Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Dublin River Boot

Dublin
- Item #15450

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and functionality at an amazing value.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof all leather foot
  • Water-resistant soft Redskin leather
  • Pebble Nubuck upper
  • Waterproof RCS Touch Tech sole provides better traction & lightweight flexibility
  • Drilex lined calf and contoured footbed offer a comfortable sweat-free fit
  • Elastic gusset & tie at top for easy adjustment

Imported.

Sizing It Up

6-11

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Dublin Medway Thisulate Tall Boots are made ...
    Description:
    The Dublin Medway Thisulate Tall Boots are made for cold weather with a breathable Thinsulate insulation lining and a comfort range of -9 F to -34 F. Constructed of full grain waterproof leather upper with a quilted pattern goes great ...
    The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is a part of Ariat's extreme weather footwear featuring advanced technology for enduring comfort, waterproof construction and insulation engineered for maximum warmth and protection. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather and suede combined with ...
    With many features of a riding boot and ...
    Description:
    With many features of a riding boot and a twist of elegance, the Dubarry Clare boot feels equally at home around town and at the barn. Crafted from DryFast-DrySoft&trade crushed and smooth performance leathers and fully lined with GORE-TEX , ...
    Dubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in ...
    Description:
    Dubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in a slim fit! The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to the ...
    Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather ...
    Description:
    Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather Boot has it all! These incredibly versatile crossover boots are just as perfect for barn chores as they are around town as a fashionable, functional footwear choice across the seasons. And they're ...
    Why We Love This The Tuff Rider Winter ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Tuff Rider Winter Riding Boots have a waterproof PVC upper and neoprene ankle flex that allows for greater comfort in the stirrup. The upper lining is a durable mesh with PU foam and tricot. The ...
    The Bogs Classic High Boot is comfortable footwear ...
    Description:
    The Bogs Classic High Boot is comfortable footwear for the most uncomfortable of situations - keeping your feet warm and dry all day long. Bogs is an industry pioneer in breath-ability. Engineered four-way stretch insulated upper actually breathes. BOGS unique ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dublin River Boot is rated 4.6011 out of 5 by 178.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and comfortable boot! I received these boots as a Christmas present. They were easy and comfortable to break in and I love that they are waterproof. These will be great for me working in the barn every day!
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boot I got these boots two years ago for Christmas and have worn them nearly every day since. I love these boots, however, the lining on the inside has come free recently and taking them off has become a two person job (they hold onto my feet for dear life)! They're great for riding, although the height is a little too short once it sags and it gets caught on the saddle flap which is annoying and can hurt. Overall I do like these boots, but I am going to try something else before deciding to get another pair.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boots I absolutely love these boots - perfect for just working around the barn and even better to ride in :)
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boot Really like this boot. Comfortable. Stylish. But it runs a bit wide for me. I purchased an insert which helped with this. Wish it came with an extra insert. Only reason Im giving it 4 *
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! Bought these for my daughter and they are great! She wears them everywhere!
    Date published: 2015-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good experience! These are nice boots. I ordered in my regular size of 8.5 but had to exchange them for a size 9. It was nice that shipping was free both ways! The free shipping was the reason I decided to order them in the first place! Smart Pak was very good about sending email updates on the shipment and the return. Thanks for a great experience and I look forward to using my new boots!
    Date published: 2015-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfty boots Love love my Dublin River Boots. I use these boots twice a day and they have held up very well. I am hooked on these boots forever!
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color I said mustard yellow on my previous review but it's actually more of a dull walnut color. The leather and suede are exactly the same color!
    Date published: 2015-11-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Photo Not representative of Color I bought these boots after looking at them for several years. I haven't worn them yet because I may send them back. The color is not even close to what is represented in the picture. The leather and suede are actually all the same color – sort of a mustard yellow. Someone's review said you could darken the leather part, but the buyer shouldn't have to do that to get it to match the picture advertised!
    Date published: 2015-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I bought these boots a month ago and have been wearing them everyday at the barn. the boots have plenty of space for my comfy insoles and are wide enough in the leg for thick socks for the winter! Fashionable and affordable! :)
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange sizing I had to send them back because of the strange sizing. I have a slim leg and wear a 6.5. I ordered a 6.5 and the boot foot was huge. My foot flopped around in it even with a thick sock. The leg was very tight, even with leggings. They are gorgeous boots, but not for me.
    Date published: 2015-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots! I bought these boots 3 years ago and I think after this winter I'll finally have to replace them. They are waterproof, warm, and durable, and I get tons of compliments on them (even when they are filthy). Love these boots!
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dublin River Boots are awesome! This is my second pair! I love these boots. They fit to size and are very comfortable. I use them to ride, muck and go out to run errands in the winter. They keep my feet warm and dry!!
    Date published: 2015-09-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre I bought this product a month ago. Haven't worn them too much due to the high heat in South Carolina. Overall, they're a nice boot. Mine came marked up with random black markings, so I was slightly discouraged to see that. The instructions on how to properly clean this boot were very unclear and left me questioning myself. I compared them side by side to the du's and thought wow I wish I would have saved for a little longer, but that's okay because I now have the shoes. They sole and general foot area are uncomfortable. I find the calf slightly narrow, but the sizing ran accurate to my foot. It's a heavy shoe, and waterproof is questionable. In the end I'm glad I have a pair, but I am left hesitant to how long they will last and hold up okay, I am super unsure of how to clean them and if saddle soap is okay to use on them, and if so where?
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I have wanted these for a while and finally purchased them. I am definitely not disappointed! Love the style and they are very comfortable. Great for walking around or standing teaching.
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, Hardworking, and Stylish I purchased these boots 3 weeks ago after looking at the listing daily for a year :) They are very comfy and breathable, and do not make my feet sweat at all like I thought they would. They are easy to slip over my foot as well, and broke in easily. Although they do get a tiny bit of a slouch above the ankle. The first week I had them, I wore them to the barn, led therapy horses, and also rode in them. I have been looking for a good pair of work/riding boots and these are the ultimate! One of my mane concerns was if they were okay to ride in because there was never a real answer, and they are great. I get compliments on them all the time! They came with prompt shipping, and Smartpak made me happy to order from their site!
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described I've been wearing these boots for about 3 weeks in the Canadian winter cold and slush. They are warm and definitely live up to being waterproof. I found the color a little orangy for my liking but a little leather conditioner and they are beautifully darkened. The calf is wide enough that I am able to wear them as my everyday winter boots, where I tuck in my bootcut jeans. They clean up very nicely and would recommend them to anyone. Smartpak was amazing and quick with 2 exchanges before I found the right size. I'm a tough foot to fit as I have a long, but narrow foot and it seems that as you go up in size, as does the width of the foot. Size 9 was just too wide. The only slight downfall is that I had to put insoles as they were not quite comfortable enough to wear for 10hrs without them.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great boot I bought the boots a month ago, they are stylish adn the waterproof feature is quite amazing! Although they are not meant for all day constant wear, in other words not very supportive for someone who is on their feet all day long. But overall i do enjoy these boots and recommend them for recreational use:)
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots! I am totally in love with these boots. I originally bought the "wide calf" version of these, and they were comfortable for day to day walking around but when I rode in them, the calf was too big and I didn't feel as secure in the leg. Returned (very easy, refunded immediately) and bought the regular size calf instead. They are a little snug on me where I can't wear thick jeans or socks up the calf, and I have a bit bigger of a calf. I am using these to ride in for now since I know I will have to get custom tall boots since I have short legs and a wider calf.They are very comfortable to ride in, can walk through the snow for hours and still be warm, walked through deep puddles and melting snow and my feet are still dry. Plus, I can wear them to work (in an office), still look nice and get compliments!
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from runs a size small I always wear a 9 (ariat, justin, and most other boots) so I ordered a 9, dispite all the reviews that they run Large. I have now sent 2 pare back and on my last try with a size 10. They also run wide... not so sure about thses.
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, fit is weird in ankle The fit in the foot is spot on but the fit in the ankle is very narrow. I exchanged these twice before landing in my current pair -- 6.5 (my normal size, I had ordered down after reading reviews they ran large, then couldn't even get through the ankle so ordered 7s...turns out I just needed my own size all along).
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I have been admiring Dublin River Boots for a long time, but couldn't justify buying them as we live in CA and don't have lots of wet weather. I finally decided to "just do it". These boots are great! Too nice for the barn, will be wearing them everywhere else and not just on wet days. They are warm and very comfy. Got my regular boot size and they fit perfect. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the first pair so much I bought a second Love these boots! After purchasing a pair about 4 years ago I need a new pair. Great for the barn and going out! Long lasting, great quality! Keeps my feet nice and warm! Sizing wise - get the size you normally wear. Runs very true to size.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My only boot I wear all Winter I bought these last spring(2014), since then i have worn only these boots from fall through winter. Everything from snow, sleet, ice, rain, muck, water you name it i have walked through it. These boots are truely waterproof! And if its really cold out i wear my boot socks. Other reviews stated the ankle giving out, i have not had an issues with that and i wear my boots hard. These boots will last years.Few things to remember. They are not cut big! They are cut like your hiking boots or sneekers, not your regular paddock or dress boots. So yes order the size you would for tennis shoes as the toe is cut round.
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dublin River Boot I really love this boot! It is extremely well made and he fit is true to size. One of the reasons I chose the Dublin River Boot is because it came in half sizes. I was able to get my exact fit, and didn't have to worry about the foot feeling sloppy. It is easy to get on and off (especially with the help of a boot jack!)The only thing I was disappointed with, was the color didn't come in looking like the catalog showed ! I debated returning them for another pair that may have been truer to the catalog/web photo, but in the end didn't want to bother. SmartPak is a fabulous company to do business with, and I already have my eyes on another pair of boots I would like to get! I would definitely recommend these boots!
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great all around boot I ended up exchanging and buying 1/2 size bigger as it seemed to run a tad small/narow in toe box. The color isn't the same as pictured - mine are more rust colored and not as varied.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look and quality. I love them but I'm having some difficulty with sizing. I have hard to fit problems.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! Love! Water proof and a great boot to wear around the barn, and comfortable!
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome all around boot I bought this boot right before winter and I am so thankful that I did. Easy to slip on and off for quick chores. Cute enough to wear into town. Waterproof enough to wear for hours in deep mud or snow. Sleek enough to fit in a stirrup and ride. LOVE these boots.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me. Loved the boots, and it broke my heart to have to return them. Unfortunately I have a high instep and could not get the boot on with anything other than the thinest sock, and even then it was a struggle. Once on, the fit was good. I guess I need something with a zipper that makes putting it on easier.
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    • 2016-02-09T14:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_171
    • loc_en_US, sid_5450, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.