Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Davis Bell Boots

Davis
- Item #10687
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Davis Bell Boots are extremely durable and easy to take on and off. Specifically designed for overreach protection and countoured to minimize spinning, these bell boots are the perfect option for someone who wants to protect their horse both during exercise and while in turnout. They are also available in a variety of colors so you can choose whichever color matches your horse's wardrobe!

Favorite Features

  • Heavy duty PVC that resists rips and tears
  • Double-locking VELCRO® brand closures
  • Draft sizes available in black

Sizing It Up

Medium Horse (3" top diameter, 5.5" bottom diameter)
Large Horse (3.5" top diameter, 6" bottom diameter)
XL Horse (4" top diameter, 6.5" bottom diameter)
Large Draft (5.5" top diameter, 7.5" bottom diameter)
XL Draft (6.5" top diameter, 8.5" bottom diameter)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Davis Bell Boots is rated 4.5431 out of 5 by 267.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bell boots! I've bought Davis Bell Boots in so many different colors and love them! They hold up.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Great to be able to find XXL Velcro Bell Boots in stock. They seem well made and durable. I will have to wait and see how they hold up before giving them 5 starts. The material is very hard and I'm not sure how it will hold up. However, Davis brand was recommended to me by others riders, so I am hoping they are good.
    Date published: 2015-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy! My horse inevitably pulls a shoe before the farrier is due to visit. I was using over-reach boots but the farrier recommended bell boots for better coverage. The Davis Bell Boots are easy to put on and stay secure. And I don't have to worry about them getting wet.
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stiff and Inflexible Sorry to be a downer but the material in these bell boots was so unyielding that they caused a sore on the back of my horse's pastern in only two uses. I changed them for Walsh bell boots which are softer and give the same level of protection.
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! I use these for turnout and they are lasting as my horse is pretty tough on his turnout boots!
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up well, even with daily turnout! Davis Bell Boots are well made and an excellent choice for horses 'active' when turned out. They are sturdy and the best fit for my warmblood.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seem to be good I have only used these boots for about 3 weeks. I have tried all sorts of different brands at prices from high to low. These boots have lasted at least a week longer than any other on my long legged OTTB. He can be very playful in the first moments of turnout and as a result has torn his boots off and pulled one front shoe or another on a weekly to two week basis. These boots have prevented that so far. They appear to be more rugged and have a better fit than the other brands I have tried. Sadly, I have paid as much as $60 for boots that did not work for us. As a result, I have an interesting array of single boots on the wall if my barn! I would like to give the Davis boots a better rating, but the time I have used them is still short. I get the impression they are a very good product.
    Date published: 2015-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only bell boots that my horse doesn't destroy instantly. But they still don't last much more than a month on him. The Velcro detaches from the rubber. They aren't cheap.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smallest size was still too big I like the bell boots but I don't understand why they don't offer a size small. The mediums were still too big on my 16hh TB. Can't have him tripping over bell boots on cross country.
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING BELL BOOTS! My favorite bell boots I have ever owned! I use them everyday for turnout and riding for my horse that overreaches quite often. They have great protection, are very durable, easy to clean, lightweight, and do not cause rubs. Great product!!
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots! I bought this a month ago and I absolutely love them! They are my favorite kind of bell boots. I've tried other brands and they haven't lasted like these have.
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lackluster quality, run large The small size is too large for my 15.2h refined TB (for reference, the small Professional's Choice no-turns and medium Classic Equine no-turns fit exactly right). While sizing isn't a problem, the quality is. Within the first five wearings (I doubled up the Velcro), the tabs were fraying and the stitching was coming loose. The Velcro is very strong, but I don't think the stitching would outlast the Velcro.
    Date published: 2014-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough boots! Hold up great for turnout. Very strong velcro. I have a few spare beat up pairs with one remaining velcro strap and they still stay on in the mud and while the horses are out galloping around! I would recommend these also if your horse tends to step on the sides of the more rubbery bell boots and takes chunks out of them, these are harder plastic and smooth so they won't be able to take chunks out of these.
    Date published: 2014-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Durability I love the Davis Bell Boots. My guy has a huge under stride and forges easily. He is turned out 24/7 and pulls shoes if he does not have on bell boots. I have tried several other brands and these last longer and do not rub on the fetlocks. They just seem to fit better than others that I have tried.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Just bought these and I think they're great! So durable and awesome for turnout. My horse has a habit of tearing bell boots to shreds but these have held up great! Wonderful product!
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome colors! Durable Great product for turnout. My horse has only so ehow gotten them off once. They run a little bug but still a great product
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rubs These seem like durable bell boots, but they rubbed a spot the size of a quarter raw on both feet after using them only 4 times. I returned them and am going to try the no slip boots.
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work every time A sturdy well built bell boot at a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not hold up I went through 2 pairs of these in less than a month. The second pair lasted 3 days. My TB steps on the velco and rips it off when she over tracks
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and sparkly! I purchased these bell boots a few weeks ago and so far they are really holding up. I feel like my poor male horse would hate me if he knew that he was wearing purple glitter boots (which many of my barnmates love) so good thing he doesn't. The first day he had them on and we went for a ride he took a tiny chunck out of them...but better the boots than him ripping off another shoe. Since then they have held up with riding and in the pasture. The only bummer is the boots are causing sores on the back of his pasterns even though they seem to fit well. I am trying to remedy the rubbing with vet tape but so far not having much luck. So just be mindful of this and watch your horse when you first try these boots.
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality My horse is super tough on bell boots. I purchased 2 pair for this reason. He did rip off one taking out all the stitching even! But I put another on and so far so good!
    Date published: 2014-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought these bell boots a few weeks ago after my horse kept ripping the ones he had. This brand is a much better quality and the boot secures on them very well.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots ever I just recently bought the purple sparkle Davis bell boots, my OTTB has to live in his bell boots, because of the way his shoes are put on (they are set back on his hooves to help with sore hooves). My farrier suggested that Finn where bell boots so he doesn't rip his shoes off. Well after trying out 2 different bell boots out, one of witch didn't last a month with out falling apart, and the other pair rubbed Finn's legs and caused sores. I finally decided on the Davis bell boots after reading countless positive reviews. Well they look great and clean up super easy, and they look like they are going to hold up forever. The large pair fit Finn really well and he has big feet he wears a size 3 horse shoe.
    Date published: 2014-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! These boots are attractive, easy to use and are very good quality. The softer bell boots do not last very long at all. I highly recommend these. My horses/ponies wear them 24/7 so they get a lot of use.
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boot, awesome price! The most durable double-velcro bell boot I've found! Easy to put on, easy to clean!
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bell boots We ordered purple sparkle they are great fun colors. Sturdy PVC haven't split yet fit him nicely size large 16 hh TB
    Date published: 2014-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Davis Bell Boots I received these yesterday and they are wonderful ! Great color and very well made! The shipping was fast too, which is always a plus! I can tell they will last forever. Thanks smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for horses that have to live in bell boots! My horse has so much drive from behind that he is constantly pulling shoes off. He pretty much lives in bell boots unless he is in his stall. I have found that the Davis boots are the only ones that don't wear the fur off or cause sores. LOVE these bell boots!!! (Especially the purple glitter ones :-)
    Date published: 2014-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Turnout I have used these for years for turnout. They seem to hold up pretty well and do a good job staying on. I usually go through about 1 or 2 pairs a year only because the Velcro usually wears out after a while but they hold up well to 12hrs+ of turnout on a very active horse and don't rub.
    Date published: 2014-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I use these for the senior horses that get bed sores trying to get up from laying down. I turn them upside down.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    • 2015-05-27T09:17CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_238
    • loc_en_US, sid_687, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.