Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps

- Item #16138
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

These easy care half chaps are machine washable and built for comfort.

Favorite Features

  • Elasticized at the back of the chaps
  • Reinforced on the side of the calf
  • Perfect for growing kids or adults wanting a comfortable half chap that is easy to clean
  • Machine washable and hang to dry


Customers Also Shopped For
The Dublin Elevation Child's Laced Paddock Boots provide ...
The Dublin Elevation Child's Laced Paddock Boots provide a traditional look with all day riding comfort. Advanced Dublin RCS footbed provides important arch support and moisture control for all-day comfort both in and out of the saddle. Imported.Favorite Features Quality ...
Add some texture to your riding wardrobe with ...
Add some texture to your riding wardrobe with the beautiful Tailored Sportsman See You Later Belt! Favorite Features Handmade from genuine leather Oversize trendy silver belt buckle 2" wide for the perfect fit with any wide waistband breech Made in ...
The Helly Hansen Phantom 1/2 Zip Midlayer will ...
The Helly Hansen Phantom 1/2 Zip Midlayer will fit perfectly into your wardrobe as a layering piece. Wear it at the barn, on the couch, or out around town. Favorite Features YKK Zipper Very lightweight Flat lock seams Fitted Sizing ...
Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? ...
Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? Look no further than the Dublin Elevation Child's Zip Paddock Boot! YKK zipper front for easy on and off. Includes Dublin's Advanced RCS footbed providing arch support and moisture control for all-day ...
Why We Love ThisThe Helly Hansen Aidan Long ...
Why We Love ThisThe Helly Hansen Aidan Long Insulated Jacket is the ultimate jacket toProtect yourself from whatever mother nature throws your way! A best seller for Helly Hansen for several seasons. Waterproof, breathable and windproof with fully sealed seams ...
Still made in Italy! All Sergio Grasso products ...
Still made in Italy! All Sergio Grasso products are made exclusively with carefully selected grain calfskin leather. The shapes are cut by master shoemakers using laser technology, creating precision seams and a perfect finish. Each individual piece is inspected to ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps is rated 4.264 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing comfort and grip I wanted a pair of lightweight chaps that would match my ariat terrain for everyday riding. The first time I wore them in 80+ degree weather they were so cool and comfy! Will definitely get again especially for the price
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look nice. I should have spent more and gotten ones that I think will hold up better. I am saving them for schooling shows as I don't think they will hold up to daily use and am still using my old ones that look grey from age.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chaps! I am very happy with these chaps. Because of SmartPak's awesome return policy, I bought several different brands and styles to try on. These were the only ones that fit me well - most were too tall in the regular height and too tight in the short height. These were perfect! They seem to be good quality and are comfortable to wear. I hope they last a long time but even if they don't the price is reasonable enough that I won't mind buying more in the future.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Absolute perfect, true to size fit. Gives extra grip, helps keep my leg quiet. So comfy, I forget their on. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Barn chaps for the money I purchased these this month and it came (no shipping fees) with my monthly supplements. They run a bit large and next time I will purchase a size smaller than what I normally wear. They are attractive, easy to put on, and definitely do the trick when schooling or hacking. Good Value!
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordering another pair!!! I love these chaps!! I've had them for 3 years and have totally abused them. They hold up great and are so grippy, they're great for starting youngsters or working with difficult horses. They're still very tacky after all this time and the snaps still work. The material has started to stretch next to the seam of the zipper, and the zipper has finally started to get finicky, so, it's time for another pair. Excellent value, I'm in love with them and you can't beat the price! I seriously recommend them for a schooling and hacking chap. They can take a thrashing and still give years! True to sizing chart, slightly tight at first , but they become like a second skin in no time!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grip! I love these half chaps. Very affordable, and fast shipping! These half chaps are so grippy and fit well!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dublin chaps are a super value. My Dublin chaps have stood up to years of use & abuse. Easy to put on & clean, very comfortable. Great value!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy! Comfortable, durable, lightweight, good deal for the money! Not much difference between my daughters real leather and these synthetic.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pick! These were my first pair of chaps! I am so glad I purchased these and I wouldn't have done it without the amazing staff at smartpak!
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Beginner Half Chaps I bought these for my son who decided to return to riding. He was right on the line for size so I ordered one of each and was able to easily return the one that did not fit. I find them a bit snug when zipping around the boot, however my son is wearing a Justin lace up roper type boot and it is bigger than traditional English riding footwear.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These are my first pair of half chaps and I LOVE them! I am 5'8" and originally ordered the Medium Tall, but those ended up being too long so I exchanged them for the Adult Medium. Fit perfect! Great grip and easy to clean.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great These match my Ariat paddock boots perfectly. I originally purchased the mediums, but exchanged them for the small talls and I am sooooo pleased with them.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My only chaps! :) A few years ago before I was much of a rider I got these so I could have something to add to my paddock boots. I have only had one pair and loved them! They have held up very well. I have also used them for my small shows that I have done for the past two years. They have only "broken" once when the zipper got messed up but it was completely fixable. These half chaps will be my chaps forever. I am hopefully getting some tall boots soon so will not be using them for showing but there is no doubt in my mind that I will still school in them. I cannot rate the size because I can't remember what size I got. :) If you are looking for a fabulous half chap for schooling or small shows these are the best ones out there!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slides Down I at first loved these half chaps nice and light they are not hot but still provide adequate protection and good price point and they fit well, but after about a month of use they started to slide down particularly on my right leg, it is very annoying to be in the middle of cantering a circle and have your stirrup/saddle start pinching/poking your calf because your half chaps have slid down and are no longer serving the purpose they are there for in the first place. Giving these half chaps a 2 due to the fact that they worked well for a time but are now not working.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy! My first pair of half chaps! I love them (after having a friend show me how to put them on lol), comfy and nice!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value for your money this was a perfect item for a new rider, unable to purchase tall boots yet. She finds them very comfortable and easy to put on and off.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from half chaps These are very nice for the price. Unfortunatly, i had to return them because my daughter said they were too tall for her and I wear tall boots so I didn't need them.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps love them, just wish they were more like real suede for more security,and didn't wear out as fast.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great First Time Half Chaps!! I was hesitant about choosing which half chaps I wanted. I mostly trail ride so I really just needed something that was going to hold up well and help me stick to my spirited Morgan gelding. This was my first half chap and I love them, I wonder how I ever lived without them. They make even the most slippery riding tights feel secure in the seat and make every buck, rear, and bolt easy to sit and they really help you to lock into the saddle so that you can get control again. These clean up great and are well made, I've read reviews saying that the buckles and zippers weren't well made and come undone easily, but mine are fantastic and I've only had the fastener that covers the bottom of the zipper come undone a couple of times, and only after a couple hours of weed whacking which I think that's totally understandable. I highly recomend these, especially if you have a frisky horse like me. Thanks Smartpak for carrying these, I'll definitely replace these with another pair, I love them! Great price too!
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing for the price! For the price, these are amazing breeches. Brought them three years ago and they are still holding up great. Very comfortable, I forget they are on! The only reason why I'm buying a new pair is because the color is fading off and there are some white spots. The old ones are still in good shape and will be my backups!
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great first pair! I bought these half chaps for my horsemanship class (ride 3 times a week) and they are a great first pair. I love the fit (M size) and am about an average size. Haven't had anything break or fall apart.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They fit! I just bought these for a riding class at college and I was afraid they wouldn't fit around my calf. For a woman I have EXTREMELY large calves, larger than most men. I literally can't wear boots that go above my ankle. I got the biggest size and they fit! They were a bit tight but they should give a bit after I wear them a bit. Plus they are machine washable so they will be an easy clean. Beyond excited to use them!
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price, nice material, a little too small Very disappointed these don't fit, I wish Dublin (or any riding apparel manufacturer for that matter) made petite sized chaps for those of us who have normal calf widths but are shorter in length. I purchased these to replace my old Dublin half chaps that I've had for years and absolutely love. Dublin in general is a great product, these particular half chaps are lightweight and great price.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great The zipper on my tall boots broke, so I bought these to use while my boots are being repaired. I rode in them for the first time last night and they worked great! They are very comfortable, I might even end up using them even after my boots are fixed. The quality is better than I expected for the price. I can' really comment on durability since I have only used them once, but they feel like they will hold up well. They also fit great. I ordered a large because I have a hard time finding boots that fit, and the large fits perfectly.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THESE HALF CHAPS! They were comfortable straight out of the box. They feel like a second skin and seem to run very true to size. Awesome half chaps.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for real women If one has calves like toothpicks, then these will fit . But if you are a real women with shapely calves forget about these half chaps.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these...... These fit well and are comfortable even in hot weather. However, as a endurance rider that rides close to an average of 1000 miles just competing I'm lucky to get a year out of them.Dublin warrantys their product for up to a year so if they go before then I just return them and get new ones for free. I 've only had to do this once. The other return I did was a brand new pair sent to me where one had a defective zipper. I like these better than more expensive half chaps I've tried.....they are great for the price.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with the quality of these half chaps. They fit great, and are exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from windmere chaps were ok for price as other chaps are much more expensive and they did the job of covering the leg but they are not the highest quality...not bad, just not overly good...zippers can always be tricky on any product but if it jams or breaks you no longer have useful chaps
Date published: 2013-03-21
  • 2016-10-23T11:43CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_6138, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders