Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Dressage Sport Boots 2

Item #12395
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout or schooling.

Imported

Please note: we do not recommend laser engraving on the White boots as it is not easily visible.

Favorite Features

  • Heavy-duty Coverlight exterior
  • Cordura binding around the bottom for superior resistance to wear and tear
  • Exceptional support with fleece lining with extra thick foam padding in the strike area
  • Easy on/off with VELCRO® Brand closures
  • Machine washable.
Key Specifications
  • Material: Heavy-duty coverlight exterior, Cordura biding around bottom, fleece lining with extra thick foam padding in strike area
  • Front, Hind or Either: Either
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Sizing

Typical fit is as follows: 15h (Small on front, Medium on hind): 16H (Medium on front, Large on hind) 17H & up (Large on front, XLarge on rear). With size increases, the number of Velcro straps increases as well.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Heavy-duty coverlight exterior, Cordura biding around bottom, fleece lining with extra thick foam padding in strike area
Suitable for Turnout Yes
Front, Hind or Either Either
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Coverlight strike area is tear, puncture, and abrasion resistant; waterproof and highly resistant to fungicidal growth; easy strap application system; machine washable
Customizable Laser Engraving
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Why We Love This Delivers precise, smooth grooming ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Delivers precise, smooth grooming – ideal for competition cuts Andis Carburized hardened steel keeps blades sharper for a longer time Chrome finish that inhibits corrosion"
    "Keeping your horse comfortable when he has a ...
    Description:
    "Keeping your horse comfortable when he has a hoof injury is always a challenge. The Easyboot cloud is a therapeutic hoof boot system designed to give comfort and support to horses with thin soles, abscesses, founder, laminitic stages, stress of ...
    "D-Teq Boots featuring ImpacTeq™ Liners are the most ...
    Description:
    "D-Teq Boots featuring ImpacTeq™ Liners are the most effective protection on the market today. D-Teq Boots offer an anatomically molded out shell, virtually unbreakable shock absorber, three 1.25"" wide straps to eliminate pressure points, with a secure fit and classic ...
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new ...
    Description:
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new sizing these are a must add to your horse's boot collection! The EXP3 brings modern touches to a longtime favorite. The EXP3’s EverLeather™ shell is molded to allow for a streamlined, anatomical ...
    "Full fetlock protection with maximum comfort! These fantastic ...
    Description:
    "Full fetlock protection with maximum comfort! These fantastic boots are made of two layers of tear-resistant Cordura-like fabric with a Ryan lining. Additionally these boots are safe to be worn 24/7! How to wear: Velcro® tab with label should be ...
    "Why We Love This With over 130 years ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This With over 130 years experience making western footwear, Justin understands the style, performance and comfort needs of today's riders. Handcrafted in the U.S.A. using only the highest quality materials, the Justin AQHA Collection represents their top ...
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% ...
    Description:
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% virgin perforated neoprene that allows the leg to breathe and heat to escape so your horse's legs stay cooler. Round cut box-stitched hook-and-loop closure make it more secure.Shock absorbing splint pad gives ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dressage Sport Boots 2 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 122.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that rugged Unfortunately, these boots started coming apart almost immediately.
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality - short life I received these front boots 2 weeks ago. The binding around the bottom inside is totally destroyed after approx. 8 uses. Had the Toklat Valena for 4 years, before they were too worn for use.
    Date published: 2016-08-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great I've only been using these for about a week and a half and they are already starting to fall apart. Also they did not fully covet so my horse ended up chapping his feflock and will probably have an ugly scar now. I will say my horse is pretty rough and has narrow shoulders, but still I payed quite a bit of money for not very good quality.
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent protection Nice and cushy and machine washable! Even though my horse is 17.1, the xl boots were too big. The large fit his hind legs. The medium hopefully fit the front! Easy return and exchange. A bit pricy though.
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice boots! They have only been in use 2 weeks but they are very nice. I have a big 17.2 draft cross and the XL on the back and X on the front worked great. Going to get a pair for my boy.
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressage boots I bought these for my 16.2 Lusitano as the first ones I got were too small. These fit him great.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I purchased these boots and am thrilled with the fit and quality. They stay put and my horse seem to be very comfortable in them.
    Date published: 2016-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday boot So far so good! I have a draft cross and was worried about the fit. They fit (just) but they fit!
    Date published: 2016-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money Bought these for T/O after my horse destroyed 2 other cheaper versions of this boot. So far these have held up better than the others! I bought in the brown. Very classy looking with plenty of fuzz. Mediums in similar fuzzy boots never seemed to stay on my 15.3 WB/TB, so I bought a small and they fit well.
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I bought dressage sport boots 2 for arena work. I use them several times a week and they have held up nicely. The fleece is just the right thickness. They wash up well in the washing machine.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true, staple for all my horses These are simply the number one staple every dressage horse should have. They are durable, easy to clean, provide great support and look great. I have several pair (white and black).
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots !!!! I bought these after trying other. Don't waste your time on the cheaper one, like I did. These boots fit great, and look outstanding !!!
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and fit Worth the few extra dollars over the bargains from other tack places.
    Date published: 2015-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Dressage boots! I bought these a month ago and they are much better constructed than any of the others I have tried. I use them 4 days a week and when others cracked and retained stains. These stay in great shape and don't hold on to stains. I would highly recommend!
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great training boots I have now purchased two sets each - one black and one white for a total of four training boots in each color. I purchased the black first and liked them so much I ordered the second set in white to alternate. They are, so far, working out great. They are of nice quality, good materials and the velcro straps look like they will hold up. I keep them clean after each ride by wiping them down with a little tack cleaner then rubbing a little leather oil on the vinyl part. The sizing also worked out. I use size Med on the front and L on the back. I have a 16.2 Trakehner who averages a size L in most equipment. I would buy these again
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! These boots are really well made! My mare is 16.2 and the mediums are perfect in front with the large boots behind! Really glad I bought them.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the investment! Love these boots! I have been buying the cheaper ones but keep having to replace. These are great because they have fabric piping around the edges to keep from ripping them apart where the horse interferes. I especially like how the larges have three velcro straps to secure the boot instead of two; I feel like that offers more support and prevents slipping even better. I ordered medium for the front and large for the back on my 15.2 stout Hanoverian mare.
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot - good fit, easy on and off. Very happy with this product. No happy with my boxer puppy who dragged one brand new boot, fresh out of the bag,through the wet grass and dirt!!
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would have given it a 5 star if the Velcro was a little longer......I've used wolf boots, and escadrons in the past.
    Date published: 2015-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I ordered this about a month ago for my OTTB. They are very comfortable for him as he learns his new job and they stay where they belong throughout his workout. I did order 2 separate sizes as others recommended. I use a medium on the hind and small on the front. They fit perfectly on my 15.3 hh Thoroughbred. They are easy to clean and look sharp!
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ease of use with stretchy Velcro straps Long lasting easy use and easy clean up care. Fit perfectly because the stretch in strapping Velcro makes it custom every time!
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Boot Pricey but significantly better quality than the cheaper Dover Sport Boots. They stay in place and are easy to hose off after your ride! They seemed to fit true to size, Definitely get a larger size for the rear boots.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well fitting, good quality boot I've used these several times and am pleased with how they fit and protect. The boots are well made and easy to use.
    Date published: 2015-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but a little big on my horse I'be had these about a month and they are great. Soft, secure, easy to brush off. I haven't washed them yet. I have a 16'2" WB and should have bought the M and L. I bought the L and XL and find them a bit big but perfectly serviceable.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressage Sport Boots 2 Very happy with this product. I had them before and they wore out.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Really top quality product for a reasonable price. Love the Smartpack free return for sized items because I wasn't sure which size he takes. They fit just fine and offer a lot of protection for a big moving horse.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot I have purchased other brands in the past and I like the way these are made , with the binding near the fetlock it keeps them cleaner also love the coverage on the leg .
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love these boots. I have not been able to find a better product for my horse. I wish they lasted longer. I use them every day and have to replace them every six months.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only brand dressage boots that I wear! I love DSB2 boots, they fit great on larger horses and are good quality. My horse does wear them down fairly quickly, but I still prefer them over other brands.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from almost ! I do like the boots .....only suggestion would to leave off the binding on the bottom so you would only see/feel the fleece.They wash well!
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_111
    • loc_en_US, sid_2395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders