PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Der Dau Boot Stretch

Der Dau
- Item #18999
Our Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
List Price:
Our Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
Our Price: Sale Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
: $ (%) : Member Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
: SmartPerks Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
: Your Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
: SmartPerks Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
: Your Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

AutoShip and Save % (Details)
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

You'll save $ per shipment, or $ per year!
(Discounted price will be reflected in your cart)
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Give long break-in times the boot!

The Der Dau Boot Stretch Spray helps soften and permanently stretch all leathers or suede. It helps relieve tight boots or half chaps. The unique formula will soften even the stiffest boot or shoe, making it so comfortable you'd swear it was custom-made! 8oz

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.


Instructions for Use:
Shake well before using. Spray a generous amount on your boot where the stretching is desired. Put on boots and walk until they are dry. The boots will stretch while you walk. Do not wipe boots while wet. If further stretching is desired, repeat the application.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Belvoir Leather Balsam Intensive Conditioner has a soft, ...
    "Belvoir Leather Balsam Intensive Conditioner has a soft, waxy formula that is ideal for restoring moisture to fine leather goods. Beeswax and lanolin are natural leather preservatives that protect, nourish, and soften all of your leather, from saddles to boots. ...
    "Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray effectively cleans leather, removing ...
    "Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray effectively cleans leather, removing dirt, grease and sweat with ease. The new ""Step 1"" in tack care leaves a perfect surface for the immediate application of a conditioning soap or oil. Made in United Kingdom Due ...
    "Why We Love This Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray ...
    "Why We Love This Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray softens, preserves and shines saddlery leather. Contains a pure, clear quality soap formulated from vegetable oils including coconut oil and glycerine. Formulated for regular use to condition, protect and supple leather. Made ...
    "Chamberlain's Leather Milk Restorer and Supreme Conditioner will ...
    "Chamberlain's Leather Milk Restorer and Supreme Conditioner will journey you into the great outdoors with this hardy leather care set in your saddle! Built to withstand rugged terrains and sweltering heat, these recipes will keep your leather strong against adversity. ...
    "Chamberlain's Leather Milk Saddle Washing Soap is a ...
    "Chamberlain's Leather Milk Saddle Washing Soap is a natural, water-based me´lange of vital emollients and nutrients created to clean and lightly condition leather saddles and bridles. Recipe No.7 is the perfect recipe to maintain your saddle and tack leather; made ...
    "Effax Boot Miracle Cleans synthetic, patent leather and ...
    "Effax Boot Miracle Cleans synthetic, patent leather and rubber surfaces, removes stubborn dirt and is sustainably dirt-repellent. Horse boots are protected against dirt, dampness and wear and tear by means of the easy-to-clean effect. It has a caring effect on ...
    "For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi ...
    "For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi is a great alternative to traditional saddle soap. Leather Combi's grease free formula penetrates leather and does not attract dust. With regular use, leather is non-slip, tear-resistant, smooth and insensitive to water ...


    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
    • Competitor:


    Der Dau Boot Stretch is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 49.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works instantly! I bought this product a month ago to use on my Parlanti tall boots. They stretched them instantly. I'm still continuing to spray this until I fully stretch them.
    Date published: 2017-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's working! I've used this about three times on my new boots and it seems to be working. I wore my new boots twice before and it was too painful, so I went back to the old ones. But with this product they've stretched enough to be able to fit comfortably. I can feel my legs now!! It definitely worked better than the hair dryer method I tried before.
    Date published: 2017-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boot Stretcher I purchased this product after purchasing half chaps that turned out to be a bit too tight. Another boarder at my barn recommended it and after 2-3 days of lightly spraying the tight areas on my half chaps, they fit perfectly! Even after a few sprays of this product I felt more comfortable in minutes.
    Date published: 2016-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this product a week ago and used it on my extra slim tall boots. Products works good need to stretch further. Would recommend.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a few weeks ago for some boots that were too tight in the toes. This product really helped stretch out the boots to a point where I can now wear them without fear of pain!
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works!! I'm in between the slim and regular sizes for Ariat's tall boots so I bought this instead going the "two pairs of tall socks and a hair dryer" method for stretching out my boots. And it's crazy how well and fast it worked!
    Date published: 2016-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! I have a pair of chaps that had spent years as my back up and were so stiff and dry. After conditioning them, they still felt too stiff and were too tight. I was about to give up but ordered this instead. This boot stretch worked perfect and the chaps fit great now! I would recommend to anyone with boots or chaps that are just a little too tight or stiff.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed I got this boot spray last week because I bought brand new wide calf Ariat's that I just couldn't get zipped up. I have pretty wide calfs that have been getting smaller but are still wider than the typical "wide" boot. Anyways.. After one application to my left boot- I could zip it all the way up. I have done two applications to my right boot and it is so close that I feel after another application or two, it should zip all the way up! I am so very pleased I gave this product a try- and it was because of the reviews that I even decided to order it, so I figured I would share my review for others that may be trying to decide. I didn't want to take brand new boots in to be altered, and this product made it so that I didn't have to!
    Date published: 2016-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked! After a couple of applications, the boots that I had planned to sell can now be ridden in! I sprayed both the inside and outside of the boot where I wanted it to stretch, and reapplied about 10 minutes later when the first application had been soaked up by the leather.
    Date published: 2015-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff! This stuff really does work to stretch boots enough to get them on. My boots were so tight in the ankle I almost crushed the heel cap getting them on. Now they go on easily even though I have to use the spray every time. Now that I have used half of the bottle, one of the boots goes on with no spray. I hope that soon they both will.
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed I bought this for a pair of show tall boots I have. Before when I zipped them up I would lose all feeling in my feet. I was a little skeptical of this product but I gave it a try and it really works. I can walk around all day with my boots on now.
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product to have around I have purchased two bottles of this product over the last year or so and it works well. One thing I have noticed is that if your boots get wet and you let them air dry they will shrink and you will have to apply the Boot Stretch again. Not a big issue as this product is reasonably priced and it goes a long ways. It worked great on a pair of Ovation Gold tall boots I purchased nearly 10 years ago, but does not seem to work as well on my new Ariat's.
    Date published: 2014-08-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not much change I used this product on Ariat Quantum Crowne Pro Field Boots and didn't notice a significant amount of stretch in the calf.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and Great Service I bought a pair of boots to fit my large calves. The young woman in the store was excellent. She talked me out of a pair I thought fit, helped me select the right size, and told me the boot stretcher would work to make them fit well. When I received them I thought OMG these will never fit. But the boot stretcher works like a charm and I have a pair of tall boots that look like they were made for me! Couldn't be happier.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It actually works!! Like some others have said, I was pretty skeptical of this product, despite the great reviews, but I ordered it out of desperation. My $400 ariat show boots (an extreme splurge for my family to buy), were way too tight, but only four years old, so I sure wasn't going to replace them! At a clinic last week, after about a minute of having them on, pain was shooting down my calf, and I actually had to ride with one half way unzipped! I put this on the inside calf for the first time yesterday and walked around for a while, and was limping by the end of the process. Today I put the boots back on, and there was absolutely no pain!! Not at all! They're still pretty snug, but I can actually fully use my lower leg now. I plan to do a third application tomorrow to get it just a bit looser. So thrilled this worked!
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well Used it on the clad of a new pair of DeNiros and it stretched them a little but. Not as much I I needed them to stretch though. I had to put the spray then oil. Then I heated it up with a hair dryer and wore them till they cooled.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought some very expensive custom boots last spring and was very disappointed when I could barley zip them up. Even after I got them zipped up my foot would fall asleep (not very helpful when riding). I applied this product two times and my boots now fit perfectly. This product is awesome and has a great price. I would encourage anyone with boots that are too tight to try this product first before buying new boots or expensive alterations.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I can't believe how well this worked! I bought some very expensive boots second hand but I couldn't get them on over my calves. Literally minutes after applying this spray I was fitting into my boots. More spraying and they got more and more comfortable. Thank you for carrying this product! Attached is a pic about half an hour after application.
    Date published: 2014-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! I inherited several pairs of custom field boots that needed real TLC. I tried the Der Dau bootstretch to soften them up and give them some flexibility--it gave the boots the stretch and liability I needed!
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! Used this spray on some very narrow calf Ariat boots with the stretcher. Really helped loosen the leather.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you need is one application! I recently purchased La Mundial customs... I was extremely disappointed to discover the left calf to be significantly smaller then the right one. I read the reviews of this product and decided to give it a try! One application (a few sprays) on the inside of the calf and the boots fit perfectly (and I can feel my toes now). I will admit I was a bit skeptical of this product even though the reviews were wonderful. However, I am VERY happy I purchased this product and recommend it to anyone with tight boots :-)
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved my boots for me I broke my ankle and that leg was too big for my De Niros, which had fit me like custom boots. The Der Dau Boot Stretch worked like a charm. I had even taken the boots to a repair shop to have them stretched. The pro failed. The Der Dau did not!
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this because a set of closures on a pair of boots was a touch too short to snap up when the boots were on. This helped the closure tab stretch just enough so that I could get it closed. It's a good deal for the money because it only takes a little bit of the spray to work.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for boot owners!!! A pair of my zip up tall boots tend to be too tight to zip after I've been on my feet all day. I spray the boot stretch spray, and then I'm able to zip them up all the way. this is a must have for ALL boot owners!
    Date published: 2013-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC!! This product was remarkable. It saved me $300 on a new pair of boots. My daughter had a growth spurt and, while the feet have not yet caught up, she had trouble zipping her barely used, 6 month old boots. We sprayed this on them, she wore them around the barn one Saturday and voila, a custom fit.
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Money Saver This Christmas I ordered a pair of patent top semi-custom DeNiros. I have a small calf, however I am also runner and consequently have very pronounced calf muscles. Thus, when I got my boots this spring they were so tight that I could barely zip them up. I thought that I would have to eat the $900 dollars I put into them until I read the reviews about this product and decided to give it a try! It worked wonders! In about 3 applications my boots were fully broken in at the ankles and the product allowed the calf area to stretch and mold to my leg. They are now the most comfortable boots I've ever ridden in (I've ridden in Ariats for the last 8+ years), and they also look completely custom!
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well I actually got this to use on several leather high heals in an effort to make them more comfortable. It did the job! You have to commit to spraying and walking until the leather is dry.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Had Petrie boots that were killing my legs after months of attempting to break them in. Finally tried this product... and viola! No more blisters!! Only had to use two applications. Recommend to anyone buying a stiff dressage boot!
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Der Dau boot stretch Pretty good stuff - didn't need it on all parts of my boots, just the top - seemed to work pretty well.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works! I bought this for my husband to try to salvage a pair of expensive work boots that were a tad too narrow. So far, he's used it a number of times and is seeing results. Better than wasting $100!
    Date published: 2013-01-26
    • y_2018, m_3, d_19, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_8999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders