Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Dubarry Galway ExtraFit Boot

Dubarry USA, LLC
- Item #19622
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Dubarry Galway ExtraFit Boot allows about 2 inches extra width in the calf as well as more room across the instep to make entry to the boot easier! The ultimate in all weather, all purpose outdoor footwear from Dubarry. Raved about in Europe for years due to the unique marriage of function, durability and style that has been a hallmark of Dubarry since 1937. Used for a variety of outdoor pursuits from equestrian pursuits to dog walking or country lifestyle and from hunting to winter fashion. Where will your Dubarrys take you? Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Extra 2" of width around the calf and roomier instep
  • Full Gore-Tex® lining provides complete waterproofing
  • DryFast-DrySoft™ exterior leather offers protection, comfort, temperature control, durability and style.
  • Treated exterior allows you to rinse mud and muck from your boots with a hose!
  • PU/Rubber sole, unique to Dubarry boots, is direct injection molded to the upper to ensure a proper seal for superior function
  • We strongly recommend Dubarry Leather Cream for extended life in barn environments

Imported

Sizing It Up

Because of the narrow instep and slim design, please consider sizing up if you are in between sizes.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Look chic this winter and stay snug with ...
    Description:
    Look chic this winter and stay snug with Dubarry Boot Liners. A full synthetic fleece liner with a faux fur cuff that turns over the top of your boot. Slip the liner on like a sock, put your boot on ...
    TheDubarry Menorca Ladies Deck Shoe is avery cuteladiesdeck ...
    Description:
    TheDubarry Menorca Ladies Deck Shoe is avery cuteladiesdeck shoe with all the benefits of Dubarry's performance expertise.The comfort and style are beyond comparison. We find them perfect to slip on the way to the barn or after a long day ...
    The exceptional durability and iconic style of the ...
    Description:
    The exceptional durability and iconic style of the classic Galway Boot, with fashionable and functional features. Genuine fleece at the top and in the footbed are extremely durable and exceptionally comfortable. Gore's top-of-the-line Potelana synthetic fleece lines the leg, offering ...
    With many features of a riding boot and ...
    Description:
    With many features of a riding boot and a twist of elegance, the Dubarry Clare boot feels equally at home around town and at the barn. Crafted from DryFast-DrySoft crushed and smooth performance leathers and fully lined with GORE-TEX, these ...
    Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather ...
    Description:
    Fashion, comfort, performance - the Solstice Waterproof Leather Boot has it all! These incredibly versatile crossover boots are just as perfect for barn chores as they are around town as a fashionable, functional footwear choice across the seasons. And they're ...
    Why We Love ThisThe Dubarry Roscommon BootEnjoys all ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Dubarry Roscommon BootEnjoys all the qualities that Dubarry is known for in a shorter height! These mid boots are made from DryFast-DrySoft breathable leather to guarantee your feet stay dry no matter the weather. The shorter ...
    The Solstice TallBuckle Boot by SmartPakis the perfect ...
    Description:
    The Solstice TallBuckle Boot by SmartPakis the perfect balance of style and function! Greatfor the barn and everyday use. Favorite Features Rugged soles and waterproof foot bed construction Easy case, nubuck construction Soft leather, minimal break in period Stylish buckle ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dubarry Galway ExtraFit Boot is rated 4.6923 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duberry Boots These are the greatest boots you could own.They look great, they are warm, you can ride in themAnd hose them off.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Big! I tried the extra fit boot. The leg was a good size but the footbed was way too big! Returned them..
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy boot that looks great, too! Love the boot pulls and height. Foot scuffs a little easy though I think it'll come out with cream. Fits pretty true to size with the footbed being slightly wider. If you want to use the liners, go up a size. Nice quality materials!
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra-Fit Runs Large I bought these boots a month ago, and I love them. That said, I ordered a size 10, which I thought would fit like a Euro 41. Not so. I'd advise anyone ordering extra-fit sized boots to remember that there is a great deal of room above the foot, and in the instep, with these boots. You might do better with a slightly smaller size than you might think you need. Pay attention to the equivalent Euro size, and you'll be able to make a more informed decision than I did.Love them, though, even if my feet swim around in them a bit.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny These boots are beyond comfortable - I am on my feet all day around the farm and these keep my feet warm without sweating, they are comfortable and very stylish, and despite tromping through mud and muck on a daily basis they are always easy to clean!
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these boots! They are comfortable, durable and warm, not to mention they look great with anything! I highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boot Normal fit for Dewberry boots is very close to the calf with the extra tight fit. This makes the boots almost impossible for people with muscular or large calves, especially if for no for jeans. The extra fit boot gives room needed without sacrificing comfort or functionality.The boots are of high quality and good fit. More than for the first time in an 18 hour day with lots of walking and the comfort was as if I had the boots for years.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boot Comparison- Dubarry vs Dublin I bought a pair of Dublin River boots and have loved them from Day1. They were comfortable for riding and walking immediately. I decided to try the Dubarry boots like them and sent them back after trying them on. Their footbed was not cushioned or comfortable and their look was not as attractive. I sent them back for a refund and will either get another pair of river boots to wear to work or a pair of Dublin Pinnacle boots .
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! I have been diagnosed with lymphedema (swelling in one leg) making boots that fit almost impossible to find, so not only are these Dubes beautiful and warm and cozy, they fit!
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected better for the money Footbed is thin and unsupportive. Have had the boots for 2 years. Both soles leak air each step now. Smartpak said they'll reimburse me for getting them fixed by a local cobbler. Expected better for $480.
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad to find stylish boots for my wide calves! I waited and mulled over this purchase - these boots are expensive (which is why I gave them "good" on value - great quality, but with a big price tag)! However, I'm so glad I finally bit the bullet. I bought them right before going to North Dakota for Christmas and I was SO GLAD I had them! Combined with thick socks and the boot liners, my feet were warm, even standing in snow! As another poster mentioned, unfortunately, the feet are also wide, so there's quite a bit of unnecessary room in the foot. With my thick socks and the liners, they fit PERFECT. With regular socks and no liner, I swim in them a little, which is why I said they run large. The best part for me was that there was NO break in period. I took them right out of the box and wore them for 8 hours of travel through 2 airports. I wore them every day for our entire 10 day trip. I've also worn them at a couple of pony club ratings where I'm standing on my feet all day in various temperatures...they're just great boots. If you have a wide calf and can't fit the regular Dubarry boots, don't hesitate to buy these! I just hope Dubarry will start making them in black now!
    Date published: 2013-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Dubes! I have had mine for two years now and they are still in great shape (even though I have been neglectful in cleaning them). LOVE the extra fit calf, but I do wish that "Extra Fit" didn't also mean wider foot. I have big calves, but narrow feet, so my feet slide around in there unless I have on heavy socks--which is fine in the cooler months, but makes for hot feet in the summer.Bottom line, though? I love these boots and would absolutely recommend them to anyone.
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot-add another color like brn These are great boots loved them from the time I put them on... Worth the money for the quality but, BUT I really wish you would offer them in other colors as well especially the "Brown" like the classic original!!! it appears there are plenty of people that prefer the wider calf style!!
    Date published: 2013-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots. Tight at top of calf at first, but have loosened up nicely. So glad I purchased...a little high on the price, so I was worried about fit.
    Date published: 2013-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots!!! I have been waiting for a year to order them and glad I finally did! They have held up to the cold and muddy winter we have had in Indiana this year. I have given hundreds of lessons in them and they are as comfortable and warm at the beginning as they are at the end of a five hour block of lessons.
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! These boots are wonderful, comfortable, stylish and actually fit! The extra width is great and allows me to wear jeans not just leggings. Best present I have given myself!
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!! I have been wanting to order these boots for a while now and have been putting it off mainly because of the price...no doubt about it, they aren't cheap but I finally was able to save enough money to buy them!! I have owned them for a couple days now and I just love them, sooo comfy and warm! My first time out to the barn I made sure to find a big mud pit to walk through and my feet stayed warm and dry! Afterwards I just hosed them off and they were good as new!! I know they will last me a really long time because I know several people who have had the boots for awhile and they are still good as new. I am glad Dubarry makes the extra fit style because it is so hard for me to find (cute) boots for my large calfs. They fit great and can still fit with jeans and pants underneath. I plan on wearing these boots to the barn, riding, running errends, or even a night out! I plan on getting the special Dubarry cleaner soon as well to help make them look even nicer and last even longer. BUY THESE BOOTS, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from not sure it's worth the money First of all, it is nice to find a good quality boot that will fit my calves. It was also fun to splash around in puddles with leather boots on and not worry. However, for as much as these boots cost, I thought they would be more comfortable. It feels like there is zero cushioning in the foot bed. For the price, I feel like I shouldn't have to add insoles to make them comfortable for all day wear.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Boots!!!!!!!! I have had these boots for 1 month and Absloutely LOVE them!!!! Fit like they were custom-made!!! I have large calves & can wear them with jeans tucked in. I put them on and wore them all day and had no problems what so ever. No rubbing anywhere and no breaking in needed.The girls at SmartPak went above & beyond to ensure that I got the correct size as I have a wide foot. These girls got the actual length & width measurements of the foot and calves so I could get the correct size. I usually wear 6 1/2 to 7 W/WW but ended up with a UK 5 which is US 7 1/2 by the measurements given so they would fit my feet. My size (UK 5) was only available from the warehouse & it would have taken 4 weeks to get them. But those wonderful girls found out there was one pair of my size in the store & had them shipped immediately!! SUPER customer service as usual and now I own a wonderful pair of boots. Even though they are expensive, I believe these boots will last a long time so this is the best investment I have made in a pair of work boots. If you have wanted a pair of these boots, get them as you will not be disappointed.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I know these boots are expensive, but if you want to purchase something great for many years to come, this pair of boots is it! The fit is great and I am a very hard person to fit for boots and always enveyed others wearing such nice boots and I could not. Unitl I bought this boot! They are warm, water proof, and comfortable. I cannot say enough they are worth every penny!
    Date published: 2012-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I bought these a couple months ago after having two pairs of similar boots (different brand) have waterproof and sole issues after a short amount of use. The Dubarry boots are definitely worth the extra money. They are holding up GREAT, definitely waterproof, and not too hot, but manage to keep my feet fairly warm in chilly weather, too! They are also gorgeous, and hold up well. I run a boarding and lesson barn and I have been doing everything from turnout, mucking, teaching and even ridden in them for a few minutes here and there when hopping on a students horse.Oh and the extra-fit is awesome - I could never fit in the regular ones. I have a 17 inch calf and 9.5 size foot. I can wear these over jeans or breeches.
    Date published: 2011-11-14
    • 2016-05-25T17:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
    • loc_en_US, sid_9622, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders