Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps

Dublin Boots
- Item #16138
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Prefect for schooling or hitting the trails, these easy care half chaps are machine washable and built for comfort!

Imported
     

Favorite Features   

  • Easy-care, durable, machine-washable synthetic suede
  • Secure top to bottom closure
  • Elastic calf to ensure a terrific fit and extra comfort
  • Full length YKK side zipper with snap closure

 

Sizing

Also available in kids sizing!
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Dublin Easy Care Spot Print Half Chaps ...
    Description:
    "The Dublin Easy Care Spot Print Half Chaps are added fun for the schooling ring! Featuring Durable, machine washable synthetic suede. Elastic, stretch calf for extra support and full-length YKK zipper with snap closure. Colored silicon spot print on inside ...
    "Dublin Suede Kids Half Chaps are made of ...
    Description:
    "Dublin Suede Kids Half Chaps are made of elegant suede with a tall, form-fitting leg, elasticized panels, curved Spanish tops, hidden, heavy duty zipper, snap over bottom closure, reinforced inner leg. Imported"
    "The Dublin Valencia Vest offers a perfect balance ...
    Description:
    "The Dublin Valencia Vest offers a perfect balance of on trend detailing with all the function an equestrian wants in a vest. All over body quilting with nylon outer shell provides much needed warmth during colder months. Trendy asymmetrical zipper ...
    "The Harwich Half Chap delivers unbelievable quality at ...
    Description:
    "The Harwich Half Chap delivers unbelievable quality at an unbeatable price! You can feel the quality from the first touch with it's ultra-soft, yet durable full grain leather. The Harwich Half Chap will quickly your favorite staple of everyday barn ...
    "Why We Love This With more than 100 ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This With more than 100 years of leather bootmaking experience, Justin created the Ladies Leather Half Chaps to be functional, stylish half chaps with a unique 3M™ technology panel to provide ultimate grip. Favorite Features Full grain ...
    "Better gripping (and fitting) through science. Soft, supple ...
    Description:
    "Better gripping (and fitting) through science. Soft, supple Griptek™ stretches after just a few rides, for a custom fit that hugs your leg perfectly, offering a connection that’s superior to leather. Classically cut lines with off-center back zip and stretch ...
    "Parlanti Buffalo Half Chaps are the ultimate in ...
    Description:
    "Parlanti Buffalo Half Chaps are the ultimate in performance and protection! Buffalo leather with multiple calf sizes and height options will provide an impeccable fit. Designed to perform in tandem with the Parlanti Z2 Paddock Boots giving you the feel ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 136.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Bought these for my boyfriend after having to exchange them for a smaller size. I love the look of them on him and I know these fit way better.
    Date published: 2017-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Half Chaps I recieved this chaps as a Christmas gift in 2015. They are still holding up very nicely and are very easy to wash. There is a small tear by the zipper, but that was expected. I wear them all the time, they fit well, are comfortable, and hold up! I recommend to anyone who wants to simply wear them for everyday riding!
    Date published: 2017-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greater Starter Chaps I bought these as a gift for my fiance since he really liked mine. So far he really likes them. They clean up nicely and look good for just riding out on the trails around the barn.
    Date published: 2017-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value I have been buying the Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps for many years and I am always amazed at how well they hold up given their price. My most recent purchase was not because my old pair has given out but rather my paddock boots did and the new pair is brown not black do I had to get the brown chaps so I could remain color coordinated.
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality, bad sizing Quality seems good, especially for the price, but even though we took measurements before ordering and checked the size chart, it was not close to fitting. So glad for SmartPak's easy returns!
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really happy with these I just wore these for the first time today and have gotten so many compliments! The material is comfortable, breathable, and provides extra grip in the saddle. I really can not believe the quality for the price; they seem to be made really well. I am 5'9", 125 lbs, but i have pretty large calf muscles so i was a little unsure on sizing. I ended up going with a medium and surprisingly they fit perfect! If you plan on wearing them with boots that have bulky laces you might want to size up; I wear them with Ariat zip paddock boots and they work really well but with a bulkier shoe I think it would be difficult to snap shut at the bottom, even though they do stretch. I can not say how well they will hold up since I just got them, but I would say for the price you won't find better half chaps. Give em a try!
    Date published: 2016-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to wear These are perfect for my young rider. She can put them on easily by herself.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Outer material flaking off I've worn these for only about a month and the outer suede like material is starting to flake off. It was only slightly noticeable at first but, when I washed them, you would think that I rode in these for years. They look terrible now! The only "plus" is the fit. I have a wider calf (17") and the XL is perfect for me.
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for summer heat!!! fits great and are very comfortable, love riding in them
    Date published: 2015-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing comfort and grip I wanted a pair of lightweight chaps that would match my ariat terrain for everyday riding. The first time I wore them in 80+ degree weather they were so cool and comfy! Will definitely get again especially for the price
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look nice. I should have spent more and gotten ones that I think will hold up better. I am saving them for schooling shows as I don't think they will hold up to daily use and am still using my old ones that look grey from age.
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chaps! I am very happy with these chaps. Because of SmartPak's awesome return policy, I bought several different brands and styles to try on. These were the only ones that fit me well - most were too tall in the regular height and too tight in the short height. These were perfect! They seem to be good quality and are comfortable to wear. I hope they last a long time but even if they don't the price is reasonable enough that I won't mind buying more in the future.
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Absolute perfect, true to size fit. Gives extra grip, helps keep my leg quiet. So comfy, I forget their on. Easy to clean.
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Barn chaps for the money I purchased these this month and it came (no shipping fees) with my monthly supplements. They run a bit large and next time I will purchase a size smaller than what I normally wear. They are attractive, easy to put on, and definitely do the trick when schooling or hacking. Good Value!
    Date published: 2015-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordering another pair!!! I love these chaps!! I've had them for 3 years and have totally abused them. They hold up great and are so grippy, they're great for starting youngsters or working with difficult horses. They're still very tacky after all this time and the snaps still work. The material has started to stretch next to the seam of the zipper, and the zipper has finally started to get finicky, so, it's time for another pair. Excellent value, I'm in love with them and you can't beat the price! I seriously recommend them for a schooling and hacking chap. They can take a thrashing and still give years! True to sizing chart, slightly tight at first , but they become like a second skin in no time!
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grip! I love these half chaps. Very affordable, and fast shipping! These half chaps are so grippy and fit well!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dublin chaps are a super value. My Dublin chaps have stood up to years of use & abuse. Easy to put on & clean, very comfortable. Great value!
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy! Comfortable, durable, lightweight, good deal for the money! Not much difference between my daughters real leather and these synthetic.
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pick! These were my first pair of chaps! I am so glad I purchased these and I wouldn't have done it without the amazing staff at smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Beginner Half Chaps I bought these for my son who decided to return to riding. He was right on the line for size so I ordered one of each and was able to easily return the one that did not fit. I find them a bit snug when zipping around the boot, however my son is wearing a Justin lace up roper type boot and it is bigger than traditional English riding footwear.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These are my first pair of half chaps and I LOVE them! I am 5'8" and originally ordered the Medium Tall, but those ended up being too long so I exchanged them for the Adult Medium. Fit perfect! Great grip and easy to clean.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great These match my Ariat paddock boots perfectly. I originally purchased the mediums, but exchanged them for the small talls and I am sooooo pleased with them.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My only chaps! :) A few years ago before I was much of a rider I got these so I could have something to add to my paddock boots. I have only had one pair and loved them! They have held up very well. I have also used them for my small shows that I have done for the past two years. They have only "broken" once when the zipper got messed up but it was completely fixable. These half chaps will be my chaps forever. I am hopefully getting some tall boots soon so will not be using them for showing but there is no doubt in my mind that I will still school in them. I cannot rate the size because I can't remember what size I got. :) If you are looking for a fabulous half chap for schooling or small shows these are the best ones out there!
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slides Down I at first loved these half chaps nice and light they are not hot but still provide adequate protection and good price point and they fit well, but after about a month of use they started to slide down particularly on my right leg, it is very annoying to be in the middle of cantering a circle and have your stirrup/saddle start pinching/poking your calf because your half chaps have slid down and are no longer serving the purpose they are there for in the first place. Giving these half chaps a 2 due to the fact that they worked well for a time but are now not working.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy! My first pair of half chaps! I love them (after having a friend show me how to put them on lol), comfy and nice!
    Date published: 2014-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value for your money this was a perfect item for a new rider, unable to purchase tall boots yet. She finds them very comfortable and easy to put on and off.
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from half chaps These are very nice for the price. Unfortunatly, i had to return them because my daughter said they were too tall for her and I wear tall boots so I didn't need them.
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps love them, just wish they were more like real suede for more security,and didn't wear out as fast.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great First Time Half Chaps!! I was hesitant about choosing which half chaps I wanted. I mostly trail ride so I really just needed something that was going to hold up well and help me stick to my spirited Morgan gelding. This was my first half chap and I love them, I wonder how I ever lived without them. They make even the most slippery riding tights feel secure in the seat and make every buck, rear, and bolt easy to sit and they really help you to lock into the saddle so that you can get control again. These clean up great and are well made, I've read reviews saying that the buckles and zippers weren't well made and come undone easily, but mine are fantastic and I've only had the fastener that covers the bottom of the zipper come undone a couple of times, and only after a couple hours of weed whacking which I think that's totally understandable. I highly recomend these, especially if you have a frisky horse like me. Thanks Smartpak for carrying these, I'll definitely replace these with another pair, I love them! Great price too!
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing for the price! For the price, these are amazing breeches. Brought them three years ago and they are still holding up great. Very comfortable, I forget they are on! The only reason why I'm buying a new pair is because the color is fading off and there are some white spots. The old ones are still in good shape and will be my backups!
    Date published: 2014-03-02
    • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_115
    • loc_en_US, sid_6138, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders