Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Dubarry Galway Boot

Dubarry USA, LLC
- Item #17708
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to the unique marriage of function, durability and style that has been a hallmark of Dubarry since 1937. Used for a variety of outdoor pursuits from equestrian pursuits to dog walking or country lifestyle and from hunting to winter fashion. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Full Gore-Tex® lining provides complete waterproofing
  • DryFast-DrySoft™ exterior leather offers protection, comfort, temperature control, durability and style.
  • Treated exterior allows you to rinse mud and muck from your boots with a hose!
  • PU/Rubber sole, unique to Dubarry boots, is direct injection molded to the upper to ensure a proper seal for superior function.
  • We strongly recommend Dubarry Leather Cream for extended life in barn environments

Imported 

Sizing It Up

Because of the wider instep and roomier design, please consider sizing down if you are in between sizes. 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is a part of Ariat's extreme weather footwear featuring advanced technology for enduring comfort, waterproof construction and insulation engineered for maximum warmth and protection. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather and suede combined with ...
    TheDubarry Menorca Ladies Deck Shoe is avery cuteladiesdeck ...
    Description:
    TheDubarry Menorca Ladies Deck Shoe is avery cuteladiesdeck shoe with all the benefits of Dubarry's performance expertise.The comfort and style are beyond comparison. We find them perfect to slip on the way to the barn or after a long day ...
    The exceptional durability and iconic style of the ...
    Description:
    The exceptional durability and iconic style of the classic Galway Boot, with fashionable and functional features. Genuine fleece at the top and in the footbed are extremely durable and exceptionally comfortable. Gore's top-of-the-line Potelana synthetic fleece lines the leg, offering ...
    Why We Love ThisTheAriat Bromont Dress Boot combines ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisTheAriat Bromont Dress Boot combines advanced ATS technology with traditional English boot styling- resulting in the best cold and wet weather riding boot!Meticulously crafted in full grain waterproof leather and a full-length back zipper for on and ...
    The Ariat Bromont Tall Boot is a European ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Bromont Tall Boot is a European favorite designed for the most inclement riding conditions! This waterproof riding boot combines advanced ATS technology with traditional English boot styling- resulting in the best cold and wet weather riding boot out ...
    The Solstice TallBuckle Boot by SmartPakis the perfect ...
    Description:
    The Solstice TallBuckle Boot by SmartPakis the perfect balance of style and function! Greatfor the barn and everyday use. Favorite Features Rugged soles and waterproof foot bed construction Easy case, nubuck construction Soft leather, minimal break in period Stylish buckle ...
    The Bogs Classic High Boot is comfortable footwear ...
    Description:
    The Bogs Classic High Boot is comfortable footwear for the most uncomfortable of situations - keeping your feet warm and dry all day long.Bogs is an industry pioneer in breath-ability.Engineered four-way stretch insulated upper actually breathes. BOGS unique inner construction ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dubarry Galway Boot is rated 4.6909 out of 5 by 165.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fave new boots I got these for Christmas from my husband to replace my Dublin boots which I loved also and wore into the ground. The Dubarry boots are fabulous, totally waterproof, and keep my feet cozy. One thing to note: my husband ordered a EU size 37, as that is what my other boots are. However, they were definitely too snug so I sent them back for the EU 38 which were just a tad loose. Guess I'm an in between size. I put in some therapeutic insoles for more arch support and now they are the perfect fit.
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this boot! First bought a lower priced copy elsewhere and wasn't happy with fit or quality. Sooo decided to splurge a bit on these boots because what I really wanted - BIG DIFFERENCE. The boots fit great, have excellent craftsmanship and look amazing. So glad I decided to get them. Afraid to ruin them at barn so may just keep them as fashion boots!
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dubarry Galway Boot I've purchased a number of pairs of these boots and love them. Previously I had purchased several pairs of Black/Mahogany and now a couple pairs in the Brown/Mahogany. The latter appear to scuff more easily. In fact, they came out of a brand new package with marks and scratches on the sueded parts. If I decide to request it, I'm absolutely confident SmartPak will immediately send me a new pair, as that is the type of customer service I have come to expect from such a reputable retailer. This is a Dubarry issue, not theirs but they stand behind the products they represent. I wore my Black/Mahogany to the barn for 7 years amidst mud, dusty rings and mucking and more and they are fabulous. I even stood in a brook and never once did water penetrate. Would just recommend you buy boot trees to keep them upright and use the Dubarry Brand Leather Cream in the blue tube to preserve their beauty.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect boots! I don't wear these boots around the barn often. I needed boots that I could wear to work but also swing by the barn and not destroy the boots by cleaning a stall. So far they have stood up well to the occasional hosing and even went through a puddle of crushed grapes at work! They are very comfortable for all day wear and I've gotten many comments from non horse people about how great they look!
    Date published: 2015-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dubarry Galways Very nice boots, Sturdy construction, Fits true to size, , Foot bed could have a little more cushion. Very happy with purchase.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard working boot I originally bought a pair in April of 2011 and literally wore them out. I did everything in them and they were definitely worked hard and put away wet. The only problem I have is that they have very little arch support, so my feet would hurt after walking 2-3 xc courses. However, my feet were nice and dry, so I couldn't complain too much. I had to buy this pair because I had worn the leather away on the inside of my ankle causing a hole that dubarry couldn't fix without hurting the goretex. They are the best equine footwear for nonriding and are worth the price.
    Date published: 2015-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice boots but stiff bought these to replace a pair i had 4 years, still like them but stiff
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Boots! Leather quality is great - soft and buttery right out of the box. Look and feel like they are made to last. Getting lots of compliments on them.My only dissapointment was that the footbed doesn't have any arch support, but that can be fixed with an insert I'm sure.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from THRILLED THEN DISSATISFIED I brought my first pair of the Galway Dubarrys in 2011 and I absolutely loved them, extremely comfortable and I thought durable. I worn them usually dog walking, but occasionally at the stable. I cleaned and conditioned them regularly and they continued to stand up to my use until last month when I noticed my left foot was damp and on further inspection noticed the sole of the boot coming loose from the toe. I emailed Dubarry and have not heard from them. I understand they are only warranted for one year, but I find this unacceptable to happen within three years. I have a pair of Ariat Bromonts that have lasted eight years and still going. I am sorry to have to write this as I really like the boots.
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from After a rough start, so far so good! I initially read that these boots run big, however, I didn't find that to be the case. I normally wear a 9.5 so I ordered a 9. Well they were too small. So then, I thought that the 9.5 should be perfect; wrong. They were too small. So I sent them back and ordered the 10. They fit perfectly. I have normal-narrow width feet, so I was surprised to have to size up.So far they're great. Very comfortable and I love the height so that shavings don't get in.
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em Had them 4 a month. So far they're awesome. Stylish, comfortable, & super water proof. Can't wait to c how long they last.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sarah's Christmas Sarah loves these boots and with all the wet weather we have had since Christmas. She has enjoyed splashing through puddles.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Think twice before buying I got my first pair for Christmas several years ago. I was delighted because they were comfortable and seemed sturdy. I wore them winter, because they were warm and waterproof, and in summer, because they were comfortable and dry for course walks, dog walks and early horse show mornings when the ground was still wet with dew. I did not wear them to ride or muck stalls. Unfortunately, the second winter they started to leak. I wrote to Dubarry and after much discussion, they agreed to replace them even though the said they were only guaranteed for 1 year. The same thing happened to the current pair. This summer they too started to leak, even though I proactively bought the expensive treatment recommended by the staff at the Rolex booth. They rudely told me that the leakage was a manufacturing defect, to contact Dubarry (again) directly, and they would probably not replace them since they were over a year old. I really liked these boots, but don't feel that the company standsbehind them, nor do I feel they are worth the expense.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots Pricy but well worth it. Confortable and well made
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Pricy but worth it, feel comfortable and well crafted
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary boots! Purchased for my daughter who is studying Agriculture/Economics and therefore has labs at Dairy farms etc. She also is an equestrian and she hasn't taken the boots off since she received them for Christmas. Warm, comfortable and weatherproof. (and great looking!)
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS BOOT Wear these boots everywhere . . . town, barn, chicken coop. They are comfortable, warm,exceptional quality, expensive and great looking.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and durable Comfortable with no break in. Waterproof in extreme conditions. Fit true to size.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots Ever! I have always wanted a pair of these and I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable they are. They hold their shape well and are extremely warm! Looking forward to seeing how they hold up over the years. They are pretty narrow through the foot, so I needed a half size up.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wonderful boot! Had I written this review for my first pair it would be 5 stars and then some. I bought a pair of Dubarry's in 2007 and wore the heck out of them (rode in them, city walked in them, mucked stalls, tromped around shows, through water, snow, etc) and treated them basically with benign neglect. They held up amazingly well and frankly still look good. It was only this last year or so that the soles developed a small crack and I bought a new pair. I will say that the new pair does not seem as durable. Wondering if all of the popularity has resulted in mass production/lower production values on the company's part, which is sad. The stitching has come loose in places and I haven't even ridden in them. They are right fashionable, but I bought them to go to the barn as well as around town. That being said, I still love them. They still look great. And they are comfy as all get out.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Great early Christmas present!!!! Super warm & comfy
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as expected! My daughter loves them! They look great and feel even better.
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I bought these boots!!! I thought a long time about buying these books because they are pricey, but I'm so happy I took the plunge! The first time I stepped into them they felt almost broken in, so comfy. I love the craftsmanship and the look of them. I almost bought the competition's version but am glad I went for the DuBarrys because I'm hard on my footwear and these like they will hold up! People say they run large, I ordered the 8.5 and they fit to size for me but my foot tends to run slightly on the wide side though wide fit shoes are too wide for me.
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous footwear! I bought these a few weeks ago and ordered the wrong size. I sent them back and the customer service folks were wonderful about expediting the order. Boots are here and I love them. Have never been disappointed in the service I receive.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pricey - worth it, let's hope Just purchased these boots (kept them in the "wishlist" for a significant time) ... let's hope they are all I was expecting them to be as I trial them throughout the winter!I did recently take them on a trip to the west coast and they were great.I would say this - I do think that Dubarry has a step up on the knockoffs for certain. I guess for purchase price alone, I wish I could have bought the less expensive brands, but admit that this was the only one that fits my higher arch successfully (and wow, nice quality as well).Enjoy if you try them as well
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up well in all weather. Good fit, easy on, easy off. Comfortable for long hours in the barn.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Absolute Best Boots Ever I bought these boots a year and a half ago after thinking about them for so long. Yes they are pricey but OH MAN THEY ARE WORTH IT! I have worn them in 70 degree weather and -10 degree weather and my feet are always happy. I don't ride in mine very often but I do wear them to the barn and around show grounds. They are still holding up and I have only cleaned them once. As for the stitching problems that some people are having: I have never had any! The stitching has held up great with not even the slightest bit of ware. I get more compliments on them than any other shoes. Through puddles and mud and snow these boots have never failed me!
    Date published: 2014-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Amazing quality, as was expected. All the reviews I'd read said they run big and since I usually teeter between sizes 7.5-8, I went with 7.5. Unfortunately they were tight, do I had to exchange for the bigger size. Im very happy with them
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No break-in period! My Dubarry's were instantly comfortable. I brought them with me (brand new) on a two week trip to Scotland and they kept my feet warm and dry without giving me any rubs. Walked right into Loch Lomand and hiked around Hadrin's Wall without any issues. I did add a gel innersole since I was doing city walking in them as well as running around in lakes and sheep fields. I can't wait to start wearing them in the barn!
    Date published: 2014-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for walking, riding, barn work...!! I've had my Dubarry Galways for 3 years now. I purchased them specifically for long walks to university while I lived in Edinburgh. They are fashionable enough for the city, waterproof and comfortable enough for hiking, and practical enough for the barn. The winter of 2011 was one of the worst on record in Edinburgh and my Dubarrys + thick socks meant my feet stayed warm and dry on 2 mile walks to uni through often thick snow. I also wear them for walks on the south downs with my family. I use them for barn work and hacking out, though I would not recommend for lessons or schooling as grip is not great. Mine are worn just about daily and have been for 3 years. My boots still look great and are well cared for. I know people have commented about stitching rubbing out but I have not had this problem. I absolutely love my boots and am going to buy some clares when I have the money.
    Date published: 2014-06-06
    • 2016-05-26T15:37CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_153
    • loc_en_US, sid_7708, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders