comfortably all day, and they're still waterproof. I decided to re-order, and the new pair arrived yesterday. Unfortunately, they've changed the design. They look even nicer in many ways, but the footbed is too short and wide for my long and narrow feet. I'm very disappointed that I have to return them. I'm still giving them 4 stars because they are very nice, and I'm sure they fit most people well.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great boots I bought these boots a few weeks ago and love them! They're super comfortable and durable, but also look good with every day outfits. Overall, a very nice boot
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super boots I love these boots! I have 2 sets one for chores and one for every day. My chore boots are still going strong after 5 years of wear and tear!
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots Good quality, nice fit. Great for working around the barn!
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots, great fir! I read a BUNCH of reviews on another site (whose prices were higher) that said this boot runs big. Bought a pair for my daughter for Christmas in her normal size, and they are perfect. For a narrow foot, the length is just fine. Suggest trying your normal size first, then exchanging if necessary with SmartPak's free shipping. Happy feet!
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday comfort Stylish and comfortable! I wear these boots everywhere. Nice enough for any occasion and the fit is perfect.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Boots Bought these boots for my daughter she loved them. They are comforttable and she also rides in them
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots. The Dublin River Boots a wonderful. So comfortable. I have wide feet and they fit like a glove. I wore them with jeans and then a dress. Great looks.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boot! I love these boots! They are warm, waterproof, comfortable & cute! They have kept my feet warm and dry through a long wet day at the barn, a very wet Xmas wreath fundraiser and a double header hockey game. I can't say that for many of the boots I own. I haven't tried riding in them but that wasn't the reason I bought them.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots I bought these for my mom for Christmas and they arrived quickly and very well packaged, as usual with things I receive from smartpak.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workhorse Boots Love this boots! Ordering this pair as a gift. I've worn mine for over two years and still going strong - through fall, winter, spring, and summer - they're always on my feet when I'm at the barn.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your Feet Will Not Get Wet in These! The first time I wore these was during a monsoon and I was walking in 4 inches of water and my feet and legs stayed dry! They are awesome, warm, and fashionable. My only complaint is that the sole is not very supportive but I just put in a comfort sole and now I can stand in them for hours. Overall, awesome! And worth the price :)
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from so comfortable! I just got these as an early xmas gift. I wanted something to wear around in the rain that was comfortable, warm and keep my feet dry rather than muck boots. These are so much nicer than I expected, I don't think I'll wear them in the barn! They are so soft and comfortable. Normally I wear a 9 which is what I ordered. My toe is pretty much at the end. So to me, they do not run big.
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting boot I bought this to wear both as a barn boot and to run errands around town. It works perfectly for both. I found that the boot runs true to size.
    Date published: 2014-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Annual Favorite I absolutely love this boot and have had it for a few years now. I live in Florida so I mostly ever wear them in winter. I spray some protector on them yearly and they have kept up well. I wish I could wear them more often! Once they get too scuffed beyond repair, I'm going to buy another pair.
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful! Living in the north, these boots are extremely useful during fall, winter, and spring; i use them in the summer too. Everyone has these. They are stylish and keep my feet warm and dry. They may seem a little pricey but will hold up for a long time and are definitely worth it!
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy, and they look great, too! These run very true to size. I found that out the hard way. :)Apparently, they used to run large, so the very nice rep on the phone suggested that I order a size smaller than I normally wear. My toes did not thank her. I did a truly hassle-free exchange, and am very happy with the replacement pair. Wore them all day today, and they feel great. Can't wait to ride in them!
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boots. I love the casual versatility of this boot. Really liked. The solid footbed and apparent durability. However despite trying two sizes I had to return as the width was too narrow and I found the edges of my foot hitting the ridge of the footbed Overall the boot is roomy in the ankle, heel, and toe so a half size smaller would work well if the ball of foot widths were a tad flatter or wider. Nice boot and worth the cost.
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Into the maelstrom!! As I write this, it's raining heavily, and the high winds are making it wicked cold. I wore these boots when I went out into the maelstrom, and I was glad to have them. They kept my feet warm, dry, and comfy. I normally wear a 71/2, but these boots in a size 7 fit just fine. At just 5'2", I usually find tall boots to be TOO tall, but these are just the right height. Nice to ride in, too, making them double-duty boots. They appear to be sturdy, and I'm sure they will last a long time-and will make it through many New England winters!! Highly recommended!!!!
    Date published: 2014-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from dublin river boots These boots are great. The size runs a little large. I take a 11 1/2 but can wear these which are 11. One thing though is they are heavy. I wear them for 2-3 hours walking and can feel it in my legs. They are a good buy
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3rd pair, love them I love these boots. I wear them a lot in all kinds of weather. They are very comfortable for tall boots. And they do keep your feet dry in the rain. I only wish that they lasted longer. But given how hard I am on them, I guess one season is not too bad.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Boot!! I bought these boots about a year ago and had a hard time choosing between these and the Dubarry boots. After asking many people what they thought of the difference between the two boots I decided to save $250 and get these. I wear them almost EVERY day. They're warm during the winter (although I do wear a thick sock) and cool during the summer, overall very breathable. They're extremely comfortable and I find I wear them sometimes even when I'm not going to the barn! I usually wear them in the rain and even now a year later they're still in like new condition. I give these boots 5/5 stars because they're all around great boots for everything! Choose Dublin!
    Date published: 2014-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots, great fit Love these boots. Very comfortable. Reasonably priced. Waterproof and don't seem to make your feet too hot!
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    • 2015-05-27T09:29CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_151
    • loc_en_US, sid_5450, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.