PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Davis Bell Boots

Davis
- Item #10687
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Davis Bell Boots are extremely durable and easy to take on and off. Specifically designed for overreach protection and countoured to minimize spinning, these bell boots are the perfect option for someone who wants to protect their horse both during exercise and while in turnout. They are also available in a variety of colors so you can choose whichever color matches your horse's wardrobe!

Made in USA

Favorite Features

  • Heavy duty PVC that resists rips and tears
  • Double-locking VELCRO® brand closures
  • Draft sizes available in black
Key Specifications
  • Material: Heavy duty PVC
  • Front, Hind or Either: Front
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Sizing

Medium Horse (3" top diameter, 5.5" bottom diameter)
Large Horse (3.5" top diameter, 6" bottom diameter)
XL Horse (4" top diameter, 6.5" bottom diameter)
Large Draft (5.5" top diameter, 7.5" bottom diameter)
XL Draft (6.5" top diameter, 8.5" bottom diameter)
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Heavy duty PVC
Suitable for Turnout Yes
Front, Hind or Either Front
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Easy on/off; double-locking Velcro closures; draft size available in black; contoured to minimize spinning
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to ...
    Description:
    "Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as well ...
    "The D.W. Equis Bell Boots have anatomically designed ...
    Description:
    "The D.W. Equis Bell Boots have anatomically designed contoured strike plate at the back of the bell boot that adds comfort and minimizes turning. The super soft rolled upper collar eliminates irritation, pulled hairs and chafing- allowing for more freedom ...
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
    Description:
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine will protect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable, durable Dy-No Turn Bell Boots. Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde™ material with a dense shock absorbing center and soft, comfortable jersey lining. Water ...
    "The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made from a very strong Pikosoft material with a tough leather look outer and lined with soft smooth 5.5 mm neoprene. The bellboots are specifically designed to avoid any rubbing in the fetlock ...
    "The Eskadron Pony Protection Ankle Boots are superb ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron Pony Protection Ankle Boots are superb ankle boots for jumping. The anatomically-formed hard shell; neoprene lining; and elasticated Velcro® fastenings give fabulous protection and fit."
    "Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy ...
    Description:
    "Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy for injury prevention and management that is cost effective! Top quality ReitSport Cold Bell Boots include removable Cryopak cooling cells that stay cold 23% longer than ice, providing a convenient and reusable ...
    "Why We Love This The Relentless All-Around Sports ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate leg protection for performance horses! Supports suspensory ligaments and protects the cannon bone and fetlock to prevent crossover and concussive injuries. Pair with the Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Davis Bell Boots is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 409.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Received as a gift. Good quality. Only bought the black.
    Date published: 2017-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So sparkly Heavy duty closures and flexible yet tough material.
    Date published: 2017-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I love the different color options and these are the only bell boots that last. Only bell boots I trust
    Date published: 2017-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great I got these for my big boy once he gets his therapeutic shoes in a week. int he snow he tends to pull them so i plan to use these to stop that.
    Date published: 2017-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy and ergonomically designed. My horse is expert at losing bell boots in the pasture, either through destroying them or managing to get them off....so far, the Davis boots last the longest! The fact that they were on sale was a huge help.
    Date published: 2017-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from grest value! Davis bell boots are my favorite. Long lasting and durable for turnout and riding!
    Date published: 2017-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, would highly recommend. Bought these in medium for my morgans and they fit well.
    Date published: 2017-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Them I bought these bell boots for my gelding when I didn't want to deal with pull on bell boots. These have held up great and I love them. My horse wears them 24/7 and they still look good. The only thing that I noticed as far as wear and tear stuff, is that the white "Davis" label on the Velcro is worn out and partially off, but this is after 5 months of 24/7 wear. No rubs either which is always a plus.
    Date published: 2017-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built to last The materials used in these bell boots are quite sturdy. The velcro is industrial strength. In fact, it holds so well it can be a bit difficult to unfasten. My sense is these will last a long, long time.
    Date published: 2017-11-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke within a week My horse isn’t generally hard on things and these. Only lasted a week :( hoping to send them back and try a better brand. Don’t bother with these
    Date published: 2017-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very durable I just bought a pair of these in silver sparkle, for my huge 18hand Hanovrerian with size 5 shoes. I have a pair of the Italian bell boots and I like those and they durable, but to be honest sometimes they are a pain to put on and take off. So I decided to go to my fall back favorite pair of bell boots the Davis bell boots and I love them. And I know they are made to last.
    Date published: 2017-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the teal color! These are very nice bell boots. The XL size fits my 17.1 warmblood perfectly, and the price is right. The velcro is so tough, it can be hard to pull it open! A good problem to have.
    Date published: 2017-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots I've gone through a few different types of bell boots and the Davis bell boots are the best. The Velcro actually lasts! I've had these over a year now and I put them on for every ride or session of groundwork. The medium fits my 16 hh TB perfectly. Also, the smooth design makes these bell boots super easy to clean.
    Date published: 2017-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit I bought these boots a month ago and the stitching is already coming apart. I really like the way they fit, but it would be nice if they would be more durable.
    Date published: 2017-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots Love these bell boots. They fit right and do their jobs. No rubs lasts a year on a horse that is really rough on her stuff. Size seems true to size. Very happy. Just replaced my almost dead ones I purchased 3 years ago. Wished they brought back the pink. Kinda sad to not be able to by my black mare her pink bell boots. But I settled on one black and one white.
    Date published: 2017-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best deal! I have an Arab cross that over-reaches, aka needs to wear bell boots to keep from pulling her front shoes off with her back toes. I have kept Davis bell boots on her for years. They're inexpensive but last forever! I highly recommend these to anyone!
    Date published: 2017-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long enough to protect the shoes! I normally use the Italian pull on boots for my shoe pulling, rub-prone chestnut TB. However, the Italians were just a smidge too long if we were riding in the grass and my horse would step on the bell boot and stumble. The other pull on bell boots were too short and didn't keep him from stepping on his shoes. I tried the Davis after comparing measurements. They hit the happy medium of long enough but not too long. Plus they come in red so I can find them in the field when lost! And they are about 30% cheaper than the Italians.
    Date published: 2017-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I only buy Davis bell boots . My mare wears them upside down 24 /7 to prevent flies from bothering the sores on her front legs from laying down . They last maybe 6 months or more and never come off . The Velcro is super strong .
    Date published: 2017-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy I use almost everyday through all kinds of weather and they seem to be holding up well. The Velcro is fraying a touch but not bad enough to cause a concern.
    Date published: 2017-09-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware I have now gone through 3 pairs of these in 5 months. Here is the issue: The overall quality of rubber is good. And the Velcro is great industrial strength. The big "BUT' is the lack of quality and attention to the thread on the Velcro and the stitching. Within a few round in the jumping court, with GGT footing, or on the manicured track around the farm perimeter, the Velcro detaches.
    Date published: 2017-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't bother with any other bell boots... I have a dozen horses permanently in bell boots. These last the longest hands down.
    Date published: 2017-09-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bell boots So far the boots are doing well. Although there are less than a month old.
    Date published: 2017-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I have two horses that habitually pull shoes that now live in bell boots 24/7 (and live outside 24/7). I've been using these for several months now, and they've held up quite well! No rubs either. There is still the occasional lost shoe, but not nearly so frequently as before. Very happy! I am guessing I will get about 6-9 months per pair, but maybe they will hold up longer :)
    Date published: 2017-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Owning a horse with constant corrective shoeing I can tell you these are the best available
    Date published: 2017-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I liked my first pair so much, when they were on sale (bogo 50% off) I bought 2 more in different colors. They're nice & heavy duty, easy to put on & off, and easy to clean.
    Date published: 2017-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from fairly tough, wish they were tougher I buy these for my OTTB who is very tough on bell boots and likes to pull his shoes ALL THE TIME. Who knows if these actually help him keep them on but it makes me feel better. I go through a pair every 3-5 months or so because the velcro will eventually rip off. I just think "at least its not his shoes or heels". I like to buy different colors so he will look silly when they don't match after he rips one off. Wish they lasted longer but they're not terribly expensive so fairly good quality for the price. Just FYI the rubber of the glitter bell boots is thinner than the rubber in the regular colored ones.
    Date published: 2017-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable! I love these bell boots. They are very durable and last a long time!
    Date published: 2017-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta Love Davis Bells Durable and comfortabl for my horse. Love Davis bell boots, they fit great and stand up to everyday wear!
    Date published: 2017-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super cute glitter ones! Bought the silver glitter ones for our mare and they are super cute! Makes her look like a unicorn!
    Date published: 2017-08-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't live up to hype My horse lives in bells 24/7. He isn't particularly hard on them though, and it takes him several months to go through even thinner rubber ones. Generally his problem is either slicing the rubber or taking out chunks along the bottom until I replace. When his last pair finally needed replacing, I tried these Davis boots. I've heard great things, and thought the difference in material would help. These boots lasted less than a month until the velcro on one came off completely. There's no rips or damage, just the stitching holes where the entire base is gone. We've never had issues with velcro coming off before, and very disappointed in how quickly I need to replace these, especially as these are more expensive than most brands I buy.
    Date published: 2017-08-14
    • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_372
    • loc_en_US, sid_687, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders