Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Deluxe Line Raised Collar

Tory Leather Co.
- Item #11572
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Deluxe Line Raised Collar
 
This substantial leather collar offers the best value in quality, finish and price. Solid brass hardware. Add a personalized nameplate. Havana (left) or Oakbark (right). Even sizes 12”-26”.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Deluxe Line Raised Collar is rated 4.7174 out of 5 by 92.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Choice I really like this collar so far. My dog's neck measured 15" so I sized up to 18" and it fits perfectly on the middle hole (lots of room to get bigger or smaller). My only complaints are that the color is starting to wear off the edges a bit from taking the collar on and off at night (pushing the end through the keepers) and that the ring to attach a leash is quite small so not all snaps fit it well although it does still work.
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional value! This is the second time I purchased this handsome collar ( my dog lost the first one in the woods while hunting squirrels!). We get so many compliments on it. The leather and the engraved tag are great quality! It's great value for the money.
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful collar and the craftsmanship is excellent. Our dog always gets lots of compliments when we have it on him. The only problem I have is that it is very thin and is clearly made for a small dog like a terrier; much to small for our German shepherd! I wish the bigger sizes were thicker.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, beautiful collar! My growing puppy had a problem with his nylon collar; always itching at it. I decided to go with the leather and hoped it wouldn't bother him as much and did it ever do the trick! The havana collar is beautiful, soft and supple from the get-go and he loves so handsome in it. The dye never leeched out even when he got wet. The engraved tag is so much quieter and looks great! I highly recommend this collar!
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great collar gets plenty of compliments I ordered this collar in Oakbark for my dachshund, and so far, every one compliments it, including his vet! It fits a little loose, as I have it on the last hole and the leather hasn't completely broken in yet. Once the collar is fully broken in, I think the fit on the next hole up will be great.
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dog Collar This is the fourth raised collar I've bought and I think they're great. The name tag does get rubbed and will become less legible after five or six years; otherwise, these collars are indestructible and look terrific.
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great collar but petite in width... I really like this collar. I am a leather snob and buy nice quality bridles and saddles. This leather is nice...can use some oiling but plenty soft enough to put on my dog out of the box. My only complaint is the width of the leather....unfortunately they don't state the size of the collar. I bought this for ky 65lb lab and it looks petite on him... I'm guessing its no wider then 3/4" . I would prefer a 1". It's ok though because it still looks good on him, is nice quality, good price and engraving and plate looks good. I just may have to get a matching leather leash now :)
    Date published: 2012-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic collar i bought this collar for my 2 year old farm collie. i've had it for over year and it's been wonderful. he doesn't do well with nylon collars because of his longer fur--it tends to mat with a nylon collar, but this collar works very well. the sizing was right on the money. i oiled and waterproofed it right after i received it, and i'm glad i did. he doesn't wear a collar at home, so it's on and off frequently. the leather was a bit stiff at first, but broke in nicely just like a bridle does. he's constantly in the water & i often forget to take his collar off when he goes swimming, and so far it's suffered no ill effects. i just cleaned, oiled, & waterproofed it for the second time... once a year isn't that hard to handle! it just looks better with age (like any leather does) instead of dirty and nappy like nylon collars tend to get. overall, an awesome collar and a great value.
    Date published: 2011-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I really don't know about durability yet, since I just received it, but I was very pleased with the collar as far as appearances and quality, the shipping time and the whole experience with this purchase was A+!
    Date published: 2011-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A VERY CLASSY COLLAR I have purchased a lot of collars for my 95lb black lab, they all fade quickly and look horrible. This leather collar, while a little narrow, is very attractive. I bought the name plate which came attached and it looks great on him. I'm very happy with his collar.
    Date published: 2011-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great collar Well made collar. Fits well, durable, bought one for my second dog.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy for the Price Lovely quality leather for a dog collar. I ordered a name plate - it came attached and well-printed - but it already had a scratch. Does not matter in the long-run, as I'm sure it will get many more! Just a bit surprised to have it arrive that way.Would order this collar again! Color of leather was accurate - leather quality and craftsmanship was very nice.
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Engraved Dog Collar Wish we would have purchased this years ago. We were replacing name plates about every month and this collar is attractive, non-bothersome and does not irritate our dog. The fit is a little large from the measuring instructions but it will do.
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Collar Tory leather, very nice and looks great with the engraved nameplate. I may have been able to get away with a smaller size but still fits great. Overall a nice looking quality piece.
    Date published: 2011-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Collars for the Equestrian I always bought Coach or Brighton dog collars for my two Italian Greyhounds but these companies stopped making collars. So I purchased 2 of these collars with brass plates and they are gorgeous! They look so elegant and I love they match my horse, Sir Isaac's, halter. I highly recommend these collars for anyone searching for a high-quality, high-end look for their cherished companions. And the price just can't be beat given the quality of this product.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT COLLAR! BEAUTIFUL QUALITY! Great Collar. I love the quality of the leather and the brass components. The matching brass nameplate really makes it look sharp! I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful collar! This collar is beautiful and looks great on the dog. The brass hardware really sets it off.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deluxe Dog Collars We were thrilled to receive the collars we ordered for our Lab and two Jack Russells. The collars are a nice raised leather with stitching that you see on regular bridles. All three dogs look so handsome with their brass nameplates. These collars have outlasted the the Jacks so they've got to be good! We love them. Thanks!
    Date published: 2011-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value and Style! Over the years I have purchased several of these collars and been extremely happy with them. Surprisingly they outlasted a $65 leather collar from a popular outdoor catalog, which pretty much disintegrated after a year. The only thing this collar was not a match for was my bulldog who decided it would make a great chew toy - the rest of them are still holding up and looking great!
    Date published: 2011-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Collars! I bought two of these collars, 1 in each color (Havana and Oakbark) and got them personalized with two lines of text, their name and my phone number. I ordered them on a Tuesday, they shipped the next day and I received them on Thursday. Thank you SmartPak!!!!The quality is very nice, it's from Tory whom I have purchased other leather products from before however my dogs will occasionally scratch at their necks where the collar sits and have added a little wear to the leather but nothing major.
    Date published: 2011-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Collar Many of the equestrian inspired collars are so expensive!!! But not this one, this collar is great quality –nice leather, hardware and construction. It looks great on my dog and has held up very well. I am getting ready to order another for my mom’s dog.
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great collar Love the collar! Several people have asked me where I purchased it. Looks great. True to size. So far no scratches and my dog is very rough on his stuff!
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great collar, but plate's getting tarnished The collar itself is lovely...I just treat it like a bridle and clean/oil it every so often. My dog wears it 24/7, and we've gotten a lot of compliments on it. It is a little bit heavy relative to nylon collars, but I don't think it's a problem, even for my little Italian Greyhound. My only concern is that the nameplate on it is tarnishing a bit, but that's not a problem with the collar itself.
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful collar I purchased this collar back in 2006. I was surprised to see recent reviews stating that the collar fell apart or the nameplate fell off, because the quality of the collar I received appears to be excellent. Granted, this is not my dog's "everyday" collar, but it has held up to pulling without stretching the leather. I condition this collar regularly with the same conditioner I use on my tack. The nameplate looks great with my dog's name and my phone number. I also purchased the matching lead and that has also held up well.
    Date published: 2010-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good durability I purchased the same collar for my last dog 6 years ago and it held up very well. I like the way it fits and the dogs don't seem to mind wearing it.
    Date published: 2010-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Classy After lots of research, I found this collar to be the nicest for the price. Looks just like the picture. Looks very classy on my Golden Retriever. I would have preferred a 21" collar but that size was not availabe. Overall, great collar.
    Date published: 2010-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic, stylish collar My dog has gotten tons of compliments on this gorgeous collar! It's very well-made and has worn very well despite my very active dog wearing it swimming repeatedly and through all sorts of heavy brush.I've seen similar collars for much higher prices.
    Date published: 2010-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the right touch of elegance Yes, as others have stated, this is not the most durable collar. The first one lasted about 9 months, and fell apart when my dog insisted on trying to make friends with a skunk. I decided to buy a sturdier collar, but couldn't find any so nice. My dog didn't look half as handsome with any other collar, so I had to order another of these. My dog swims daily and plays rough (has the collar grabbed by other dogs), so when this one breaks, I'll order two next time.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Lovely Collar My first dog has had this collar for three years now and it has worn remarkably well, it seems delicate but is suitable even if she pulls occasionally, and she's a strong dog, approximately 50lbs. I recently added a second dog and immediately ordered him the same collar, the quality and appearance has only improved since my original order.
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Sorry to say I was very disappointed in this product. Very thin and stiff leather. The nameplate popped off right out of pkg and had to be returned to be fixed. Smart Pak took care of it promptly, however the collar is so thin my dog hated it and so just stuck with old Orvis shell shot; which will eventually be replaced with the same instead of this one.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    • 2015-05-22T08:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_1572, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.