Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Dubarry Galway Boot

Dubarry USA, LLC
- Item #17708
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to the unique marriage of function, durability and style that has been a hallmark of Dubarry since 1937. Used for a variety of outdoor pursuits from equestrian pursuits to dog walking or country lifestyle and from hunting to winter fashion. Imported.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Full Gore-Tex® lining provides complete waterproofing
  • DryFast-DrySoft™ exterior leather offers protection, comfort, temperature control, durability and style.
  • Treated exterior allows you to rinse mud and muck from your boots with a hose!
  • PU/Rubber sole, unique to Dubarry boots, is direct injection molded to the upper to ensure a proper seal for superior function.
  • We strongly recommend Dubarry Leather Cream for extended life in barn environments
Key Specifications
  • Material: DryFast-DrySoft leather
  • Style: Casual footwear
  • Waterproof: Yes

Sizing

These boots tend to run on the smaller side, most customers generally size up please also refer to size chart for calf measurements.

Size 38 has a 15" Calf

15.5" Tall
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material DryFast-DrySoft leather
Style Casual footwear
Footbed GORE-TEX lined
Waterproof Yes
Closure Style Pull-on
Special Features Outsoles are made with the Dubarry Nonslip – NonMarking outsole
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Berwick GTX Insualated is a part of ...
    Description:
    "The Berwick GTX Insualated is a part of Ariat's country collection! Combining equestrians elements and designed for town and country, constructed from premium leathers and waterproof these will be sure to keep your toes warm this winter. Handcrafted with thoughtful ...
    "The Ariat Bromont Pro Tall H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Bromont Pro Tall H20 Insulated Boot is the boot you're in need of this season. This boot is crafted with durable waterproof, full-grain leather and has a suede inner leg panel. To ensure your feet stay warm, Ariat ...
    "The Blundstone Thermal Chelsea Boot will keep you ...
    Description:
    "The Blundstone Thermal Chelsea Boot will keep you warm through the cool months. Made with premium waterproof leather. Fully waterproof boot with waterproof elastic and latexed seams. Lined with Thinsulate insulation. Polyurethane midsole for comfort. XRD® Technology in the heel ...
    "The exceptional durability and iconic style of the ...
    Description:
    "The exceptional durability and iconic style of the classic Galway Boot, with fashionable and functional new features. Genuine fleece at the top and in the footbed are extremely durable and exceptionally comfortable. Gore's top-of-the-line Potelana synthetic fleece lines the leg, ...
    "You’ll look like you’ve been riding through the ...
    Description:
    "You’ll look like you’ve been riding through the Irish countryside with the Dublin River Boot. An authentic essential. Waterproof, all-leather foot combined with water-resistant redskin leather and pebble nubuck upper keep feet dry. RCS Touch Tech sole provides better traction ...
    "The Dublin Thames boot is made with a ...
    Description:
    "The Dublin Thames boot is made with a stylish full grain leather upper with a plaid insert. Dublin's foot bed system with heel and arch support offers a double cushioning layer for all-day comfort. Imported"
    "Mountain Horse Ice Rider Tall Boot Wide Calf ...
    Description:
    "Mountain Horse Ice Rider Tall Boot Wide Calf has a tall, sleek look and elegant features. Upper boot is made from strong Duralon™ with heat insulating Thermolite® lining to keep your legs warm. Durable elastic material inserts along calf area ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dubarry Galway Boot is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 175.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, waterproof, and cute! These are the best things I've ever bought. My feet are always warm and dry, even in upstate NY winters. You can even ride in them! They are expensive, but they last forever. I've had mine 5 years and they look brand new.
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots Ever! It was love at first sight! I've looked and stared at this pair of boots for months! It's pricey for sure but it's worth it! I got mine for my birthday and I love it! Very comfortable, rugged and well made. I can't say enough great things about it! It's an investment so make sure you get the cleaning kit! I'll definitely have these boots for a very long time! And most of all, Smartpakequine will get it delivered to you quickly!
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect boot! I bought a second pair of these in a larger size so I could wear them with insoles and heavy socks in the winter! My others I wear in the spring, summer, and fall with regular socks. They are so comfy! Yes, they are expensive, and yes it's an extravagance to have two pair, but I wear them almost every day - everywhere! I have tried other brands but Dubarry is the best by far! And thank you Smartpak for free returns since I had to try several sizes to get the ones that fit. I can't recommend Dubarry and Smartpak enough!
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Value! I bought my boots about a month ago and I am already very pleased with them! They are perfect for walking around the barn or a show. They are very comfortable and the size is great! I would defiantly recommend this product to anyone who is considering it.
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying My New Boots! I though about buying these boots for years! My only hesitation was the price. I am so glad that I did as I am really enjoying them. I ordered the walnut color. I was uncertain about the euro size, so I reached out to customer service for their opinion. My US shoe size is a womans 8 and my calf size is approximately 15 inches. I was suggested size 39, but chose to go up to a 40 to allow for extra room. I am glad that I did, as this allows for the option of wearing thicker socks and jeans. I do find that the foot bed in these boots is not very comfortable. I will probably be buying inserts of some sort. I plan to have these boots for many years - I will definitely be wearing these boots all fall and winter!
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service, delivery, and fit. Just what I had hoped to keep my feet warm and dry when out with the dogs in bleak weather.
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I've been ogling these boots for years and I finally decided to treat myself. They are so comfortable and easy for everyday wear around the barn and around town. Waterproof to the top of the boot means I can get down in the creek with my horse if I need to. Not necessarily made for riding but definitely great if you need to pop on for a bit. They are the most expensive boots I own but I love them all the more!
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect boots! I tried on several brands of less expensive boots, but after I tried on the Dubarry Galway's I knew I wouldn't be happy with any other brand. Dubarry's are the best! I have a narrow foot and always have to add insoles with an arch support to any boot, and they fit perfectly in the Dubarry Galway's! So comfortable and stylish; I have gotten a lot of compliments on them from both riders and non-riders. And I LOVE the fact that they are Gore-Tex lined and you can hose them off! So practical. Just the perfect boot!
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it Been lusting after these boots for years ... finally purchased and they are totally worth it. The only drawback is the break in period - they were a bit hard on the soles of my feet for a few days. Other than that, no complaints! Ordered a 39 and they fit perfect, I tend to waffle between a 7.5 and 8 American. 5 stars for initial quality out of the box - cant testify to their durability yet!
    Date published: 2016-03-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think for flat feet I was in between sizes, and thought about keeping them and using big socks. However, for the amount of money I thought it was silly. Also, I have very arched feet and a high instep. So, I found the base of the shoe not as comfortable as the Ariat comparison. However, Ariat's fit me perfectly. It like a custom to shoe to my foot. Also, the high point of my foot was rubbed by the top. Which is all sad. The quality of the boot was exactly what I was looking for in a shoe. However, the foot part just did not seem to work with my feet. So, I returned them.
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fave new boots I got these for Christmas from my husband to replace my Dublin boots which I loved also and wore into the ground. The Dubarry boots are fabulous, totally waterproof, and keep my feet cozy. One thing to note: my husband ordered a EU size 37, as that is what my other boots are. However, they were definitely too snug so I sent them back for the EU 38 which were just a tad loose. Guess I'm an in between size. I put in some therapeutic insoles for more arch support and now they are the perfect fit.
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this boot! First bought a lower priced copy elsewhere and wasn't happy with fit or quality. Sooo decided to splurge a bit on these boots because what I really wanted - BIG DIFFERENCE. The boots fit great, have excellent craftsmanship and look amazing. So glad I decided to get them. Afraid to ruin them at barn so may just keep them as fashion boots!
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dubarry Galway Boot I've purchased a number of pairs of these boots and love them. Previously I had purchased several pairs of Black/Mahogany and now a couple pairs in the Brown/Mahogany. The latter appear to scuff more easily. In fact, they came out of a brand new package with marks and scratches on the sueded parts. If I decide to request it, I'm absolutely confident SmartPak will immediately send me a new pair, as that is the type of customer service I have come to expect from such a reputable retailer. This is a Dubarry issue, not theirs but they stand behind the products they represent. I wore my Black/Mahogany to the barn for 7 years amidst mud, dusty rings and mucking and more and they are fabulous. I even stood in a brook and never once did water penetrate. Would just recommend you buy boot trees to keep them upright and use the Dubarry Brand Leather Cream in the blue tube to preserve their beauty.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect boots! I don't wear these boots around the barn often. I needed boots that I could wear to work but also swing by the barn and not destroy the boots by cleaning a stall. So far they have stood up well to the occasional hosing and even went through a puddle of crushed grapes at work! They are very comfortable for all day wear and I've gotten many comments from non horse people about how great they look!
    Date published: 2015-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dubarry Galways Very nice boots, Sturdy construction, Fits true to size, , Foot bed could have a little more cushion. Very happy with purchase.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard working boot I originally bought a pair in April of 2011 and literally wore them out. I did everything in them and they were definitely worked hard and put away wet. The only problem I have is that they have very little arch support, so my feet would hurt after walking 2-3 xc courses. However, my feet were nice and dry, so I couldn't complain too much. I had to buy this pair because I had worn the leather away on the inside of my ankle causing a hole that dubarry couldn't fix without hurting the goretex. They are the best equine footwear for nonriding and are worth the price.
    Date published: 2015-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice boots but stiff bought these to replace a pair i had 4 years, still like them but stiff
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Boots! Leather quality is great - soft and buttery right out of the box. Look and feel like they are made to last. Getting lots of compliments on them. My only dissapointment was that the footbed doesn't have any arch support, but that can be fixed with an insert I'm sure.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from THRILLED THEN DISSATISFIED I brought my first pair of the Galway Dubarrys in 2011 and I absolutely loved them, extremely comfortable and I thought durable. I worn them usually dog walking, but occasionally at the stable. I cleaned and conditioned them regularly and they continued to stand up to my use until last month when I noticed my left foot was damp and on further inspection noticed the sole of the boot coming loose from the toe. I emailed Dubarry and have not heard from them. I understand they are only warranted for one year, but I find this unacceptable to happen within three years. I have a pair of Ariat Bromonts that have lasted eight years and still going. I am sorry to have to write this as I really like the boots.
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from After a rough start, so far so good! I initially read that these boots run big, however, I didn't find that to be the case. I normally wear a 9.5 so I ordered a 9. Well they were too small. So then, I thought that the 9.5 should be perfect; wrong. They were too small. So I sent them back and ordered the 10. They fit perfectly. I have normal-narrow width feet, so I was surprised to have to size up. So far they're great. Very comfortable and I love the height so that shavings don't get in.
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em Had them 4 a month. So far they're awesome. Stylish, comfortable, & super water proof. Can't wait to c how long they last.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sarah's Christmas Sarah loves these boots and with all the wet weather we have had since Christmas. She has enjoyed splashing through puddles.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Think twice before buying I got my first pair for Christmas several years ago. I was delighted because they were comfortable and seemed sturdy. I wore them winter, because they were warm and waterproof, and in summer, because they were comfortable and dry for course walks, dog walks and early horse show mornings when the ground was still wet with dew. I did not wear them to ride or muck stalls. Unfortunately, the second winter they started to leak. I wrote to Dubarry and after much discussion, they agreed to replace them even though the said they were only guaranteed for 1 year. The same thing happened to the current pair. This summer they too started to leak, even though I proactively bought the expensive treatment recommended by the staff at the Rolex booth. They rudely told me that the leakage was a manufacturing defect, to contact Dubarry (again) directly, and they would probably not replace them since they were over a year old. I really liked these boots, but don't feel that the company stands behind them, nor do I feel they are worth the expense.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots Pricy but well worth it. Confortable and well made
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Pricy but worth it, feel comfortable and well crafted
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary boots! Purchased for my daughter who is studying Agriculture/Economics and therefore has labs at Dairy farms etc. She also is an equestrian and she hasn't taken the boots off since she received them for Christmas. Warm, comfortable and weatherproof. (and great looking!)
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS BOOT Wear these boots everywhere . . . town, barn, chicken coop. They are comfortable, warm,exceptional quality, expensive and great looking.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and durable Comfortable with no break in. Waterproof in extreme conditions. Fit true to size.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots Ever! I have always wanted a pair of these and I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable they are. They hold their shape well and are extremely warm! Looking forward to seeing how they hold up over the years. They are pretty narrow through the foot, so I needed a half size up.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wonderful boot! Had I written this review for my first pair it would be 5 stars and then some. I bought a pair of Dubarry's in 2007 and wore the heck out of them (rode in them, city walked in them, mucked stalls, tromped around shows, through water, snow, etc) and treated them basically with benign neglect. They held up amazingly well and frankly still look good. It was only this last year or so that the soles developed a small crack and I bought a new pair. I will say that the new pair does not seem as durable. Wondering if all of the popularity has resulted in mass production/lower production values on the company's part, which is sad. The stitching has come loose in places and I haven't even ridden in them. They are right fashionable, but I bought them to go to the barn as well as around town. That being said, I still love them. They still look great. And they are comfy as all get out.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_163
    • loc_en_US, sid_7708, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders