Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps

Dublin
- Item #16138
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

These easy care half chaps are machine washable and built for comfort.

Favorite Features

  • Elasticized at the back of the chaps
  • Reinforced on the side of the calf
  • Perfect for growing kids or adults wanting a comfortable half chap that is easy to clean
  • Machine washable and hang to dry

Imported.
     

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps is rated 4.2672 out of 5 by 116.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great These match my Ariat paddock boots perfectly. I originally purchased the mediums, but exchanged them for the small talls and I am sooooo pleased with them.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My only chaps! :) A few years ago before I was much of a rider I got these so I could have something to add to my paddock boots. I have only had one pair and loved them! They have held up very well. I have also used them for my small shows that I have done for the past two years. They have only "broken" once when the zipper got messed up but it was completely fixable. These half chaps will be my chaps forever. I am hopefully getting some tall boots soon so will not be using them for showing but there is no doubt in my mind that I will still school in them. I cannot rate the size because I can't remember what size I got. :) If you are looking for a fabulous half chap for schooling or small shows these are the best ones out there!
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slides Down I at first loved these half chaps nice and light they are not hot but still provide adequate protection and good price point and they fit well, but after about a month of use they started to slide down particularly on my right leg, it is very annoying to be in the middle of cantering a circle and have your stirrup/saddle start pinching/poking your calf because your half chaps have slid down and are no longer serving the purpose they are there for in the first place. Giving these half chaps a 2 due to the fact that they worked well for a time but are now not working.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy! My first pair of half chaps! I love them (after having a friend show me how to put them on lol), comfy and nice!
    Date published: 2014-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value for your money this was a perfect item for a new rider, unable to purchase tall boots yet. She finds them very comfortable and easy to put on and off.
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from half chaps These are very nice for the price. Unfortunatly, i had to return them because my daughter said they were too tall for her and I wear tall boots so I didn't need them.
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps love them, just wish they were more like real suede for more security,and didn't wear out as fast.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great First Time Half Chaps!! I was hesitant about choosing which half chaps I wanted. I mostly trail ride so I really just needed something that was going to hold up well and help me stick to my spirited Morgan gelding. This was my first half chap and I love them, I wonder how I ever lived without them. They make even the most slippery riding tights feel secure in the seat and make every buck, rear, and bolt easy to sit and they really help you to lock into the saddle so that you can get control again. These clean up great and are well made, I've read reviews saying that the buckles and zippers weren't well made and come undone easily, but mine are fantastic and I've only had the fastener that covers the bottom of the zipper come undone a couple of times, and only after a couple hours of weed whacking which I think that's totally understandable. I highly recomend these, especially if you have a frisky horse like me. Thanks Smartpak for carrying these, I'll definitely replace these with another pair, I love them! Great price too!
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing for the price! For the price, these are amazing breeches. Brought them three years ago and they are still holding up great. Very comfortable, I forget they are on! The only reason why I'm buying a new pair is because the color is fading off and there are some white spots. The old ones are still in good shape and will be my backups!
    Date published: 2014-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great first pair! I bought these half chaps for my horsemanship class (ride 3 times a week) and they are a great first pair. I love the fit (M size) and am about an average size. Haven't had anything break or fall apart.
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They fit! I just bought these for a riding class at college and I was afraid they wouldn't fit around my calf. For a woman I have EXTREMELY large calves, larger than most men. I literally can't wear boots that go above my ankle. I got the biggest size and they fit! They were a bit tight but they should give a bit after I wear them a bit. Plus they are machine washable so they will be an easy clean. Beyond excited to use them!
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price, nice material, a little too small Very disappointed these don't fit, I wish Dublin (or any riding apparel manufacturer for that matter) made petite sized chaps for those of us who have normal calf widths but are shorter in length. I purchased these to replace my old Dublin half chaps that I've had for years and absolutely love. Dublin in general is a great product, these particular half chaps are lightweight and great price.
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great The zipper on my tall boots broke, so I bought these to use while my boots are being repaired. I rode in them for the first time last night and they worked great! They are very comfortable, I might even end up using them even after my boots are fixed. The quality is better than I expected for the price. I can' really comment on durability since I have only used them once, but they feel like they will hold up well. They also fit great. I ordered a large because I have a hard time finding boots that fit, and the large fits perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THESE HALF CHAPS! They were comfortable straight out of the box. They feel like a second skin and seem to run very true to size. Awesome half chaps.
    Date published: 2013-06-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for real women If one has calves like toothpicks, then these will fit . But if you are a real women with shapely calves forget about these half chaps.
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these...... These fit well and are comfortable even in hot weather. However, as a endurance rider that rides close to an average of 1000 miles just competing I'm lucky to get a year out of them.Dublin warrantys their product for up to a year so if they go before then I just return them and get new ones for free. I 've only had to do this once. The other return I did was a brand new pair sent to me where one had a defective zipper. I like these better than more expensive half chaps I've tried.....they are great for the price.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with the quality of these half chaps. They fit great, and are exactly what I was looking for.
    Date published: 2013-03-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from windmere chaps were ok for price as other chaps are much more expensive and they did the job of covering the leg but they are not the highest quality...not bad, just not overly good...zippers can always be tricky on any product but if it jams or breaks you no longer have useful chaps
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for.... Not the best quality, but suitable for schooling. bottom snap on one half chap pulled out/broke so now the flap just hangs freely. Would probably purchase a different/higher quality pair of half chaps next time.
    Date published: 2013-03-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from you get what you pay for These chaps are cheap and you can definitely tell when you feel them. They are very thin. However, they hold up well and are comfortable to ride in.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed My first pair of washable half chaps (brand unfortunately unknown) have finally started to fall apart and I bought these as a replacement. I have the bad habit of riding in jeans and I wear half chaps to protect my lower leg as well as provide additional grip. My last pair did a fantastic job, unfortunately these are much thinner. While they do not fall down or bunch like some pairs I've experienced, they don't offer any real protection. After 2 weeks of riding my horse 3-4 times a week I have developed sores just where my stirrup leathers sit from jumping and galloping my horse. Wouldn't buy these again and am looking for another pair. If you're not as soft skinned as I am they are great, light weight and so far don't show any wear from moderate to hard riding. If you're looking for a good amount of fabric between yourself and your tack this is not the pair you want.
    Date published: 2013-01-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good half chaps I only use half chaps infrequently so didn't want to spend $100 and don't need a super deluxe product. They fit true to size per the instructions and while they are thinner than leather chaps, that's what I wanted.
    Date published: 2012-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great half chaps I really like these these Dublin half chaps. They are soft and lightweight, very comfortable, yet are wearing really well. Best of all, I can throw them in the washing machine!
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I had hoped I was very excited to try these half chaps because they are washable. My first pair of suede half chaps were nasty dirty looking after about 2 months of use and were not washable. Brushing helped but not much.These do fit well and are comfortable but were much thinner than I was expecting and the snaps are not very sturdy, one actually came apart the first time I took them off. (I was able to beat it back together with a hammer) Not sure they are going to last long enough to need washed.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Schooling These half chaps are great for the price and have held up well to riding 4-7 times a week for the last 9 months or so. I highly recommend for schooling.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them These are great they fit my daughter great. They are the only ones long enough for her legs all other brands of half chaps are to short. They are easy to clean. They are holding up well so far.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like these half chaps These chaps are so comfortable, and seem to be wearing well through the hard use I'm giving them. I wish they were a tiny bit taller, but I have long lower legs, so I think they will be a good fit for most people. So cool to be able to throw them in the washing machine. Would definitely buy these again.
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value! Love the fit of these half chaps! Great price and they are super comfortable. Only complaint is that the brown is a very dark brown... don't match my light brown boots.
    Date published: 2012-10-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok its great to ride in but the right button dosent button
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    • 2015-05-27T09:33CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_97
    • loc_en_US, sid_6138, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.