Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Davis Bell Boots

Davis
- Item #10687
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Davis Bell Boots are extremely durable and easy to take on and off. Specifically designed for overreach protection and countoured to minimize spinning, these bell boots are the perfect option for someone who wants to protect their horse both during exercise and while in turnout. They are also available in a variety of colors so you can choose whichever color matches your horse's wardrobe!

Favorite Features

  • Heavy duty PVC that resists rips and tears
  • Double-locking VELCRO® brand closures
  • Draft sizes available in black

Sizing It Up

Medium Horse (3" top diameter, 5.5" bottom diameter)
Large Horse (3.5" top diameter, 6" bottom diameter)
XL Horse (4" top diameter, 6.5" bottom diameter)
Large Draft (5.5" top diameter, 7.5" bottom diameter)
XL Draft (6.5" top diameter, 8.5" bottom diameter)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Back on Track Royal Bell Boots are designed ...
    Description:
    Back on Track Royal Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as ...
    Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy ...
    Description:
    Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy for injury prevention and management that is cost effective! Top quality ReitSport Cold Bell Bootsinclude removable Cryopak cooling cells that stay cold 23% longer than ice, providing a convenient and reusable source ...
    Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum ...
    Description:
    Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber. This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. Favorite Features Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock ...
    Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to ...
    Description:
    Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as well ...
    The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach ...
    Description:
    The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach protection to the next level! This superior boot combines new technology with savvy design to provide serious overreach protection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce "rebound," ...
    The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
    Description:
    The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine will protect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable. Favorite Features Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde&trade material with a dense shock absorbing center and soft, comfortable jersey lining Water repellent and stain ...
    Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide the ...
    Description:
    Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide the ultimate in hoof and soft tissue protection for performance horses. Covers the whole hoof, including the coronet band and the bulb. The Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide excellent shock absorption ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Davis Bell Boots is rated 4.5099 out of 5 by 302.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the Job My mare wears these year round, and they do their job and keep her from pulling her shoes, but I have to replace them about every six months. But otherwise they don't rub her wrong anywhere and they seem to be quite comfortable for her to wear!
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Bell Boots! This is my second pair of Davis bell boots and its the only brand I will be buying from now on. With other bell boots my horse would lose them in the field within a month of purchase and it seemed like every time I turned around she needed new bell boots. The first pair lasted about a year before I finally had to replace them and even then they weren't too worn out or beat up, just really disgusting since she wears them 24/7. They're a little more expensive than other bell boots but they're worth every penny. I also love the fun color choices!
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value These are the only boots that don't rub my mares heels. I purchased a size large for my 17h Oldenburg mare who is a size one in shoes. She has to wear these boots from morning until she comes in from the pasture at night. She is a very big mover and oversteps & without these boots would rip a shoe off easy. Only suggestion would be to add a tab to the Velcro closure to make it easier to pull apart, and have heavier duty Velcro.
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Davis bell boots are good quality and don't seem to rub my mares heels like other brands do. The medium fits my 16.2h Thoroughbred well. I would like to see heavier duty Velcro closures that are easier for to pull apart. I would suggest adding a tab that you can grab to pull them apart. I have a bad back & it's hard enough for me to bend down & struggle to pull them apart. But overall they are the only bell boots that I will purchase.
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I have been buying this brand for years now and they seem to hold up well. Plus the color selection is nice.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good color, sizing a little big Bought this a few weeks ago and the pink color looks great! Sizing a little big but not a problem thanks to free returns :)
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have always loved these boots. They are truly amazing!
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bell boot These bell boots hold up very well. I've used the same pair on two different horses for almost two years before a small tear hole appeared. Good fit, never rubbed any of the horses' legs, no one every had any irritation from them. I use the large for a horse that wears a size 1 shoe, and the extra large for two horses that wear a size 2 shoe. All three have roundish feet and theses boots fit well. The boots seem to address accidental tearing off of shoes. That is the main reason I use them.
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up great! Horse wears these 24/7 due to overstepping - they hold up great in snow, mud and everything else! Rarely flip. Washable in clothes washer and my shoe repair guy can sew the velcro back on when needed. A pair of these will last the horse years.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tougher than him! Only bell boots to hold up to daily turnout! No rips or Velcro coming off.
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit my giant horse and well made I bought the XL horse for my 18.0 h. horse and they fit perfectly. He wears them turned out and they do not rub him at all. He wears a size 4 shoe but is not a draft horse. Super easy to hose off and velcro seems to hold up well.
    Date published: 2015-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots fit well and stay on! Have used these boots about a month and am very pleased. They stay on until you take these off and hold up well.
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable I decided to try these after replacing my horse's rubber bell boots too many times. He is very clumsy, so he has to wear bell boots and splint boots in turn out to protect himself (from himself!). He rips the rubber ones every month or two, and I was having a hard time finding the right size for his hind feet. These come in nice big sizes and so far, they have lasted great. No damage at all and we are coming up on one month! Going to order another set for his front feet.
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Davis bell boots I am a long time user of these bell boots.Pros- my guy has to wear these every time he's turne out. He plays and has tendacy to pull shoes. These are the only boots I've found that don't rub. The rubber is very soft and pliable. Snow, rain, mud, they don't chafe.Cons- they don't always hold up. I usually have to buy at least 3 pair for the summer months. The Velcro will come off the boot. First the bottom, then the top. I have a pile of 'spares' that the top piece is barely holding on. I keep them as a back up.
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I ordered these for turnout...my horse is notorious for destroying bell boots, and so far they've survived...which says a lot, lol.
    Date published: 2015-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These do the trick I bought these boots about a month ago after my horse overreached and got a nice gash on her front heel. I purchased these boots and they do the trick, they fit her well. The Velcro can be tough to get undone but I would rather that than flimsy. I bought these boots in three colors and love the selection they offer. I don't know how well these would hold up on a horse turned out, but they are definitely great schooling boots.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable These are the only bell boot my naughty horse doesn't shred in two days.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I use these for turnout and they hold up the best of any bellboots I have used. They don't rub my horse's pastern and they are easy for barn help to put on and take off.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product but had some issues I bought these a month ago and they worked great until my horse and the neighboring horse where playing and the neighboring horse ripped the bell boot clean of my horses hoof! The bell boots were great and protected my horses hoof but we're easily ripped off!
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Had a pair and wanted a backup. Well made multiple sizes
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Like the look but could be more durable. I like the boots, however I took one run with them on the XC course and the outside tab fell off. Did not last a week. I am still able to use them, but was disappointed they broke so easily.
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had bought this product a couple years ago and they worked well and lasted quite a long time. I switched to a different brand, that didn't fit as well and keep getting pulled off. they were also harder to get back on. Now I'm back to this brand and style. Its a great product for a good price.
    Date published: 2015-07-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Run big I bought these and my haflinger is usually an XL in bell boots and these were way too big. Good quality, just didn't fit her. I would buy these again in a size smaller.
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizes run big These are decent bell boots. They look and feel sturdy. The Velcro is super durable and actually a bit difficult to get on/off. The sizes run big - I ordered mediums for my Appaloosa and they're still a bit too big. I noticed after a decent training ride (14 miles) that my horse had a few small rubs from them.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong but can rub I used these for my TBs one had no problems with them and wore them all the time. The other got awful rubs after 1 day.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good turnout boots These are good turnout boots but, I will say getting them off as the Velcro really grips tight and it takes a bit of effort to take them off. But, the upside is they do not come off in the turnout pens. Otherwise I am very pleased with this product.
    Date published: 2015-06-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very shiny! Wow, these are very shiny and they run large. I should have ordered a size down.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, fit well and don't rub Great bell boots if you're looking for an easy on/off velcro pair. The velcro straps are easy to adjust but do get gummed up with dirt easily. Boots wash well and don't rub.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bell boot has lasted the longest of any boot I have ever used!!
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from holding up so far Bought these since my mare went on bar shoes, and wanted to step on the shoe and pull it off. These were the only ones that were long enough to touch the ground in the back to try to prevent that. Do wish the interior was as smooth as the exterior.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    • 2016-05-06T13:09CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_271
    • loc_en_US, sid_687, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders