Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Dubarry Galway Boot

Dubarry USA, LLC
- Item #17708
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to the unique marriage of function, durability and style that has been a hallmark of Dubarry since 1937. Used for a variety of outdoor pursuits from equestrian pursuits to dog walking or country lifestyle and from hunting to winter fashion. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Full Gore-Tex® lining provides complete waterproofing
  • DryFast-DrySoft™ exterior leather offers protection, comfort, temperature control, durability and style.
  • Treated exterior allows you to rinse mud and muck from your boots with a hose!
  • PU/Rubber sole, unique to Dubarry boots, is direct injection molded to the upper to ensure a proper seal for superior function.
  • We strongly recommend Dubarry Leather Cream for extended life in barn environments
Sizing It Up

Because of the wider instep and roomier design, please consider sizing down if you are in between sizes. 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dubarry Galway Boot is rated 4.6928 out of 5 by 153.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sarah's Christmas Sarah loves these boots and with all the wet weather we have had since Christmas. She has enjoyed splashing through puddles.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Think twice before buying I got my first pair for Christmas several years ago. I was delighted because they were comfortable and seemed sturdy. I wore them winter, because they were warm and waterproof, and in summer, because they were comfortable and dry for course walks, dog walks and early horse show mornings when the ground was still wet with dew. I did not wear them to ride or muck stalls. Unfortunately, the second winter they started to leak. I wrote to Dubarry and after much discussion, they agreed to replace them even though the said they were only guaranteed for 1 year. The same thing happened to the current pair. This summer they too started to leak, even though I proactively bought the expensive treatment recommended by the staff at the Rolex booth. They rudely told me that the leakage was a manufacturing defect, to contact Dubarry (again) directly, and they would probably not replace them since they were over a year old. I really liked these boots, but don't feel that the company standsbehind them, nor do I feel they are worth the expense.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots Pricy but well worth it. Confortable and well made
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Pricy but worth it, feel comfortable and well crafted
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary boots! Purchased for my daughter who is studying Agriculture/Economics and therefore has labs at Dairy farms etc. She also is an equestrian and she hasn't taken the boots off since she received them for Christmas. Warm, comfortable and weatherproof. (and great looking!)
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS BOOT Wear these boots everywhere . . . town, barn, chicken coop. They are comfortable, warm,exceptional quality, expensive and great looking.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and durable Comfortable with no break in. Waterproof in extreme conditions. Fit true to size.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots Ever! I have always wanted a pair of these and I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable they are. They hold their shape well and are extremely warm! Looking forward to seeing how they hold up over the years. They are pretty narrow through the foot, so I needed a half size up.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wonderful boot! Had I written this review for my first pair it would be 5 stars and then some. I bought a pair of Dubarry's in 2007 and wore the heck out of them (rode in them, city walked in them, mucked stalls, tromped around shows, through water, snow, etc) and treated them basically with benign neglect. They held up amazingly well and frankly still look good. It was only this last year or so that the soles developed a small crack and I bought a new pair. I will say that the new pair does not seem as durable. Wondering if all of the popularity has resulted in mass production/lower production values on the company's part, which is sad. The stitching has come loose in places and I haven't even ridden in them. They are right fashionable, but I bought them to go to the barn as well as around town. That being said, I still love them. They still look great. And they are comfy as all get out.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Great early Christmas present!!!! Super warm & comfy
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as expected! My daughter loves them! They look great and feel even better.
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I bought these boots!!! I thought a long time about buying these books because they are pricey, but I'm so happy I took the plunge! The first time I stepped into them they felt almost broken in, so comfy. I love the craftsmanship and the look of them. I almost bought the competition's version but am glad I went for the DuBarrys because I'm hard on my footwear and these like they will hold up! People say they run large, I ordered the 8.5 and they fit to size for me but my foot tends to run slightly on the wide side though wide fit shoes are too wide for me.
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous footwear! I bought these a few weeks ago and ordered the wrong size. I sent them back and the customer service folks were wonderful about expediting the order. Boots are here and I love them. Have never been disappointed in the service I receive.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pricey - worth it, let's hope Just purchased these boots (kept them in the "wishlist" for a significant time) ... let's hope they are all I was expecting them to be as I trial them throughout the winter!I did recently take them on a trip to the west coast and they were great.I would say this - I do think that Dubarry has a step up on the knockoffs for certain. I guess for purchase price alone, I wish I could have bought the less expensive brands, but admit that this was the only one that fits my higher arch successfully (and wow, nice quality as well).Enjoy if you try them as well
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up well in all weather. Good fit, easy on, easy off. Comfortable for long hours in the barn.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Absolute Best Boots Ever I bought these boots a year and a half ago after thinking about them for so long. Yes they are pricey but OH MAN THEY ARE WORTH IT! I have worn them in 70 degree weather and -10 degree weather and my feet are always happy. I don't ride in mine very often but I do wear them to the barn and around show grounds. They are still holding up and I have only cleaned them once. As for the stitching problems that some people are having: I have never had any! The stitching has held up great with not even the slightest bit of ware. I get more compliments on them than any other shoes. Through puddles and mud and snow these boots have never failed me!
    Date published: 2014-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Amazing quality, as was expected. All the reviews I'd read said they run big and since I usually teeter between sizes 7.5-8, I went with 7.5. Unfortunately they were tight, do I had to exchange for the bigger size. Im very happy with them
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No break-in period! My Dubarry's were instantly comfortable. I brought them with me (brand new) on a two week trip to Scotland and they kept my feet warm and dry without giving me any rubs. Walked right into Loch Lomand and hiked around Hadrin's Wall without any issues. I did add a gel innersole since I was doing city walking in them as well as running around in lakes and sheep fields. I can't wait to start wearing them in the barn!
    Date published: 2014-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for walking, riding, barn work...!! I've had my Dubarry Galways for 3 years now. I purchased them specifically for long walks to university while I lived in Edinburgh. They are fashionable enough for the city, waterproof and comfortable enough for hiking, and practical enough for the barn. The winter of 2011 was one of the worst on record in Edinburgh and my Dubarrys + thick socks meant my feet stayed warm and dry on 2 mile walks to uni through often thick snow. I also wear them for walks on the south downs with my family. I use them for barn work and hacking out, though I would not recommend for lessons or schooling as grip is not great. Mine are worn just about daily and have been for 3 years. My boots still look great and are well cared for. I know people have commented about stitching rubbing out but I have not had this problem. I absolutely love my boots and am going to buy some clares when I have the money.
    Date published: 2014-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just fabulous! Comfortable! Waterproof - YAY! Love the purchase even though they are a bit pricey. Ordered on a Thursday and they were delivered the next day - amazing!
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Quality! Love these boots. I wear them everywhere! I can wear them while schooling, hanging out at the barn, and even out and about town.The quality is amazing and they've help up beautifully. I'm always getting complements.
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous boots! Fabulous well made boots! I also have a pair of the Dublin River boots and these hold up better. I feel they fit true to size, I don't feel they run large. They are on the expensive side, but they hold their value :-)
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Longterm Durability I would not recommend these boots. They do not hold up and the company does not stand behind its product. I deliberated for months on whether to purchase these or apair of knock offs and was convinced when a Dubarry salesperson told me, whilestanding in a bucket of water, that they would last “for decades”. While attractive, the stitching began coming apart at the ankles with really only minimal use- primarilywalking in the snowy winters. I know of at least two others who had similar issues.When I asked to have them repaired they told me that the stitching was due to“abrasions and rubbing of some sort”. They said they would repair them for a $150.00 plus shipping to Ireland. I was surprised by this response as I’ve ridden in themfewer than a dozen times resulting in limited rubbing. I do not have the means formany expensive articles but see the value in purchasing high quality items that last.These, unfortunately do not meet my standards. I would prefer to spend the $150 on a pair of new knock-offs, which, by the way my sister purchased at the same time, andthey are still going strong!
    Date published: 2014-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Soft and Fit Like a Glove Met a tourist from Australia that was wearing these in the sleet and rain. They are perfect for everyday here in Alaska
    Date published: 2014-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit The dubarry Galway boot is amazing. It is warm and definitely keeps you dry. The leather is fabulous so that it only takes a few days for comfort.
    Date published: 2014-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOTS, GREAT COMPANY I BOUGHT THESE BOOTS FOR MY WIFE AS A CHRISTMAS PRESENT. i GOT THE WRONG SIZE, SMARTPAK WAS GREAT ABOUT IT, NO ADDITIONAL SHIPPING COSTS.
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot!! Perfect boot!! Love everything about it. Wish it came in a slimmer calf, however, for people with a skinner leg (like me).
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around Boot I need warm, good-looking, durable boots for everything: riding, shopping, trekking in snow and on ice.  They are superb and always look good ;-) 
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots!!!! My sweet husband bought these for me for Christmas. I LOVE them!! They have been worn about every day since. They broke in within 2 wears with no blisters or soreness. The chestnut and black go with everything and I get complements on them whether at the barn or at the grocery store. I got the 7 (uk 4.5) which is what I wear regularly and they fit perfectly. However, my feet are narrow, so if you have feet on the wider side, I recommend going a half size up from what you wear normally. I also have slender calves (Small in Ariat half chaps- to give you an actual gage) and still have some wiggle room with jeans and winter weight socks, but I am far from swimming in them. They are definitely too bulky to ride in, unless it's just a hack and you don't have anything else. I haven't been knee deep in mud yet (not sure if I want to do that in $480 boots anyway), but they are great in heavy rain. Can't wait to go on an adventure in them!
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dubarry boots not made in Ireland My Galway boots arrived. I ordered after the word "Ireland" appeared repeatedly in the advertising. So did the image of quality by Irish crafts persons. The warning to not ride wearing Dubarry Galway boots is not prominent in the advertising or in the papers contained in the packaging.The boots are stamped "Made in Portugal." I feel deceived.: .
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    • 2015-08-26T12:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_142
    • loc_en_US, sid_7708, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.